NEED ADVICE !!! ++ ***No Jie Meis' BTB*** sob badly

koikoi

some boy at the age very shy and timid...
make sure you have some sweets with you too...

otelle

Is it really necessary to have sisters on your wedding? Cant we make things simple, just get the bridegroom to come and open the door himself. Afterall, its keeping the marriage that matters and not the wedding day.

chelsea_tan

Hi boo boo,

I've heard from my cousin that she attended a wedding recently where the bride used all brothers instead of jiemei as all her cousin's are mostly guys. Go ahead as what yummy suggest and have something different
have fun with the planning

piyo21

Why jie mei cannot be married , i thought it pregant only cannot hold yr gown.

I got one Jie mei which is married

missyling

luckily my dad isn't those pangtan kind.. if not, i will end up with no jiemeis too...
even my buddies wedding.... most of the jiemeis are alrdy married or status is mummies alrdy...

sunshinepeach

Enjoy the process of planning ur wedding! Dun be bothered by all these gritty nitty issues.. @ the end of the day, u wanna look back at ur wedding wif fond and happy memories..

Though my AD was few weeks back.. everytime i looked at our express video and photos, I still felt very happy.. I do believe that jie meis and brothers played a very impt role.. they really spiced up the wedding part and made the whole event more fun..

sunshinepeach

green>> The service was GOOD! Food portion was very very big.. no major complaints.. just that the waiter spilled some red wine on my jie mei..
But they did wat they can to savage the situation.. like sending her dress for dry cleaning... n offerring to give her a free meal.

Ur AD over already?

koikoi

my PIC resigned last min without proper handover...
the person who took over also like this cannot, like that cannot...

i abit disappointed lor... mine is buffet style.
suppose to be able to walk ard and free and easy for everyone...

suddenly after my PIC left, the other one who took over, told me they never did buffet style before... sad right??

sunshinepeach

Koikoi>> Wat is PIC? U mean.. ur dinner is at Holiday Inn Atrium as well?

Erm.. wat's past is past lor.. most imptly is.. u are blissfully married to ur hubby, right?

koikoi

Person in charge...

yes but mine is lunch...

ya lucky i still have some good friends to make it right that day... :p

yes indeed...

btw, are you the sunshine in my neighourhood?

sunshinepeach

koikoi>>

Erm.. kinda got used to it.. but dun really like it here.. Hope to move to a more centralise area.. see how the property market lor 3 years later ba.. if can earn, then we'll sell and move to a smaller flat..

Which blk are u staying?

Green>> U also staying near JW too, right?

koikoi

green also stay ard our area ah?
get ready to be a meimei bride lah...

me staying at XX9... urs is 6 right??

cho

boo boo,
y not have guys as ur "jiemei"?

my galfren had her wedding with 3 gals n 2 guys as "jiemei"..

e gals stay indoors, which e male jiemei will follow e groom and "xiong di" around the block when they play games..

momiji

boo boo,

in reply to your qn, i didn't ask any relatives or friends to help out. just that on that day, a cousin came early and she, together, with my bro just automatically pour the tea for the ceremony. think any relative can help in this simple task.

maybe you can tell your dad that no jiemei is normal? coz on my side, no jiemei is the norm, have jiemei is only 1-2 cases. even for my colleagues, some of them also no jiemei. its only a half-day event, better to keep it simple.

violac

hope you're not as upset now boo boo. like momiji, i didn't have any jie meis. i personally do not like all the gatecrash and all that noisy hulabaloo so we didn't have them at our wedding.

i also got a cousin to be my helper that's it... her role was very simple, basically to help me carry my emergency kit and open her eyes big big and see where help is needed as we move along.

perhaps your dad can appreciate the simplicity of it? and you'll have to learn that the amount of work 8 jiemeis do in that one day can really be performed by one/two competent helper.

booboo1010

Hi Momiji and stickymouse.. thank you so much for your advices.. (and everyone here!)

I feel more confident in no having jiemeis.. maybe i'll get one or two friend to be my helper

snow19

i also thinkin of havin no jie mei, as i dun haf much friends. close friends is like in sec sch time rite now seldom meet up n the friendship is not so close. but would it be weird if my bf side got his brothers and my side i dun even haf jie mei at all

two_piece

Hmm... i think if you're sure not going to have jie meis, it'll be better for the groom's side not to have brothers also ba... else will be kinda wierd :p

snow19

haha i also think so, but the groom side definitely will need brothers to help him out durin the day n the dinner itself. makes mi abit confused n wondering shld i have jie mei anot

octo

Hi Snow19,

Personally, I don't think its weird.

My AD is next yr. Most of my childhood buddies are guys as I used to mix around with my elder brother's friend from young. So I am thinking of having only brothers at my side to help out around, if my close gfriends are not available. I don't think I want to get some not-close girl friends as jie mei cause they are not really my 'jie mei'.

Guess my photos might turn out unique and interesting with only 1 rose amidst the greens (xiong dis from both sides).

snow19

hi shir,
i think tat will be fun from your side. but my groom suggest tat i shld get jie mei if not he shall get for me haha...