Noble House

windcloud03

Hi Chua Choon Kiat,

The food is definitely better as compared to other restaurants or hotels. The service is also good as they are attentive to your needs. Try to talk to the banquet manager or make a trip down to sample the food. It should make you decide whether you want to have your wedding dinner there.

A & B

windcloud03

Hi wt,

I think there are a few. Mostly, the persons we liase with are the coordinator and captain. If you have questions on the package, then you will have to approach the manager. Veron is the BM and Julia is the coordinator which we worked with most of the time.

A & B

popie

hi gals.
been away for honeymoon and then training for awhile. jus returned last nite. pics not ready yet. sadly... haha. when its up then show u k?

A&B neck dun stick out so long ah.

popie

yeap. i had 40 tables. the open up the pte function room for public. take note that if u hv 35-40 tables the area on the left of the restaurant, when u stand facing the stage, cant hear the sound system at all. tat is wat happened at my wedding. u might wana take careful consideration who u place there. otherwise the rest of the restaurant is jus perfect for hosting ur big day.

lintoes

went to noble hse recently to talk to veronica on the wedding package ...
did anyone have free flopw of beer thru out ???
bargain for that but she still say can't... our wedding is next year

kayemoss

Hmm...

WT, dun mind me asking.... When is ur wedding date? Coz my package is definitely more than 35 tables and we took the most expensive menu. They re charging us $5++ per bottle for the wine corkages. So, i m going to negotiate with them again when i m going down for food tasting.

Is there any compliementary food tasting for your side?

madeinjapan

Hi ,
May i check before the wedding dinner starts, where will the bride and groom be? Is there a room for us to rest ? At which part of noble hse? Have taste the food before , very delicious! So interested to hold our wedding banquet there next year.

My Hubby is Tung Lok member any special disc?

pls advise.

Thank u!
410378.gif

trazz

Kim, there is a small dressing room for bride to makeup & change

do u have any problem with Veronica?

sandralum

Hi trazz, Veronica has been efficient and accomodating to our requirements and changes. You are in safe hands with Veronica...but of course we can't predict what will happen on the actual day..

trazz

cos last week we called her up to confirm our dates but she mentioned there are 2 couples ahead of us.. she say she will contact them first.. but she took almost a week to get back to us..
kao_angry.gif
end up, the date was taken
kao_sad2.gif

shanuren

just to enquire... what is this 0% instalment plan? How does it work? What are the terms and conditions? Thanks!!!

sandralum

Hi gals, just had my wedding night last week. Everything went perfectly according to schedule. Managed to start at 8 and ended ard 1030. My friends all commended on the good food and were pleased with the timing.

Lilian was also very reassuring and encouraging, making me feel absolutely at ease. Choosing Noble House is definitely one of the wisest choice we've made for our wedding. My husband and I will look back on this day and smile with satisfaction of the fond memories...

Cheers. May all of you have a magical night too

elias29

Would like to ask how's Noble House's wedding package? Does it offer complimentry hotel stay somewhere nearby? How did u foot the bill end of the day? Is it a requirement to pay half of it first and then the rest of the balance the end of the dinner?

I emailed twice to Tung Lok for next year wedding packages but still no news from them lor.

ecym

Hi Sandra,

WOuld you mind sharing your photos/video at the Noble House with us? or else, please send me the link, my email add is [email protected]

Hi elias

From the internet, it was stated if you choose Prestige package, you have a choice of one complimentary 20l barrel beer ir 1 night stay at M Hotel (min 30 tables)

angtan

Hi M&M, when is the date you looking at?
We've just went down to book the date for our wedding banquet next year, Veronica showed us her time table for next year, some of the popular dates were all taken up. Our date is based on the one that the temple gave, we hav afew alternativ to choose from, at 1st we also have hard time booking cos some of the dates we like have fully booked. Luckily they have 1 date that is not taken (but we hav to hold the ceremony in 2 days) so we booked it last Sat.

