Orchid Country Club

mahjong

jelly,

I am going back to my my poly to take some pictures. It will be one of the studio's as that's where we met. Something different and easy to remember.. The other one let my wife think la..

Now busy with the flat la.. getting back keys tomorrow and furniture coming in on Monday oredi.. so this weekend must clean the hse up la.

jellytots77

oh matt.. thats a good and nice idea lor... bet u must be really busy... okie take care ya...

so everything settle on ur reno already hur... so bought all ur furniture already... so burn how big for ur pocket hur...

mahjong

jelly,

super busy man!! cannot even breathe at time..

I just bought dining table, dining chairs, coffee table, side table and sofa. All from Barang Barang except sofa. Paid around 1.2 k in total for all of them la.

Matt

jellytots77

yo matt... hmm... is like tat one... anyway i also bought a dining table and chair fm barang too... during their promo... good buy rite... cos wat disc and voucher one... kekeke

cinderella2005

hi all...i understand for the grand ballroom at OCC, the min table requirement is 40 but i have only 25...and i understand they have function rooms available also with min 10 tables...anyone had their wedding or attended a wedding in the function room itself? how's the atmosphere?

mahjong

So have you all seen any videographers? I have not found one yet as been too busy with the hse. Any recommendations?

Matt

pierced22

hey matt, u mean barang barang having sale ah...muz go down take look liao. no chance of knowing any videographer yet.will let u know if i manage to find any.
is it necess to hv one ah? i dono whether to get one or not.

hi cinderella, neva attended a wedding at the function rm yet so nt sure abt howz the setting like. but depends on which function rm u taking. some face the golf course and is really quite nice too.

brides2005

Hi Rabbitswk

Thanks for providing the great feedback on thier food.I m really woried as i have fussy guests.How's wedding preparation for you? mine ad is on next jan 24. Getting worried cos everything seems so fuzy still.I dun like thier flowers column.anyone knows if we can change the flower theme?

anyone can suggest a good music for the long march in? i m still choosing my songs..very headcahe leh.

by the way, wat's thier wedding favors for now? anyone seen it?

art2

Hi Teo,

No problem
Its a frank feedback...
Wedding preparation so far so smooth. Today I will be collecting my wedding album... so happy!Me n hubby celebrating our 7th year being together anniversary this sat
Hee... times flies!!

Flowers huh? Hv u seen the actual set up? I hv not cfm on the flowers yet cos Andrew has asked us to arrange a time to go down witness others wedding from the control room. Then we decide. I saw the malay wedding deco tt nite I went for food tasting. Looks good

Music for march in, u need at most 2 min long for walking in. We tried out tt day when we test out the PA system. Cake cutting is another 2plus min... so no need very very long song la... normal 4 somthing min song should be ok

Me choose Chinese song for march in. Heaven fr Harlem Yu and Ai De Ju Shi ni fr Li Hong.

Wedding favour, i choosen bear key chain

You still want to come witness my wedding?

jellytots77

yo rabbit... hmm so glad everything went so smoothly... wow u with HB 7 yrs liao ya... so long man...

hmm so u get the bear key chain 1 boy 1 girl one rite... so u choose ur songs already beside the 1st march in...

art2

Jellytots,

Long ya...I also cant believe it...
ya... bear key chain. Songs all choosen liao incl montage
Those tt on running ons, I let my other friends choose for me... mix chinese n vocal jazz..

jellytots77

yo rabbit... hmm ur AD soon ya... less than 1 month liao... excited or not... so hv u go settle the flowers and when gog down to test ur songs and montages... can help me to check can play DVD or not... thanks

mahjong

rabbit,

we haven't discuss which menu u have chosen hahaha? Both of us are so busy till got no time to meet up man....

ladies,
my flat is finally up oredi.. Haiz.... Now need to clena up and wait for furnishing to come in.. Spending money like water man.. PS is next week also.. so much things to be done.

pierced,
they will have a warehouse sale once in a while.. things are really cheap there

anyone here have msn?

Matt

brides2005

Hi Rabbitwsk

Thanks for the great info..congrats on yr 7th anniversary.hope u have a great time celebrating it last night with yr hubby.How's your wedding album.any nice pic to show us.can email the pic to [email protected].

Me and my hubby will be there to witness yr wedding.will wave our hands to u at a distance..so lookout okie..it's on 24 oct right??
hehe..very near liao..rest well and look foward okie..

mahjong

teo,

Ur wedding is just after mine ah.. Mine is on 22nd January next year too.. So how are ur preparations for the wedding? Have u chosen the wedding invitations or not??

