Noble House

winnie83

i can see u have been eyeing NH for quite sometime le haha...and nobody has booked on ur AD yet...
anyway NH promo is real good now. too bad i sign up last yr...but darren says we can top up for the new menu and enjoy the perks for 30 tables and abv.

and thinkin of that...IR will soon be ready and guests can enjoy the night view outside NH.

annisan

wint> haha, i love NB cos of the high ceiling... heh heh :D But i rec'd an email from Darren that got 2 couples enquiring the same date as me arh.. (dont know true or not lor) Oops* But i did replied Darren im still interested and will arranged a 2nd meet up before placing deposit... :p not bad i dont have 30 tables so cant enjoy the perks...

winnie83

dun worry annisan though u dun ve 30 tables and more, you can still enjoy the DBS promo on manicue, spa and $10 rebate per table if its on weekend and 12 bottles wine, isnt it. overall its still good.

If i knew got this promo...i would wait till this yr then sign. hiaks hiaks...but that time also got pple enquire on my date hence no choice htb and i have to place deposit to CHOP.

I think time and opportunity is very impt lor...miss it and cannot reverse liao. haha but at least i m glad my date is secured with the deposit le.

let us know if u sign up!

annisan

wint> But we dont have DBS Credit Card wor... hais, mayb ask around... hiak hiak~ :p yup, im going to meet up with Darren this sat... :D

btw, did your went there and eat before?

winnie83

annisan> ohh i didnt know its exclusively for min 30 tables. ops. haha. I think UOB creditcard also got the same promo cos i rec the brochure but throw away liao. u check with darren. if u got UOB also can use.

i have never eaten there b4 but family and frens who went there for weddig dinner says the food is v nice. and now with the new menu i think will be even better. i met up with darren 2 weeks ago and he said he had tried some of the new dishes and its really worth upgrading. and we may likley upgrade and let the guests have better and special dishes to try.

i particularly love salted eggs prawns and darren says that dish is super nice. and the new dessert got pastry included its a combination of hot and cold dessert. and HTB and i find it unique. so with so many good raves abt the new dishes...we will cough up more $$ to up it. heez...

he says most pple go for the lylac layout so ur gowns dun choose that kind of purple colour else like tablecloth. when is ur AD?

annisan

wint> But like i said is for 30tables wor... i dont have that many tables...

which menu ur intending to upgrade to? we are looking at Romance Menu wor, the salted eggs prawns is at Glamour Menu... i feel like changing some of the dish wor but will need to top up $$$ de... feel like going down personally to try out their food... haha :D

I find the Red colour is more outstanding than the lylac one. most likely i will have the Red colour instead of lylac, but shall see how bah...

anyway my AD is on 26/02/2011. :p

aeriss

Wow the new menu sounds so good! I love salted eggs prawns! Too bad there is no such menu for my wedding.

Hi Wint, the banquet runs smoothly but I find that they cleared and served the dishes really fast!! Some guests feedbacked that before they finish the dish the waiter/ waitress were already clearing the dish by putting them into small plate. I have 34 tables and my banquet started around 8.25pm and ended around 10.40pm. So u can see that it's really fast!

I love the stage and there were bubbles during the champagne toasting! Feels really dreamy! The new flowers stand are so nice too!

winnie83

annisan> at the point of signing, we took the middle menu. and we want to top up to enjoy the new menu. but now i'm thinking if i wan to change the cheese balls to the salted eggs prawns(like wat u say it only appears in the elegance and glamour menu). anyway i m sure to top up $$, haha. if u go down on sat...u help me ask darren if cheese balls change to the salted egg prawn neeed to pay extra not. haha i m curious.

BUT i m sure many pple love salted egg prawns and the plus point is that its fried and hence pple no need to shell it.

Aeriss> glad that everything runs well. oh i heard that from a couple of pple before also. not first time hearing that waitress cleared their plates super fast. think maybe Noble House got this habit. cos if i not wrong they close at 11pm, that's what darren told us.

So i need to let Darren know abt this and try not to hurry. it's stress eating lidat.

btw i dunno if that was your wedding when htb and i went down 2 sats ago. think was 16 Jan i think. cos i ask darren how many tables for that day wedding and if i not wrong he said 34. was that you? and got hold ROM there. cos he wanted us to see the new layout and said got wedding that day. so we drop by to discuss some stuff like upgrade menu.