Veronica is really a sincere and nice lady.
As what the rest have complimented

elias29

Ang - Oops...really so popular ahh...chiam leh. Mine is 6 Oct 07. Do u happen to see whether is it being booked alreadY?

ecym - I wanted them to email me the weekend pricing for next year 1. Dunno how much would it increase by then...

kayemoss

Hi M&M,

Per my understanding from Noble House. As long as you booked them b4 their price increase, you can still enjoy the current price. My wedding is in Jan 07 next year and I had booked it in Feb, thus my banquet price is still this year's price.

Thus, I will suggest u go down directly and speak to them. I spoke to Julie and i think if you want more discounts/perks.. Mabbe u should speak to Veronica, that's the banquet manager.

I took the Prestige package, the banquet price is $648 before the 2++

elias29

hi kaye, thanks. i think i will choose either the superior or deluxe room. Will try to make a trip down.

Can i just request to speak to Veronica directly? Did u put any deposit first or u already decide to book that place straightaway? I am thinking what's the min amt to put as deposit...

hopefully i can make decision on the venue before end of this yr so that i can still book by this year's rate. coz im still comparing with other venues...coz im looking for free flow of beer..haha

kayemoss

Hi M&M,

I think if u use DBS Woman's card, u might be able to get some perks from them, think free flow of beer is one of them. I paid $2,100 as the deposit (Their min deposit). I din speak to Veronica, i spoke to her asst, Julia.

Anyway, i m trying to get some waiver on my banquet package when i go for my food tasting next month. I have not arranged yet....

elias29

Wow..still need to have lady's card then can get free flow of beer ahh.. Hmm..i dun have dbs card leh. I shall negotiate with her and see how. Hope i can get better perks..

kayemoss

M&M, i dun hv the card too.. That's y i m upset to see the perks... So, i will use that to negoitate for my banquet package.

Think u can use that as a leverage to negotiate.

angtan

Hi checke with you all,
Any of you know that we can only bring in Duty PAID wine/liquior or Duty Free oso can?
I heard some hotel/restaurent oni accept DUTY PAID ..
Is that true?

elias29

yeah i saw on another thread that bringing in of duty-free wine/liquor is illegal lor. U can check with the manager.

sandralum

Hi speaking of wine, I think you all gotta be extra vigilent and careful. I heard that the couple who just held their wedding recently realised all their wines were missing on the actual dinner night. They then found out that the couple who had their wedding the night before took ALL their wines back. Luckily Tunglok admitted it was their blunder and was willing to reimburse the wines that were taken and also provided their in-house wine for the couple...if not cant imagine the unpleasantness the couple would have gone through.. in fact the couple has called the day before to confirm that theie wines was sent to the restaurant but it could still go missing on the actual night...

kayemoss

Heard from my fren's mum, my fren's sis has her wedding held in one of tung lok's restaurant. Noble HOuse is one of them too...

That we dun hv to worry abt the DFS hard liquor coz the restaurant will pour them in another container. So you wont know whether its DFS or not.

josey

Hi, I'm also considering NH to hold my wedding dinner. Can anyone advise me how many months in advance should I book the date with them. I know hotel is about 1 yr but not sure about restaurant.

bai90

Hi Josey,

I have just signed up with NH on sun during the bridal show.. and some of the dates have already been taken. Hence i sugg u call them up to check the date that you tentatively would want and see if it's still available.. then if your date happens to be popular date.. better book early.. (",)

kayemoss

Hi Josesy,

Its better to book early. I also booked mine one year in advance especially if your date is an auspicious day. Better booked early.

yeellowduck

hi kaye,

is it possible for you to give me veronica's number so that i can call her direct and liase with her?

u can email me if its not convienent to display her contacts on the forum. my email add is [email protected]

thanks alot =)

trazz

i wanna book mid nov next yr.. but its already book... so sad.. more than 1 yr ahead also cannot get.. haiz...
kao_cry.gif

yu83

hi all i didnt get to speak to veronica although make an appt with her,she is very busy when we go dw today got someone wedding banquet. i spoke to joyce but i dont know why like cannot negotiate anything, no parking coupons, no complementary stay. heard the projector very old so some labtop may not work.

i am abit disappointed after hearing alot of good comments of them, did anyone negotiate anything? could you all kindly advise?

kayemoss

Yu, i agree that they re not flexible on a lot of things... Like cannot negotiate etcc...

