Novotel Clarke Quay

youkie

Hi Happiness&Bliss, gt the map, thanks

happinessbliss

Happygal & Spacy, email sent.

Ryan < I got the map from HL but i also did not use it in the end. I did not want to print it on my card.. so i just told my guest how to get there. If any of them needs the map i will just print a copy myself or sent to them via email...

ixoral

i think prob u can get the coordinatory to send it to u. the ballrooms are squarish and the aisle is right in the middle and in a straight line.

andy_n_eva

i'm prob gonna book with novotel for 2009 dinner... was wondering how much deposit would i need to pay for the booking? Thanks~

vividz

moon, I finally know who ur bf is, after reading some of the previous post.

my theme is flower &amp; crystal if u interested to see, I can give you the link. I forgot if I sent the link to your bf, maybe I sent the link to him again so that he can refresh his memory.

busygal

hi iris, possible to show me some of the pics. i m thinkin of usin combi theme but hav yet to get the chance to take a look on how it looks like. my email is [email protected]

anyone have pic of the bronze table cloth? i m afraid it looks similar to my EG..

TIA..

vividz

no prob. I email u now. Bronze table cloth? not sure wat the colour is it? I wanted to use gold &amp; dark grey table cloth at first but when I went for testing of sound system, I saw the gold table cloth look very old not nice, so I change to red for VIP &amp; the rest still dark grey.

vividz

oops, I just realised the photo, not much onli. maybe cos I nvr upload all. I will go hm &amp; find some more photo to upload if possible.

busygal

hi iris, thks for the link. the bronze i m sayin is actually the dark grey cloth u used. the colour seem quite close to my EG. wonder if it is advisable for me to take this colour. i m thinkin btn gold or dark grey but now u say gold dun look that nice i need to consider the light grey le..

btw i saw there are sash tie to some of the chairs at the side of the walkway. did u pay extra for that? or this is wat the hotel normally will do?

vividz

hi happygal, the chairs near walkway &amp; the VIP table chairs were tie with those ribbon, it's from the hotel. the hotel also provide rose petals for throwing during the first match in.

the gold table cloth looks abit more like peach orange colour, abit light so it looks abit old to me. I think light grey should be quite nice also.

hi michelle, I just sent u the link.

xuer21

iris,
the sash for the chairs , did u pay additional costs for it??? as for the drape on the ceiling, is it foc or must pay also???

vividz

hi moon, can I have ur email? I tried to PM u but can't. I had sent to ur bf yesterday, u can also get the link from him.

hi michelle, everything inside the ballroom is foc, I didn't top up for anything for the deco. I found the crystal stand at the reception area not too nice, cos the stand too big (abt half the ballroom stand), u all might want to consider flower stand.

xuer21

iris,
thanks.. the flower stands seems nicer than the crystal one le... btw.. the flower stands , the roses on it is standard color pink or can change to other colors???

youkie

hi all, i am going for food tasting soon and will like some feedback on stewed mixed mushrooms with broccoli...is it nice?

Also, the nice roast crispy chicken that has been mentioned in previous threads, are we referring to the one in desire or pleasure menu? I am intending to take the pleasure menu but the chicken is roast crispy chicken with onion ginger sauce...i dont think that is the dish right?

busygal

iris - u mean there will be a stand at reception area as well? i saw from your pic, r u referrin to that 1 stand on the recep table? i wonder if i choose the crystal theme on the walkway, can i have flowers stand on the VIP table and the recep table?

michelle - the flowers colour can be changed. u can oso choose to mix colours instead of 1 std colour.

vividz

ya, happygal, there will be a stand at reception area too. I had a photo of the flower stand at the VIP table. Yes, u can have the flower stands on the VIP table and recep table. flower colour can be changed. they dun have much sample of the colours of the flowers to show us, usually red,I dun like red cos too common &amp; dark colour so I choose pink &amp; peach (if I rem correctly).

michelle, I prefer the crystal stands at the walkway, cos it's much better with the dry ice, more like cold weather type. my flower stands dun really stand out tat day. the arrangement of the stands can be arranged. u can come down to the ballroom around 4 plus to take a look if u dun like can ask them to change for u.

oh ya,rem to check on the wedding favour. On my wedding tat day, I went down around 4pm to check on the ballroom, do a random check &amp; found one of the bear's hand on the hp strip was missing. so I told the banquet manager to check on the wedding favours again.
After the wedding, it's too late to go around to collect those leftover wedding favours, cos busy with saying gdbye to my guest so I asked one of the waitress to keep some for me so I can give those who didn't come and have given hongbao &amp; they did. So u all might want to do tat too, so u dun have to go around collecting.

youkie, I nvr tried the stewed mixed mushrooms with broccoli, I changed my vegetable dish to their signature yam ring, most of them said nice.

youkie

Hi Michelle, my food tasting is next thursday, are you going for food tasting soon too?
I also think the crispy garlic chicken is the one in the desire menu.

