Orchard Hotel

revlis

my AD doesn't have PG, but if want, can engage theirs. but i didnt ask how much.
your sophia wedding package include PG for you? your is OTR or MTM? how much u pay for the package?
hmm i wan a pro VG cos i wan the morning highlight to be play during the dinner, if one of the xiongdi noe how to edit, then no problem

nico_ng

hmm... Okay. Yup sophia included PG for me. 1 MTM but don think i will... also haven really think bout it yet. lox. Took their higher premium package lo. Their gowns really nice.

Ic, i haven thought of VG yet leh.. not sure if i want e morning highlight to be play during dinner..

Will slowly think bout it since i should have ample time. haa..

revlis

oh k, i was keen on sophia wedding gowns also but they dun have pure white, most are off-white, cream or ivory color which i dun like.

yup yup take ur time, but if possible try to bk ur VG by this yr, cos the price just increase every yr.

nico_ng

ic.. but their gowns all very pretty. hahah..

Finally settle dinner venue but still got so many small small things.. lox. hmm.. will try to settle by this year lo.. So any VG u interested? Usually how much is their package ah?

revlis

yup sophia gown not bad but dun have pure white so they doesnt give me the wow effects hee
that time i try one at whitelink, super like that gown is a pure white with blink blink but whitelink have various range of gowns price, i dun wan end up paying extra $xxxx for the gown i select, so decided to give whitelink a miss

VG can range frm 1.5k onwards to few k, the better one at least 3k. but i looking at abt 2k package, can't afford spend so much on VG since going taiwan to take PS else my htb will faint hee

xiaowish

Xrevlis - Function room izzit too big? Haha... If take function room like abit too Kua Zhang leh... Hehez..

Nico: During the wedding show I was attended by a lady Ms Chole she told me that she won't show my the picture of the Bridal Suite cause is going to be renovated but she don't know the details yet. On the 5 June I going down to OH to meet Angie and also view the function room. Maybe on that day den I check with her again loh. =D

revlis

jessmet : i not too sure leh cos i never see the function room also but i heard quite a few brides had their rom at function room, so i guess shd be alrite to have it there since it quite common

if is a hotel room, honestly i think is too small. will ur immediate families and close frens be ard for your rom? if yes, think the hotel room will be quite squeeze.

michecwy

My wedding is coming! On this sun! I am going to have my ROM at Level 3 as well at the Bergamot Function room. And my dinner at Ballroom 3. =)

I will update on some reviews after my wedding here~ =)

revlis

Michelle : congrats
can sense ur excitment n feel excited for u too! Rest well these few days n be pretty pretty bride on sun.

nico_ng

xrevlis: Ic.. think got to sit down and discuss with my hubby liao... Nope.. we ROM last year already.. haha.. just haven complete our customary...

jessmt (xiaowish): Okie..
Is Chole or Angie your coodinator?

Michelle: Congrats!! Be a pretty bride!

xiaowish

xrevlis - I already have my ROM. I actually only need a Room for my Tea Ceremony.

Nico - Angie is my Coordinator is Angie. Chole is just a staff who i spoken to when i sign my package with them loh.

Michelle - Congrats =D... Enjoy your Big Day!!! Update us k.

revlis

nico : oh where ur rom? i rom-ing this yr hee

jessmt : hmm then maybe bridal suite can?

amy : wow another 5mths
do update us hee

nico_ng

jessmt: Ic... yup.. maybe bridal suite shd be able to use for tea ceremony.. shd be big enough.. I guess?~ lox..

Xrevlis : VG not cheap loh.. hmm.. got to see our budget also.. Hubby didn't tot of engaging VG leh.. lox.. My rom at bishan green room cafe.. held last yr nov.. outdoor garden.

Amy: how bout u? which theme did you choose??

Hi Xrevlis, yes my ad next year Sep. Gotten my ballroom 1 and 2 even thou my tables less than 40. So happy that OH able to acceed some of our request though i wish they can accomdate more. haha! =P

revlis

yaya : 30 sept is mid-autumn festival for next yr rite? wow and they willing to let u have ballrm 1 & 2 for less than 40, very gd of them
happy for u! i think within their means, they will be able to give u. hmm wat other things u request from them? mind sharing?

Xrevlis: yup! mid autumn! so many hotels actually increase prices for this auspicious date. By right they dun offer free beer during this period but in the end i managed to get free beer and red wine. Wanted helper room and waiver of corkage but failed! haha!

But i'm glad that they are able to change the dessert to yam paste which is not stated in the menu.

You having ROM with OH too?

revlis

Yaya: wow v gd leh u manage to get free flow red wine, i requested but unable to get

But my a wkday din n xuanling told me 1bot complimentary per table shd be more than enough.

Nope my rom not at OH, at sg flyer in sep this yr

xrevlis: just free flow beer la. wine same as everyone 1 bottle per confirm table. My banquet is lunch only. so i think should be sufficient. i wanted to request waiver for wine not hard liquor. But failed la...

congrats on your rom! your ad next year dec? have u confirm with oh already?

revlis

yaya : ya i think shd be sufficient cos lunch usually ppl dun drink a lot of wine also i guess. i update u again cos i attending a close fren wedding lunch tmr, let you noe roughly how many bottles are consumed

btw u sign up at the HW show? got lucky dip? wat did u get?

yup my AD next yr dec, confirm already during vivo show in end apr, pay deposit le

xrevlis: i went to both wedding shows at vivo and Marina Square. I told my sale coordinator to gimme 1 week to decide whether i want to sign with OH. So i return on the HW show to confirm my booking and paid my deposit too.

