Pan Pacific Singapore

garfield77

Hi Christine,
Oh no, tis item oso gone. Must have to think how to solve tis problem. Haizz...... very sian liao, hope i can negotiate at least 80% of invitation cards when i go to collect my cards end of tis yr.

piglets

Ying actually 20 percent is far enough... Eg u have 30 tables equal to 300ppl

20% is equivalent to 60 Cars
25% is equivalent to 75 Cars
30% is equivalent to 90 cars

Don't think so many ppl will drive loh... Maybe u can ask them for 30% carparks

piglets

Garfied

abt the invitation card.. Firstly they will give u 60% but if u not enough can ask for more... They will definetly give you... So no worie

ying11

Thanks Baobao..hopefully, the carpark passes will be enough. Hehhe..but being Singaporean, the more, the merrier, right?

Hey, to all gals who has signed the contract earlier,,good news to all..At least we have anniversay night free and one night for helpers FOC. The new OB contract do not have all these great perks. Heng...

Winnie, I think there will only be 2 themes. Before Johnny left, he was thinking of designing the 3rd theme. Now that he has left, I think we gals only have 2 themes to choose from. Not very sure of this yet, but if you can get Pauline, you can confirm with her again.

Garfield...i also only have 60% invitation cards free. But hope what Baobao says is true. They will give us if we need more...

Meixue, I am very sure that there will not be 100% free parking..you can just check with your coordinator again. As for free sashes, Pan Pac will give it to us provided the sashes is in gd condition. Pauline can't promise on that.

Icy..wah, good. AT least you have 30%. Mine is only 25% carpark coupons.

icy

ying,
my invitation card also have 80%, i have everything black and white.. so not too bad for me.

juliana also told me got zen 3 for OB ballroom but looking at the new sample menu and perks for 2005, seemed like dun have hor.

ying11

brambles..is yours the 638nett or 668nett menu? If its the 668nett menu, I think free one night stay should be included. Speak to Pauline...

heng I have that FOC night stay and its stated in the contract. Wah, think must lock my contract in the safe. heehe..

Icy, good lor..I should have ask Johnny to indicate in the contract.

piglets

Ying~ me did talk to pauline loh.... My carparks is oso 30% and for the cards wise u can ask more if u in need.... me have confirm that with juliana and she goin to write black and white for me....

panggou

my AD is still a long time away, thus dont feel like negotiating further with them first, who knows within the next few months, the mgrs are going to be changed again.

taurus

anyone signed up the $638 ocean menu? did you change any dish? any extra charges incurred? I hv signed up the $638 ocean menu with Jul Tan and intend to change the dried scallop to sea cucumber which she said at no extra cost. But now she left and Jul Tay took over and she say I got to top-up $30 extra per table leh. The menu in the contract is still showing dried scallops. If I knew earlier, I would hv make Jul Tan amend the menu. What should I do now? Insist to change or what? But I am not willing to pay extra since Jul Tan say no extra cost involved.

So sad....

brambles

taurus... y dun u tell Jul Tay that Jul Tan has promised to changed it for ur FOC. they should not charge u since they promised u earlier that it's FOC

garfield77

Hi Bao Bao,
Me not worry abt carpark coupons, i think should b enuf even if is 20%. Invitation cards, hope really like wat u said, get more if really in need.

garfield77

Hi Brambles,
I tot u should have FOC night stay for helper? Tot we went thru the perks we have few months ago, u neber ask for it? Try to speak to Pauline, should b included since most of us have it.

tine177

Hi Brambles,
I also don't have FOC night stay for helper, so sad. Johnny told us it have to depend on the occupancy rate on AD.

Hi taurus,
Me same case as u. Juliana said that Perch fish can change to Soon Hock with no additional cost, now they also charge extra $. I should have made the changes earlier. I signed the contract early last year.

ppgroom

how come the topic of NO 100% carparks came up? I thought PP will ultimately oblige and give us 100% carparking FOC? Did any of your coord say PP WILL NO LONGER give 100%? same thing for the invitation cards... any coord said anything concrete?

if there're so many changes, then i wonder if there's a management reorg at PP?? things seem much messier nowadays...

panggou

hello, think alot of things promised by Johnny is not coming through. i will have to go through the package we sign this weekend quickly to ensure my projector is in. other than that, the FOC night for helpers is stated in the email i liaised with Johnny, not sure if that is sufficient. hopefully you are right that I do not need to worry about parking and invitation cards. as for changing of dishes so far, we only understand that unless it is apple to apple else there will be extra charges. but who will be the party to determine if apple to apple?? must be the hotel themselves

ying11

Hi ppgroom..