Hi iris_met, we are thinking of topping up 1 more dish but not sure if its necessary. the top-up dish most probably is yam ring as its their signature dish, but i really dont know what greeny vegetable dish to get. Can you send me the link too? thanks

vividz

Link sent.

Hi juju, if u dun mind the ballroom without high ceiling, I tink the ballroom should be fine.

Being looking for the 'wonderful' weighing machine which the previous bride saw at their bride suit but I didn't find it, I guess it's not the same bride suit.

xuer21

iris,
thanks... i think i will ask my sis to do inspection of all the things u have mentioned..

happygal,
ooh at least i can change the colors.. cos i prefer red roses as i feel it will stand out better..if got blue all the best... haha

youkie,
my food tasting 3 days b4 urs.. on mon.. hehe i choosing the desire package.. but i changed some of the food items ... when is ur AD???

ixoral

juju> i'll be taking the Cinnamon Ballroom too. it's pretty much pillarless except for a small pillar by the side. but it wont block much of yr guests' views. when's yr AD?

though the ceiling is lower than Phoenix ballrm, the ceiling of Cinnamon Ballrm is still much higher than the small ballrooms of most hotels my 2c

fly05

Hi Juju,

I'm taking Cinnamon Ballroom too, as what ixoral had said, the ceiling is lower than Phoenix ballroom, but it gives you a cosy feeling

I personally like the cinnamon ballroom more.

juju06

ixoral&amp;FLY>> There is only 1 screen projector in Cinnamon Ballroom rite? Can i request to have 1 more to put on the left side of the ballroom?

And website stated Cinnamon Ballroom the bridal room will be (deluxe room) leh, can upgrade to bridal suite?

My AD will be Dec 09, do u think it is too early to book now?

ixoral

juju> have u checked with NCQ on the availability of your date? IIRC, i thought at the wedding show i saw most wkends in Dec'09 have been taken up. but maybe that is for phoenix. U better chk and secure yr date quick! Cos 2009 is a hot year to get married

For a 2nd screen projector, u wld hv to pay extra which is not worth i feel. U may request for upgrade to bridal suite if u cfm yr tables more than the min. 18

FLY> yr AD coming up soon?

youkie

Hi iris_met, forgot to give you my email address for the link..my email is [email protected]

Hi Michelle, i havent confirmed my dishes with Huiling, having a headache to change some of the dishes, can i check with you what you have changed? my AD is 2 Nov 08, when is yours?

xuer21

youkie,
my Ad on the 18th oct... ermmm i changed the steamrock garoupa traditional style to hk style, vege to yam ring with veg stuffings and ee-fu noodles to steamed fragrance rice in lotus leaf...

juju06

FLY&amp;ixoral>> Actually we went to the wedding show on 16 Aug but that time we still don't have the date so din manage to book

Ya, we have checked with HL the date we want now still availabe, cos maybe is weekday tat why still available.

Oh, need to pay extra for 2nd projector ah..if only 1 screen, guests sit on the other side able to see?

ixoral

juju> i think shdn't be a problem. cos i recalled someone mention b4 she walked to the opposite end of the Phoenix ballrm to view the screen, and it is still clear. So i believe Cinnamon ballrm will be even better since it's smaller.

happinessbliss

Youkie < I took Pleasure Package too... I change the Chicken to the Roast Chicken with Garlic... U can email Hui Ling and ask for a change if you wan....

Iris < Can PM me the link too? Thanks cos I am also deciding which theme to take...

vividz

hi youkie, sharon is my sec sch friend, quite qiao.

I tried to walked to the back of the ballroom, can see the screen also, onli those who is near the screen can't see properly cos too near.

happiness&amp;bliss, I had PM u the link.

busygal

hi iris, can i ask wat vege is inside the yam ring. I intend to change my vege dish to dat. btw i saw the yam ring price went up in 2009. my banquet is in nov 2008 so if i take the desire package i guess there is no need to top up right?

juju06

ixoral&amp;iris>> oh ok, in that case 1 projector will do. Thanks.

Btw, my multiply id: juju06. if u all have can add me? Thanks.

fly05

Hi Juju,

i think you don't need a 2nd projector, the ballroom is not that big

I'm not taking another projector.

Hi ixoral,

My AD is approaching!!! 10 Oct....

youkie

hi happygal, I am Nov08 BTB too, i am also intending to change my veg dish to yam ring, think it will remain the same price as set for 2008