My Dream Wedding

dinitegrity

what is CX? SIA Lei, must bk long ago de.

what hotel u choosing? we haven book hotel.. hey leave ur 16th night free k? celebrate my 21st bday lei...

zel

CX = cathay pacific =)
haiz, that time was waiting for travel agent to get back, they say hav discount. end up waited in vain. price juz few dollar diff from SQ (SIA). Otherwise........
hahaa, nvm lah.. as long as reach there n return safely can liao =)

wah u haven book? try looking for those website whereby they have last min deals then!!

dinitegrity

Zel, same lo. Dono which hotel good. We find same hotel la, can meet also. Anw, any nice french romantic song to intro?

I wanna use nice song for my MV, don wanna use MDW de.

babytulip1010

I'll miss you 2 gals cos i'm leaving HKG on 13Mar...

Diane, how much extra you paid for MV? My HTB very 'woodhead' so dun think we'll look natural in MV leh.. hahaha....

jigglez

hi gers, fyi, if you are taking park palace studio is in new territories so you might want to plan your hotel accordingly as we need to be there early.

imaginey

I'm also signed up with MDW, could someone invite/add me to the Facebook group? My email is [email protected]. Thanks so much!

Judging by the rave reviews, I'm glad I've made a good choice. So looking forward to the PS, hopefully in HKG. I like La Mer!

Regine

angiee

Can anyone share with me your MDW package? They offered me 10 spreads + 25 poses, 3 outdoor locations with 2WG + 1EG.

Wanna check how much more i can stretch them.

Email me at [email protected]

babytulip1010

sorry for missing in action... been busy...
So exciting... 2 more weeks and i'm off for my photoshoot!!

Jean, i think distance should not be a big prob cos it takes approx 25min from TST to the Park Island studio by MTR.

angie c, how much you can stretch depends on how much is your package and your bargaining skills.

Each one of us here who has signed up all have varying items in our package. Usually they tend to give more during exhibition and wedding fairs..

2WG + 1EG is quite standard for photoshoot i think. Where you can bargain is the number of poses.

also, i think if u sign up for the actual day, you can also bargain for more..

i signed up for the photoshoot at exhibition, then a few months later went to 'upgrade' my package to include actual day, that's when i bargain for more poses..

jigglez

babytulip> think 25 mins is just for the MTR ride. From the Kwai Fung station, you still have a take a bus to Park Island, around 15 mins.

Angie> Agree with babytulip. think its hard to bargain unless you are getting the AD as well.

baby_bridey

Hehehe!! Anyone had David as photographer or Rachel as coordinator? Are they gd?

Im gonna sign up for local PS + AD, anyone can share package with me? can pm me or email me [email protected]

I wan to get a Tea Dress and a ROM Dress. But i heard they can only let you wear the ROM Dress once. Hmm :/ anyone got kua and rom dress also?

I hear everyone talking abt HK PS. So exciting! I signed up Julia Wedding News for TW PS and getting local PS fr MDW. Hope will turn out well. And haven choose and try any EG. Does anyone have difficulty finding their gowns? Kekeke.. So excited...

babytulip1010

oh... din know about the 15 min bus ride... okie... will factor that in! Thanks Jean!!

Sorry.. allow me to ask 1 stupid question... we don't have to prepare any accessories (necklace, earrings etc) for the photoshoot right? HK side will provide for the PS?

Baby Bridey, my friend took her PS with Julia and she said that only 1 photographer and his assistant will follow u during PS in taiwan.. no MUA to help you change your styles & touch up.. have to do it yourself along the way... If u want MUA to follow, need to top up.. Just so u know

babytulip1010

Baby Bridey, you can change one of your gowns for kua, but if you want WG, EG, ROM dress and Kua, then prob need to top up to rent the Kua... I was given the option to change my EG for kua cos i'm not having dinner.. But i've not exercised my option yet..

ellentg

babytulip > you taking with Mona Lisa? they will match the accessories for you while doing hair-styling.

I dun remember wearing earrings though. maybe becos my hairstyle not suitable for that :p

babytulip1010

Ellen, yeah, i'm taking with Mona Lisa.. That's good to hear. Been trying to call MDW to confirm but their phone seems engaged...
You took yours with Mona Lisa? How was it?

baby_bridey

Baby Tulip,

Thanks for the headsup, i know abt the top up for MUA already. Abt $250 if im not wrong. Hehe! Shd i bring MUA along lei? Waste $$ hor.

Which MUA you all taking for local PS? Anyone??? Hehe... And i haven decided on the coordinator, any nice person to recommend? Dun wan those everything also cannot la, must pay more la.. Wan a sincere and patient person if have..

babytulip1010

Baby Bridey > I think it may be worth it to get the MUA along. My friend who took with Julia was very unhappy during the PS in taiwan cos she had no one to help her change, her hair was messed up in the process and no one to help her touch up, so in the end she had no choice but to let down her hair cos the hairdo was all messed up by the time she changed.