You are very excited now, right? Anyway, dun worry about the carpark coupons now since most of us can't do much as we have all paid for the deposit. What matters most is that service is good and the food is superb. I have confirmed with Pauline, the gal taking over Johnny's portfolio that Pan Pac will no give 100% carpark coupons.

Hi Winnie, agreed that Johnny also told me if its apple to apple, won't have to top up. hahha, but based on current situation, if we want to change anything, we have to top up now.

icy

hi girls and guy,
yesterday i went to a wedding dinner.. the dinner end at 11:30pm.. seemed to me like the waitors and waitress like all rushing to all off and they keep the cultury and the half-eaten noodle without asking my fh if he had finish!

so worry, same thing will happen, cos mine also weekday friday

ane

icy ~ where's is the dinner held? i'm afraid mine will be like the too, cos my friends and family sure drink until dont know what time is it!!

PPgroom ~ i very sian of calling Pan Pac liao leh,, everytime change, and everytime i have to repeat all the stuff again. now what i'm afraid of is the projector, cos is not stated in my contract

icy

cutiebear,
it was Grand Plaza Parkroyal, the food is fine but the service not very good.

PPgroom, do u know what is the maximum capacity for pacific ballroom 2+3? I might need to increase tables...
u had the whole ballroom for 36 tables right?

brambles

icy... the dinner u attended is held at PanPac? hope not... *cross fingers*

cutiebear, u hv FOC projector in black n white? but i think u're fine cuz all 2005 couples automatically hv FOC projector rite? juz double-check wif 'em again loh

ane

icy ~ i heard that Grand Plaza Parkroyal food is good,,

brambles ~ is not on black n white,,i very lazy to call them liao,, later 3 months down the road,, they change ppl again,, sian

icy

brambles,
not pan pac, Grand Plaza Parkroyal.

cutie,
their ballroom already very crump for abt 27 tables, very wide and narrow so short walk in. but the ballroom look quite nice.

agree with u on calling part.. maybe just settle when it is closer to ur AD.

julialim92

Hi Garfield,

I'm also having my wedding @ Ocean - PP. I understand from your eariler conversation that u mentioned that you have FOC nite stay for helper. Which mean you have your own 1 night stay + helper's FOC nite stay + 1st year anniversary night stay. I only have ! nite stay for myself and 1st year anniversary nite stay only. No FOC nite stay

julialim92

Hi Ying 11,

Can you show me the menu that pauline send to you.My email: [email protected] . Thank you very much. Cos I also want to change menu but I do not want to speak to her... I really have a very bad impression of her. I'm waiting for opportunity to complain abt her. whoever's wedding is handling by her must be cautious
My wedding is on next yr July. So now i'm hoping that by then she already resign. Btw, you gals should be firm with Pauline. Saying that Johhny had promised you with all the dishes changing. Y should we have to top up $. Is ridiculous. Ask them to call johnny back. I think many brides can testify that johhny did promise with us that Pan Pac is able to give all those perks. And now, everything are gone just becos of their high volume of turn over staff.

panggou

hi julia, may i know why you have a bad impression of Pauline??? sigh my account has been handed over to her too. guess the turn over rate is very high one.

julialim92

Is a long long story...
Is all started our signing contract...... Initially Johhny was my Coordinator. He give me 2 weeks validity to sign back the contract. So when my hubby and I wanted to confirm the contract. So went down to pp and discuss with johhny and paid the $3K deposite. So conincidenc, that day johnny was not around and also my contract's validaty expire (last day). Then pauline came to serve me. Initially, she seems helpful. But later, she is so pushy. Cos I knew that sales person each have a sales target to hit and some even have commissoner that Y she's so pushy.. The worst thing is she even speak ill abt her own boss who is johhny. And trying to overtake her boss's business. This is ridiculous. Aiya.. I dun want to say anymore. Beside this incidcent, i call pp yesterday... I encoutered another problem. So sick and tired of calling her, I ask her that probably i will change my wedding date. So i ask her about any date available. She told me all the wedding date before my actual day i choose had been taken up and if i want any date afther my actual date, I NEED TO TOP UP $$$. iS RIDICULOS So now i am praying hard that she will leave

panggou

ayoh come on, who says change a later date need to pay??? last time PP says so long as the date is not taken, they will give it to us readily!!!

where is this lady from??

julialim92

I heard that she is from mandrain hotel. I was thinking to complain and kick a big fuss. Now I'm waiting for next yr to food tasting. I would kick a big fuss out of it. Johnny told me that apple to an apple. So now I intend to change my dish but I read the eariler msg from the rest. All said have to top up $$$. A 6 Star hotel yet have such a bad service and bad stuff.

