My Dream Wedding

labride

Wintumnsky >> I'll b taking my PS in hk in July too! At Mona lIsa bridal.. I better bring my anti- per spirant.. It is gg to be super duper hot in July! Hopefully June may not b as hot. Have fun in hk and pls do update us ur experience.. So excited for u!

HX >> Congrats! The weather shld be gd in sg in July as well..! Btw I guess tt I'm a little k.s as I have gone for my 1st interview last week already. Hee! Otherwise may ve no time. Schedule abit tied for me.

As for the full payment on the 1st interview, I din think much as I noe thaT I will ve to pay one day anyway... Unless you intend to bargain more..?

crypaz

Check with you all while choosing photos did your coordinator ask if they can use your photos to show customers in future?

nixi018

Btb - haha i am abit KS to ask that questions.. Scared MDW too busy and no time to entertain me if I wanna go down a few times to choose my gown. Hee

Lala - Hee, sunny is better than rainy season wor.. Not KS, better to plan and go for interview earlier.

Ee - think your photos are super nice so they intend to use yours to show future customers.. Can you charge them for using?

Btw, any recommendation for good nubra? Am thinking whether better to join spree (cheaper) or buy off the shelf. TIA!

tweakmax2

I had some comments on my dream wedding. I book my HK tour, with the cruise MV and entire package on OCt 2010 and my AD is Feb 11.

Throughout the entire dealing with them was fine, till I decide to take back some item which was cancel earlier during the confirmation for eg. extra tea dress and so on. My coordinator Ah yun informed that its against the company policy and cant change due to the contract had been signed. I was upset, looking at us, she told us to give her a week to speak to HK HQ, and indeed good news falls back to us. Instead of getting back the original packages items, we were given more !! This was because we were introduced by a frd there. Franly speaking, I deemed this coordinator as the best or one of the most helpful among the rest. Hence, since my AD is over, I would like to share this contact and introduction to you all.

If you happen to decide on MDW, look for ah Yun, tell her Jason (police) intro one. I bet you will not regret her service. I gained nothing from this introduction, but I believe that after contract service is very impt, not many coordinator will help you appeal against what you had signed black and white, and this is what i call good service.

You may sms mi 91125351 if u need more info.

crypaz

HX - I didn't really reply them whether they can use my photos to show future customers cause in my mind was thinking they are just saying this to please me so that i would top up more photos so i didn't take them seriously...
Not sure if they say that to most clients just to make them happy cause in the end you also dun know if they really will show your photos to others...

nearbtb

Ee if that is the case then you can request more things from them maybe 1 more WG to 'pay' for the advertising fees. Since you cannot bargain on the price anymore.

crypaz

Btb - I didn't really thought of requesting them for additional things during the time when they ask cause I didn't take them seriously. I suppose so far most of us find the photos taken by them turns out to be nice.
I recalled that time before I sign up their package I ask to see customer photos instead of those models and they told me dun have which I didn't really believe.

nearbtb

So far i think their web page is starting to have customers pics, is urs in there or have u seen it somewhere? I mean if they reli tak your pics to do some advertising they should compensate you in some ways.
If nt then perheps you would like to check with them, otherwise very lugi leh.

One other fren tat I noe the bridal shop(not MDW) give them more pics and additional album.

crypaz

Nope I didn't see my photos elsewhere. When I see their website I still see those usual pics which I suppose is their models.
Even if they were to show customers our photos when customers request we also wouldn't know unless they happen to be our friends.
Anyway I didn't really give them an answer when they ask cause thought they just say say only. Just curious if they go around telling customers that….

chloe_qy

My coor asked me if can use our photos as their sample album last year...and she gave us some perks so we agreed lor. Also never think so much at that point of time.

nearbtb

wow Chloe, u still have time to come here!!!
tot ur ad is this sun??? everything prep?

ur pics must be nice which one is it online tat one?

crypaz

Btb - Are you refering those new photos (Singapore under Cice & James)in their website....but the couple still look like models to me...somemore the bride seem to have quite a number of outfits (2 WG, 2 short dress, 5 EG plus one casual wear) and quite a no. of different locations...

nearbtb

Yup Yup that one, there's others total of 4 couples, maybe pior to tat they see tat they have potenial so they give them more outfits? I'm not sure i think wait till Chole come back then we will noe.
N maybe u wanna check with mdw again, if they reli use ur pics or album then they better give u more things, like 1 more AD make up, more gown or something.

pinknoir

wow their new store looks really big and their changing rooms look awesome.

