My Dream Wedding

crypaz

Yuling was pretty helpful on my PS day. Told the crew to wait while she help me put on the "can can"
When I came back from PS my slippers was stuck in the EG, she help me look for it
She ask if I ok with the photographer and MUA. She got me the photographer I requested for
Meanwhile I just try to build up rapport with her

nearbtb

michelleP and leafforme,
she is not very active in getting the sales one, normally is another party who do the sales talk, but her after sales service is gd, so far she will call me up and remind me for every session, like i mentioned she called recently to ask mi to make appt with her to book for ad gowns.
or maybe i'm too bo chap tats y she make her worried then i do haha.

crypaz

ya for PS gown fitting she got call and ask me when free... before PS actual day she also got call and remind me what to do and take note

Ok..shall wait n see..Hehhe....
By the way, I'm super curious about their gowns. I signed up with them but have never been to the shop to glance around. Thought of trying gowns too. Tempted to go down n have a look, but worries that people might think I'm
Weird cos there isn't really a reason to be there?

wintumnsky

Michelle, Think u can jus pop by to try..
I went down once to discuss abt overseas PS n my coordinator let me try a few gowns..

Btw, u mentioned before u sign ur Ad gowns with other shop rite? Can share what is dat shop?

wintumnsky

Seems lik recently many of u r choosing ur gowns for AD.

For those dat have chosen, did u all end up choosing fr those dat r VIP n require topup?

Winter: Sophia wedding collections..
I only got to know abt Mdw's VIP range after coming to this forum. They didn't even mention this to me when I signed up....definitely won't be pleased if they start telling me to top up if I decide to go for VIP range..

nearbtb

I guess the VIP range is reli up to individual, to me the VIP range is too much(as in to many beads and blings) looks heavy too.
So far the gowns that i see from their normal range is still appealling to my eyes, but have not try it out before, haha.

chloe_qy

my coor told me VIP range are catered more for Indonesian customer, cos they like super blings blings type. i was told of their VIP range before i sign my package...to me, i think their normal range is good and nice enough, and if i cant get anything i like from normal range, then i will ask for VIP range...i dont mind topping up in this case..

michelleP, yup, i think u should make a trip down to try hehe.

crypaz

ya my coordinator told me the same thing...VIP more for indonesia client cause of the blink blink....

When i went down to the shop to negotiate the package i didn't bother to try the gowns when they offer...think i too lazy...i was thinking PS photo come out nice can already....haha

amryllis

Michelle, I don't know but you might want to make appt or ensure ur coordinator can attend to u? Cos they might be attending to other customers or u go during super eng times like weekday afternoons? I think that's better or else wasted trip?

Ee, same prob, I didn't know need to try the gowns before I went for the package cos I signed during a bridal show and when u are there, cannot see the gowns leh. I thought can just look at the pics and sign the package but realised that a lot of the gowns are not available cos they are from HK so it is true that their range is a bit limited. Almost beat myself to death when I realised the 'mistake' I made and even attempted to sell my package but can't help it. Just got to make do with my mistake loh. Sighz. Actually a lot of brides also not v happy w their choice somehow or another so I think there's no perfect studio. I actually sympathize w the studios leh. Cos all brides want the best for themselves, esp it's once in a lifetime thing and we pay so much for it so everyone's probably v harsh or difficult. 1 is ok, what about 2, 3 and not to mention 50 over brides all together? Poor thing.

crypaz

Amryllis, You at bridal show dun get to try. I at the bridal shop I dun even bother to try. Thought would have troublesome having to try on
Was rather upset during the PS gown fitting cause didn't know they got two sets of gowns one meant for PS one meant for actual day
But during PS day when I put on the gowns again, the feeling is much better. As in felt the gowns now look nicer as compared to 1st fitting day
Not sure if it's because during fitting time the gowns are not yet tailor to fit our size and shape so didn't turn out nice when 1st try.

wintumnsky

Ya, I agree with u.. I decide on them cos I think their gowns r nice only to realize it's not d collection for AD.. Haiz.. N worse, was not told of VIP range n they give us d impression day we r given all d range..

So I think rite fr d start it wasn't a good beginning n our impression of this vendor is quite bad..

crypaz

Have actually done some homework on what to take note while looking for bridal package
Things like to try on their gowns before signing…to request for more photos so that the album will look nice
But somehow would overlook or miss out certain things
So when things turn out not what we expect, the disappointment sets in….

crypaz

my coordinator did mention to me about VIP top up, MUA need to pay $XX if come earlier that 7am on AD, tpt need to pay $XXX if PS need to retake, etc
Cause I ask her what are the things I need to know and she wrote them down black and white in the agreement.
But she didn't tell me got two set of gowns. Those I saw on the racks not meant for PS….

nearbtb

when i sign up in 2009 the VIP range is only 2 racks is it still the case now? or have they increased?

