Nova Furnishing : Any comments on Nova furnishing

toyota

actually im new here... the reason im here is becos my friends know that i bought furniture recently from nova. i even recommend him to go there, but he saw what u guys post and ask me to see... when i saw i felt differently from u guys thats why i start posting what i felt... im always at Toyota forum thats why u guys never see me here b4 i hope all those kind souls that are happy with the purchase they make at nova pls voice out... the salesman Dave even send me a Thank You card for my purchase which i felt very warm....

afterall i still need some furniture. i will definitely go back there... :p

toyota

pink poodle... thats becos as ah beng have said only bad things r voice out but good things are kept slient... got it???

poodle

I am skeptical. Cos i have another fren -- also ve problem with Nova. Maybe we r the unlucky ones.
BTW, i understand tht some owners of shops may also visit this forum. that day i was upset with the bridal shop which i signed up. The designer confronted me. He said -- the person who posted in the forum is me --he told me he guessed. Ask me why i do tht cos his boss saw it and scolded him. If he can guess i posted it meaning what i wrote abt his service is true. Yet he .............So beware of what you wrote here.... Take whatever u see here with a pinch of salt.

jgal

ha ha ha ... unless if all of us here get 'thank you' card else it is really hard to believe what you say is true.
Agree that maybe you get a good deal for your furniture but it very inconsistence from what we experience.

toyota

u should ask yourself why they did not send u a thk u card.........................? i believe in this. when u r nice to ppl then ppl will be nice to u.... so u still have alot of things to learn.. all those that posted in this forum mostly have 'bang' table over there so do u still think that they will thank u... hahaha!!!! to all u guys out there that have complains about anythings. i always believe when u treat others nice, others will also treat u nice..... so.........................

cha_alex

hehehe holyman.... must be nice even though receive lousy service.....

last time always customers are king, now change vendors are king hehehe...

in the future dunno who are king....

jgal

Orh ... Maybe Nova does not give enuff training to their staff.. So there is service inconsistency lor.

Our cases of bad service is genuine.
Yours.. i dun know .. maybe you can upload the invoice..Cos' you dun post in other threads , we are skeptical that you are even a house-owner.

poodle

“If you are nice to people, people will be nice to you†-- This is true in certain sense but in business world……after all sales ppl ricebowl depend on their sales.
Some might go to the extreme of “over-promise†to clients which might caused dispute.

Can tell tht Toyota “patience†is not there. You mentioned that all those who complained have lots of things to learn abt the way to treat ppl.
Walk your talk by showing us ïŠ. Remember your motto :“if you are nice to people, people will be nice to youâ€

toyota

oh!!! in what way do u think im a house-owner? izit only complain then u feel thats is genuine n compliment is all fake..? then i have nothing to say... so have u guys bought anything n feel good about it? im sure u have but will u guys take the effort to post a compliment here? i dont think so.. think again only anger will make u here to take revenge by posting a complain. am i right? so im just doing what everyone did not do... if u all feel that it is wrong then pls tell me. :)

super_mouse

After...read of all your posts...could anyone tell me should I get furniture from Nova?? I have seen their advertisement and having a great sales! Just got my new house's key and searching a good deal & better quality of furniture to match my new sweet home...

kenjoc

Hm.. as for Apex(toyata), I do believe that he received good service from Dave.

During my unpleasant encounter with Alvin Ong at the outlet, it was Dave (which they said it's the in-charge/manager of the outlet) who stepped in to resolve the dispute, apologise for his colleague's rude and harsh behaviour, and Dave is the one we closed the deal with. During delivery, we had no other problem on their product and delivery workers.

