NU-BRA

baby5556

Metta, it will not sag cos if the adhesive is there, dun worri, but when u started to sweat, u will feel itchy around the bra outskirt cos it quite sensitive to water, i suppose bah...cos i tend to feel itchy when i sweat abit

zann ah, u think too much liao lah ...haaaaa

cookies_gal

I bought the brand Secret Bra from Metro when they had the 20% off. Usual price is $39.90. According to the salesgirl, this brand is a Jap brand and has been around for a number of years (up to you to believe).

Anyway, I have worn it for 3 times liao (including PS) and more than 12 hrs at a stretch each time without removing/readjusting. I like the bra a lot.
It doesn't give me any itching problem. Still learning how to put it on right the first time though!
Usually I take like 5+ times per side to put it on right!

Anyway, when I take it off at nite, I do find some drops of persipration on the bra. I find that the part that tends to come off slightly is where the 2 cups are connected together by the clip. Not sure if it's coz my assets are a bit further apart though.
But I still feel very comfy. No fear of the bra dropping off half-way.

bluesky

I think wear sport bra when doing sports is better because the breasts need proper support leh, if not will bounce too much then later sagging. Very ugly right?
Should keep the nubra thingy to party nights out or when wearing sexy top.

So which brand is good, feel like buying one too leh. So shouldn't buy U me iszit? The brand name abit chna leh..

bugs

blueSky, the sales girl told me not to wear for exercise, dancing and sweating can't put on.

it does come off, just loosen, cause u will be wearing ur gown, the support from the gown padding. the effects would be that good.

greenie

hi zann & gals here... the bra can b used repeatedly?
i find it quite incredible but if its really reusable, then i can learn how to wear it properly! heeee....

cookie's gal, my breasts r oso furthur apart! hate it... coz it means harder to create cleavage as compare to other gals.

zann

starz,

supposed to be able to use it repeatedly...wash after use and then reuse...but there is an estimated certain number of times it can be reused..

whisker

Just for your info, you can get the made in china ones at yahoo auction. I find that quality is comparable to the original one. I bought from May Wong at S$17 (excludes delivery charges). Very reliable seller.

Frankly it doesn't provide much support. But it's really convenient & comfy as compared to wearing strapless bras.

bluesky

Starz and zann,

So how? Which one have you decided to buy?
I also have breasts further apart. One thing i read good abt this adhesive bra is that you can paste it slightly more to the outer part of the breast. So when you clip the clip on the centre, your breast will move inner and hence got cleavage liao. hehe..

just_a_ger

I have breasts further apart too - have alway being getting the push up bra to bring them to the 'correct' position. I am really curious, is it a norm that breasts are alway apart? Or is it bcos we didn't wear the e bra correctly during the growing up stage? It seem like can only get those nice cleverage with the help of a bra now. So sad.

greenie

bluesky, i oso hv no idea, haven done any recce yet... i saw the ad in STREATS tdy.. watsons selling at $39.90... gd anot?

ur breasts oso furthur apart? then we can both understd how it feels like... and if this pdt really works, then great leh!

gals ah, i posted in another thread on wat to wear under gowns 2 flatten tummy but no reply leh... how? u gals can help?
its body hugging gown, so cant wear girdle.. the bones will show... headache...

bluesky

starz, on my wedding, i also wore body hugging gown like mermaid.... I wore a girdle and a corset underneath. really help to shapen my body shape.
Why you say body hugging gown cannot wear girdle? Is your gown material very thin? my girdle don't have bones leh? Get the skin colour one with no lace details. Better choice cos wouldn't show up on tight fitting dress.

greenie

hi bluesky, i thot most girdles r wif bones? this is to support as well as to better flatten the tummy?
my gown is sth like mermaid cut lor... sigh.... everything looks great, except 4 the bulge at my tummy! so unsightly!

wat brand is ur girdle and how much izzit? thks.

mayneberlin

Hey, I just bought my silicone bra from Taka, the brand is 'sheer blu' at $49.90.
Problem is I find it difficult to adjust to the correct position. How do you put on to get it right?

zann

Hmm, i ever went to taka b4 Jun to check out the silicone bra. I find the difference between it and the one at watsons is that the former has got a depth (not through hole) in the centre each of the bra meant for the nipple. The salesgirl explained that then it wont stick yr nipple unlike those u saw outside where the whole piece of the bra is sticky and sticks to your breast as well as the nipple. Thought you gals might be interested to know this info too.