I guess there is no way to get 100% satisfaction even if you buy their package with the highest price range. Its just different expectation, for me i feel that wat u pay is wat u get for mdw.

How many pics is sufficient for an album? Cos my package offered me 32 pics and I'm planning to bargain for more. Wa thinking in the worst case, I will ask them to put 1 pic per page..I don't really like many pics on 1 page to begin with already. For that, will I need to top up?

crypaz

i read from somewhere is around 40-50 photos... it depends there are some who feel no need too many photos....
they charge by photos instead of pages.....

wintumnsky

Ya, I think so far I hear fr other bridal shops also around 50 pages..

Michelle, d last time I went there seen to be 2 racks but they may have more hidden somewhere. D part I don't like abt VIP range is that they can anyhow quote d pricing to u..

amryllis

Ee, if you don't have a 'troublesome' figure, then you shouldn't worry. They should have sufficient gowns for you to try on. If u really cannot find a suitable one or you know u are particular about the gown, seriously consider having backup plan, in case. I think it will help if u print out and let ur coordinator know as and when suitable gown, call u asap.

Yes during fitting, I took the photos and looks like crap - like i am stunted and storky but another fren who has helped her sisters plan their weddings told me that whether the gown is nice or not depends on the fit. If it's the right measurements, it will look nice...esp for corset gowns cannot go wrong.

Actually to be fair to MDW, they have already indicated all the extra charges, etc on the contract so I think they did that ok. For pics, it's about 30 plus. Anything more, they have to charge u. This is because their bread and butter is really in the topping up of pics. That's where they earn or else they don't earn much from rental of gowns, etc. In my opinion, MDW is abit on the high end already so my expectations are high too. So far, they are good but I am just very worried about my gowns like all of you as well. If they can resolve this, that would be awesome.

I think 30 plus photos are gd enough cos after the wedding, I am not going to flip them again loh. The other time I went, a couple spent about 3 hours bargaining and selecting their photos and paid $3288 in all. I was shocked.

crypaz

amryllis...you are right...the gown has to fit in order to look nice....

$3288 spend on top up???? How many photos did they top up????

i saw a bride doing fitting for AD, even though she is not those slim slim type all the gowns look so nice on her...i guess it's because they all fit her....

I think if the photo turns out nice will just top up softcopy...cheaper than hardcopy and cause chances of looking at softcopy is higher..the album will just end up collect dust...

godbirdie

Hi All, i signed with MDW recently at a bridal show at Vivo.Felt abit kanna carrot cos is exp at $3888 (local PS + AD).They claimed usual price at $4288 down to $3888. At first only 20 pic (too low!)..i kp and they change to 30 photos.I further kp and at their shop, they gave me $300 voucher either for pic top up or rental of gowns.package include 3 gowns for PS + 2 tux for groom, AD- 2 gowns+ 1 kua, 2 tux. The topping up is $80 per photo.After reading all these forum..felt abit exp...haiz..aleady paid deposit $1k.
fyi , MDW emphaised they are strong in outdoor PS.Hopefully is true.
My coordinator is Ah Yu,i could say her service is quite good.letting us try gowns before i sign..hopefully she maintain that standard during PS and selection of gowns+tux during AD.Have to refrain if possible can to top up.

For tux, the choices are limited but they claimed will have new ones coming in.

For VIP, it cost $8888 per packages!

Maybe I have earlier on approached Romantic life during a roadshow which they hardsell to us for 3hrs+,which i insisted dun buy cos they didnt tell me there is a local branch here and comparing .Sometimes, as you go each bridal show or different bridal, each will say their is better..etc..tiring and hard to compare.

I won $1500 Satinne PS voucher which i considering to take both side PS (instead of topping up at MDW) or sell.Again,i heard of both pros and cons there as my friends mentions the service is poor...sigh.

crypaz

Hi Godbird, their standard package is $4288, after that it's how you negotiate the price.
Does you package also include those table top photo and small album?

$300 for top up pic or rental of gown? Rental of VIP gown you mean?

Their price tend to be on the high side compared to other bridal shop.

godbirdie

Ee- $300 voucher can be used for photo top up, rental of gowns or photography service on AD.didnt ask abt VIP gown, dun tink it be cheap.
They offered me $1688 if i req AD photography.

My package include crystal cover album ( normal big size), 1 canvas 20x 24 canvas photo with frame,2 table tops, ofcos include those makeup during PS and AD, car deocoration, hand bouquet- standard stuff.I saw some other packages offer with car with this price or lower.