But it seems like they won't be able to get my album out in time. They made me sign on a piece of paper a couple of months back that I will get my album on 18 May (+- 1 week). So by right I was supposed to get it today. yesterday, my coor says not possible to get it within next week, says will call me today to confirm with me exact date coz HK side haven't given her answer.

But no news from them. When i called to ask, says bz will call me later.

So they have a spanking impressive new 3-unit store but not enough manpower to handle existing customers. How like that!! My AD is only a month away and I need my album for my GDL in 2 week's time! -chews fingernails-

nearbtb

noir album for gdl???
have u inform ur co ordinator that you need ur album? or u take ur small album 1st bah, tats wat i did for my rom, just show small album.
Normally the small ones are ezier to produce.

ur ad in a month i think should be able to get ur album then lar no worries, u mention +/- a week mah, relax.......Just get bz with ur gdl items 1st bah.

chloe_qy

Hey all, I'm back! My big day is over n super satisfied with mdw gowns, makeup, hairdo & service!! All my guests compliment how nice my gowns r n I looked gorgeous with all the mu n hairdo. All thanks to mico & you chong!! Both of them also kept me calm n relax by chatting n joking with me in the morning n evening, really appreciated them!

Their new shop is very huge! 3 times of their former shop n at least we got to try in their new fitting room during our final fittings haha!

nearbtb

Welcome back Chloe, congrats not going for honeymoon?

Wow u got mico and you chong??? two person to do your makeup and hairdo?
sent us some pics!!! hee...

chloe_qy

min, i think u check with ur coor on the top up charges, not convenient to annouce here.

btb, yup 2 person hehe. i love them both! and mico is the one who did my PS makeup, so i have really good confidence in her skills. but have to top up if u wan her to do it for u.

nearbtb

Chloe, how many gowns did you have for ur ad? cos i went to buy 1 more wg just in case tat i cannot find the gown tat i like in mdw. but now seems like they have tons of gowns to select from.
kao_angry.gif

nearbtb

Ee> yeah due to many commented tat they cannot find the gown that they like so i bought one not cheap leh $700++ but now it seems like there are tons of gown to choose from already. sob sob.

Chloe> can i have pics of ur ad i wanna see how diff is it from my mua. thanks

crypaz

BTB -I'm more worried that if i tell them i like a particular gown from them which is feature in the bridal magazine, they will tell me it's VIP range.
I plan to just keep trying and trying till i find a satisfied one. Not going to give in.
So now have 2 WG 1EG? If you can find the WG at MDW you like what is going to happen to the WG you buy???

nearbtb

Ee i dun think they will be so unethical rite? (hope not)
but it should be very clear if they took it out from vip rack or not rite.

I plan to wear 1 for chu jia (morning) then evening 1st march in wear another one, so tat the whole day no repeat of gowns lor. Since buy le should not waste bah.

Chloe y u did not take EG? is it tat bad?

chloe_qy

btb, cos i cant the ideal EG, and i feel that EG will makes me looks older. the colors selections r quite limited for their normal range, i think it's just me.

for my PS, i have chosen a turquoise EG but i dont feel like wearing the same one for my AD. so i opt for 2 WG. i totally love their WG range, it's simply lovely!

nearbtb

O no then i feel like a fool to get another WG i can't wear 3 WG in a day.......
for the EG i saw one which is red n they told me its the normal range but it have been like 1 yr plus liao i think i'll take tat as tea dress then gotta look for something else as evening dress. any advice?

crypaz

Btb - i guess you try their evening dress first if really can't find suitable one then see what they can offer you....i guess it would either be another WG or if not would be extra poses oready lor....

nearbtb

Ee i think i will opt to take WG but it will be reali weird. cos for me extra poses i dun think so we did our ps in last yr, dun think they will keep tat long bah.
More over we already have 2 ablums dun think wanna have more pics, unless they give us free local shoot. haha.
Have been thinking to get free lance photograher to take another local shoot but htb disagree to the idea.

crypaz

Btb - On your AD you can get your AD photographer to do like some pre-wedding outdoor shoot for you in the afternoon if you having a wedding dinner. For my case it's lunch so I will be doing it after the lunch.
If you getting another WG, maybe get those with some designs/colours in the front, so your gown wouldn't look all white all similar

nearbtb

Ee ya tot of tat but afraid tat not enough time to go so now worried about timing. then oso dun wanna pay the PG n MUA more to come before 7am leh, so neither here nor there kind a bit fed up wif myself.

