Novotel Clarke Quay

hey77m

hi belle, thanks for the compliment, i think the bride is more pretty leh.

You can always ask ur husband to carry u up to the stand too, haha.

anyway, The background was a standard package provided by novotel.

bernice

simon, ur wedding at the other ballroom right... one of ur sisters is my primary schoolmate. (Xiaoyan) I am planning military wedding as well.

ivy_sammc

I just signed up with Novotel.

Actually I was quite upset as I didn't get a chance to meet up with Jamie to understand the details and also view the ballroom as I was tie up at work. All the works done by my FH instead. Anyway, I added myself to the list below:

mr & mrs 24-jun-2007, cinnamon
ambush 01-Jul-2007,Sun, Phoenix(50)
peridotitude 07-Jul-2007,Sat, Cinnamon
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-07, Fri, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix

crayongal

Hi Ivy (assuming u r ivy and not sam..hehe)

erms.. not to worry la... n dun be upset.. the ncq package is quite standard... and even if u meet jaime.. would probably be the same end result.. so, as long as u guys are happy with the package and all.. shld be fine..

me and my fh are quite satisfied with their package.. hehs.. pretty reasonable package lors~ and nice ballroom... =)

oh, btw.. gals.. ya.. i also think its the cornerstone wine. hv not tried it before.. but if im not wrong, merchant court has the same wine ? shld not be too bad...
and ya.. if its free flow beer den no wine.. else, 1 barrel and 1 btl per table confirmed lors.. if we dun buy the additional wine from them.. cockage is at $15 ya... so might as well get from them if u need more.. =)

ivy_sammc

Hi stef,

Thanks for that. Feel much better now. Guess now I just have to wait for their wedding showcase to view the ballrooms...Agree with you their package is quite standard and we are satisfied with it. Unlike some other hotels we went to, NCQ is really quite reasonable.

Just to share, my FH and I went to a wedding showcase recently and were quite surprised to see they charge extra $100 per table for auspicious dates and extra $200 per table for very auspcious dates (basic per table ardy $900!!) So my FH commented, does it means if our wedding date not under the auspicious dates that they defined, our wedding date is inauspicious? But must say, their ballrooms reali grand and classy.. so is it worth that kind of money? I guess is up to individual opinion...

Ivy
(Sam is my surname...hee hee)

crayongal

Hi Ivy,

heh... (that's a unique surname!) anyhows, ya.. u can jus chk with huiling/jaime when there is a wedding (or chk the list dat we have) and pop by to view the layout/deco lors.. =)
hmmm... ya.. i also heard abt those hotels dat charge additional for inauspicious dates but i guess its mainly nice dates .. u noe, like 070707 / 060708 or PH dates (25 dec.. etc..) dat kind ? haha.. i don't tink its really the lunar calendar kinda auspicious la..

well.. gd dat u and yr FH are happy la.. most impt is being happy... !

we're quite excited abt our wedding.. tho' its still quite far away.. haha.. and yeps.. we really like the ncq ballroom! worth it lor..

candyprincess

ivyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! ur AD same as mine!!! *lolx* i havent booked yet ... waitin for FH to go decide... but i wil be taking cinnamon room bah... Heh.. duno if pple booked olredi or not... *sweats*

renai98

Harlow,

it's been great reading the comments on NCQ, that gave me the confidence and the extra push to choose it. thank you!

Just adding my date to the list after locking into NCQ.

Serene 01-Jan-2008, Tue, Phoenix (about 32)

ivy_sammc

Hi miSsycAnDypRinCeSs,

Must take action fast if you and your FH alrdy decide. For my case, is reali a 1 minute decision.. I was busily working then when my FH called me up urgently informing there was a couple (hopefully not u!) at NCQ with Jamie to place deposit on a date same as ours! Luckily, my FH had tentatively block the date. So Jamie called my FH up... reali very heng, he actually missed 3 calls from Jamie before picking up the last call. Immediately, he called me up. At that time, I haven't view the ballroom and neither meet up with Jamie but I agreed (based on guts feel this is a rite choice!).... so,, don't ponder too long, go with your feel...

