Orchid Country Club

deppster

Hi friends,

Anyone used the OCC Tee Garden for their Solemnization before??....

Tee Garden is the basement directly under the Grand Ballroom. It's open air looking out onto the golf course.

Anyone used that place..pls share your experience..Thanks.

rabbitwsk01

Hello Evon,

Great to see you here

Wedding preparation... do nothing now... compiling names lor! B/May 1st fitting of WG... Urself? Hey, u stay in your JW flat? Every sunday I am there lei. Maybe can pop by ur pl?

Jellytots,
I think they not so strict with corkage... can negotiate la!
Buggy drive in... yes! As in drive in... but I prepare to walk in cos spend so much time on my gown, must let everyone see mah! (Vain pot i m!!)

Hi HP, how's ur hse? U r not preparing to hv dinner?

stubbilla

hi rabbitwsk,
ya, earlier on, I told u I'm changing my AD to nov, then coz difficult to find a venue now, so we discussed and decided not to hold banquet. will only have a small function at some restaurant after the customary. but now a bit tempted coz Agnes going to transfer her package

house reno not yet start. now still finalising design concepts. hope to start by mid may

amoo

hi hp & rabbitwsk,

juz to inform that we haf to stick to our AD at OCC on 20 nov.. cos PILs are alrite with the date alreadi.. as such we will haf our AD held at OCC..soorrry but thanks

stubbilla

hi MooMoo,
it's ok. glad everything is sort out at your side

I'm glad to stick with my no banquet thingy coz I dun like banquet anyway

banquet is to appease the older generations...haiz~!

amoo

hi hp,

yes agreed. if we had a choice we would rather not haf the banquet.. wedding shld be our day but felt very much like we are making this day for others (Oops.. hope my folks wont get to read this) :p

mahjong

Hey there,

I am also putting my AD at OCC early next year.

So who else is having their dinner there? What kind of discounts you all manage to get?

Matt

mahjong

rabbitwsk01,

Which package did u take?? I also dun have much discount and I am taking the $538+++ one lor :>

So when is ur wedding date?

Matthew

rabbitwsk01

Hi Matthew

Me 24 Oct 04. same package as u lor.

Hi HP,

How r u
U going or not going to hv dinner... i a bit confuse lei...

mahjong

HP....

I am having at the grand ballroom. minimum 40 tables lor :>... are u having urs?

rabbit,
U have email, so we can tok more abt the package?

Matt

stubbilla

hi rabbitwsk,
me not having banquet. decision made a month ago. but was tempted when someone offer to transfer mah

no banquet, just buffet at our love nest after solemnisation

rabbitwsk01

Hi HP

Ya huh... u thk u told me bef... Sorry short memory...

Hi Matthew... got it... give me time to reply cos doing sales report now... a lot of data to fill in...

Hv a gd wkend

deppster

There is a place beside the Swimming pool. It's directly under the Grand Ballroom. OCC called this place the TEE GARDEN. You may check it out.
Confirm can sit more than 100 guests.

jellytots77

hi moo... care to share with me ur package perks... like ur so call discount and corkage... u call PM me

hi gals.... i'm interested in OCC and being to view the ballroom recently... but need to know the food and service of the place... can anyone advise me.....

cos i hear some of my friends say that the food is not nice leh....... so how did anyone hv her wedding there recently and pls share with me can

rabbitwsk01

Hi Jellytots

I did not get any discounts further to the package. As for corkage, u can talk to the person in charge again... they are ok with it.

I sign up after going to ur bridal show, last oct. The food is ok. I also heard my friend saying that their food is not good but their visit to OCC was like 2 years ago? Hmmm... must check on this pt lor cos the cater can change u see

U can get the package details from OCC website.

jellytots77

Hi rabbitwsk01.... u seem like a lobang queen huh... anyway i'm in the process of discussing my contract with them liao.... so when ur AD....