I also love bubbles effect...so princessy. happy to know that you like it !!!
i put across this idea to darren when we met him up last yr..i suggest to them to buy bubble machine and its a good investment. hee so happy they did it!!! kudos to them~~ ya the new flower stands are really pretty...with lighted candles too!!

by the way, the bubbles effect is blown during the first march in and toasting isit. 2 times right.

annisan

wint> yesterday i showed the menu to my parents, haha my dad said the Glamour Package Food is better which he prefer... I told him of course as that is the most ex menu le... Anyway i had dropped an email to Darren regards to this... so once he replied i will update you yah...

Aeriss> Wow, thats pretty fast to end a 9 course dinner... i will highlight this to Darren this sat when meetin up with him...
err, you got your pics le? wanna see see.. :p

winnie83

annisan> dun be shocked...we have confirmed 40 tables when we signed up last yr. and it is highly possible that we are increasing somemore. haha. close relatives a lot on both family sides and our colleagues n frens a lot also. have tried to minimise to closer ones liao. *finger crossed*

ya i agree the glamour package looks real attractive too. we either top up to the romance (cos last yr the middle menu is not called romance and foodwise diff) and change the cheese balls to salted egg prawns OR upgrade to glamour directly.

Darren says as long as we upgrade/top up, we can enjoy the abv 30 tables perk (not the DBS one but tunglok one), which means i can ve 10 litres beer for every 10 confirmed tables and selected canapes (he said will be siew mai, hao kao,some dim sum) for the guests before the banquet.

frankly speaking..the older folks dun really like cheesy stuff...so changing the cheese balls will be a better option. As for youngsters, though we love cheese but salted egg prawns is becoming more popular and youngsters mostly love it, older folks needless to say...love salted egg stuff.

heez. let me know when darren tells u abt the exchanging of cheese ball to the salted egg prawns!

Aeriss> i also wan see pics. u can add me in FB, but PM me so i can give u my email. dun like leaving email here cos pple spam my mailbox before.

winnie83

annisan> but one thing for sure, frens who attended wedding dinner at NH commented that the waitress r aunties who r experienced, unlike hotels who uses part time students. so rest assured on that. so maybe that's another plus point.

Another thing to note which i forget to highlight to darren is that
1. the A4 size paper at the lift lobby to inform pple abt the wedding seems small and cannot catch pple attention. maybe can change to A3 or A2 size.

2. the lift i realise like no air-con..ventilation a bit bad(but that's secondary cos 6th floor only very fast reach). not sure isit everytime i visit is weekend so they close the air vent or wat.
u can check it out with him on sat.
look forward hearing from u again

pickyguy

Hi, I went to Shangrila hotel for a wedding dinner last week. Dinner started very late about 8.45pm. All service staff were also rushing to complete the dinner by 11pm. I think is quite a norm. At the end, if I can conclude, all guests have to be punctual to start. If it drags, I dont think is fair to blame the hotel or restaurant operators. Perhaps we have to tackle the main root of the problem
My AD is in Dec 2010.

annisan

wint> Wow, thats alot... at first i did have the thoughts to increase my table to 30 to enjoy the perks, but now i see the floor plan if i have 30 tables, then a few tables will be like out of the center area... and will look like weird, which i feel it Yah... so im thinking to stick to about 28tables to occupied the center area now instead... BUT BUT the rest will still be open to public... now my concern is there many people dining in on SAT? As i did check with Darren, he said no... which i dont know is it true...

regards to the menu, good for you! and yes its really worth it for you to top up and enjoy the perks
Yup i will update you on the price.... totally agree, old folks wont like chessy stuff thats y my parents want me to change it to prawn better... :p

annisan

Aeriss> can i add u in FB too? hehe :p

Avatar> thanks, i will take note of this!

wint> on the above 2points you had mentioned i will check with Darren this sat and see what he said and update you again.. :p i think he will be stress arh cos i got so many questions for him before placing deposit... haha :D

winnie83

thanks in advance annisan.
heez...u can tell him the 2 points are from me. haha, if he rem who i am.

avatar> agree w u. root of problem. i ever attend wedding that starts at 8pm. so shiok! so we must get parents to call the relatives to be punctual and we must call our frens and colleagues(but usually they wont be late wan, from experience)

aeriss

Hey Wint!! Yup my wedding was on the 16th!! There's no bubbles for the march in but there's bubbles for the cake cutting and the champagne toasting.