icy

julia,
perhaps u can write an email to the hotel and request to change to Juliana? I dunno whether if she is better than pauline but then seemed like ur relationship already not so good.. maybe it is good to change.

food changing side, i thought depends what kind of dish.. if the same grade kind no topup.. so all depends.

ying11

Hi Julia

You must be very pissed, right? Julia, can I check with you if your contract is the 668nett menu? If yes, I can forward the email which Pauline sends to me. I asked her on the quotation for the new ocean menu at 698nett on weekdays. As my AD falls on the weekend, my question to Pauline was how much do I have to top up.

Hi cutiebear...i agree with you. And then, its very tiring to talk to Pauline and then you always hear her saying "NO"..hahhaha

maybride

wah.. i a bit worried now after readin what u guys posted... i signed with johnny too and a lot of things not black n white!!!

before johnny, it was another lady leh.. now change again!? i think better get e stuff balck n white for those who haven signed anything.. u dunno when they're changin again...

regret regret.

ppgroom

Hi icy,

yeah, initially i had the whole ballroom to myself at only 36 tables. But later i increased to 40 tables. i have no idea how much tables ballroom 2 and 3 can accomodate

tine177

Hi Ying,
Can forward the email on the menu to me as well at [email protected] Thanks.

Just hope that everything goes smoothly, food good, AD ambience good, service good and deco nice. We want to be happy on our wedding day.

Pauline may have her difficulties, change of management may lead to change in practice. My wedding coming in 2 months time. Stress ah, just have to trust them.

panggou

hi all, think this pauline is really not very good, just have to keep our finger cross...

may i know the reason why most of you are changing the dishes? for me, i find the original ones quite ok.

i got the 668 package and my AD is end next year. sigh wonder if i have signed too early.

julia, i think icy has a point, perhaps you may want to chnage your coordinator, when is your AD, if is still far away like mine, perhaps can wait a while hehee we can see if the present staff also quit.

chelsea

hi PP couples,

i will also be having my wedding banquet at PP. I am very disturbed by all the changes. I am just wondering whether we can join hands and appeal to PP to give use what Johnny has promised us? after all other than the food and service, we signed up with PP because we are attracted by all the perks right? i mean even if we do not get 100% cards and coupons, at least we can get PP to standardised the perks. it is not very fair that we are paying the same per table, the same for deposit yet the %of coupons and cards are different. I am not sure how PP will react to this but i believe from now till 05, we have more than enough couples to "complain" and make PP do something. They need the $3000 for security, we need that too.

garfield77

Hi Julia,
sorry for the late reply. Mine is 2 nights stay, converted my 1st anniversary stay for 2nd night. My day room for helper change to night stay for helper.

garfield77

Hi Chel,
I don think tat will help, Johnny is left the PP not transfer to other dept. We don noe the actual reason y he left so suddenly, may b is he had promised us so much things tat caused him to leave PP. PP will not recognised all the things Johnny has promised, no proof. I believe even if we all request PP to verify wif Johnny oso wun help coz he is no longer staff of PP, PP management got rights not to granted those perks Johnny has verbally promised us.

garfield77

Hi Brambles,
Ur contract got day room for helper? If yes, of coz u cannot have a night stay for helper. May b u can ask again convert day room to night stay. Ur helpers can stay in ur suite during day x, i believe don spend much x in their day room coz need to help & assist u on other matters, they can put their belongings in ur suite.

hakida

just to update u all that the dinner which i attended at PP yesterday.Let's talk about the food first.It's was nicer than the previous one that i attended 3 weeks ago.However,this time round the services are horrible.Nobody serve us our drinks even after the first march-in.I have to remind the waiter 2 times before i can get my first glass of wine.
Oh yah,not forgetting the projector.PP only provide one projector,the other one is brought in by the couple themself.

tine177

Hi Hayashi,
If there is only one projector placed at the end of the Ballroom, I think some guests may not be able to view the slides very clearly right?

The couple brought the other projector, do they have to pay $300 for the long cable connecting both projectors to the laptop? According to PP, Rental for projector $500, long cable $300. Very expensive hor.

panggou

hello gals, for my experience, we do have our contracts, but some of the things, Johhny has only written on his part of contract, he told us it is good enough, sigh not sure if it is true. BUt i do have an email stating all the things we requested from him and waht he has agreed upon. not sure if that is good enough too.

yeap chelsea is right, we sign up due to all the perks. there isn't a need to worry on how to negotiate for it like the rest of the hotels.