ONLY Us....Do Not Disturb

snowflo

yah man.... would b so nice if today is friday already!

ID thing.... still no conclusion yet leh. think can only decide which ID to confirm with after we got the keys.

miaka05

i am super dying today. shoulder aching like mad and then later after lunch need to go all the way to serangoon north for meeting. damn sian.

miaka05

me need to go hosp to see my uncle. he need to go for a brain op cos prev he had 1 to remove a blood clot which is there for yrs and kena infection. so now need to do again.

miaka05

morn ladies!

jialat, i am coming into office later and later, must wake up earlier liao, otherwise me no diff from the other mgr who is always late!

salsa_babe

I am currently reading The Memory Keeper's Daughter by Kim Edwards

mypiggee

just now a guy was in the female toilet when my colleague was inside
She came out from the cubicle & saw the guy washing his hands at the basin...N she quickly went out...
faster than the guy lah...
So, I KPO & pop in to see, nobody leh...but I asked if its a guy in blue...cos I purposely walk 1 round to see...as there's 2 "entrances" to the toilets...
N its yes...So, I said, that guy is smoking outside...
really dun understand how can a guy be the girls toilet N can wash his hands there.

miaka05

morn ladies!!!

today i am earlier!!! reach office at 845, then canteen buy my teh and came up at 855!!! got improvement!!! hahahaha

miaka05

haha, cos my colleagues in another group also got a mgr like tat, come in late, come in liao still go 'ban sai' 1st. so we always compare to see which contender can score more pt. hahahaha.

everafter

no..the balloting are jus like those previous bi-mthly ballotingg..just that now HDB dun divide by zone..they will lump all zones in 1 ballot and will hv ballot twice a yr.

snowflo

i did something weird on wed when i was on leave.... went to popular to look at the math assessments books for p1 to 6.
y? coz i was there to buy home deco mag n since had some time decided to chk out how difficult math has become for pri sch goers. u know..... heard so much horror stories.

miaka05

haha, snowflo, so is the pri sch maths really much more difficult now? when i was giving maths tuition during my uni days, i also realise their maths are so difficult now. i can solve them but the method i taught them were used when i was in pri 6 or so when my students are only pri 3 lor.

salsa_babe

i saw those articles in papers too...parents complaining that the exam papers are way too difficult

maths to me is always difficult. It was my enemy for many years :p

snowflo

mmmm..... how to describe.....
my personal view only ok..... alot more logical n systematic thinking n gd english comprehension is very impt too.

miaka05

agree tat english comprehension is very impt!!! last time my student's english is quite bad, and he dun understand the problem sum at all, like tat how i teach??? i should teach him english instead of maths liao.

snowflo

another personal view only ok......
i think sch n pple who set the exam papers..... they r kind of caught between a rock n a hard plc.
alot of kids take so many classes outside tat sch is like a plc for them to 'certify' what they learn outside. so how not to set some exam questions to b more tricky?