Wint & Annisan: I will PM you all my fb email add. But so far there's only some photos taken by friends' cameras... still waiting for professional PG to give us the photos...

winnie83

aeriss> so that was u!! so pretty!!! how u do your wedding pic on that big banner at the reception table.

btw i have added u!

annisan> yes...u r right. =)

annisan

wint> Darren get back to me le, is an additional $20 for changing to Deep Fried Prawns coated with salted egg yolk on salad green.

winnie83

how come? i was thinking last yr middle menu used to be prawns also...now they jus change to deep fried prawns coated with salted egg mah....

aiyo why lidat. maybe i have to talk to him when i made my next deposit. thanks annisan!

annisan

wint> alot hor? which i feel also... but since now i will cfm 30tables, there will be a rebate of $10 per tables for weekend wedding, so i feel its ok...

yup, cos my hubby said need to invite more ppl so we can hit 30tables now le... im so HAPPY to hear that from him... we can enjoys the perks! :p

aeriss

Wint, the poster was given to us by our BS from Taiwan. Hehe i love that photo. And I'm not so pretty la... Makeup and photoshop do wonders! haha

Wint & Annisan: My PG just told us that we can get the photos nx wk! So I shld be able to post them up nx wk... =)

annisan

wint> i just now met up with Darren and place our deposit for 30tables. *yeah* Finally settle our Venue le... :p

The menu darren advise us to test it first before we decide to change our dessert and the cheese ball... so i stick to his advise...

btw, you took which design for your invitation card???

oh Yah, regards to the 2 questions... Darren mentioned that there will be ppl to guide the guest up so i din comment much, as for the air con in the lift... just now i took have wor, and there's a wedding tonight so manage to see the whole rest set up... love it~

Aeriss> great, looking forward to see your beautiful photos~ btw, may i ask you took which menu for your wedding dinner? :p

winnie83

aeriss> i realise we have common friends and u are my frens' classmates. haha..u using lishe isit. hee..ur pics very beautiful and your MUA really good. u have like so many diff looks and i really cannot recognise its u from all the 5 looks. Look damn different mann.

annisan> glad for u . settle one venue! u intend to change to which dessert. so u also took the romance menu right. heez.

i thot invitation card design choose nearer to the printing date, and we liaise with the printing company directly. u have to settle it now?

thanks for asking darren my questions. got pple guide then i also not scare. i scare guests cannot find only. cos weekend UIC building certain entrance is closed and i scare guests fumbled why cannot find the entrance to restaurant.

annisan

wint> Yup, now can proceed with PG&VG...
for the dessert i intend to change to Yam Puree with Gingko Nuts *my fav dessert* hehe :p yup i took the romance menu BUT my dad prefer the galmour menu... i told him we go for food tasting then decide to change mah... so now we stick to romance menu w/o changing any dish yet.

for the invitation card, im just asking... hehe :p im thnking of the red rose design...

oh, issit? i thought there's a multi storey carpark there?

btw, i see the floor plan table 1,7,26 canot see the projector screen. so checking which table your intend to put as Reserve table?

winnie83

annisan> u mean only 1,7,26 cannot see screen? i thot quite a lot of tables..esp those at the sides. i ddnt really ask darren that cos i intend to place guests who are not keen to sit at those location.

but thanks ur saying helps me in planning.
ya there's multi storey carpark but for guests who take train or bus...they may enter from the main entrance (middle of the building) which is closed on weekends. weekend only the side entrance (which is next to the carpark entrance) opened.

But one drawback at NH is no complimentary carpark coupons. cost $3 per entry..haha but i m ok with that la. cos when i attend wedding at sentosa hotels also dun ve complimentary wan and cost $6 which i pay from pocket. but its a joyful occassion...i wont "gek kao" with my fren too.

annisan

wint> i mean for me Yah, cos i got 30 tables mah, so most likely will only take up the center section but not those at the side... and thinking can i put 1,7,or 26 as my reserve table... err, guest not keen ur refering to relatives??? hehe :p

Actually im thinking of doing up a banner or a stand to place it at the main entrance of the building so that guest will know which entrance to enter...

me too okay with it even though there's no complimentary carpark coupon as like what you said we wont "gek kao" with my frens...

aeriss

Wint > yup realised we got common friends. Ya i had my prewed PS in taiwan. Really love the makeups and hairdos as they are so diffferent!

