Novotel Clarke Quay

beldry

oh yah.. ps is real fun.. im sure ur pics will turn out really nice too.. coz u are so into photography urself.. you have an eye for nice angles and pretty things.. =)

haha.. and must show me ah.. =p

candyprincess

hi Simon! thanks for the sharing. lurve the pics. niceeee!!!

I called NCQ. I asked them to hold the cinnaroom for me. Tentative book for Nov 08. Will be goin dwn this Sat to speak to Hui Ling. Anyone has her as coordinator b4?

hey77m

Tweety, since free corkages, i brought my own wines loh

hey77m

bliss, the sound system is good, surprise to see cinamon room hving intelligent light some more.... if u see my pics, i was blinded by it when marching in :S

ivy_sammc

Hi Ambush,

Feel excited for you. Just another 11 days to go! I'm also thinking to drop by and take a peek at the ballroom setting...Will that be ok?

beldry

hey simon..

thanks for sharing the pictures! very beautiful pics..=) btw can i just check with you.. is the colour of your table cloth gold?

glad to hear tt the sound system was good.. my hb told me there will be a sound technician overseeing the entire wedding dinner from above.. like the PA system people from our school days..

hey ivy..

no prob at all.. feel free to pop by yah.. =)yah.. after today will be another 10 days to go.. gee..

lingandyang

ambush!

haha i must hug you back! *Double hugs*

Sure i will ask you if i need any advices de. Thanks in advance first! No Prob confirm will share with you all my pictures, though it still so so long away . . . hmmmm....

Ok if i'm able to make it, i sure will drop by on your special day to peek peek here and there. And also to see you, the pretty bride! Enjoy all the moments now till that day k!

Hey ivy! maybe we will bounce onto each other when we are busy peeking!

peridotitude

Hi candyprincess,

Think most of us are having Huiling as our coordinator. She's great! Very friendly n acommodating. No worries as u r in good hands. =)
I'm using the cinnamon ballroom too. Just went down last sat to confirm red color table cloth for my VIP tables n gold for the rest, as well as the bride n groom bears as wedding favours. But sadly it don't comes in a pair so each guest will get either the bride or the groom bear. =( I was thinking of changing it to keychain instead so as to save any unneccessary confusion. Anybody can advise on that? =)

hapimint

I am considering to take NCQ too... met with huiling once and planning to meet again to see what I can ask for...
Hmm... what are the perks that we can ask for? I got no experience in this leh....

tlisa

I am also interested in this hotel. I will like to know the price for the tables as well as the minimum no. of tables required. Could anyone provide me with their email addresses??

As I just started looking for a place to have the banquet, how do I go about doing it. Can anyone advice?

bernice

Lisa, you need to make appointment with the wedding banquet dept to view the ballroom and they will go thru with u the package they are having. Alternatives u can walk in on wkends... where they is wedding dinner to view the ballroom settings and go to the concerige counter at the lobby to ask for their banquet details.

for 2008, phoenix ballrm req'd 30tables min. pricing from $718 onwards depend on the dishes.

not_firmed

Ambush.. what theme u will be using?? crystal or flower?? so excited to c yr photos soon.. hehhe..

Simon.. the wine is free corkage??? wow.. Y jamie nv give me... can I request now??
she charging me $15 corkage per bottle of wine...

candyprincess

im goin to meet hui ling tomorrow...

shld i ask anything??? my mind kinda blank nw.. nt sure wad to ask for... Heh...

btw mus deposit hw much ? 3k?

crayongal

aw... u had free corkage for wine... ? dats a super gd deal lors.. heh..
i guess the rest of us got charged.. but hmm... i guess dats the way it is .. the later the dates.. the higher the prices.. wine also is charged more rite?

anyhows.... ambush..... congrats!!! be a happy bride and dun worry too much..hee... about a week to go ya?
do show us yr pics when they're ready! keke =)

beldry

hey simon..

ok sure..thanks a lot! thanks for the pics once again!

hey lingandyang..

no problem! thanks girl.. =) looking forward to seeing you..*winks*

hey peridotitude..

hmm..we have chosen the keychain.. i wasnt around at the last meeting with jamie.. but my hb said it was nice.. saw the keychain packaging from another's bride's pics on multiply.. tot was quite charming..=)

hey tweety..

my theme is going to be crystal.. =) thanks a lot girl! catch you on multiply..

hey raycia..

hmm.. from what i understand there will be no waiver of corkage fee for the 2008 package..but i think there is no harm asking jamie again yah..

hey stef..

yup! one more week to go.. thanks a lot girl..
im counting down to 1st july.. and counting on NCQ hehe..

lingandyang

Hi Tweety,

eh. . . i also not sure if you are my multiply contact but i dun think so. . . hehe. My id is lingandyang . Do add me can? thanks!

Hey ambush!

Yes! hopefully i can make a trip down that day! See you!

yfeb29

Newbie here. I'm going to pay deposit on NCQ very soon.