I think its better to talk to the manager. The compliementary stay is for certain packages one. Parking coupons wise, i think they re using the ERP system of parking. So i think there is no need for parking coupons...

yu83

hi kaye thks for responding, ya they say their parking very cheap so dont provide free parking and oso dunid shuttle bus coz very near mrt..but doesnt mean all guest can find the plc rite?

so kaye u gt sign up with them?=)

kayemoss

Yu, yup.. I m holding my banquet on 27 Jan 07.

Noble House is actually quite convenient. Its just besides Singapore Conference Hall and directly opp DBS Tower 1 or 2, which is just behind CPF Building. Ur guests will be able to find the place lah, no worries!

Unless ur guests super blur... If not no problem in finding the place, besides having it there means no parking problem esp on weekends!

Just a note, u got to be on the ball about your own stuff. I had called them 2 weeks ago to arrange for my food tasting. Their staff never bothered to ask me for my name etccc... Then, someone called my hubby last week and asked my hubby when he wants the food tasting to be done and the printing of the invitation cards!

Whatever it is, just be on the ball on such stuff!

beegeok

I AM SO ANGRY WITH NOBLE HOUSE. THAT TIME WHEN I PAID MY DEPOSIT, I HAVEN FIXED ANY DATE. AND TOLD THEM MAYBE IN FEB / MAR. NOW I ASK THEM IF I WAN IT IN APRIL / JUN, THEY SAY CANNOT, AS WE SIGNED THE CONTRACT STATED FEB /MAR. THEY DIDNT EVEN HELP OR SAY IF THE DATE IS NOT TAKEN UP, THEN WE CAN CHANGE. BAD SERVICE. I FEEL SO SAD IN SIGNING WITH THEM. MAKES ME FEEL SO SAD FOR MY WEDDING.

kayemoss

Bee Geok,

Calm down. Look carefully at the contract, I presume ur contract shd be the same as mine. I remember a clause that says if u need to change the date of your banquet, u hv to pay additional deposit.

Talk to the banquet manager, dun talk to any of the assistants. Dun settle stuff via phone, go down personally.

beegeok

Thanks Kaye,

Its ok... maybe because we took the lowest range package.
so everything we ask also cannot.
we didnt manage to get much peaks too...
anyway, we will go down to talk to them again.

kayemoss

Bee Geok, is ur problem resolved?

I will be going down tomorrow for my food tasting. Hopefully everything turns out okie.

kayemoss

Went for my food tasting last Sunday..

Super disappointed with the food. Will be going down to resolve the food problem. Quite pissed off with the staff who spoke to me abt the details of my banquet. So pushy... Made us looked like country bumpkin who had not tasted alot of food....

Dun speak to Joyce Lee. No sense of professionalism. Lousy attitude. Speak to Veronica or someone senior.

beegeok

Hi kaye,

how come disappointed? the food not nice?
Wat did they 'push'?

We haven go down to them. Maybe after we realli fixed the dates then go down ask them.

May i know which package u choose?
i felt so sad after get to know that they r actually not that gd...
i read this forum and alot of gd comments.
and in the end, after signing, here all the bad comments.
was wondering if those comment was posted by their own staff anot.

kayemoss

Hi Bee Geok,

My husband and I chose Noble House coz of their food and ambience. As a restaurant, they re considered upclass.

During my food sampling session last Sunday. The food was really disappointing. The fish sucked big time, the ee-fu noodles dun hv chives. The food was not up to their normal standard.

We feedback to the staff, Joyce Lee who was there. She has plenty of arguments for the food. She gave us the impression that there's nothing wrong with her food but something wrong with our own tastebuds.

I took the Prestige menu. So yesterday, we went down again to speak to someone more senior on the banquet. He assured us that everything will be alright and we changed the menu to our satisfaction.

One lesson learnt, when the banquet is concerned, its better to get your parents involved coz yesterday's dinner. My Mum was the one who told the manager about our dissatisfaction etc etc.

Just remember not to speak to Joyce Lee. She s inexperienced and she can't make any decisions.