Yah i participate in the draw and gotten 2nd prize =X

you participate in the draw too?

revlis

Yaya: nope i didnt take part in the draw. Wat is the 2nd prize? Congrats
but i tot OH got their own lucky dip when u sign up during the fair? Did u get that?

confusex

Usana : they are link with T-Dragon, they did drop me an email to go T-dragon to choose the wedding card.. but printing is not included.. >.<

xrevlis: icic! the 2nd prize is a pair of diamond earrings. The lucky draw from OH i manage to get weekday buffet dinner for 2 only. boo! haha! i was hoping that i can get the $1888 less off the total bill. lolx!

did anyone sign up with SCB mahanttan card?

xrevlis clint: i was too late to sign up for the mahanttan card... boo! so din get to use it to pay for my deposit. anyway, i've told my coordinator that i'll use it for advance payment for my banquet... if i nv recall wrongly, the maximum rebate every quarter is $200 right?

revlis

yaya : i was late too but i told my coordinator i shd get the card in a few days so she let me sign on the contract first then few days later give her the card details.
i also will be paying in advance every few mths to earn the rebates.
yup the rebate is cap at $200 every quarter.

xrevlis, clint: i havent apply for the card yet... haha! need to get it asap. so i can earn the rebates too!

xrevlis, you attend your friend's wedding lunch right? how come red wine did they consume?

revlis

will there be AV guy to help us play the montage, express highlight etcs? or we need to ask one of the xiongdi to help?

revlis

Jessmt : i just request a function rm for tea ceremony in case i wan it to be held at hotel cos my a wkday n think most relatives will be working. My fren had her at function rm at marriot. Hmn dun think will be too kua zhang cos if not suitable, ur coordonator would have told u
so maybe u wab try ask for a function rm also.

xiaowish

Xrevlis - Really! Thanks! Will ask them to bring me tk a look at the function room next Sunday. I ever ask them about the AV person. From what I know is we must prepare a person in charge for all the media stuff. But there will be 1 of their man to help.

Xrevlis: then i think mine should be just nice! cuz my htb got a lot of alchohol addicts friends. hmm... hopefully it can last until the end of banquet. *keeping my fingers cross" haha!

twinkle_123

I have an Orchard Hotel Wedding Banquet to be held this year. Deposit of SG$5000 is paid. Willing to let go of the deposit at a cheaper rate.

The package is signed during hotel wedding road show with attractive perks.

Interested parties pls PM me. Thanks.

michecwy

Hi all future OH brides, I had my wedding last sun, now here's e review.

My sisters n brothers r so on! Haha.. I super love love love e highlights! We gave vg extra time to edit e highlights and played after the yumseng! And it turns out really good! And both of us managed to see the highlights tgt with our guests! We get to see their laughter n reaction.

The noon schedule timing is just right. We really leave for hotel at 130. And reach at 2pm, Thou nv really check on timings very strictly. The tea ceremony at both sides also Very fast!

The dinner at Orchard Hotel was great' received good feedbacks on food. but service abit slow. But overall very good! The dinner also ends about 20-30 mins earlier den we expected! Cuz we have pur 1st march early at about 815. Planned at 745 initially den abit delay. But luckily dinner still ends earlier den expected! the hotel's sound system is really great!! We let our bro to main incharge on e videos.. He did a great job! But however, there's someone from E hotel to manage e songs n videos for u, if u want.

The march in is so great that I don't feel abit of nervous at all, wad we did is walk slowly and keep smiling looking infront e PG/VG and left n right at times to look at my guests! Haha.. It's quite a long march in.

The hotel also provide a bride's helper when e couple is beading up on stage, there's this helper to help u to hold ur gown n u can climb e short stairs towards e stage. The reception area is also nicely decorated. I have placed 2 frames and 1 poster roll. I am so proud to display them! Keke!! And theres this guy Kenny from e hotel (not sure if he's e banquet manager) he is a nice follow. I have last min changes on chinese muslim seats and he settled very quickly. also I infled him last min that I wanna change into my CS for sending guests off, he immediately paused e dessert for all tables.

Oh ya! I had my solemnisation in e function rm, Bargamot. Same level as e ballroom. Thanks to Xuan Ling for e arrangement. It is indeed alittle rush to rom at 6pm. But lucky we r ready and Dr Phua is already seating on his seat. He is a really very good JP! He is friendly, fatherly and humorous!

revlis

michelle : thks for the update
gd to hear that u are a happy bride of OH.

is the function room v big? did u have your tea ceremony there as well?

btw does the hotel have chinese songs? i realised the song list XL send me are all english.

michecwy

I am not sure on e mandarin songs.. I also received only English song list. I chosed all English songs from e hotel, except my 2nd march song, it's played by my cd.

The function room is actually e rm u will have ur food tasting there. I had my food tasting at jasmine rm, and I am quite sure e size between jasmine n bergamot rm is about e same. It fits 30 seating. Arranged in 3 by 2 manner. One row left and another right. The rm is quite loose even after placing e 30 seats.

I did not have my tea ceremony there thou. Only my rom.

revlis

michelle : thks
i will email XL abt the chinese songs hee. oh i didnt noe food tasting in the function room, i tot will be at the hua ting restaurant.

btw u didnt go for honeymoon? oh do u have pics of the suite to share? is the suite big? red in color the decor? cos XL send me the executive suite pics which is the same as OH website all red colors. so i wonder if the bridal suite is also red in color.

michecwy

E photos r available in my FB. They gave me a suite plus a connecting room. They have alot of suites, so I guess it may be diff from wad they will give u!

We went Genting on tue to thur for relaxing. Will be heading to Europe maybe on aug. :D

My FB: [email protected]

michecwy

Joce, the suite they gave there's a connecting rm, which I didn't know in e first place. And on e day itself den I know so that connecting rm I gave jm (but no one stay overnight), I requested day use Helpers rm, that's for xd.