12 Dec 2010 happybride
5 March 2011 Ballroom 3 rina
31 May 2011 Evelyn:
22 May 2011 Ballroom 3 Michelle Chia
11 June 2011 Ballroom 3 pinkglove
25 June 2011 yy

I think if can put into a table even better but I dunno how leh..keke

rinacheong

Saw the decorated ballroom today.. Love it! Can't wait for the wedding!!

rarain

Hi girls.. have you heard about the news on the music copyright?
Does any of you know how it works. Is it really true that we cant use music on our montage now if not we have to pay ??

rinacheong

Yea it's true.. Many VGs told me they have to pay royalty rights for the songs used in montages & videos & they will pass the cost to their customers.. So u can expect many of them raising their prices soon. If I'm not wrong, to use 1 song, its approx $200 per song! Sucks.

w3ngal

i saw the news yesterday. i also dunno what is the rational behind it. we only us the song as background and not even for ktv use or money making use etc. plus we dont earn anything when playing the background music. argghhhh everything is so costly yet...still want to increase....haiz

princesseve

Hi All!!
Gosh!! i am also stuck with the current news, regarding the copyrite of the songs! i have e-mail haze to ask for details if this is going to affect my package, current still waiting for her reply. arggghhhhhh!! we onil need the song for like a march in within few mins and yet we are paying for it!

Pinkglove: Yes i engaged with my BS - Bridal Concept in like year 2006. haha!!
Rina Cheong: thx, i will contact them for detail, however, currently regarding the song copyright thingy.. i kinda worry how much additional cost will b incurred into my budget.

pinkglove

hi girls, for those who have signed up with ur VG, u may wanna check with them e exact details like whether u need to pay more etc.. For me, when we signed up with my VG last Dec, he already told us they will absorb these royalties for our express highlights..

evelyn: that's super early! haha...u have foresight..hehe..

rarain

Thats why I m confused... I have no montage but Uf we need to pay for march in n background music then it will be alot...
Lets see

rinacheong

my vg told me, if the vg has paid for the royalty for the song that we want to use, then we dun have to pay.
similarly, if OH has paid for the royalty for songs, i think we can use for our banquet. but then again, gotta confirm with Haze.
when i went OH last sunday, it was playing love songs such as "this i promise u" etc..... maybe we can "borrow" those songs..

michecwy

If oh paying meaning we die die must use their songs and den all couples frm oh most will use their songs? Den allsongs same lor? Unless couple choose their own songs and pay? Such stupid rule and making us stress

cloudee

pinkglove: yes it is! heehee. no prb about that.

girls, how are you guys getting about the whole songs selection and COMPASS thing?

clintomania

hi ladies..
I have just confirmed with OH.. AD on 6 Aug 2011, using ballrm 3.. waiting for XueLing to draft the contract and we'll sign & pay deposit..

rinacheong

Hi clint, welcome to the OH club.

Hi may, did haze say anything abt playing sngs during the dinner? After I paid the deposit, I received the contract & the song list.. I assume we can use that list?

pinkglove

yeah clint, so happy u are joining me .. hehe.. =)

rina: I only receive the contract, didn't receive e song list leh..

may: did u ask ur coordinator abt this issue? I reckon that we can play some songs which e hotel has paid e rights for..

rarain

Hi Clint.. Welcome to the OH club...
Yes, I have tge song list when OH sent me the contract.

Regarding the copyrights issue, my PG told me they are quite serious about it. He also advise me that if I wana do a montage myself, I have to register with COMPASS if not it have to be a silent one

so my hubby n I decide not to have any and for the march on songs, we will utlise what the hotel has...