Have you selected the wines yet? I may have a wine lobang

Matt

jatling

Hi Rabbuitwsk,

Just like to check wif u for projector.....we hv to provide our own laptop to connect to projector right?

Hi Matthew....lobang for wine? me keen leh....though abit too early for me....keke.

art2

Good morning

Teo, no need to wave la... dun tell me u dun wan to come close to me to congrads me :p Hee... we know each other mah

Matt, got ur mail... Thurs can? Check ur mail later ok

Jellytots, flowers not yet... i think must find time liao... maybe nx wk or something... DVD player, they have if i no remember wrongly.

Jattling, ya jus Laptops need to bring ur own. Easy jus connect to the monitor plug

mahjong

jatling...

No worries about early or late.. Just leave ur email la.. and I will drop you an email to let you know...

Rabbit,
Will check ur mail later and also need to discuss about your wines with you la.
Will check my mail later la.

jellytots77

yo rabbit... okie... thanks... me also wish to go on ur AD to see leh... but FH not back to S'pore leh... sob sob... if not can congrats u leh...

brides2005

Hi Rabbitwsk

We thot of going up to you to congrat u on yr big day..but we worry u might be busy entertaining yr guest..we see if we can sneak in som etim eto talk to you lah..

Hi Matthew..din know yr wedding so close to mine..me haven't got my PS..abt 70 % done up..still go all the small things yet to do..like buy guo da li stuff, cards printing, compiling guest list, arrange seatings plan etc..u say u got lobang for wine..can email mme more details to [email protected]? thanks a lot..

pierced22

Rabbit, u muz be really excited since ur AD is coming up.
hmmz..2 mins for march in...datz alrite hor. i thk mine even worse as mine's the military march in.
I saw a malay wedding decor oso when i went down to pay the deposit. very nice! all white!
too bad i having wedding dinner too on ur AD otherwise can juz pop over to see howz ur dinner.
is ur EG or WG in the latest Female brides? saw a few DAng gowns there.

Hi matt, got lobang for wine ah...can email mi oso at [email protected]? would be great as considering whether wine will eat into our budget.

art2

good morning ladies

Teo-chan, no problem...jus come look for us la
u can come talk to us when we are waiting for march-in mah...

Pierced-chan, urs military... WOW! interesting... if my hubby no leave the force, maybe also hv tt :p Very majastic one...
My WG is featured in Female brides under Dang bridal page... hee... its the small one at the bottom middle with french lace and beading n crystals

luzon888

just wanna check something... any event/sales managers to intro? Cos the person who actually entertained my sis are not that enthusiastic. She's expecting a call from OCC since early last week but that person never follow-up. My sis wanted to meet-up with the sales person and discuss in details before placing a deposit but that person told her to pay deposit and discuss the rest when her wedding is nearer. I thought we should bargain 1st before placing a deposit... does it apply the same to the rest of the brides-to-be here?

mahjong

rabbit,

I have sent the email reply to you oredi.

pierced,
Good that you are planning your wedding in advance.. I have 3 mths to the wedding but I am busy with the hse instead.

Teo,
Which is your Bridal? I am doing my PS this coming Friday.. Still look so fat you know. What are the 70% of things that you have done up? Ours quite close to one another.. Can discuss more.. hahah!!

Luzon888,
Who is the sales person did you liaise with? Mine is called Serene and she is alright...

Matt

mahjong

rabbit,

how abt urs leh??? i am sure u have coillected ur photos.. can share or not?? hahaha

evon,
how are the wedding cards sample?? nice or not?

cheers,
matt

jatling

Hi matthew,

My email [email protected]

Hi Rabbitwsk,

Thks got it........so I hv to myself a laptop ready......keke

So the whole march in just 2mins? keke tot might be longer...

Hi Evon!

Any look on the card? What abt ur pix? keke

jellytots77

hi evon... ya lor... how ur PS hur... got pix to share with us... so how many design of the cards do they have...

yo rabbit... hmm... excited or not... ur AD coming... so u order the wine fm Matt isit...

yo luz... hmm... care to share which coordinator is tat... think best is to discuss all the things b4 deposit... u also hv to be aware that they are always so busy... best is to drop them an email... if not got to call them up... cant wait for them to call u... cos usually they so busy until nbr call one...

art2

Aiyo, Matt, u wan to see wat tell me... I bring u see when we meet la :p Photo also... When u come my pl, u can see all the photos... big and small :p Hee...

art2

Jellytots

U know last nite 12 plus i still at your hse area... give cards until then ok... today stone like tt :p
This sat still have... hubby's relative ones lor...

mahjong

ladies,

Serene just replied me and asked me to collect my wedding invitations end of this month or early next month. She was mentioning about the bears as wedding favours also and would like to take a look at them.