Min of cos is top up lar

They r not so gd till they give 2 albums, in total i have abt 70 or 80 plus pics.

The whole wedding most of the $$$ all go to mdw le.
kao_cry.gif
haha.

bibao

Oh. i asked cos i have 80 poses in total for the album. i topped up too. But i only have 1 album.So i was thinking y u got 2 albums. But its ok. 1 album also alright for me... =) Yup, we do spend alot, but its worth it.=)

crypaz

Btb - haha same here…my wedding package is almost equivalent to my banquet lunch cost.
You must have top up quite a fair bit for the 2nd album....

nearbtb

Wow Min 80 in 1 album? isn't it thick? maybe we are there for too long so they just throw in the album to get us out of the shop bah. haha.
pm u

Wah mine is abt one thrid not equi if so i think i would have gone bankrupt. haha. mine is dinner.
ya so happy choosing till forgot need to top up lor, then my htb oso did not stop me. haha

bibao

Btb: me a bit don understand this part

'Wah mine is abt one thrid not equi if so i think i would have gone bankrupt. haha. mine is dinner.
ya so happy choosing till forgot need to top up lor, then my htb oso did not stop me. haha"

nearbtb

haha min its all broken english tats y u dun understand, i mean:
mine total package cost abt 1/3 of my banquet dinner. otherwise i would have gone bankrupt.
cos Ee said that her MDW package and her banquet lunch is equivalent.

and Ee asked/comment if i had top up a lot so i told her tat i had been happily selecting without restriction from my htb.

bibao

Oh okok.. hahaha.... me the total package price also abut 1/3 of my banquet dinner. I took the HK MV too.

I dunno whether thick or not for my 80 poses in 1 album. But den i recently saw my fren de album at her wedding.She also took MDW. Its also 80 poses in one album. not bad. still ok.

bibao

MDW Package and banquet lunch amount equivalent? Lidat mean her total package is like maybe 20k plus?Y so much? even if its VIP Package (HK SHOOT) plus topped up poses,gowns,etc also difficult to hit 20k ba? Lunch ard 20k plus right?

wintumnsky

hmm...maybe EE is refering to the loss from wedding lunch cos pple maynot give that big angbaos?

oops.. i only plan to topup to 50 pics but it seems quite hard aft hearing u gals as well as seeing my frenz fren who actually bought 150+ pics from MDW!!

so is it true that they now have a wider range of WG & EG (non-VIP)?

i m going for my firt interview before HK PS le..
may i know wad type of nu-bra did u all buy?

crypaz

No lah cause my wedding lunch is not many tables plus it's at resturant so it's not 20k lah...
Wintumnsky your friend's friend must have like the photos alot so willing to buy so many ...
Even b4 i went to choose the photos i also tell myself limit at $XXXX but end up my htb was the one who wanted more phots as we choose till a stage whereby we dun know which one to eliminate is like eliminate for the sake of eliminating....Guess i'm not firm enough....

think at MDW they would normally take around 150 plus photos for us to choose? Heard some other bridal shop take up to 300 photos...How to choose from so many????

wintumnsky

I think MDW take more den that cause my frenz fren actually posted 180 pics on his fb!! Guess they offered him a special package to take all d pics.. Maybe mostly soft copy bah..

Do MDW do editing on d bride n groom beside d scenery m lighting? Eg look thinner.. Hehe..

crypaz

I guess if you really like the photos also and dun wan to burn a big hole in the pocket then would be take soft copy bah....
According to them they say they will edit the face, arms bla bla bla but heard from other brides that they actually dun do much editing on bride and groom is more of the background...

bibao

Mine i ask them to edit my arms to make me look fatter a bit cos i very skinny.

Me no budget set when go for photo selecting. Bf say if nice den topped up lo. Thats all. lol...No amount set.. Before goin down,I keep asking him how much his budget, he nv give me an amount.
End up on the day after selecting,he told me the topped up amount exceeded his budget...He ownself wan topped up lo... lol...

wintumnsky

So they did edit for u?
My arms r thick so hopefully they will edit for me.. Hee..

Min, ur bf is soo nice.. I set up a budget n I told my bf dat I will adhere to it.. Haiz.. *smack head*

Hopefully he will change him mind too den.. Hehe..