ONLY Us....Do Not Disturb

miaka05

oh, my tat colleague who wear thick makeup and all, i think i told u ladies tat she always come in late rite? nowadays my boss not ard, she comes in like 945 and today 10am liao! getting worse!

miaka05

my hood is slim one. let me go back and check the brand, let u know again.

yah, actually i also expected liao. i shall wait and see once she is used to this kind of late timing, how she can revert to normal time when my boss is back.

mypiggee

snowflo,
my mother is using teka, not bad...
N easy to clean...

tonight I chk wats my MIL is using...
think she bought it less than 2yrs, spoilt liao...
or izzit 1.5yrs.
Only rem she bought it b4 my wedding, so its apr 2006 but its spoilt way b4 Ayden was born, dec 2007

salsa_babe

Good morning ladies!

Long time no 'drop' in liao...kekeke....
was at NUS last Thur & Fri...and was on leave yest.

Wahh...talking abt hob....hehehe...cant contribute much coz I dun even use the one @ home.

Anyone attacked the shopping malls yet?

snowflo

good morning.

piggy,
hood or hob? your mil got it repaired or replaced it?

miaka,
if she is the street-wise type, she will make sure she comes earlier when your boss is back one.

snowflo

hi salsa,
think u r the one who hv ransacked the malls right? haha....

i did a pre-gss survey in wisma.... nothing great leh, at least in mango n gap.
last fri thot i might b able to add 2 or 3 charms to my bracelet but those i like no discount leh.

salsa_babe

not much leh
was at paragon....sis asked me to wait for her outside Burberry....coz got sales. But nothing much lor. After that, went over to Taka. Sis and BIL bought 3 Burberry kids' top...2 for my nephew and 1 for the brother's son as 1st bday gift.

Over the weekends...I bought 1 pair of exercise pants, 2 tees, 1 bag, 1 pair of sandals and 1 top. Bought also 1 pair of pants, 1 top and 1 bag for mum as bday gift.

Broke liao...

snowflo

"not much leh" and you bought so many things?!
at the rate u r going u could hv a new wardrobe by the end of gss.

btw, u never tell me where u do yoga leh. can share the info or not?

salsa_babe

oh...i am currently doing Hatha Yoga @ Sengkang CC...cheap cheap....12 lessons for only $50, and it is 1.5 hrs per session.

kekeke.....nothing for work wear....only for casual. heheheh....

miaka05

morn ladies! salsa, u r here!!! how are u enjoying the last few days of your beloved boss in the office?

i didn't even realised the GSS is here already, nothing caught my eye also. haha.

snowflo, yest went back home forgot to check the brand of my hood, shall check it tonite!

snowflo

ok, thks miaka.

salsa,
tat's the lowest fee i hv ever seen for a cc leh!
simei one was charging like $50+ while toa payoh n tampines ones min $55 for elementary n for intermediate the fee is $10 more!

salsa_babe

I agree too! Somemore it's 1.5hrs...as compared to the other yoga classes conducted by diff instructors in the same/other cc...it's usually 1hr

Besides...the timing is good. 8.30pm - 10pm. Got time to go home and chg...grab my yoga mat

everafter

gd morn!! I also attacked the malls liao! but regretted should attacked John Litle jus a week b4 GSS when they've 20% sale. Now no more liao..Burnt a hole in my pocket over the wkend as well..bought breast pump, some sleep suits/body suits for my boy..still got lots on the listing!!

miaka05

salsa, i agree tat your yoga lessons is cheap! and somemore near your place with timing tat is juz nice for u to go home and change, it's really good!

everafter, agree with snowflo tat u have more things to buy and spend $. are u taking any 2nd hand items from your frens who had children (such as clothings, walker, maternity clothings)?

everafter

aiyoh...see the big items like stroller, car seat, baby cot i also wanna faint liao..

For maternity clothings, my frens are bigger size than me even b4 preg, so i cant wear their clothes.. Bought my own. bb clothings will hv some given frm my uncle side. Hvnt collect yet, so dunno how is the condition. But of cos we couldnt resist and bought some ourselves.

salsa_babe

everafter...if u dun mind hor...can ask ard for some from your frens. Bb grow very fast...so no need to buy too many expensive ones. Tik Robinsons is having the sale @ Expo...can go there to take a look.

snowflo...I will usually have a bun and a cereal drink at about 4pm or 430pm

miaka05

my boss took alot of 2nd hand bb clothings from her SIL, car seat from her fren, even her stroller also 2nd hand one. which i was surprised cos i thought she looks like she wan everything brand new for her bb but she say no point wasting the money since the bb outgrow these things very quickly.

everafter

no leh...went taka but the pigeon sterilisor is out of stocks liao..so didnt buy anything..sthe stroller there also not cheap. Err....i need to ferry my baby to and fro my mum's plc leh..i think car seat die die also muz buy lor

salsa_babe

usually new mummies will want to carry the baby in their arms...if it is not a long walk frm the carpark to your mum's

I always find the car seat not good for babies' back....still so fragile. Carrying the bb out from the car seat cld be a challenge

miaka05

my fren juz bought her car seat for her bb that is coming in jul. u want me to ask her which brand she bought and how much?

salsa_babe

ohh! I am suaku....1st time hearing it.
But then....it looks uncomfortable leh. Can be declined lower so that bb can sleep in a better position?

btw ladies...I am selling this bag.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/678639.html?1211865937

The sales asst gave me the wrong info....hence my aunt got the wrong size for me. Way too small liao. Wanna sell it off and perhaps get my frd to get the bigger one for me.

Help me to ask your frds/colleagues/sisters....

snowflo

aiyo, how come like tat one.
in my prev work plc, the day b4 the vc a quick refresher would be given.

salsa,
just had a look on the bag u selling. fr the dimension like not at small leh. or hv u 'upgraded' too.... bring a drawer with u around? hehe....

snowflo

dont u find this big bag thing is like a åˆçˆ±åˆæ¨ thing? good to hv everything u want with u yet if out for a long time the weight can be a killer.

snowflo

good morning.

salsa..... what's up? y so chirppy? new boss v nice is it?

i also slug a drawer around type. if not careful think drawer will be upgraded to.... what's the next bigger size huh?