Wint & Annisan > Yes indeed table 1,7 & 26 cannot see the projector screen. We manage to get them to take away table 26 and changed to 1 table at the side as we feel that it is too near to the piano. So annisan u can then use table 1 & 7 as reserve.

annisan

Aeriss> Ok, thanks for yah advise... btw you took which menu for yah dinner? hows the food? hehe :p cos im thinking to change the cheese ball and dessert...

aeriss

Annisan, I think mine was the old menu without cheese ball etc. I took the middle tier $588+ menu then i changed the deep fried prawn and dessert. Of coz have to top up $$ to change.

Anyway u can go for the food tasting first then decide. We only decided to change after the food tasting.

hi gals, i am considering to held my wedding at NB too. But I'm a bit afraid of their service and food quality. Never been there before but I love the place from the pictures they have posted online and from the magazines. It will be great if you can share your experience with NB.

annisan

jasmine> i think its better for you to go down and take a look urself.
i had signed up with NB... :D

Oh, so quiet~
Any Updates??? :p

jessieng83

I just booked my wedding banquet with darren today. he's really a v nice guy that accomodates my needs. he made my parents happy too and they are so impress with his service, immediately paid the 1st deposit. i took up the package $688(Glamour), which i sees the best deal overall. With the booking of 30 tables, i enjoy DBS promo + additional perks as well. thanks to darren.
Anyone had their wedding held at NH ? I wanna find out more about their banquet style.

happylilone

Well.. Den maybe I should contribute some noise here!

fh and I going down next Sunday to take a look but I think we've already made up our minds abt noble house.. We wanted restaurant in a ballroom setting.. And visited countless clubs and restaurants already!

Now finally found something we both agree on, we are keeping our fingers crossed the date is not booked.. Anyways, the DBS promo is really good! Pity our wedding is after march next year.. Dunno if still can apply leh..

annisan

happylilone> Yes come make some noise...:D dont worry you still can get to enjoy the perks as my wedding falls on Feb Next Year...
you just have to keep your finger crossed the date ur looking at is not being book.

Anyway BTBs here have you all settle your PG and VG??? What's the progress of your wedding planning so far?

happylilone

Annisan: I've settled my pg last sat.. *finally*.. cos I have both rom and ad to settle.. Not thinking of getting a vg though.. Settled BS, ROM venue and menu, just left AD venue lor..

Den after tt the rest are just details.. Meanwhile I'm making my ring pillow.. The preps will be endless for me all the way till nov next year.. Since I'm trying to do as much as possible instead of buying things tt I actually can make..

annisan

Happylilone> icic
i had my ROM last year so now just preparing for AD.Settled BS and AD venue. Err which BS u had signed up with? Mine is MBR... :p As for PG and VG already know who to take but haven place deposit yet so consider 3/4 settle... haa~
once settle PG and VG, next i think will be BS for gown fitting and to fix a date for PS le....

Oh yah, still don't know the auspicious timing, GDL and An Chuan Date also so like what u said for the second half of the year we will be busy preparing bit by bit...

I'm still considering to take Glamour Package anot? as my parents prefer that package but we took the Romance Package. My Parents said that the food quality is more impt... But both of us scared we will make loss for our wedding...haven discuss with my hubby though... scare he will think my parents are demanding, wants this and that... Aiyo~

happylilone

Icic.. I got my Package from Sattine.. At a v good price cos I bought over from someone..

I guess dinner package wise is really up to u bah.. I always feel tt dun let parents pressure u esp when it comes to $$.. After all u guys are the ones getting married.. It's not good to argue over things like tt oso mah..

My verdict: be selfish for once!

happylilone

Hey peeps.. Went down to NH yesterday.. Must say we lived the ambience! It's only a pity tt there will be other ppl in and out the restaurant..

And Darren has confirmed that we aren't eligible for the promo.. Guess not up to Nh to decide bah.. Think it's the bank promo.. Nonetheless is there any perks tt we can ask for? Cos we may not be taking the favours and possibly the cards as well..

annisan

Yup, agree with that~ i also being attracted cos of it high ceiling and ambience.

Arrgh, that's sad
talking about perks... i forgotten what i've ask but most of it darren mentioned he cant make decision. hmm overall for us it's ok as the package is quite comprehensive.

happylilone

Mmm.. Ok.. Looking at this thread, I'm really tempted to ask for hotel stay.. But of cos for tt to happen, need maybe at least 38 tables?

On top of that, since we may not be taking favours, invites and most likely deco flowers.. So to ask for 20/30 litres more beer is ok bah.. Or waive corkage fee for say 30 bottles of wine?

Wad u think? Maybe can try hor?