Novotel Clarke Quay

evergreen_23

yup, queen is right. the coordinator can even be absent during the wedding itself (eg. they don work on sundays).

W&L: any reason why u feel like choosing kevin over HL?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

morning all...

both kevin and HL also got their fair share of mixed comments...some say they are good, some say no...lidat very diff to make a choice right? haha. We went with HL cos we feel ladies MAY pay more attention to the finer details than guys (no offence to kevin, not saying he's not attentive hor, just general view only). And partly bcos she shares exactly the same name as my FW kekekeke

Hi Cjes,

We just booked our 2010 package with NCQ, also wedding lunch on weekend

Pricing shld be $698 nett per table, min 16 tables, max 24 tables (for Cinnamon Ballroom). It's an 8-course banquet lunch fyi.

starskyz

Hi all.. has anyone went for food tasting recently? my AD is in mar but i have not gone for my food tasting yet.. hope to get some feedback on the food served recently..

hmmm funny...tot food tasting supposed to be 2mths before ur AD? Better check with ur coordinator then, maybe they forgot or sth...

footprint

Think food-tasting usually one month before the AD.
But if want to go earlier, also can de.

Though my friend recommend to go like 2-3 weeks before, though cant ensure food quality of exact day as nice as the food tasting (since one is specially prepared for a table, the other mass production), but at least can be sure its still the same chef in-charge ba.

starskyz

yah.. i intend to do it around mid Feb, abt 3 wks before my AD so to ensure my comments for the food "stay fresh".. hahha.. Kevin had emailed me, but i'm still deciding on the packages and dishes for the food tasting session.. haiz.. dunno which dish to choose for fish, seafood and veg.

Any ex-novotel bride/groom here to feedback on the food? Anyone went for any food tasting/wedding dinner there recently?

fly05

Starskyz,

You can actually refer to the previous posts with regards to the feedback on the food.

But the most popular items are the yam paste, yam ring, lotus leaf rice etc

ya, we changed to yam ring also after hearing good feedback from here. General comments abt their food are that quality is ok, but quantity wise it's a bit small. Dunno whether this is true or not though.

starskyz

fly> thanks.. yah, based on the old posts, the popular ones are yam ring, lotus leaf rice, garlic chix.. dunno how's the food quality recently..

thomas> yap, i'm worried abt the food quantity too.. I understand some couples have feedback on this, including myself.. Not sure how's the portions like recently, whether they have seriously looked into this..

evergreen_23

Looks like must dig out the food review when deciding on the menu.. think a bit too early to decide now?

and i haven receive anything after the booking from BOWS....
But i also don wan to email them for it.. cos like.. stressing them lei.. to me it's no hurry also...haha contradicting myself

irritant

most of the things they send you will not be required for now. ever since i got the email from HL i've never needed to open them...

think abt 3 months before AD then i will need to open them...dun worry lar...sooner or later will get them de...

Starskyz: I did bring this issue up to Mico that day during BOWS when we signed up, she kept assuring us that it will def be enuff for 10 ppl. Anyway she told us to remind the banquet captain abt this when we meet up with them or during the food tasting. Hope they will really look into it cos we Chinese always make sure that there's enuff food to go round, it's better to have extra than not enuff, like that will really throw our faces...

evergreen: drop them an email lah, my FW emailed them the very next day after BOWS (Mon), Mico replied us on Tues with all the documents liao.

xuer21

All,

actually the food quantity is enough for 10 ppl one... when i went for my food tasting last yr sept, the food quantity was soooooo little, the prawns so pathetic.. only 9 pieces.. and i got so pissed that every comment and rating on the feedback form was poor or average only, and of cos i highighted to the manager and then when meeting up with huiling, i reminded her again and she was shocked to see the ratings i gave. Then on my AD, everyone says the food is not bad, fresh and definetely sufficient. Just that 1 or 2 tables are served with colder food than the rest. So not to worry, just that got to be more stingy with the ratings for the food tasting.

xuer21

btw, the yam ring is really abit small la.. but the stuffings are nice. The garlic chicken is nice too, it wasnt that great during food tasting and i graded that poor. I took the lotus leaf rice but i would think its a wiser chioce to choose the mee instead.

evergreen_23

sure twinkle!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

Thomas: yes, will probablu drop kevin an email..