As for their product, actually their design/pricing is almost similar to other competitors, mainly whether you should get the product from where, it's all depending on the sales service you received, and the bargaining/negotiation skills btw you and the salesperson.

toyota

Ya Dave Ang is good salesman. Minnie if u want to go Nova can try his service n let us know. sure u will be happy if he serve u the same way as he served me... btw is he is at boon lay outlet.. but as i mentioned if u r good, others will treat u good also. so be nice..

jgal

As jo mention, Dave may be a good saleman. But i doubt apex's mention of good prices. In any case, i am very convince that apex either works for nova, paid to post here or a friend of nova employee... until now.. he still have 9 posts.. I dun believe anyone so eng to come up here just to post abt nova.

I just heard another neighbour having delivery problem with them again.. To note, there's >4 unhappy nova customer in redhill.

limcp

Any comments on Nova Furnishing @ A-Z Building, paya lebar road?

Seems that all postings so far on the west branch ya?

limcp

Some comments about the way postings are displayed in this forum.. why don't they always display the latest postings at the top like some other forums instead of alphabetical order..

hmm.. why did Wennie post as "Nova Furnishing.., Any comments, instead of Any comments on Nova Furnishing......"

faithe

Just to share one of my worst experience with you guys if u are considering Nxxx...Recently we went to their new branch at Trade Hub21, near IMM area. Once we walk in and see the 1st set of sofa, we are being persuaded by the salesman (not sure of his name) to buy the sofa, he booast abt this price was hari Raya offer price and is the last wkend etc...and when we told him we would like to browse around first (cos we juzz step in only)...he keep saying dunn need see anymore cos if we like it, he can tok to his mgr for best price etc, so we juzz walk around and he tag along...then the next sofa set he also keep pestering us to buy, say can simply put $50 deposit. At the moment, my hsb and I was a bit pissed off by the hard selling, so I told him in a nice way, says "We are just reckying around cos we juzz got our house key, not even renovated our hse.."..and i was damn shocked by his reply as a sales person, where is his customer service...."Then you shouldnt come to this place, u shd go furnitire exhibition!"...OMG...then i rely, u mean we are not welcome here...then he laugh with a grin and say, no lah...not like that say...so i simply pissed off and say in front on his face..."You are so hard sell, even i wan to buy, i also dunn wan buy liao!"...then i walk off....

Can u imagine, before i even bought somethings, he can say such a tactless words.....But maybe only this sales man so hard up for sales, cos i think they earn commission....

limcp

hmm.. so far there is quite a few -ve remarks.. but all related to the west branch. Maybe you can try the East branch at paya lebar?

igotb7leh

i got a cupboard at paya lebar branch.. the sale guy call kelvin.. DUN BUY ANYTHIN frm NOVA!

cupboard come with scratches then when i call him up to come down and take a look, he say its the delivery fault. so the poor delivery man come down and say to compensate us with $40... wat is tis.. and when i found out tat the cupboard a bit not inline with the wall. He even say its our house flooring got prob. Ask us to close one eye so life can be easier.. OMG

knightsim

lim,

u frm East Branch ar. Hee

Actually no matter which branch, its the management of NOVA la... there is a chinese saying Shang liang bu zheng sia liang wai..

limcp

knightsim,

No lah. But I bought something from the East Branch.. then later came across this forum.. Then a bit worried after reading all those comments.

But so far, found the service quite ok leh..

But the workers like rushing thru the installation after delivery & didn't do a good job..

No choice.. already bought.. so make do lor.

civic08

Hi, anyone bought any bedroom set from them???

Cos recently bought a bedroom set and after one month plus i discovered that there is a lot of insects or pesticide thingy. Some so small that is hard to be seen. Its black looks a bit like houseflies. It moves very fast also.

Any idea wat is it?? And how do i get rid of it???

civic08

Dun really think is bedbug.. didnt sense any smell of it. I haven use the furniture yet. So the wardrobe everything is empty.. Dun know wat cause of it.

photoemission

I got my story to tell about NOVA @ trade hub.