As for how to put it right, i have no idea cos never use b4 :p

bluesky

starz: no leh, didn't see any bones in girdles leh... i think you mistaken liao. Those with bones is corset. So that the rib area look flat and straight. For the girdle, diff cutting and fabric is use to tighten the tummy and thigh area.

I bought mine at Wacoal after shopping around triump(sp?), sorella, etc. Bought both the girdle and the corset which i think its the best. Get the girdle with the support at the thigh area one also...(like a cycling tights). Because it will help to control the flab at your thigh area. They have diff tightness too for diff control over the tummy area. You go check it out. Must get the brown or Skin colour one if your gown is lighter colour.
I cannot rem how much for one. I think total i paid more than $100+. I never regret getting it, really helps to shapen my figure... u will find alot of diff after wearing it.
Some advice though, you have to try wearing it for a day before your actual day to get use to it. cos quite uncomfortable, feel like "bah chang".
And also must wear it for final fittings for your gown so that your bridal shop can alter your gown to fit. You will be surprised by how much your body can srink. Good luck!

bugs

blueSky, u means u paid $100+ for the girdle? i bought a corset(with 'bone'), and i think i bought the wrong item. i wanted to have the effect of what u have said. cos when i put my EG also can see the bones.

greenie

bluesky.... eh, tt means i got it wrong??? ohhh, mayb hor... i rem its wif bones. and when i tried it under my dress, can show so obviously! so ugly!
in the end, i had to bring back and exchg 4 other items coz i cant wear it at all.

wah! u paid over $100 for the girdle??? u very generous leh! but the thing is, there is so many out there... each claimed to b very gd. but we wun noe until we really try it rite?

think both me & sgn bought the wrong item!

bluesky

sgn , starz : no.. girdle and corset totally 100+. Was very reluntant to buy untill i found one that is really can see the diff. Both of you go and try lah. Bring along a tight fitting dress and wear it without and then with the girdle and corset. Wah.. wat a diff! i consider so long then decided to buy cos dun want to spend too much on it too. Can also use it next time when you have wedding dinner /party etc. No need to buy so expensive one...i budgeted abt $50-60+ for one pc.
I tried cheaper one eg. 20+ one not so good effect.

What is the material of your dress? how come can see? Mine cannot see leh? Remember the girdle got diff degree of tightness. Ask the assistant abt it.

greenie

bluesky, u mean u can try on the girdle? i thot its not possible coz of hygienic reasons? if i can try it on, then of coz i dun mind payg if i can see the difference.

my gown is 2 layers. the inner one is silk like layering, while the external piece is netted wif beadings etc. coz it follows the shape of my body, thus if i wear corset, sure can see the bones. i am sure most EGs r like tt.

thks 4 sharing.

cookies_gal

Actually I wanted to wear my existing girdle with my EG & WG to flatten my tummy further but my coordinator advised me not to coz the girdle will simply push up the fat from the tummy area higher. Meaning it just re-positions the bulge so it'll still be quite unsightly. I tend to agree with her so in the end I didn't wear any girdle. No regrets. For PS, the photographer should be able to hide the tummy.

But I think if you are not wearing a low-back gown, and you do want to wear a corset/girdle, a corset is better coz it pushes the fat downwards rather than up.

BTW, girdle doesn't have any bones. Corsets do.