All: pls do update if you have receive anything, esp those who book during BOWS and through kevin. haha..

starskyz

thomas> you really hit the nail.. as a chinese host, i really hope that there's extra to go round instead of just sufficient.. tho it's a waste, it looks better to our guests..

michelle> i rem reading your review on your food tasting session and abt the 9 prawns!! yeah, gota be like you, be more stingent during the food tasting and rate the dishes seriously.. i have been to frds' weddings at novotel after i signed up last yr, those were kinda food tasting sessions for me.. hahah..

i agree with your comments: the garlic chix was good, yam ring was small but stuffing was nice, the noodles are better dan the rice.. tink cos mass production, the rice i had was quite like plain rice..

but have not heard of any reviews recently, so not sure if the food quality/quantity have changed.

starskyz

anyone's wedding coming soon? i've not met up wif my new co-ordinator(kevin) on the theme etc.. are there new colors or themes?

i rem reading a ex-novotel bride mentioned abt topping up for flowers and that novotel's florist only provides red roses, anything else gota top-up.. can anyone advise?

btw, i saw the 2010 menus online in sgbrides, there're some changes to the menus it seems.. the veg under the eternity menu is stated "braised pacific abalone and spinach with conpoy". is tat a typo error or it's really abalone that they are serving?

Star: yup, must really make sure they have enuff food to go round otherwise that will be the first thing ur guests will remember for life...

nope, no new themes at the moment, Mico confirmed when I asked her at BOWS. However, if there is by next yr, she will let us know. New wedding favours expected to come out next yr though, hope will be nice

happinessbliss

W &amp; L , Thomas,

My package last yr actually had a choice to choose either free flow of beer or a complimentary red wine per confirmed table... thus my husband chose to have the free flow of beer... we then ask them to prepare abt 20 bottles of red wine to standby...

evergreen_23

i received my draft contract le! really have to email them before they respond..

Got the emcee script, programme schedule, contacts for printing of invitation card and floor plan.. also got check list..

we also got our draft contract via email liao

now checking the details before we give them the green light to print out and mail to our address

dinny

Hey guys, my partner and I gotten our draft contract too and it was mailed immediately after our meet-up session with Kevin. Pretty efficient I must say

For those who are under Huiling, just to inform that she's gone on long leave starting from today (21/1) to 3/2...u may look for Kevin in the meantime if u need assistance

cheer7

hi everyone...

i m new to this thread... i hav oso sign up wif noveltel n it s e same date as Queen, 25 oct dinner, cinnamon ballroom n hui ling s oso my coordinator...

Queen : urs s dinner or lunch?

queenly

cheer, so coincidence.....me is dinner so i think we can say hi to each other on the day....must keep in contact ah....

evergreen_23

Hi all, fyi, Kevin is also going on leave soon. Heard that there wont be any weddings during this CNY season... that's why both are taking leave?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

earthsea

Hi everyone, I have gotten around to uploading my wedding photos taken at NCQ. My PG managed to capture quite a few locations e.g. Bridal Suite set up and food, function room set up for ROM, Phoenix Ballroom rose theme, etc. Once again, many thanks to Kevin and Liz for ensuring such a wonderful time for me and my guests!

As I don't want to post the links publicly, PM me if you want to see

Starskyz, I think there're a few different colour choices for the rose theme. Also, you can choose gerberas. But hey, to me, you can't beat red roses...

Wishing all NCQ couples a happy Year of the Ox!

evergreen_23

Hi Earthsea, thanks for offering..that's very nice of you.. I have PM you too.

very keen to see the bridal suite set up..hee

Michelle, i've updated le..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

juju06

Hi everyone, i oso sign up with Novotel. My AD is on 10 Dec 09 at Cinnamon Ballroom, co-ordinator Kevin. Pls update.

And my multiply id is juju06, feel free to add me ya...

evergreen_23

Hi juju! welcome...

Looks like we have more and more brides joining in! hee...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

earthsea

Hi girls who PMed me, have emailed you all back. If I left you out, just let me know

On the drinks thing, I think must see what your guests like to drink. Cos my dad's friends like wine, we went for the 1 free bottle per table and 1 free barrel of beer. We anticipated that will need to order more beer, but in the end, we opened up about 25 more bottles of wine, and the beer wasn't finished. So looks like these days a lot more people drink wine rather than beer at weddings.

For food, actually I had the opposite: I had the noodles for food tasting and they were bland, so I took the lotus leaf rice instead, and a lot of people said it was good. Sometimes it's also personal taste- i.e. the rock garoupa is "tough" to some people and "nice and firm" to others.

mich55

Thomas> I emailed Huiling to ask for the hotel programs, checklist, etc...then she emailed me the things &amp; said I can contact kevin directly next time...maybe cos last time my coordinator is Jamie

evergreen>thanks

Earthsea> I will pm you too..tks in adv!