They are selling Max coil prestige matrress for $3199 (king size) and giving S$1000 Nova voucher + $200 bed sheets + 2 foam pillow. Their salesman will tell you that all these "freebies" are only for the last set of mattress that they have. To top it up, he will tell you that he got to check whether the last set is sold. After 5 min, he'll come back and tell you that freebies are sold out... BUT, he just ran into his manager and his manager agreed to let you have the freebies but you are not supposed to tell others about it. YA RIGHT!!! Those are complete bullsheesh!

I found out from forum that Maxcoil prestige with 2 pillows are selling for $1850. A shop in IMM selling Maxcoil orthopediac foam mattress for $1680.

So by paying $3199, you are actually overpaying for the mattress and paying for the "freebies".

photoemission

Anyone notice the "Term number 6. Change of items +/- 10% of total sales value" as stated in their Sales Order?

Anyone changed anything at Nova before?

yuqing

If there's defect on one of furniture delivered and we request to have it change, then should we pay the balance during the 1st delivery or only pay after the change has been made?

jgal

never... they will not be keen to change for you afterwards... wait till everything is done properly before paying them..

I encounter the same problem.. Luckily, i didnt pay them.. cos' even then, they had problems fixing a date to re-deliever the item.. Cant imagine if i had paid for it.. They probably will take another 2 mths to re-deliver to me.

BTW , i found all my nova furniture full of moulds liao.. *super upset* got to throw away everything just after 1 yr..

hmm..Nova furniture also got moulds?
i read from FC thread that their got mould...
perhaps need accept that SG climate promote the growth of mould.

i was service by Dave also..quite good service.
we wanted to buy tv console but their price has exceed our budget, he say he can bring down the price meet our budget using "staff price"..but we decline this offer because we still think V-Hxxe gets a nicer and cheaper one.

we only buy a PU sofa from them.
these 2 items are for cosy corner so dun wan to spend too much.

jgal

cynthia.. i check with v-hive.. they gurantee no mould.. i was told mould is because the wood are not treated properly.

hi Jgal
thanks for your info.,
my fiance and i will be going to Vhive showroom at yung ho road..
wat r the things u get from vhive?

jgal

i got a wardrode and a bedframe.. the bedframe is very solid..made of whole pcs teak wood. Not like nova- made of board.. We tried to dismantle our old nova bed.. it almost fall apart.

yuqing

Hi JGal,
Thanks for your advice. Now I'm quite worry about having mould grow on the wooden frame sofa set we bought from NOVA.

oops headache wher to purchase furniture har? so many shop got complains, me need mattress and bed frame now, also need see if bto wardrobe or readymade wardrobe better.. any help? haiz..

photoemission

I already condemned Nova from my previous postings. Now, after their delivery (no choice, got "con" into buying), they are beyond hopeless!!!

First of all, their furnitures although comes in packaging, are covered with dust inside and outside. Furthermore, the metal poles in the wardrobes are drity outside and RUSTY inside!!!

After they finished assembling the wardrobe, one of them told me that he made a small dent on the sliding door. Then he very apologetically admitted to me and tried to covered up with liquid paper. I thought well, since he's so honest, i'll just let it go.

The next day, i found out that particular door is actually too short and he must have placed it out of the bottom rail track such that it seems the door is sitting fine. BUT, the door, when placed sitting properly on the rail, is actually too short, such that the top roller doesn't fit into the top rail track!!!

Now, i wonder if the small dent made is just to cover up that lousy door. BTW, when i took the door down, i saw 2 crosses marked in red on the back of it. What's the MEANING OF THOSE 2 CROSSES!?!?

_winky_

OMG I just bought a sofa, a bed and a dining set from them and We stupidly paid full. ah.... die liao, how huh...i didn't know that we can pay deposit first...

jgal

i think those that have followed the thread.. knows that i have been actively feedbacking on Nova. Good /bad I also say before.

