ONLY Us....Do Not Disturb

snowflo

salsa,
i m not proud of my math grade too fr sec sch onwards!
pple tell me math involves logical thinking. dont accounting require tat too? i did well in my accounting in jc but my math.... i really depended on my friend to do my tutorial for me!

snowflo

guess wat.....
i mad liao.... now eating marie biscuits with cheese! somemore coffee flavoured marie biscuits.
the taste, strange loh.

salsa_babe

hungry har?
hahaha....

recently....I went crazy with this snack, Jagabee. Got TV ad now...

very nice.....there are 2 cans smiling at me now

snowflo

yes, was hungry coz din hv a gd lunch. try a new jap food stall at one of the coffeeshop here. not nice.

ooooh.... i luv tat french fries thing too!

salsa_babe

most probably getting filipino....if not, will be indonesian

i oredi saw one...a widow...have 4 kids
and her reasons for wanting to work in Sg is bcoz she needs the $$ to send her kids to school

mypiggee

snowflo,
now that U mentioned...seems quite near

actually alot of maids ve their stories...but I will only believe half of their stories only....for the maids nowadays..maybe hear too many stories...run away maids,etc
Although there maybe still ve gd ones around...

miaka05

afternoon ladies.

salsa, your mum comfortable with a maid ard? 1 ofmy ex colleague got a maid for her mum to help her take care of her boy (upon her mum's request). but after the maid comes, the mum now say not used to having a stranger in the house and end up they hav to send the maid back.

salsa_babe

I think everyone just need time to adjust lor.
To you...it's one stranger. To the maid....it's 2-3 or even 4-5 strangers lor. Who cld be worse?

miaka05

morn ladies.

today so good to sleep in leh.... hahaha. nice and cool. luckily by the time i reach office, the rain stopped.

snowflo

good morning......

looks like going to rain......
rain all it wants today but not tomorrow please coz i got lots of laundry to do!

salsa_babe

issit? yest afternoon was quite hot le

anyone chiong to Robinsons? No GST for 4 days. But today Robinson stop trading. Cld it becoz of the bought-over?

snowflo

ok..... i stupid.... i not thinking.

i did some window shopping. crowd wise.... i feel got more pple at those home/kitchen appliances places than the apparel leh.

miaka05

morn ladies.

yo, piggie, yah, i read this news. basically when it comes to our turn, we no need to take out anything one. haha.

snowflo

good morning.

haha.... piggy, u testing the PA sys? then should be "testing 1, 2, 3, 4. testing 1, 2, 3, 4". :p

how's your bb?

snowflo

updates.....

me into watching tv serials again. this time it's jumong! :p
so far.... the plot starts s..l..ow, then picked up speed, got really exciting..... n now become rather pek chek for me.
plot aside, after watching 2 korean period drama series.... my conclusion is the actors n actresses very è€çœ‹ leh.

mypiggee

snowflo,
I m lazy mah...so test will be enough...

To me, I got problem recognising Korean artistes...cos sometimes they look almost the same.

mypiggee

wanted to post this when my acct got suspended...
outside my unit ceiling has been leaking for weeks...then we called the town concil a few times, then they said they ve reverted to HDB..then HDB said will come the following tues. Finally leaking stops, however, they never clean up the pl....so never mind lor...after a rain, it was partially cleared.
That was few wks b4 my bb was admitted to KK.

Then now they called us saying cos it due to our upstairs unit leaking. The internal pipe burst; which is between their kitchen & the dining rm window. Thats y leak to our outside unit.

Dunno to say we lucky or not...
B4 we officially moved in, it was our next dr unit leaking, then now its our upstairs unit internal pipe burst...

mypiggee

my pl really so prone to potential accident...
There was this car wanted to turn right @ the junction...
Sounds ok,rt?
Problem is he was turning into the oncoming traffic lane. So many ppl are horning @ him...he quickly chg to go straight instead.
Ours is those big junction...so the lanes are "4", "3" lanes

mypiggee

but this one really is the driver's fault...
where got ppl go into the oncoming traffic lane..
sure collide one
Its like 2 cars facing each other...