Hi Berlin,
To put on the silicone bra right, you must put it on from the outside in, ie, stick on the silicone from the side nearer your arms first. Also, to have more cleavage effect, try to cup your breast as you are putting it on. Hope this helps!

bluesky

starz : ya..you can try the girdle cos u don't need to take off your panty when trying.
my gown also something like yours but cannot see leh. That is why i suggest you bring along a similar material dress to try on with. The bones inside the corset not very thick one so shouldn't be obvious. Unless you are saying the gown material is those sheer and thin thin kind.

cookies gal : Yes i agree. It will show alot of fold of fats if got too much flabby bulge.

I don't have any fats bulging...i am generally slim with pear shape, ie, my butt and thigh area is slightly big. So wear a girdle makes that area compact and slimer.

greenie

bluesky, i noe wats girdle now... silly me, i actually hv a couple at home leh!

my gown is rather fitting... its not exactly thin but its not tt thick either. anyway i will try the existing girdles i hv wif the gown 1st. if the effect is not tt gd, then i might get a better one.

helenbar

i know that this nubra can cause a deeper cleavage in between the breasts. i want to know if it supports the breasts upwards and the thus will not be droopy. i do not want to have a nice cleavage, but low breasts.... and also, when walking, will the breasts 'shake' a lot, whilst wearing nubra... i bought those kinda sticker type of bra... and i feel so uncomfortable as they were shaking a lot. i am quite heavy chested... pls advise.. thnaks

tweet80

Just to let you gals know that Nu-bra now having promo, buy one get one free. Too bad I bought mine last month...

neuc

Hey, ya, anyone know how must is the nubra ah? I just came back from BKK. Had bought it there, after conversion is only S$30 lei....

green_tea

I just got my Nu Bra today. Have not try before so can't give any comment. I bought from Wern International at the price of $129, buy 1 get 1 free, just have to call up and they will arrange for home delivery for you.
Dear helenbar,
I do have a same problem with you, I hope it will give me an excellent look. My gown designer advice me to wear it for my next second fitting.

My friend mentioned to me that the average price is abt 60+, she said I didn't get a promotion price, bcos 2 pcs come out to be 120+ also. Does anyone know about the actual price of Nu Bra? I've bought size B, and c/w another free pc of size A. I will go back and try for size B, if I can fix on size B, then I will think of selling the size A, does anyone interested in Size A? You can have half price of it ($64.50), don't worry, as I just got it today only, so its totally brand new.

iwanabemummy

Hi. Nubra is good for wedding gowns.
I used it for wedding evening gown and swears by it.
but, take note that sweat may cause the Nubra to slip down a little.
Anyone keen to get Cup A nude colours one?
I have two, can let go cheap!

You can get it (not the nubra brand) from a lot of places - john little and tangs also carry them. JL is the cheapest - less than $20 during sales. Tangs is selling another brand for about $60-70.

iwanabemummy

hiya praise, I am selling my Nu bra cup A.
I have two sets.
Only wear once for wedding, less than two hours.
you want?
selling cheap cheap.
PM me.

iluvjessica

I read somewhere that the adhesive on the bra is unhealthy. Our breast has pores that need to breathe too.
I wore an adhesive silicon bra to work before, at the end of the day, my breast is so sweaty. My friend also commented that she feel very itchy after an hour of wear.

damsel

Hi Gals, there's a new bra called the U BRA that gives you the lift and the support you need with those plunging neckline fashionwear and the cleavage to die for!

It is a convertible bra that can be worn as a halter neck, low back or racer back which is suitable for gowns. It has interchangeable straps, as well as a low underarm.

Hidden pockets in the cups allow extra paddings to be inserted for extreme cleavage.

t gives a great shape, it's really flattering, it's extremely comfortable to wear.

If you are keen to know where to get it PM me.

dydy_82

is the nubra suppose to cover the whole breast or partially?

And also if i decide to wear it during gown fittin and after alteration,i decide nt to wear..will the bust part be looser??

pls advise,my experts!

cheesecake0608

jus to check, all wedding gowns come with padding rite? so do we still need to wear nubra? if we want, do ur designer take off the padding from the gown? or we can just wear nubra even with the padding on the gown??

pls advise.