Care to show ur price and package?

amryllis: satinne gowns and tux is nice..tat y i considered taking both side PS..so dun need to top up photo at MDW.i will still stick to MDW as primary .How ur package?

between, i heard of my fren fren that they sign MDW last year(20120) at $3288 with similar package..maybe is inflation.

crypaz

Godbird, my package is similiar to yours...just that i exclude the EG on AD cause i dun need it plus i got ROM dress as well....

Oh i didn't know they have AD photography...

Your package already includes AD gown correct? Then how come the $300 voucher is use of rental of gowns? Extra gowns?

Anyone know more details about their AD photography?

love_asa

My package included 35 poses; my initial thought was also to have only one pose per page. Before we went to select our photos, I told myself I would not top up, no matter what.

Alas. After looking at the photos, I actually tossed all my initial decisions aside and topped up 35 photos. Left the place much much poorer and with a black-faced htb :p

godbirdie

Ee- i quote direct from voucher
$300 voucher
- additonal poses purchase
- rental or upgrade of gown
- booking of actual day photography service
Yup, my package include AD gown.Maybe u r right can use for VIP gowns or rental of gown/suits for dad/mum. but likely i use it to buy 4 more photos.so ur cost is also $3888? i signed in Feb 2011.

As for photography, i asked to write down in my contract which she wrote $1688 (300pcs 4R + CD)if i required the services. I have to see if PS is really good so i still can activate this AD PS

crypaz

Mine is slightly less than yours....i sign in Sep 2010...think the pricing are about there...is just maybe more or less photos...mine is 33 photos but exclude AD EG...AD only got 1 tux.

I like their photos for PS.... but not too sure about their AD PS didn't even know they have that....

wintumnsky

Did anybody sign just the overseas PS? How much is it? Is it in the high 2k or lower 2k range?

Cos one of my gf is interested in just d overseas PS n they quote her 2588 with 30 pics. So she wanna know if she can bargain more.

godbirdie

so u have ur PS aleady? is it very nice?I KS..ask them write down as my PS and AD is next year 2012..
u mean no AD EG?mine is wedding gown, EG + kua and 2 tux on AD.

Depend on how u bargain/pester them for more things.Maybe i am more difficult customer..haa. eg.they increase to 2 tux + 1 kua for AD. PS allow us to have another own attire. I am considering if they have photography + videography.Depends if your PS is good..u can request before ur AD.the price shd be ard $1688 but maybe u upfront tell them early.

wintumnsky

Nope, me haven... I asking for my fren who is just interested in d overseas package..

I heard n seen some actual brides pic shot fr overseas.. Seem nice.. Think their overseas svc r good too.. Think it's more of d spore team dat isnt good..=(

crypaz

ya just done my photoshoot recently ...photos not ready yet....but the service provided by them during the PS outing was good....like the MUA will hold the umbrella, help you put your shoe.. touch up your makeup...

Ya i took away the actual day evening gown cause i dun need it...

Think your package quite ok...somemore still got $300 voucher... not bad....

godbirdie

Ee- who is ur coordinator and Photographer?
How many months you need to contact them before your PS?

Your package is similar cos u have 33 photos..if i use $300 voucher..is almost equivalent.

crypaz

Godbird, my coordinator is Yuling and photographer is David.

Is my coordinator who contact me for the PS gown fitting and PS date.

i did my PS 7mths b4 my AD.

chloe_qy

girls, just to update, xiao ai was back to SG today and she called me to check on my decision of my AD gowns. so i already told her i've decided to have 2 WG...and she said no problem..cos they havent do the alterations. hehe luckily i dont have to pay any extra charges for the changes..

godbird, u managed to bargain for 2 tux on AD? i only got 1 leh. i should have bargain for it!! *regret*

godbirdie

chloe, my package is $3888..,u check my package..maybe is exp tat y i keep bargainning wan more...

betwwen, is Ah yu and Yuling two diff person?
the one who attend to me is Ah yu and the contract put Ah Yu and Xiao Ai name inside...

amryllis

Chloe, Xiao Ai is good!
Told u ok de...oic so they need to charge once u cfmed and altered the gown or else they have to redo. See, makes sense! They don't anyhow charge lah...all for gd reason.

ys81

Hi Sha2012, I did PS at hk and the service was good. Would recommend MUA Addy/Ady don't really know how to spell her name.

Godbird, i think you need to confirm if the AD photographer is the same as the one for your outdoor shoot. Take note your outdoor shoot photos are edited in HK. The results might not be the same. Also need to note if they outsource AD shoot to other ppl or not.

Wintumsky, i feel your friend should bargain more... better bargain now then bargain later when topping up. After the shoot don't have to bargain so hard ha... my wife felt i top up too much.