My Dream Wedding

xmas2011

Does yr MUA follow u throughout to your last stop during prewedding photo? Or MUA will leave after helping u touch up before heading to the last stop??

nixi018

hi xmas, my MUA left after helping me touch up before heading to the last stop.. maybe cos my last stop is at Sentosa..

amryllis

Any good MUA to recommend fr Actual day? Thanks!

wintumnsky

Ya, I m interested to know too.. But my coordinator told me dat to specially request one MUA need to topup 300bucks!!

Is that true?

wintumnsky

Hi Kelly, not convenient for me to share here. If u still keen u pm me k? But I think nowadays their promo price is much better than mine think cause they trying to attract new customers.

wintumnsky

Ya, dat is d price she quote me for specifically booking a MUA. Datz y I find it ridiculous too..

Ee, did u ask abt ur MUA? Or just let them assign?

nixi018

i think my MUA on the AD would be the same one who did my PS.. She passed me her namecard to contact her at a later date wor..

crypaz

Wintumnsky i didn't ask...think i will just let them assign...i dun wan to top up for MUA... not sure if it's the same MUA as for PS...i did ask the MUA during the PS if she will be my MUA for AD...she replied should be bah...

amryllis

Actually it's a norm for MUA to do a trial make up/hairdo before AD but here it does not happen, which is v bad. It's like just take it or leave it. For my PS, one of the hairdos which I chose (they made you go through an interview and select those styles u want), was not suitable for me. I looked very old next to my hubby. It was a bit upsetting.
Very risky I feel.

xmas2011

Hi amryllis.. I encountered the same thing as u.. I think I have a v bad hairdo by my mua.. Been feeling v v down since my photoshoot.. No one has compliment my hairdo at all.. Everyone said I looked older in the hairdo.. Now I m v worried. Don't think I will want to find that mua.. Anyone's mua is good?

nearbtb

amryllis & xmas2011 did u gals sign up on a fair? cos from wat i noe normally if u sign up at a fair then no trial, even with trial is onli for makeup no hairdo its a common pratice.

I think the most important part being with mdw is u need to noe wat u wan and show them instend of let them have the say.

laziee

Hi guys.. I heard there is this MUA that works with My Dream.. ShaSha.. I've seen her make up not bad. but that time when I asked if I can have her they wanted me to top up $300 as well

xmas2011

Hi btb, I signed @ the bridal shop. I do have trial but my coordinator told me no need trial for pre wedding since mua will be with u throughout. I really think I've a v bad experience with this mua. I told her my hair or fringe looked funny n the fringe is also v weird.. Somewhere is just not right so I suggest to her maybe I should let dwn my hair.. Instead of finding solution for me she turn me down saying yr next hairdo is let dwn one.. So let's just wait for next image then let dwn my hair.. When reached my destination I still feel v uneasy with my hairdo so voice out to her again. We were under a tree doing up my hair.. N I felt real bad letting the photographer n assistant wait for me under the hot sun. Mua helped me touch up my fringe abit n tell me go ahead take photo first. The feeling she gave me is there is nothing she can do anymore. So not to dampen everyone's mood I carry on w the photo shoot. N finally when it is time to change a new hairdo, I've some issues with her again. She kept my fringe as it is when I already raised my concern earlier that something is jus not right. She told me I have a high forehead so just leave the fringe as it is. But I insist I wanted to comb all up. End up the 3 image everyone commented the last one is the nicest out of the worst cos dun look so old. So saddening.. All negative comments. My advice to those yet to take their photos: be firm if u don't like yr makeup or hair rather than to regret like me now. I m just hoping that photos will still turn up to be nice. Will like to add on I think everything was perfect, my photographer, weather, all except my hair

nixi018

Min - my MUA is Sally..

xmas2011 - don't worry.. wait till you see your photos first.. may turn out to be better than expected?

nixi018

Btw, my coordinator asked me to call and book appt 3-4 months before AD to choose AD WG.. Do you all know roughly when will new stock arrive? TIA!

amryllis

yup i signed up during fair and even that, i think it's very expensive liao leh. aiyoh don't know how those couples can sign up normally and not feel the pinch. It's a once in a lifetime affair yes but it's really too ex.

Sometimes what I like doens't look nice on me - tried and tested in ps.

yfsy

How much does it cost to top up poses in MDW? What about topping up in softcopy? Will there be any differences in price for the top-up when comparing a local package vs overseas package?