I'm taking HK PS, dunno who's my photographer and MUA... leaving it to the professionals in Mona Lisa

amanda75

Dear BTBs,
I am sorry but i had a very bad experience with them and i would like to share with others:

BAD EXPERIENCE AT BOWS (MY DREAM WEDDING BS)
I had a very bad experience with the above BS, simply to say, i was totally put off with their attitude, stating the below encounter:
- Very pushy
- Over priced package
- Incomprehensive package (especially for AD)
- Overseas package but need to pay your own air tickets, accommodation, transport etc. (some other BS includes)
- Not my style of photography
- Tried to use alot of sales tactics just to make pple sign (but it din work on us)
- Criticized other BS
- Made remarks like:
@ Couples who go into JB to take wedding package are only taking advantage of the currency exchange, nothing else (meaning to say, Cheapos)
@ Photography in JB BS are of sub-standard and are very fake

Personally, i am very fond of JB's photography style, album layouts and gowns. The only concern i have is only the hassle to travel to and fro. I felt offended when i hear their comments.
After this episode, i left BOWs immediately as i lost all the enthusiasm i went in with. But then, this may only be MY EXPERIENCE. You may beg to differ.

dinitegrity

rui yi, I would reccommend my coordinator: Sherlin. She is highly rave here and of course my best coordinator ever. As for MUA etc, whr are you taking? SG, HK or wat? I am going HK, if HK where is yours (France Bridal, Mona Lisa or what?)... I guess all the same de la.. They have a standard de.. You make a right choice by signing with them.. Their work is top notch de.

handynovia

Me and my wife-to-be have just signed up with MDW during the BOWS. We are even getting more assured after reading all the comments posted here. Frankly speaking, we have to compliment the staff who spent her time to share about the packages. And finally she definitely made it very professionally and not pushy as what we encountered before with other bridals on other events. The managers that made themselves available on that day were also very attentive, thumbs up to them. We are looking forward to the great quality service and photo albums from MDW. Cheers...

susan_79

hi Amanda75... sad to hear the case for u..

Actually i was thr @ BOWs too~! but did not encounter the comparisons about other bridal shops...

As we are actually planning to sign up with MDW... do u mind which coordinator served u, so that i can avoid getting him/her!

Thks~!!!

kablooie

hi all, i sign up with MDW over the wkend at BOWS. I took up the Hk package and will be flying over probably in Oct/Nov period. Any couple flying over during that period as well?
Can add me in MDW facebook so that I can take a look at all the pics taken? Add me at [email protected]

nearbtb

Hi all, I'll be flying over to HK for photo shoot in this coming May, as we have only very limited dates that we can make it for traveling. MDW make great effort to help us find a slot to let us go for our photo shoot. Greatly appreciate that, of cos our coordinator is none other then Yu Ling. ^_^
Any other couples going over in May?
Can I check with all who have taken their photo shoot what are we suppose to prepare for the photo shoot? TQ

dinitegrity

ang rui yi (angry31) , wat is your qns about? What it means? I do not quite understand. For local, of course the photographer and MUA are here in SG.. For HK, certainly the photographer and MUA are from there. Based on this, confirm different. The gowns are also different as HK has more choices.

starfish1229

hi.. i m interested to find out more abt MDW. I intend to sign up a local one. can any kind soul share with the wat good deal u have got when signed with them in BOWS? pls add me in FB. email: [email protected]

anglaybee

Hi, is MDW have lots of short dress grown with train behind? As im quite petite, im afraid long grown will look too heavy on me.Is their HongKong & Singapore pre wedding photoshoot Packages pricing are big different? In Singapore, they do not have indoor shoot?
Pls advise. As now, im short listing MY BRIDAL ROOM & MDW.
Pls advise

ellentg

So long as your body portion is ok, there's no problem long gowns. I'm very small size and all my gowns for PS were long... just try any gowns that catch your eyes, you can look great in some long gowns too~

Need to match with your hubby's body size too... heard before that if the groom is tall, the petite bride needs to wear something bigger to match his "volume"...

nearbtb

Ellen
Reli? which place did u go? is it park island? i'll be going there. so there is no shots that will see ur leg??
Have u got ur pics? can sent mi?
TQ

ellentg

Btb > I went to Central and Park Island. They will know what to do if you dun have shoes de...

If you specifically want shots that show your legs/feet, or if you're choosing a short gown, then gotta bring your own shoes liao.

pm you the link to my pics later...

nearbtb

Oic, cos in the past most of them will get short dresses for photoshoot for beach so i'm thinking of getting short dresses too. hee....
But till now still cannot find the heels that i like from sg. haiz....
so hows the park island any advise?

freakster

I went for gown fitting couple of days back but was a little disappointed on the selection of cheongsums n evening gowns for the photoshoot. Just hope the pictures will turn out well.

May I enquire the brides out there..how is the payment mode like for MDW?i was told to pay in full on my 2nd visit. I m quite skeptical to pay in full esp loads of details are not confirmed.

nearbtb

Hi freakster,
i agree with you but i guess so far so gd as pre previous threads. hope they will continue to serve us gd. (^^,)

nearbtb

Wow @@
Ellen, ur pics are so beautiful even without the editing is gd enough to be printed. omg.....
hope mine would be as gd as urs, but dun think so cos i'm so fat. haiz....

Anyway who is ur photographer? he caughtes very gd angle pretty like his style.

xiaopoohpooh

btb, my PS is early april
i found one pair at JB city square mall.
thinking to get another pair...still searching..

ellen, can share with me your pics too?

nearbtb

O u got urs from JB?? is there a lot more then sg? as i'm looking for heels(not close toes) and the heels here is not tat great, looking for something unique. shortlisted a pair from anna nicci but is priced at abt $150, dun have the heart to buy such ex shoes.
ai ya, mine PS is in early may, otherwise can go shopping together. haha.

xiaopoohpooh

so far i only go city sq & there got one shop call sugar, they got open toes type with blink blink one. ya lor, me too, so ex and only wear a few times.
hehee, dunno anyone gg the same date as mine anot. btw, which package u signed?