Orchid Country Club

tianyun

hi hi ladies...i'm back from my rom...most likely i will be throwing my dinner at occ as well...so any advise for me? btw anyone mbr of occ?

tianyun

Hi Agnes,

My frd did a video clips for me for my rom and will be engaging him for my actual day as well. if you're interested maybe i can give u his contacts?

nicole12

hi evon,

thats great.... can I have his contacts? can email to me at [email protected].

BTW, have you tried the food at occ yet??

rainrain, how was the food??? if you dun mind, which menu you have choosen?

tianyun

hi agnes,

i've to find my mum 1st...will email you soon..

i attended occ wedding before..i will hv the menu change if possible...will take the sharkfins away cos my colleagues dun take n need muslim food as well.

tianyun

hi agnes, sorry spelt your name wrongly :p:p

my big day will be 12/12/04, most likely 50-55 tables..and i contact andrew directly. he already called my hubby and i will be going down within the 2 weeks to confirm...

how abt you?

nicole12

hi evon,

its ok.... my is on 13th nov 2004 for abt 60 tables. I will be confirming this sunday, as there is another couple eying on the same day....

do you have occ membership card?

tianyun

Hi Agnes,

Oic...So how's ur confirmation? Nah I dun hv a occ mbrship card. How much discount are they giving you?

rainrain

Hi Agnes,

I have my food tasting last sat..the food not bad and the portion is very big..hope it will remain the same on the AD..coz normally on the AD the food will slightly be different..

You can also request to sit in and view the wedding if there is other wedding going on.

eugene

hi agnes
I'll be having around 70 tables at OCC next yr

may i inquire what did you bargain with them for? ie added perks, wedding favours, improved table / ballroom decoration or discounts...

tianyun

I'm trying to get OCC ppl but so diff to get them...aiyo...anything I can bargain for more cos I'm going down nxt Mon to confirm the banquet

eugene

hi evon
had e same prob w them. better to communicate via email instead

can try asking for better corkage rates, flower petals under lazy susan, wine glasses for all tables, extra rooms for family, signage for shuttle bus w both ur names on it...

tianyun

Hi Eugene,
Ohhh..you facing the same problem? Even email also have problem, they will take at least one day to reply and the worst still call them left msg n reply me via email...*sigh*

You manage to contact them now? Well, thks...hopefully they are helpful if not it will really be very disappt.

eugene

Hi evon

Feedbacked to Jenny on that already and requested for her h/p but she said that OCC isn't paying her phone bills. Can understand i guess.

Try asking Trevor for his h/p. Also, you may want to get Desmond's no. too. He's e operations manager you'll be working closely with for the smooth running on D-day. Nice friendly guy.

The marketing staff were cordial at most. Go prepared with queries and requests, they may not readily volunteer to give you stuff you don't ask for.

Bless lots

rainrain

Hi Eugene,

i rem i tried asking abt the flower petals but dun tik they allow..

they said other couples bot their own..

as for the shuttle bus we can ask for signage wif both of our names on it?

rainrain

Hi gers,

4got to ask u all wt the diff bet deluxe room and bridal suite?

tht tiem i rem i went to see the bridal suite but there is no mirror..or i missed it?

rabbitwsk

Gd day ladies
Rain, got mirror la. Basically bridal suite will hv living rm attached. The size of it will be of 2 deluxe rms. Ya, flower petals fr own pocket...

Evon, tonite u going dw to talk to Andrew? I heard he on leave today. Serene jus call me...actually we also never ask for more things. little Rm for negotiation, maybe can talk more on the corkage (they are more flexible) and exchange of dishes (next time) fr Meun B to A to..... Oh! forget to tell u something tt andrew told us.. later msg u.
Good luck for the negotiation.

eugene

hi rain

yes, you can ask for e signage.
As for petals, maybe it's cos i bargained hard for it based on a confirmation of 60 tables minimum.

Hi evon
Try brainstorming. Think about decoration, invitation cards, technical support and logistics (mics, projectors), more flowers, additional stay at suit or additional room etc

Hope that helps

tianyun

Hi rabbitwsk,
You in the office today meh? No me mtg up with Trevor himself...sure msg me later...

