Outdoor Photoshoot Locations

henny

I'll be having my photoshoot next week. Any suggestions on locations for outdoor photoshoot?

joice

Hi Emmeline,

It depends wat kind of scenery u n hubby like? For my photoshoot, I went to Fullerton n Sentosa beach...

We love sea, tats why hubby n i chose these two place.

kerenelu

Hi Emmeline Wang,

Same as joi*ce, i also went to Esplanade area and Sentosa for my ps
If u really love the beach, Sentosa is not to be missed!

henny

Hi joi*ce & kk

Thanks for your suggestions! I'll definitely keep them in mind. Someone suggested Millenia Walk which I would also consider as well.

I was also thinking of Stadium Waterfront area, near the Indoor Stadium. I like the bridge there.

: )

kerenelu

Hi Henny!

Yah, i love millenia walk too! There is this mini man made waterfall outside Vienna restaurant. I think a lot of couples use that as backdrop for their outdoor shots
But i think it is getting less popular now.

Yup, me love the bridge u are referring to too!

henny

Hi kk,

Now I've so many choices/suggestions, I don't know which want to choose now
! I can only choose 2 outdoor locations for my photoshoot!

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it won't rain on the day of my PS!

kerenelu

Hi Henny,

Be optimistic! It won't rain!

On my ps day, it did rain a bit, but i tell myself it gotta stop soon, so in the end i still manage to go out for my ps

mew

i would like to take outdoor photos at Changi, Raffles places & Sentosa (sunset).. do u think they are too far apart? if left at 4pm.. can make it or not?

sorry ... coz i'm not local.. really not so sure if they are really far.. hope u can advise.. thanks.

hi molly,

changi is extreme east with greens & beach...

raffles place is in town with offices...

sentosa is south area..

if u wanna catch the sunset with some greens and beach, just go sentosa. if you go to too many places, chances are you will be tired and expressions will show on the face and the photos will not be nice.

mew

minssy.. thanks for your advise.. but actually i wanna go changi for the leafless tree.. and lalang. more importantly the leafless tree that gives winter look..

heard friend saying tanah merah used to have a place like this but area closed. you have any idea of any places like this (which is near raffles/sentosa)? hehe.. greedy hor..

hi molly,

if thats the case, then stick to changi and raffles place lor.. cant be greedy to go for soooo many OD places.. u may not have time.. and if you may, you may end up looking tired.

i aint too sure of such places in raffles or sentosa. dun think its widely mentioned in this forum. if your PG dunnoe, then just stick to 2 OD will do...

childlike

hi all, its diff to choose outdoor place hor? i only can choose 2 venues. i definitely want the waterfall scene at botanic gardens but i also want a city area like (explanade/fullerton/indoor stadium bridge). do any of these city areas have a nice sunset?
how come no one thought of xiaoguilin?

mew

minssy.. thanks for ur advise.. finally we went 2 places only.. changi and raffles place.. Anyway.. that day no sunset.. so no choice..

hi molly,

cool.. did you enjoy your PS?

no sunset nevermind lah... i also wanted but that day rained so we dun have it too.. my PG however took a very beautiful sky that evening..

nitz

hi ericia...do u mind sharing your picture of the waterfall location at the botanic gardens? im quite keen in that location...and my photoshoot is in 3 weeks time... PLs help!

yukikodawasan

I'm exploring more locations for my outdoor photo shoot too. Besides Sentosa, Changi etc, where else can I find a place with natural surrounding, more trees and sea?

Thanks muchi..

ahbao114jp

I only plan to take outdoor PS at city area, places with interesting architecture. Is 1 day enough?
Can I do the PS 1 - 2 days before/after my AD? Please advise. Thanks!

loveangel

Has anyone taken PS at Xiao Guilin @ Bukit Batok?

I also have 2 outdoor venues...still trying to decide where to go. Most likely one location is Raffles Place...i wanna take pics in CBD area!

iceblue27

Hi Ericia could i see the pix too?thks!

any1 gt pix to share regardg the changi(beach?) leafless tree n lalang?
thks thks

noobie

Hi all, I'm thinking of having my photoshoot @ Villa Bali (www.littlebali.com) on 27 June 2007.. The price is $150 for 3hrs.. But I won't be needing it for the full 3hrs.. Probably only 1hr or less.. Anyone interested to share the rental price with me? Pls PM me or contact me at 93372994. Thanks!

missy_miao

Hi..Can anyone share with me photos taken at the waterfall at botanic garden, labador park, alexandra road or asian civilization museum..thanks! i'm having my photo-shoot next week..n still haven decide on the places..

bubbadino23

Hi noobie,

my photoshooting is on 24 June 07. Is yours fix on the 27 June? Can change to 24 June? Is the 3hrs the minimum time? btw, are they open during the day time for photoshooting? wat are the area permitted for photoshooting?

orange_star

I am new here. Will be having my photoshoot in a few months time. Currently thinking of the locations.

Can anyone advise where is the location for taking photoshoot with airplanes in background? Is any location near Changi Airport still accessible?

Also, wondering...if our rom is after the photoshoot, are we suppose to wear our wedding band just for the photoshoot. Is this the practise?

orange_star

I am new here. Will be having my photoshoot in a few months time. Currently thinking of the locations.

Can anyone advise where is the location for taking photoshoot with airplanes in background? Is any location near Changi Airport still accessible?

Also, wondering...if our rom is after the photoshoot, are we suppose to wear our wedding band just for the photoshoot. Is this the practise?

tristesse

Hey all,
A charming venue you may wish to consider is Emily Hill (an old colonial bungalow along Upp Wilkie Road that's now an arts hub) - I held my wedding solemnisation at Wild Oats there. Really beautiful and charming!

b_n_l

does anyone know if we can do outdoor PS at Chijmes? Am looking for a vintage church setting... tks.

yukikodawasan

Need your input here. I will be having my PS next week. I have a choice of 3 outdoor locations. I had choosen Botanical Garden (Somewhere with natural scenery) and Changi Beach Club (with beach and open sky scenery). but I need another location which is colorful and fashionable. Any suggestions?

Thanks to all...

Naughtyangel,

I don't understand. If the swing has been removed at Alexandra Road, how did you manage to take your pictures sitting on the swing? I would like to take pictures on the swing too but I just want to be sure.

As for that wooden big swing, was it taken at Hort Park?

graciie23

Hi naughtyangel

Yours outdoor photos are very nice! Please share with us where is the swing (the wooden bench swing, and the single seater swing) and the big open field.

I'm having my PS next month and still clueless where we want to do our outdoor locations...

naughtyangel

hi bianchibicicletta & gracie,

yes, the big wooden swing is at the Hort Part at Alexandra. As for the single seater swing at Hyderabad, my hubby DIY the aluminum base. thats y can see me seating on the 'swing'. even my photographer was amused by it and we were joking that we should sell or rent it to another couple that seat on the strings instead...

risuel

im abit worried

im looking for a location whereby theres lalang. FH and i went to changi area to source but to no avail. understd theres 1 at East Perimiter Road. is it still there?

or is there any other places which has lalang?

advice pls!

my PS is 2wks from now...