NuBra Fan Club

winterglee

thanks jaslyn! but i m still very puzzled, if i wear normal bra B, i should really get C for silicon lite? Can i decide B or C when I go there this sun? I still cant decide if to get super padded as well. Actually need it for my coming ROM and also AD this year.

snow19

can i check with you guys, i just bought the featherlite last week. but im not sure the way im wearing is it the correct position anot. from the sales person she say can have more cleavage but somehow my cleavage is not as much as she mention leh. how come huh.

is it no need to push from the back of the fats to the front before wearing the nu bra?

pinjie8275

Hi snow19

U have to bend forward before wearing. And try to stick the bra from yr underarm.. so that when u clip, the boobs will be pushed up. A bit difficult to describe leh..

U may re-confirm the size when collection if u really in doubts. For my previous silicon, I am encouraged to get a size smaller too leh.

justemi

Hi pin&jie & Jaslyn,

So if getting silicon lite, best to get 1 size smaller or bigger than the normal size of our bust??
coz now i confused which size to get......

Pin&Jie,

which day normally the seller open her pushcart, so that i can go down to collect from her...

jaslyn288

No.. for silicon, u have to buy one cup size bigger cos its cutting is small.. so if u buy one size smaller, ur little things will not b cover de..

I am the silly one who tried to buy one size smaller for my PS, who knows doesnt fit me at all.. den i have to waste another $$ to buy another new silicon..

so ended up, i have to hang my cup A in my cupboard..

u can make a trip down to have a look n compare for the rite size BUT u must have a confirmed order with pin&jie lor.. cos it wont b so nice, u confirmed aldy n in the end, u cancel ur order. this needs your cooperation lah.. hehe.. =D

piinkplatypus

hi jaslyn, tks so much! u make it quite easy to understand =)

winter, seems like u r in same dilemma as me haha

pin&jie, is the silicon we hv been talking abt silicon lite? or is silicon lite a totally different type? think i will get a silicon (or silicon lite, depending on difference) and size decide at booth (either A or B cup). Can i collect this fri aftn? Tks again!

domo

all> i was at bugis and happen to see nubra at one my the auntie shop. the nubra is called 'Freebra'.
and it onli cost 18bucks! and are those silicon type..

wondering if i shd get one for myself, since i will onli wear for wedding.

snow19

hi pin&jie,

if i go down to the push cart at suntec do u think the sales person will go to the toilet with me and show me how to do it hehe... i remember she mention i can always go down find her if i dunno hw to wear the thing.

jaslyn288

if is necessary, aunt anne will bring u to the toilet n teach u wat to do de.. but her instruction oso agar agar.. u hv to practice lor.. once u know aldy, it's very simple de.. more practice makes perfect lor.. =D

ermmm.. depend ur needs... u are going for value or quality???

they are selling silicon elite, so is light de.. but u cant compare with featherlite lah.. hehe.. sure got diff de..

gers, tell u lor.. aunt anne confirmed will ask you to take one size down instead of one size up de.. tat's wat i listen for my 1st purchase.. end up, i get the wrong one..

Only featherlite, u nid to buy one cup size down. superpadded, u can take ur rite size..
Silicon, u have to take one size up..

if ur size is between A & B den i advise u take cup B, never go n take cup A.. if not, it will give u a best effect but cant be covered those shd b covered, den ur money will drop into the drain le... NO exchange de leh..

this is talking abt over 100++ item, of cos I dun want you to waste ur money at the end of the day.. =D

starlyte

Hi Pinjie,

I understand the push cart is not opened for business everyday. So can I collect my nubra on 21st Mar? Is the push cart still located outside Mango? Thanks.

winterglee

just updated my order:

1) Winter 1X Superpadded A Cup And/OR 1 silicon lite (really not sure of the cup) (NUDE)=>22 MAR
2) Pinjie 1X Fealterliet B Cup
3) Nat 1x Superpadded A Cup (black) & 1x Silicon A Cup => 26/27 Mar
4) DS_Gerl 1X Superpadded A Cup (nude) & 1X Featherlite A Cup (nude) => 27 Mar (after 6pm)
5) mushie 1x Superpadded A Cup (Nude) - 23 mar
6) Kris 1x Superpadded B Cup (Nude) - 23 mar
7) JE 1 x Silicon A Cup & 1 x Super-padded B cup (Nude)
8) Elainewu 1x Superpadded B Cup (Nude) & 1X Fealterliet B Cup (Nude)- 28 March 09
9) gladz: 1xFeatherlite C Cup (nude) (13/19 Mar)- COLLECTED
10) Jenjo: 1x Superpadded B Cup (black)(17/19/27Mar) -- COLLECTED
11) Snoopy: 1 x Superpadded B Cup (black colour) - 24 Mar 09
12) Pink: 1x Silicon or Superpadded A Cup (nude) - 20 Mar 09 (if possible)
13)Jac15: 1 X Supperpadded A Cup (nude)- 27 Mar 09.
14) starlyte: 1x Silicon lite A cup (Nude) - 21 Mar 09

winterglee

hi jaslyn, just to share, that time aunt anne told me to get my cup size for super padded and i was so disappointed that there is no cleavage, i believe it is bit big. she insisted not to get 1 size down. so i regretted listening to her, lol!

pray hard i wont buy the wrong size again, so expensive for 1 pce :p

jaslyn288

yes.. she is base on featherlite to judge for all.. At 1st i oso bot the wrong size, worst, i bot silicon str8 frm the cart w/o discount. Heart pain wor..!! haiz... =( nw tat piece is hanging else where at my cupboard.. wah lau!!

Silicon have to go 1 - 2 cup size up de.. if u are in between Cup A & B, please take Cup B..

So pls, if u are gg down to the cart to see the size, to follow ur own judgement.

pinjie8275

Hi Jaslyn

Thanks for helping to to explain! (^_^)
Previously when I bought mine, Kim was the one who attended to me. Kim = Anne? She looked and my boobs first then advised me what size to take. Anyway, there are samples there hence u gals can agar agar compare when u r there.

I also agreed with Jaslyn that quality differs with prices... I mentioned previously that I bought T*****h nubra that looked like superpadded at only $49.90 but the quality sucks men... Not secured at all. Last time before I was introduced to NuBra, I used the Silicon NuBra from U&Me which I think only Metro is selling. First launch price was $49.90 then drop to $19.90. Initial batches are good and secure but I noticed that quality drop... Clips easily break and the sticky glue caused some rashes...

jaslyn288

hahaha... aunt anna is kim's assistance..

yes, u take alook there ba.. rem, follow ur own judgement leh.. silicon's cutting is really small de.. one size down, sure cant make it de.. superpadded, i oso bot one size up.. only featherlite, i bot right size.. hehe.. =D

yes, if u are thinking juz to wear once, no point spending so much.. so maybe u ask urself 1st, wat's ur needs & wants b4 u make ur final decision. =D

piinkplatypus

hi pin&jie

im going to suntec tmw, do u know if kim's cart is open tmw and what opening times? can i already buy from her tmw at discounted price if open?

tks!

snoopy00

Hi pin&jie8275

I'd like to withdrew my order, which is Superpadded B #11. Sorry.

1) Winter 1X Superpadded A Cup And/OR 1 silicon lite (really not sure of the cup) (NUDE)=>22 MAR
4) DS_Gerl 1X Superpadded A Cup (nude) & 1X Featherlite A Cup (nude) => 27 Mar (after 6pm)
8) Elainewu 1x Superpadded B Cup (Nude) & 1X Fealterliet B Cup (Nude)- 28 March 09
11) Snoopy: 1 x Superpadded B Cup (black colour) - 24 Mar 09. Updated 19.03.2009: Withdrew due to price hike.

snow19

hi jaslyn,

i bought the featherlite nu bra, the sales staff ask wat i wear, and she say i wear cup B n is truth enuff that i wear a Cup B. but i tried at all but no cleavage maybe i wear the wrong way. think im goin down tis weekend to ask her for help hehe....

i bought W****L bra a few weeks back, and to my surprise the sales person told me i shld wear Cup E which is quite big and i wear it on the following day n my bust on the left is super pain. i bought 2 pieces some more. $100+ i think the 2 pieces can wear till i pregnant then wear liao le.

jaslyn288

ermmm... gal, featherlite will not have much effect de.. compare to superpadded & silicon.. of cos lah, depend hw u put on oso..