I realise that this thread is not really happening huh.... thought can come here to share abt the food and deco of the ballroom....

pierced22

have been planning to hold mi dinner at Occ Grand ballroom too nx yr in Dec and was happy to see tiz thread here
thought Occ would be something that not many ppl will thk of but seems the opp now.
great to hv a place to discuss and find out more info

jellytots77

hi pierced.... me will be holding my banquet there next year sep05.... so happy to have another one joining the gang.... so u book already and when is ur AD huh

tianyun

Hi everyone, havnt been here for the longest time...I just attended another wedding last Sat and heard that they are getting the most ex package..the food was not too bad, service alrite at least not like those which I went my drinks finished already they didnt even bother to top up. Heard that the lightings are better and will be improving some more...so gals can reassure yourself already :D

rabbitwsk01

Gd day Jellytots

Wow wow! OCC service very good lei... impressed...Was checking with Andrew the food cater for that bridal show. He told me is the lake something resturant. Plus he also send me a guideline of wat I shd be doing and expecting at the AD of the wedding...

Seeing this make me feel tt "wow, wedding coming liao"!

tianyun

hi rabbitwsk,
well..busy with my hse reno :p so reno comes 1st before the wedding preparation. just recently went to get the bedsheets, suppose to see my shoes, bedframes, kitchen stuffs...no time :p

So how are you? Sorry for not being able to make it to ur plc..

jellytots77

hi rabbitwsk.... hmm so u call Andrew today huh... so wat guideline did he give u can share share.... did u check with him abt the PS there... yapt the Yishun Lake Garden Resturant is the resturant inside OCC loh...

Well me still waiting for Serene to email me the contract loh....

yo evon.... thanks for sharing... my greatest fear is the food loh... really appreciate ur help in put my mind in peace....

So when is ur AD and where is ur lovenest huh... jelly bery KPO

tianyun

hi jellytots77,
no a problem..hehehe..im also as worry abt the food as well and also the svc.

my AD is in dec 12th so still a long way..n hse will be at Jurong West..not a lovenest actually since in laws will be staying in :d

rabbitwsk01

Aiya... jellytots and Evon, u all stays very near to each other la! Neighbours!!

Evon, its ok! We having another round of gathering soon... this time i will invite friends from SB
Let me fix a good date and make sure u can make it this time ok
So reno almost ready?

Jellytots, for PS, need to apply for permit, and wait for PR dept to approve. Guidelines is like wat u need to confirm w them 2 wks bef wedding, and also all the songs they hv and the itnerary for the nite. They hv no Chinese songs thus I will be giving them mine...

By the way, shd be using Heaven by Yu Chen Jing for 2nd march in. A dreamly song...Hear bef? 1st march in still thinking cos dun wan a too slow song... thinking along the line like My girl tt kind of bit

tianyun

hi rabbitwsk,
ohh...jellytots staying ard my area?

hahaha...i cant promise u abt the gathering cos i really dunno how's the arrangment going to be like

jellytots77

hi evon... urs dec huh... bery fast one lah... nw u say still a long way... maybe u blink ur eyes a few more time is Dec liao.... kekeke.... oh so which part of JW are u staying huh... yap yap we fm the same neighbourhood huh...

yo rabbitwsk/evon... u all so happening one huh... got gathering some more....

yo rabbitwsk....thanks for that... 2 weeks in advance b4 AD huh.... huh u mean need to apply permit for PS there huh... u mean can be any time lah not 7 early 8 early tat time isit.... hmm... so u considering there for ur PS....

tianyun

hi jellytots77,
hahaha...ya esp if busy lagi fast rite? me staying at st 61, we've a thread here as well...maybe you can go take a look

hehehe...over at st 61 also got gatherings :D

jellytots77

hi evon.... oh so u staying @ St 61 huh... me St 65.... hmmm... u mean got thread for there huh... where isit other which topic.... maybe got time i go peep peep loh....