But only seen 4 hotels so far. Not sure if i should consider viewing others before confirming.

Can someone share views with me?

Thks & appreciate.

yfeb29

Hi Jasmine,

You plan for NCQ but havent got to see the funished ballroom pic is it?

Me too, thou I am very satisfied with the ballroom size & reception area but food wise I am still alittle uncertain.

From the posting here nearest wedding date is ambush it will be a valuable experience/advice from her to share with us if she got the time

ivy_sammc

Hi lingandyang,

Saw your photo in the multiply contact and realise your are my JC schoolmate! So coincidence! Times really files....both of us now are getting married.

Do add me in your mutiply contact. My id is ivysammc

alyssac

hi, i'm also a NCQ 2008 bride... have added myself to the list too!

mr & mrs 24-jun-2007, cinnamon
ambush 01-Jul-2007,Sun, Phoenix(50)
peridotitude 07-Jul-2007,Sat, Cinnamon
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-07, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-07, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix

peridotitude

Hi ambush,

I've chg my wedding favour to keychain liao. Didn't want any confusion that day. hehe... Agree with u that the packaging looks more presentable. =)
Congrats, gal!

Hi lingandyang,

Do u mind sharing your pics with me? But I don't have any multiply acct. =(

joycelsm

My wedding dinner will be on 11 May 2008 (Sun) in pheonix
, haven't met Jamie before and Mico is the one handling us but will pass the case to Jamie..
didn't get any freebies except more parking and invitation cards...

Think Novotel ballrooms are really nice.. very excited to be the NCQ brides gang...

not_firmed

Simon, did you booked very early 2006?, mine alse booked before new year if I didn remb wrongly.

Miss Candy,
Deposit is normally 3k, but my colleague pur 2k that time as she request from Jamie.

Lingandyang.. I have added u in multiply.. hehehe...

Ivy.. welcome.. I have added u also..

lingandyang

Hi Peridotitude,

no prob at all, am glad to share with you! But now i only got ROM picture to share, as my AD is next year. . Your AD coming up soon too! Congrats leh! If you dun mind, can you sign up free with multiply? As my photos size are quite big, so may not send thru email.

Hi Tweety,

thanks for adding me!

candyprincess

thankS Tweety! =)

Am supposed to mit up with Hui Ling on Sat but due to work cldnt make it... she called me to arrange new appt... have made appt with her for coming Sunday.. hopefully cn gt dwn to serious business..

ive seen the cinnaroom when it was empty as well as post wedding... looks pretty cosy and FH is quite satisfied.. i do however feel that mus view a few more places to decide... considering Furama but heard the room we were to take has pillars so might have to give that a pass... Cinnammon room also has a pillar on the right from the entrance but since we are having 20-22 tables shldnt be a problem and we wun plc a table where the pillar will block...

anyone has anymore recommendations for pillarless venues that are btwn 600-700 for Sats? lemme knw ah.. thanks... for now have tentatively set our eyes on NCQ =)

yfeb29

Hi Jas,

Yes i viewed it. Phoenix ballroom is big, pillar-less and high ceiling. However today 1 of my col asked me if placing 30 tables for a max 50 tables ballroom wld look rather 'empty'. Hmm not sure abt this but guess shdnt be any prob.

beldry

hey lingandyang,

no prob! have to have loads of great stuff about NCQ to share with you ladies.. i look forward to seeing you...=)

hey ivy,

i add you on multiply too k?

hey peridotitude,

yay.. all ready for ur big day? urs is another 2 weeks more to go too..=)

hey winnie and joy,

welcome ladies!

hey yesfeb29..

no prob.. will be happy to share.. hope to bring loads of shutter-happy shots and great experience back here..=)

not_firmed

Miss Candy,

Furama riverfront having a new ballroom which do not have any pillars that will block yr guest, we would like to take that too, but sad to say that it's fully booked for our date..

Simon.. thks.. yrs really a good deal... Don know if I shdl ask Jamie abt that...

ivy_sammc

Hi Ambush,

I added you in multiply. Quite confirm that I will go down this sunday to NCQ around 6 plus.... feeling excited? another 5 days to go....

yfeb29

Hi ambush,

Sorry winnie is also me. Congrats to your BIG DAY this Sun. For a table of 50, im sure u come a long way and nvr ez to plan them. Kudos to ur great effort!

beldry

hey ivy..

i'll see you around on sunday..=) feel free to loo around yah.. yeah.. you bet.. hmm.. a lot of gaps to close and finish up.. simply no mood for work haha..feel like taking mc every day.. ha..

hey joy..

no worries! i add you on multiply yah..

hey winnie..

hehe.. no prob! hmm.. we are trying to keep it below 50.. now we have 46 tables.. haha.. keeping my fingers crossed tt day..=)thanks again!

hey tweety..

yeah.. getting more and more excited plus anxious as the days go.. 4 more days to go now.. =p