ONLY Us....Do Not Disturb

salsa_babe

Harlow ladies.....welcome "home' !

snowflo

must tell u all abt my wkend at kukup...

don't go unless u r going with a group of friends u can really click!
it's so laid back... i found myself staring at my watch n willing time to pass faster...

everafter

snowflo, u went with colleagues??

Wkends for me so very bz..was sick since Wed, but over the wkends hv to do spring-cleaning for my sis wedding in 3weeks time..Phew~ threw away 5 garbage bag of things..mostly mine..hehe :p

salsa_babe

my new PC is here!!!

yest went to Phoenix Hotel to look at the venue for my nephew's 1st bday.....tik my BIL dun really like the place....but they are giving 25% off for HSBC card holders

snowflo

there is a durian plantation but we didn't visit it... cos not durian season.

to me nothing nice there unless one loves the laid back kampong/kelong lifestyle...

went with BIL n family. organised by his organisation's recreation committe.

salsa_babe

BIL's parents want to throw a party. If do it @ home, still got to clean the house after that...tiring....

BIL's fren even dua zhong. Baby's 1st mth at Amara Hotel....pool side. Sis and BIL like it there, so today they are going to ask for quote from the hotel

snowflo

everafter,
aiyo, u like to hog things?
better don't hog any more or else u hv to do a major clean out again when it's your turn next yr... n it will be next year very soon

salsa_babe

snowflo....that guy still has not given up.
Last Sat, called again. When he called that time, sis was in my room....then I kena "nagging" frm her....damn sian.

everafter

faint~ nwadays parents really willing to spend hor..

i cannot imagine hw crowded my jurong hse will be during my sis wedding. Her wedding is split into 2days. The 22nd Nov is the "Chu Jia" and hv buffet for mostly my dad's frens. now total up gat 60ppl! I dunno if i even hv a plc to sit! Then 23rd Nov is her wedding dinner..

everafter

lucky my wedding is only 7mths away frm my sis and seems like this spring-cleaning save alot of effort for cny spring cleaning. Threw away alot of old letters and cards, almost wore out shoes and bags...my mum kept searching through the garbage bags and says she wanna keep this n that! wanna faint liao~Next thing up is to clear my bursting wardobe!

nw my hb will b happier when he see it. Cos he always complain and claim no plc to keep my things at his hse

snowflo

haha... see i told u must wait for wkend to be over before u can safely say he's gone.

he got very gd persevarance... must give him credit for that. but on the other hand... it becomes a major irritation when it's overdone...

hmmm... since u already replied his sms to not contact u n he still not giving up, guess u can only bar his incoming call liao... using your hp settings.

salsa_babe

your mum is juz like my mum!
always complained that I got so much rubbish..asked me to clear my wardrobe...
then when I dumped the rubbish....she will go thru' 1 round of "QC" check.....and picked up those that she think she wants to keep....

salsa_babe

i thot thur din call me...means give up oredi mah
so I din sms him lor. Who knows, he sms me 'goodnite' on Fri...then Sat called me again...

If he calls again, this time I am really going to ask him to stop liao

everafter

salsa, u sms that guy liao and he still keep hogging ah?!! wah lau..so thick-skinned! Jus kept ignoring his calls/sms-es, soon he'll give up..but quite irritating hor..

We always let my mum screen through those clothes that we dun wan b4 deciding to give away or sell to garaguni. She pickup 2 old bags frm the garbage bag eventually! And the thing is that we bought her 3 new bags in this few mths! Haiz...

everafter

my mum always eyeing my clothes one...nw that my sis slim down, she can fit into the clothes which are too big for me. *heng* (Bought when i was rounder last yr)

jjlo

Hello ladies,
Was looking for our new home the whole of this morning.. finally found it and lo.. so many posting oredi…

Salsa,
How come you don’t want to give that guy a chance.. since he is so persistent, i find that it doesn't hurt to have one more friend to go out with what...

My weekend was very exciting lah, as usual. Went to see condo/private apartment on Saturday, just for fun… Ferraria Park.. the showflats so beautiful.. and the price is quite reasonable.. but unfortunately.. the location is wrong. *sigh*

jjlo

Oh.. the Ferraria Park is in Pasir Ris lah... TOP is 2009.. price is like S$500+ psf (don't remember exactly cos only see for fun). But the whole concept is very unique and beauftiful, freehold somemore, and the finishing should be quite good.. abit drooling, but location is not ideal...

jjlo

hi ladies.. i have a topic for today..

what kind of supplements are you taking, like Vit C, etc... what are your experience with taking them.. what are the benefits..

please share..

jjlo

hey everafter, that is exactly what i am taking now.. and then i find that my skin now less sensitive now and a little smoother to the feel

but why you only took it last time?

tonight i must go and buy folic acid liao..

everafter

last time after chicken pox, hv alot of acne scars..face red red
cos that time dare not wash face, only pat with water. Surprisely dun hv chicken pox scars on my face. Then i was very demoralised till my fren recommend me to see her Dr. He prescribe hormone pills, Vit C and evening primose pill and it really helped alot.

snowflo

i'm bad with routine stuff...
vit c - when i feel 'unhealthy' or feel that i'm not eating enough fruits
glucosomine - when my knees ache
calcium - if n when i remember
bai feng wan - if i feel weak
bottled birdnest - when i feel rich n want to make myself 'look gd n feel gd'

Everafter,
u said 'used to'... how long hv u stopped taking evening primrose oil?

miaka05

yo ladies, i;m here!!!!

hectic and crazy day! so sian with work. me not consistent with my pills one, used to buy multi vitamin for women from GNC but eat consistent for a week then forget liao....

snowflo

i used to take evening primrose oil too but stopped for many years now... reason... i got fatter!

my beautician fr long long ago told me it caused her to put on weight... so i got curious (coz i was also getting fatter) n tested it out. i've stopped since. very unfortunate that it has such side effect for me too.

everafter

ask a stupid question, wat does bird nest taste like?? Sweet?? that time went BKK wanna try at Chinatown, but worried kanna con, so drop the idea.

jjlo

bird nest is quite tasteless.. but becos it is usually cooked with ping tang (ice sugar), it taste sweet lor...

snowflo

aiyo... Only buy when i feel rich... and that's during the yearly bonus payment time.

frolic acid... u got gd news mumsy?

kaye

well,Ialso dun take supp...basically its I m not tat kind of pax. I will buy..N I bought 2 bottles of vitamin C in Jun...till nw its still not opened.
Nicely packed in my fridge.
I rem I cant take vit c with dunno wat...
As I dunno whats the "wat", in the end, I never take lor...
N I m really nt the pax who can tahan pills.

everafter

Snowflo, REALLY???!! that time i oso put on weight then i was suspecting that it's the pill that caused it.

Over the weekend, i found a post-it note in my cupboard. Its my sis and mine "san wei" taken in Oct'05. We re-take our measurements and my sis lose 4inch frm her waist and 3inch frm hips, and i lose 2inch frm waist, but too bad the boob size oso drop