Featherlite is juz like a normal bra without padded..

Cup E??? but along u are wear B rite?? quite a big jump leh.. i tink u better double chk ur rite size 1st.. b4 ur final decision for nubra. =D

jaslyn288

ermmm... gal, featherlite will not have much effect de.. compare to superpadded & silicon.. of cos lah, depend hw u put on oso..

Featherlite is juz like a normal bra without padded..

Cup E??? but along u are wear B rite?? quite a big jump leh.. i tink u better double chk ur rite size 1st.. b4 ur final decision for nubra. =D

snow19

hi jaslyn, all along im wearing cup B. i think the W****L bra is juz cloth only no padded at all. so the sales staff say i shld wear Cup E. anyway can i check with you, if i want to purchase the supper padded nu bra wat cup size shld i get.

jaslyn288

Hi jo, if u are on small cup A den u stick to ur cup A.. or u may take a look there den estimate urself oso can.. =D

Hi snow, u shd get a cup C for your superpadded.. =D

snow19

hi jaslyn, tks for ur recommend. btw do you think i can wear the nu bra for my wedding gown to have more cleavage or shld i ask my make up artist to help me do instead of usin the nu bra??

jaslyn288

No problem lah.. this is talking abt dollar n cents leh.. cannot anyhw de.. somemore market so bad now.. lol

ermmm.. must see what is the design of ur gown.. i wear it for all my gowns.. lol.. plus the help frm my mua, she help me to wear.. wah!!! lol

since u are buying one, den dun waste it. haha.. =D

piinkplatypus

hi jaslyn... or anyone who knows =)

anyone has kim's contact no or email or smtg? wanna check with kim when her cart is open, coz im going tmw late aftn/early evening to suntec to buy, scasred make wasted trip..

tks lots gals!

jaslyn288

dun worry, they sure b there de.. play save reach there b4 8pm.. no prob de.. so far, i got no complain with my peers frm my last spree.. =D

mushie

pink >> can help me check if the stall have superpadded A cup (nude) when u go down tml? 2 wks ago i went down, she said no more stocks...

i afraid wasted my trip to go down on 23 mar if stocks still not in yet.

pinjie8275

I have earlier informed that stocks for Super Padded and Featherlite Black will arrive by 23 March 2009. Have just emailed the seller to confirm. Will update u gals shortly.

Btw, just to inform again that Silicon Lite have arrived.

I have just sent the updated orders to the seller. Those who are interested but have not place their order can try their luck to see if there r any extra orders or 'abandon' order at the stall if u need urgently. Else will have to wait till next spree le. =)

elainewu78

8) Elainewu 1x Superpadded B Cup (Nude) & 1X Fealterliet B Cup (Nude)- 28 March 09 -- COLLECTED
11) Snoopy: 1 x Superpadded B Cup (black colour) - 24 Mar 09. Updated 19.03.2009: Withdrew due to price hike.

vikiss

Im keen on getting super padded nubra for my super low cut wg..
can anyone advice on size I shd get.Im wearing 70A or B depends on the brand of bra. Can i hav the stock by 31mar09?

piinkplatypus

hi!

collected my silicone lite today! kim not there, think its anne. Usually i wear normal bra 70B, she advised to get silicone B..at first i wanted A cup coz thot maybe can get better cleavage, but she says A cup not very "deep" so may not look nice if i usually wear B cup bra..hvt tried wearing it, but feels quite natural. Just tt doesnt look tt padded actually, dunno if will really enhance cleavage/support also...will update after i try heh

W & L, still no nude colour for Superpadded currently..

i went at 645pm, still open =) btw they only accept cash. gd thing is directly beneath cart (in basement) r lots of atm machines

jaslyn288

the cutting is real small if u take one cup size down.. base on my own experience... i wear cup A de.. at the of the day, WRONG SIZE!!! I spent again on Cup B.. so nw cup A is collecting dust nw.. haiz.. if u want better effect, doesnt mean the smaller the better.. esp for silicon..

