Nipples Colour

muakz

This is a damn embarrasing subject.. but my ex once commented that my nipples are quite dark colour. They're actually light toffee brown. And ever since his comment, I've been very self-conscious of exposing my breasts. Anyone knows any way to lighten the colour? Do most Chinese girls have pink nipples?

alan_golfnut

Pardon me, but I think it's just an obsession that some men have, something about the link between sexual experience and colour of nipples.

durianlover

i read before that yellow-skinned ladies (ie. chinese) usually have darker coloured nipples. Pple with pink nipples are usually blonds/ang mohs. Means that the colour of our nipples is supposed to match our skin colour, just like how our hair colour (black) matches our chinese skin colour.

There are nipple lightening creams available in the market. But i think natural colour is always best! Be confident of yourself! that's the way we're made and we should be proud of it!

sweetsecret

Hi suz,

i currently using one nipple cream n it lighten to pinkish in 7days for my case. you can click on my nick n send me a PM if you want to find out more.

plfbid

Hi xue & All those interested,

I found the Pink Top Cream in Daiso at IMM. And it is sold at only S$2 for a tube of 8g. Those who are interested to try it out can go down to Daiso to buy. Attached is a pic of the cream fyi.
138324.jpg

sweetsecret

yup i paid abt $10 for the cream coz i got it directly from japan. n i noe that Daiso is selling at $2.
Well i did know ppl that used the $2 pink top cream n got itchy nipple, pimple on the nipples. so i rather pay more n get my nipples into trouble.

plfbid

Hi xue,

May I know the difference in the 2 cream?

Thought they're of the same product name, net weight of 8g and from Japan? You mean to say they're different? Strange cos how can different product be of exactly the same name? Anyway, that's what i found and to share with all.

ms_vain

read xue's reply. thanks for highlighting the imitation thingy. if the one sold at Diaso is imitation, tat means we can only get it from japan?? tat's very troublesome then. does anyone know of any alternative pdt tat has the same effect?

lingzi

Hi Ms Vain,

There's another one called 'happy girl cream', which you can find in the 'happy girl cream' thread.

muakz

wow... gonna go get the cream from daiso this weekend.. will let u gals knoe d results in future!! wish me luck..

jazzric

Hi I saw the product at HMV selling at $14-90. I think 3rd floor the shop are selling korea or jap products.

ade75

Hi butter,

i got tis creme at NC Essential outlets (found at Caltex hse, International Plaza etc) and recently I noticed Watson olso selling tis product ...
One tube at $39, i think ...

muakz

ya lor... $2 only... even if use one time n you find your skin sensitive to it, can just chuck away.. sigh, didnt go there soon enough.. don knoe when they're getting new stock.. anyone stay near J.East??

flawness

hi, im using a cream (forgot its name) but definitely different from those mentioned in the thread. Im currently staying in japan and those items sold in daiso singapore are the same with in japan 1. the cream i used quite expensive, cost me 3000 yen plus but really works. no side effects nor allergic.

babybluez

I am using the Daiso one. But I bought off internet. When I received then I saw it's actually from daiso so I paid more for it. Sigh. But it works. My nipples have become noticeably lighter. I did not suffer from any side effects.

girlfriend

sorry ask u all a qn ...arent all of u worried that there mite b side effects in the future cos next time u mite use your nipples for breast feeding..

Jus a thot.

babybluez

I don't think got much side effects. i think of it just like any other whitening cosmetic cream kind of thing. And of course won't apply if going to be breast feeding. The cream is not like injecting silicon or stuff into nipples.

fraiche

Happen to come across this thread and have something to seek u gals advice.

I'm not talking about colour of nipples, but rather soreness.... See, I notice that my left side nipple gets cracked easily...for instance when I'm wiping myself with a towel and sort of using a bit more strength, I will feel a sharp pain down there and immediately see something like a cut. After that, whenever I shower and water drips onto there, I will feel pain. It normally takes a few days to heal. When I notice this problem, I have already tried to be extra careful, but sometimes I still accidentally hurt that area. Is it something normal? Should I see a doc regarding this? Any gals out there have this same problem as me? Pls advise. Thanks in advance.

hakida

Fraiche,

i think ur nipple is sensitive to some products that u are using...Why not see a skin specialists and get some medicated cream to apply on..
Is there any discharges coming out from the nipples??

fraiche

hakida,

No, there is no discharge and I didn't use any products on that area, so not possible due to sensitivity to products. Maybe it's sensitive by nature. I guess not many gals have this problem right? But it's so embarrassing seeing a doctor. Unless I can buy some off the shelf medicine to apply.

icebaby0

hi Fraiche again.
I think what u have is dry skin.

Maybe u might wish to try buying those "breastfeeding" cream, cos the moistures better. Or some mositurizing cream.

For myself (my experience lah), before I gave birth, my nipples have no problem. After I gave birth till now, my nipples cracked often. The doc gave me some steriod which I am using, and told me cos I have very dry skin. So only when it crack then I will use. Her advice is to mositurize often, also try to wear cotton bras. For me, instead, I will only use the steriod when it cracks (which is not often now) and use a breast pad(those washable version-those that bf mothers use) cos those are 100% cotton.

Hope this helps. But my advice is to still go to a doctor cos ur symptoms may not be same as mine.

(Actually no need to be shy, if shy, go to women doctor okay? It's better than not knowinig what's wrong)

fraiche

hi icebaby,

So coincidentally saw u at this thread too. Thanks for sharing. Now then I know nipples can be so dry that they will crack.

As to using moisturizing cream, can I use moisturizing cream meant for hands? I am currently using Cetaphil hand moisturizer, wonder can it be used on that area too?

Btw, can steriod be bought off the shelf? And where can I buy those "breastfeeding" cream? Pardon me for been so "suagu"...

hakida

Fraiche,

best to see a skin specialist so the doctor can prescribe u the cream...
As for the breastfeeding cream,u can get them from those mother care shop,as long as its those maternity shop they will sell

fraiche

hakida,

Thanks for sharing. I think I'll observe for some time first because I'm currently trying to use the Cetaphil moisturizer to see the effect.

hakida

fraiche,

if cetaphil still dun work,better to see a doctor.
U dun want to get unnecessary infection also..

winterland

Hmm, I'm currnetly using the Happy Girl brand, not too bad, I got it from Watsons at a sales. Two for the price of 1. My nipple colour did seems to 'fade'. Especialy after giivng birht to my boy, the colour darken, due to pigmentation. A word of caution, do not use if you are pregnant or breastfeeding.

jiesiper

try this eumora. though it is a facial bar, but heard of a few testimonies from MEN that they applied it on their body and nipple turned pink after 1-2 weeks. I thought it was pretty cool to hear from a MALE. haha. you can purchase it at -
http://moor-bar.blogspot.com/

erxin

I'm quite skeptical after visiting the website. I don't think it's that effective at all. Don't dare to try, anyone tried?

verang12

Everybody's different, they all have different areola colours, and some vary in difference from their skin colour more than others do, it's just the way things are.
As for the 'tiny nipples like little bumps for a nipple', I think you mean Montgomery's tubercles. They're tiny bumps you get on the areola that are there to lubricate the nipple when you're breastfeeding to stop it getting cracked.