Sometime back, i posted that my bedrm set is mouldy. I contacted Nova to tell them my problem "1 yr and the set is mouldy". I spoke to the boss cos' Alvin has left and joined BHG@IMM. The boss is quite nice to suggest that they change the whole set for me FOC. And they did it last wk after coming my house for 4 times because the wardrode door panel was either damaged or not the correct measurement.

They have to compliment for honouring their order/goods. However, they still have to work on their logistic management. :|

_winky_

haha...what a relief to hear that. I told my FH abt this forum and he almost fainted too. BUt I muz say the guy who serve us wasn't too bad. we went to the one at paya lebar. In the beginning we were a bit piss cos he kept following us around. and when we ignore him he kept saying "Thank you" " pls come again"!! When we were not ready to leave. As we walk around he con't to monitor us. But in the end he prove to be quite helpful. Helping us to custom made our bed frame and sofa.. Hope that my furnitures will be fine.

bridarine

This nova is hopeless. The sales people do not honour their words and are very rude. Words flip here and there. I would like to reach their higher authority to complaint about my purchase and the salemen. Really a giant mistake going there. Jgal, don't mind can you pls tell me how you contacted nova's boss. My email is [email protected]

Appreciate very very much.

bridarine

For everyone's information about this nova. They are not even registered with Singapore furniture council. So SIFC will not entertain if you have a complain to make. N there is no proper channel to divert complaints with this NOVA so I have to take my issue up with CASE. A word of caution. Unless you want to end up like me.

jgal

bridarine...you can call and speak to ivan

Case may not entertain you either, unless they didnt honur the invoice. It'a all abt black and white.

angel_77

My comment for nova furnishing is their chargesis quite expensive loh. Their price is alot higher than other furniture shop like star furniture. But i did brought their l-shape sofa @ only $999 (display set), other than that i dont think i will take out so much $ to buy fr them. ! point good about nova is... the saleman is very honest,polite, patient n friendly like friend. Can look up robin if u need anything fr there, he willing to give discount, suggestion, n etc.

stonesix

2x $50 (Home Collection-Furniture & Bedding)
2x $50 (European Kitchen Appliances)

Terms & Conditions:
*This voucher is valid till 31st march 2008.
*This voucher is valid for use on (Furniture & Bedding products OR European Kitchen Appliances) with a minimum spent of $500.
*Multiple vouchers can be used if accumulated minimum sum is met.
*Harvey norman will not be liable for any vouchers lost, stolen or fraudulently presented.
*This voucher is valid for use in Singpaore at any HN MIllenia Walk, Bkt Panjang Plaza and Jurong point.
*This voucher is not valid with other privileges or any ongoing promotions.
*This voucher is not exchangable for cash. The full value of this voucher is to be redeemed by way of purchase(s) of goods, any unredeemed value will not be refunded.

&

$80 value voucher for 20 8R photo printing at Harvey Norman.

Terms & Conditions:
*This voucher is valid till 31st march 2008.
*Harvey norman will not be liable for any vouchers lost, stolen or fraudulently presented.
*This voucher is valid for use in Singpaore at any harvey norman store except Tampines Mart.
*This voucher is not valid with other privileges or any ongoing prmotions.
*This voucher is exchangable for 8R print only.
this voucher must bear the harvey norman stamp to be valid.

Selling at half price, 2X $50 vouchers for $50.
The $80 photo voucher for $40.

good deal....if you wanted to buy bed and european appliances from HN.
sms me at 8198 3385.

aspirer

Are these the only kind of quality of service & product we can find in S'pore? My recent purchase of home furnitures from a shop Named RED APPLE @ IMM turned out to be a nightmare too. Causing much distress. The delivery was delayed by 2 weeks, on the day of delivery after taking leave to wait at home, it din't arrive. When it finally arrived the next day, one item was missing and another was defective. They can't fix the problem until one month later. Yet still demanding for payment. AVOID RED APPLE AT ALL COSTS. It's a ROTTEN APPLE.