so long, pin&jie pass down the collection information to kim, they will take note de.. but dun go down too late.. at least b4 8pm.. =D

piinkplatypus

hi!

hv tried my silicone lite! =) the material is very nice and soft, not heavy. only grouse is, its very painful to remove! tugs on the nipple, was worried abt it pulling off skin of nipple when removing. dunno if removing correctly? or maybe more sticky coz 1st time wearing. anyone with similar experience? need to wear nipple tape 1st?

winterglee

hi pink, so does cup B gives you cleavage and have push up effect? i remb removing from super padded also bit pain, but never try silicon b4.

snow19

hi jaslyn, i went down to suntec city earlier on n i ask the lady to teach me hw to wear haha... but she was wondering hw come she cannt help mi do until haf the cleavage wor. anyway i ask her if i 1 2 get a super padded bra which cup shld i get she say i juz get the same cup size as my featherlite will do. im wondering shld i listen to her advice. any idea??

jaslyn288

yeshh.. 1st time wearing is very very sticky de.. but not to worry lor... not to tat extend tat ur skin will drop off de.. lol

ermmm... actually no wor.. did u see the sample for both to compare?? featherlite's cutting n superpadded's cutting are diff de..

safer way, is u take both featherlite & superpadded of ur own size to compare.. den u judge frm there.. this is wat i do previously.. hehe.. =D

i tink hor, dun juz listen to auntie anne leh, u have to compare for urself oso de..

any of us here even auntie anne are only giving advise nia.. choice to take, still up to yourself de.. =D

krissy02

hey gals, i went down to ask that auntie abt silicon n super-padded nubra. asked her which one gives better cleavage if wana wear under wedding gowns, she said silicon lei...think due to the shape and material, something like tt.

i have one silicon stick-on from la senza, went for gown fittin in it. actually w a padding sewn under the bust cups of the gowns, and w the silicon bra, really very push up lei!! nice cleavage too!

jaslyn288

ermmm.. actually either one is suitable de.. i got friends who wore superpadded or featherlite too... no problem ah..

subject to individual ba.. hehe.. =D

pinjie8275

Bad News! Just checked with Kim and she said the stocks probably won't be arriving today or tomorrow! Hence those who have arranged to go down today for Super Padded and Featherlite Black, pls wait for a few more days.

Hi Jaslyn, I m going overseas on Wed hence if the stocks do not arrive by tmr, can I request ur help to check with Kim and update the gal?

snow19

hi jaslyn, i saw the auntie takin out the super padded cup B n the featherlite Cup B to compare the super padded cup B is slightly bigger than the featherlite. i oso got no idea which cup to get. haha....i heard u gers mentionin tat get a size down if you want to have more effect on it. right???

winterglee

thanks alot krissy02 for sharing! cos i also wanna get for my gown fitting soon and i think i will get silicon too. by the way, i think for the past 2 sundays, the shop is not open lei...

by the way, you get same cup size or 1 cup smaller/bigger? thanks!

jaslyn288

huh?? featherlite is much more bigger than superpadded wor.. i tink cos of the padded tat make u think tat superpadded is bigger..

if u are getting featherlite, get one size down.. superpadded either rite size or one size up..
silicon, either one to two size up.. subject to ur own size.. =D

didnt open?? they will not open unless auntie anne is sick or somethg on..

wat time u went??

starlyte

I've collected by nubra lite. Anne suggested me to get 1 size smaller...

11) Snoopy: 1 x Superpadded B Cup (black colour) - 24 Mar 09
14) starlyte: 1x Silicon lite A cup (Nude) - 21 Mar 09 --> collected

starlyte

Hi Winterglee,

Yes, I took A cup. According to Anne, it doesn't matter if the lower part of the breast is not covered. She mentioned that the model in the poster also had part of her breast exposed... Hmmm... don't mind that as long as the pushup effect is good...

Hehe, am eager to try it out on friday for my pre-wedding photoshoot. Will review again then...