Tks in advance!

nixi018

teh - i think it's $80 per pose.. topping up in softcopy is cheaper but i forgot the exact price.. it's more worthy to get hardcopy instead.. not sure about oversea package.. should be $80 too..

nearbtb

HX I think it is that is the norm and its better to book ur gowns early, or u will be like me wat i wanted is being booked.
btw they just have their new batch in may maybe the next one will be in yr end bah.

yfsy worth it in the sense tat u dun have to waste money to print again bah, tats wat i do and i heard the more u top up the cheaper per pc will cost.

yfsy

btb: able to share with me how many photos did you top up and at what price? If not convenient, you can drop me a PM. Tks. I also heard the more you top up, the cheaper per pc it will be. But the issue is, is topping up 5 poses considered a lot? 10 poses? What is considered a lot?

yfsy

Anyone know what is Forever Love bedtop? I saw it in the shop. Apparently there are 2 types. One with a "frame within frame" while the other is something like a panaroma picture. Can someone enlighten me on this? Like what is the cost and what is the difference between the 2?

nearbtb

yfsy, i took forever love, the frame in frame cos i think back then they dun have the panaroma ones. I liked the name of it so i topped up for it and the top up is more on the frame.

As for topping up it is by 10s lets say u top up 10X$80= 800 but maybe u top up 20pics they will give u 10%? i dunnoe how they calculate, cos they oso dun show us, they will just tell u to say how many u wan then they give u a price. from then on will be ur bargaining skills.

yfsy

Btb: Able to share when did u took the forever love? How much did you top up for it?

I got confusing views on which one is newer. My colleague, whom took the HK package in May last yr, mentioned that she never see the frame in frame. She only saw the panaroma one. Locally, when i was at their shop, I rem the staff told me the frame in frame is newer. i thought usually their HK shop will send the latest design. Confusing...

babyjace

Hi, I have a bad experience with My Dream Wedding BS. They are quite pushy during my first visit to there. It really made my bf & i turn off with their pushy attitude.

nearbtb

yfsy
i took my ps at ard tat time too.
but i choose my photos in sg so maybe i did not notice the one in hk. cos i oso took hk package but onli for ps tats all.

After all i think as long as u like it can le it might not be as new but if u dun like it oso no point.

yfsy

Btb:
totally agree with you. The most impt thing is that you must love the item.

Can share how much did u pay to top up? Their standard package normal bedtop frame is 24"x20" right. What is the size of the frame in frame?

nearbtb

yfsy like i mentioned b4 it depends on ur bargaining skills n the pics tat u wanna top up, for me i onli top up hard copy no soft copy so i onli noe the price of hard copy, which is the standard that they mention when u sign ur package. $80 per pic.

yfsy

Btb: Tks. But I think I never frame my question properly. I am asking how much did u pay for the top up to frame in frame? If its not convenient to mention then its ok. Cheers!

breezelin

Can i ask if any of u ask e MUA tat u engage for ur both mothers and sisters to stay for ur 2nd march in instead e one from bridal shop?

snowdew80

Hi btbs,

I'm contemplating signing with mdw but I realise their pricing fluctuate a lot. Any btbs can roughly tell me the price n what their package covers so that I won't be carrot chope?

boon2niko

hey everyone that do PS in HK, can share the experience with me??
What is the necessary things that I need to buy in SG before flying there?
Do i need to go for haircut/ rebond/ highlight before PS?
Anyway I taking PS in HK in Oct 2011 and BTB in Mar 2012 =)

amryllis

anyone has worn the kwa for tea ceremony before? I have questions regarding the change of hairdo - if the morning hairdo is modern, then it does not quite fit the kwa hairdo. need to change? Cos they only allow 2 hairdos and without hair accessories. Does anyone know how much to rent? Thanks.

felici

Im a BTB in 2012 and is kinda lost in choosing the bridal packages. Would appreciate if u can send me your packages at [email protected], so that i roughly know what to expect. Thank you in advance.

xiao_apple

i realized that their package consisted of v few photos n without soft copies returned back to couples..

anyone managed to get all soft copies back (including unedited copies)? if top up additional photos, does it mean tat we can get all the soft copies back?

gzer

Hi ladies.. Just bought a PS+AD package with them recently··· whats the cheapest or most value for money package u were quoted. I am scared I am kena chopped·· like amount & no of poses... And i didnt ask much question then :-(

Are they really more ex than basic? Compared to which BS for example?

viney

Hi BTBs, i think i might be kenna chopped, i paid for around 4.9K for the wedding package for Hong Kong, 4 dresses for photoshoot and 2 for the groom, and i think actual day only 2 dresses and guys is 1... Hmm, i think the album is most likely everyone is the same, and the no of photos, cuz mine din get to change much...

Can let me know if you guys have better deals? maybe i can try to nego for better deal later if still possible....

nearbtb

Viney, i think u got a better deal then mine. price wise i paid more then u do but onli have 3 gowns.
btw MDW customize the package to ur needs and liking so no 1 couple package is the same.