Ivy

pringirl

hi simon, may i see ur pics too? [email protected]

thank u

hapimint

hmm... bernice, how about the ambience? is it bad? Never been there before... but considering the restaurant as our guests is only about 20 tables

tiramisu_gal

Hi Simon,

Ur wedding is so grand, both u n ur wife look gr8 too...

Especially wearing military uniforms.. :>
I am considering NCQ too, but decide to look at what other hotels has to offer 1st.
BTW, is the service good at NCQ? I heard from my friends that their service is not that good.

hey77m

Christine, thanks for the compliments

service from the hotel is great. but i heard from my guest the waitresses a bit clumsy, heard they drop a few spoons and plate during the dinner loh.... well that's wat i heard only.

beldry

dear all..

i just had my foodtasting at NCQ last tuesday.. the food was good and the chef was very patient when he met us to explain the ingredients used in every dish and how they were prepared..

my hb met up with jamie last sunday regarding the setting of the ballroom tables.. but i wasn't able to go with him as i had to attend 2 gatherings tt day..

would like to ask a question..can anyone help me with this?

my hb told me that the cloth to be used for our tables is going to be gold.. although jamie told him light brown looks more classy..

hmm..my hb has been trying to convince me that gold is a nicer colour.. but im a lil doubtful.. coz he isnt so good with colours..

can anyone please advise? which is a better colour? was thinking of e-mailing jamie but wld be appreciative if i can hear some of ur views here..

thanks a lot!

jiahui

Hello. I've signed up with NCQ too. Just added my list under 2008

Rene2803 24-Nov-07, Sat, Phoenix

Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix

cnc

May I check with those who have recently signed up with NCQ?

Does your contract has this "Right to Assign Clause"?
What do you think of it?

jiahui

OOps ! Sorry Ivy, left out yours.
Ok, here is the latest list. Hopefully i didn't left out anybody.

Rene2803 24-Nov-07, Sat, Phoenix

Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix

bernice

ambush, i have seem the gold color before, very classic look, but it dun realli very gold, it is a bit bronze color. u may drop by and ask jamie any day got wedding to see the settings u wanted.

not_firmed

Simon... U used flowe theme for yr wedding right???

Who was asking abt the wine price.. It's $23nett per bottle. This is for 2007 price, don knoe if 2008 will be the same or not.

beldry

hey bernice..

thanks a lot! yah will check with jamie..

yes think after 1st july.. with the 7% gst.. will cost more..

lingandyang

Hi Simon,

thanks for your lovely photos! Your military concept was so grand! Thanks.

hey ambush,

time flies so fast and your AD is just around the corner le! I think gold table cloth is fine. Cos i quite like gold, is a very rich colour. how about your VIP table? is it maroon? cos i think gold and maroon seems to blend well.

ecclesia

anyone attended a wedding show @NCQ before ? may I know what are the perks & special offer/price they extended ?

thanks a million!
ling

beldry

hey lingandyang!

*big grin* yah lor.. another 11 more days to go.. gee.. hmm.. im not sure if the VIP table colour is going to be maroon..but i guess most likely.. think must double check with jamie..

hopefully everything will turn out well..hope to show u the pics soon yah.. =)

oh yah when is ur ps?

hey ling and mindy..

sorry ladies.. not sure abt this though..

lingandyang

Ambush!

feeling so excited for you! i believe everything will be fine de, relax dun worry, just enjoy your most special day. So looking forwards to see your photos leh. I was thinking perhaps i can drop by that day and say hello to you? hehehehe then i can shun bian take a peek at your ballroom and theme. . .

oh i think my PS should be in jan 08? but i so gan cheong already i feel like going to choose my gown . . kekeke.

beldry

hey lingandyang!

so sweet of you girl! no problem at all! will be happy to see you around too..

hey after my AD if you need my help for anything..just lemme noe yah.. =)

*ambush gives lingandyang a hug*