Hi Eugene,
Wow...bargain for so many things they will allow us meh? Can bargain to pay lesser deposit or not huh?

rainrain

Eugene,

THe signage with both names on the shuttle bus is FOC?

Rabbitwsk,

Menu B and A is it alot of difference?

Thanks all

rabbitwsk

Dear rain,

Its stated in the package tt he mail to us. u decide on the dishes already? Cos got 3 diff menu of diff cost. I dun know how much u can change but can check it out.

Eugene, u already talk to the co-ordinator? sound like u know how to bargain a lot... thks for sharing

rabbitwsk

Hi Rain

Today he shd be back...
U also busy busy for wedding now hoh... r u going to create website for ur photo? must share ya

rabbitwsk

Dear ladies

How is everybody doing?
Finally paid the deposit and have another issue settled.

Rain, hows everything...Preparation of the wedding.. excited....

rabbitwsk

Hi eVon,

How are you getting on... ya! Finally hoh? Last few weeks, all schedule in mess because so busy w my work and biz. Drag and drag... until last nite!! hahaha...

rabbitwsk

Hi eVon

Come back 1 wk liao! Busy la! got one day mtg till 10plus then only got mac to eat :p

Got buy a few skirts and blouse... its sales for autumn clothing there and image all these cost me less than S$30!!! I got it from the chain store call Uniquo. So happy. Also buy the nail stickers... very much cheaper than singapore and more variety. And of course, tibits tt make me fat...heee...

U recently busy wat?

tianyun

Hi Rabbitwsk,

Aiyo....must eat well u know...so how's biz over there?

Wow...I know ask you to buy for me

Busy with nothing..hahaha...

Take care...

rabbitwsk

Good morning Evon

No problem... the next time to go there will be in Feb/Mar. will tell you again ya

Let meet up someday since you are not so busy...Tt time ask u wan to come out, never reply me.....

tianyun

Good mrg Rabbitwsk,

Wow...you going there again?

Really? Sorry maybe me didnt see it :p:p
Sure can come out n meet up but maybe not for this week n early nxt week :p:p

rainrain

Hi gers,

long time no come in leow..3 more days to go..keke

very gancheong...have went to occ twice to test my slideshow and music..so far so good..

anyway take care u gers..

rainrain

just had my wedding on 17th..everything went smoothly..

glad tht i chose occ..so far i have received positive feedback..the place is grand..keke..

now feeling very relax..was quite stress in the wedding preparations but very fun..

rabbitwsk

Hi Rain

Though i post at TWP thread, i post here again....

Great to hear tt occ was good

Do let us see ur photos hoh... when the site is ready.
Not going honey moon yet?

rainrain

HI rabbitwsk,

ya..occ was good..

everything was taken care of..

will be going hm nex year coz hubby no more leave leow..

will show u all the fotos when ready..

Attended my relative's wedding few days ago, I've attended most of the 1st class hotel banquets but none will be rated as high as Orchid Country Club. Their sound system is in good condition, the running spotlights, the perfect ambience(Very Victorian)... etc. WOW... never attended such a good banquet and I heard that 1 table is around $700 but taste great!
When my turn comes, I'll definitely sign OCC. Super!!! Never thought that Country Club can be that high standard w/o paying that much...

:-0_ _

tianyun

hi ladies...

after hearing good comments from you gals i feel so much more secured...hahaha...thank u so much pls keep the good comments coming in :D:D

rabbitwsk

Wow missylan
Seems like u r really impressed! Me felt as good as u when i 1st attended friend's wedding there. Tt's why I choosen there for my wedding next year.

Hi eVon,
How are you? Working today?

rabbitwsk

Hi eVon

Yeah! Cheers for u... early hoh! Mine is this sunday go design and consultation.... also do early early... But good to give them ample time so tt they will make nice nice for u

Regards.

tianyun

Hi rabbitwsk,

wow...you also very early hor...i just gave them enuf time to do nia..cos feb going there to do the WG not the EG yet..