Its now less than 2 weeks to my big day, so excited... Will update again

clintomania

I have checked with the coordinator.. She say we can use whatever songs that the hotel has paid for.. They have about 15-20 songs.. And as long as the pg/vg has paid for their songs.. OH can also play the video or montage..

pinkglove

23 April 2010 Ballroom 3 Raine
19 June 2010 Ballroom 1&2 May Lee
xx Oct 2010 Ballroom 3 patches
12 Dec 2010 happybride
31 May 2011 Evelyn
25 June 2011 yy
06 Aug 2011 Ballroom 3 clint

raine: why not just use e songs that OH has already paid for into ur montage?

mysticoral

Yah i didnt manage to get either, dunno how come not consistent... I know some couples got.

Anyway, pinkglove, im using ballroom 3 too.. you can add on to your list...

And May, I saw your interior design drafts...look really gd... how much did it cost you to engage an ID? Sorry I know this is a little off the forum topic.. .Hehe..

michecwy

Clint, I manage to get day use helper rm.

They only have so few sings ah.. Sen doesn't it means all the couple ad in oh all songs always same! Lol

cloudee

hello girls!
yea. they just sent me the list of songs that i can play for the wedding. well, it is quite sad as I thought I could have played more meaningful songs for the wedding. *sigh*

i do not have a helpers' room either. how many nights stay did you managed to negotiate in your package?

yy: the renovation for us is 27-30k. however, we got a real small place- like 700 plus square feet only. boohoo!

mysticoral

I got a DBSS unit which is partially furnished already, wondering if I just want to get them to design the place but doesnt need much physical work, will it still cost alot? Hmm, any other brides with experience in this?

pinkglove

michelle: who's ur coordinator? haze or xueling eh?

yy: me also getting a DBSS.. thinking of having some minor reno when the house's ready. my fiance's colleague got an ID to do up her dbss unit for ard 17k n it's really nice. think tis price included stuff like feature walls, covering of bomb shelter etc

pinkglove

Yy: I also tink it's quite exp but she did quite a bit of changes to it, quite designer. Haha. Nope, mines e simei one..when's urs gonna b ready?

gong_gong_btb

Any one here need OH tables of 35 (most likely or exceed little bit) to 40? OH ballrm 3 max is 32 tables and OH ballrm 1&2 min is 40 tables. How? I like OH leh. Haiz...

michecwy

Gong, u releasing ur booking or asking on the ballroom? If not u can combine 3 ballrooms de.

pink, my coordinator is haze.

Clint, I got 30% complementry parking instead of 20%.

mysticoral

Am I right to say that all those who signed up at BOWS fair this Feb will get free flow of beer & wine, 30% parking and cash rebates off each table BUT no helpers' room?

pinkglove

yy: my house estimated to be ready end 1st quarter 2011 too. I signed up last Dec and got everything the same as u. I also don't have a helpers' room.. m a bit upset that they are not consistent with the perks they're giving though..i don't remember how many % was my invitation card though cos I think 70% shld b sufficient..

mysticoral

Oh well, I only got 70% invitation cards but should be enough as mostly are family members... I just really wanted the helpers' room but couldnt get it from Haze. =(

Now wondering if I should spend extra to book a room from OH for my helpers... If they share the bridal room, its gonna be really crowded....

pinkglove

welcome freakster! How's ur wedding preparations so far?

yy: im gg to wait till my friend's wedding though not in OH in mar next yr to see if i need another room for my helpers cos she's gg without a room.. will see if there's a need.. and also if my parents wanna spend e night in e hotel, booking a room will serve dual purpose..

23 April 2010 Ballroom 3 Raine
19 June 2010 Ballroom 1&2 May Lee
xx Oct 2010 Ballroom 3 patches
12 Dec 2010 happybride
22 Jan 2011 Ballroom 3 freakster
31 May 2011 Evelyn
25 June 2011 Ballroom 3 yy
06 Aug 2011 Ballroom 3 clint

rarain

Hi Hi Welcome Freakster !!

I am so excited and looking forward to my wedding which is next week.
I will post more information after next week

michecwy

gong, haha.. icic!
if cannot increase to 5 tables, den can nego one... sometimes they will see ur case, and allow u to take the ballroom below the min table. if not u can try decrease ur tables? =)