Thought of organizing a wine tasting for OCC brides at my new place once it is done up at the end of this month. How? Anyone agreeable with the idea?

Matt

jellytots77

yo matt.... wow so fast can collect cards liao hur... wow we chat chat until u gog to get marry soon hor... times flies... hmm... so hv they change the bear cos tat time i saw is the couple key chain bear but 1 each and not in pair lor...

hmm... wine tasting... can lah... but hor ur house so far away from mine man... sob sob sob...

monkichi

hi ladies, so nice 2 see u all chatting so happily... i'm a newbie here... (n_n) juz made an appt with OCC to view the ballroom on 12/10/04, intending to hold my banquet there next yr... will u all be able to advise on what i can bargain 4 or additional freebies??? =) what i'll have 2 look out 4 in their package etc?

art2

Hi Estee, welcome to the thread

Basically the extras comes with the number of tables
If u hv more tables, they are able to provide more.

I think we all got standard package when we 1st sign up

mahjong

jellytots,

Aiyah far also not say very far lor.... S'pore how big only?? Will invite Rabbit along along although she has oredi finished her Wedding Dinner.

Estee,
Who are you meeting up? So far, OCC has been quite good. Happy with their service as of yet. When are you looking for a wedding date?

Matt

art2

Hi Matt,

Very happy to be invited and will be HOPping over

Jellytot, dun like tt la... only an hr ride away mah
Forget to ask u hows ur table and floor now? Repair liao?

monkichi

hi rabbit

thks 4 the info, hope i'll be able 2 get more additional stuff, haha...

hi matthew,

i'll be meeting up with jenny next wk, we've booked occ for 26th nov 2005... should be placing the deposit with them if we're happy with everything when we go down next wk... =)

hi all, when are all ur big days falling on? or those whom have held ur banquet at occ, hw do u all like it overall?

pierced22

Wah so many posts liao...i see til dizzy...

hee rabbit, ok la, military march in..im sure dun hv oso bery nice. not dat fun when u have to keep stopping for all the 'obstructions'.
Wah..ur dress bery nice! too bad cant see on ur AD.muz share ur fotos though!

Matt, received ur mail liao. txs a lot! will show it to mi FH. I dun mind the wine tasting! would be nice to mit up wif all the ppl we chat wif but no face to put the name to! ya, sort of plan early but luckily got no new house yet to furnish otherwise no more $$. hehehe...
like jelly, first change tiz n dat!

Hi Estee, glad u can join us here. mi AD is on 17 Dec 05. (the latest one here)yup, guess like wad they all say, we all get standard package. not much bargaining power! we all tried but failed. haha! u can ask for thier package first n see wad we can help u wif lor.

art2

Hi Estee,
No problem... the perks comes when the table no increase... hahaha... like mine is from 40 to 55 tables... need to check for extra beer already! BTW, u settle ur BS already? Need help can also tok here

My wedding is the 1st among all the friends here I think... 24 Oct

Jatling, not bargin la... but as table inc cant jus simply stick to the orginial package mah

Pierced, hee... shd be fun la... interesting experience after all.
Thanks for ur compliment on my WG. Actually the design is from Dang, I did not suggest anything though cos I tot its her expertise to do something great for me
And it turns out to be very nice. This gown is designed based on my personality and venue

I believe ur gown will be very mei also!

mahjong

jelly,

time to update ur charts oredi, we may have another addition into the list :>

pierced,
yup, we can all meet up and discuss about wedding preparations and just yak yak away. Can share experiences lor. For wine-tasting, no obligation one. Just come, relax and enjoy a bottle of wine.

jatling,
my love nest is in Tampines.. So where are you staying?? sofa just came in yesterday. need to go and purchase some other things this weekend too.

estee,
my wedding is on the 22nd Jan next year. Liaise with Serene in OCC. So far so good for everything.

My PS is tomorrow. So damn fast man... Time really flies. Just enjoy the moment tomorrow..

Matt

mahjong

jelly,

estee has always confirmed so can put her on the list....

photoshoot not fast liaoz almost 3 mths to the wedding, might as well do it soon and we will be busy with other things.

We are going to our alma matar, our polytechnic to film in the studios... other place let photographer decide la.. we quite chin chye one..