my venue is at GCW.
want to share something with you and see what your opinion is:
I went gown shopping and saw a gown i really like. I decided to go ahead and book it coz i was afraid that it might be booked by someone else. Then a few days later, the shop called and told me that they are afraid that the gown might yellow because the AD is so far away. So they offered to MTM that design for me, but they will be putting the gown I chose up on the rack again.
At first, it seems like a good deal - brand new gown for me. But then hor, i thought, sian leh, that means other girls will wear that design before me leh. I mean, the whole idea of booking the gown so early was so that I will be the first one to wear that (it's a new design, according to them). Then hor, after reading so many things about bridal shops and how unethical they can be, I also thought, how do I know if it's a brand new MTM gown in the end? I mean, they can just take my measurements, then few months later, show me the gown. It could be that same old gown for all you know, just that it's been altered to my measurements.
Am i being paranoid? I emailed them all that i've mentioned and they said, no problem, they can always keep to the original arrangement. In the end i decided to follow their advice - let them put the gown on the rack and have that design MTM for me next year.
I just hope I haven't 'insulted' them by even suggesting the possibility that they could use the same gown and I wouldn't know.
anyway, what's done can't be undone. But how do you girls feel about this episode? Did I get a better deal?
In any case, I would like to think the suggestion was their good intention. The guy looked so hurt when I went down to the shop (to politely ask for his suggestion on whether to take his advice) and i felt SOOOO bad! Wished i haven't been so frank with my thoughts!
Anyway:
Hi lost, what does HIPV mean?? and your BS sounds exotic.
where is it located?