My 17k dream flat come true...

m_m

Hi Yoyo, nice reno! Can i have the contractor contact, please? Thank you. Pls send to [email protected]
Actually you can also post the detail in this forum so tt you no need to send to us individually ;-)

yoyoyo

hi everyone, sorrie havnt been checkin the forum lately...anywae i've pmed/mailed you liao...

we've jus settled the final payment wif our contractor n guess wat? he didnt charge us anytin for the electrical works! off hand, i noe we have 3 lighting installation, move 2 scv box from one end of the room to the other end, change all the switch boxes to the big 'gang' types, add a few double points (~4 or 5?), change a few single point to double (~5?)

sillycouple

hey yoyo! i know where u stay!! kekekee my mum stays in the same block! when i saw the pictures i tot the balcony light n window grilles look familiar... even those flats out of your windows look familiar too. i scrolled further n saw ur pre-renovated flat.. confirm is the unit in the same block as where my mum stay haahahah so coincident!!

yoyoyo

hi rainbow, yr pm is off so i cant pm u leh...

paradise, so qiao! haha..so do u happened to noe the ex-owner as well?

sillycouple

lol... i think they got say hi n bye type... the ex owner shift to toa payoh rite? i heard fr my mum... u shifted in already?

yoyoyo

paradise, yaya the ex owner oso told us they shifted to toa payoh...haha..so i guess yr mum muz be stayin quite near my unit ya...same floor? :p

purplepetal, u've mail!

sillycouple

Muahaha no la... not same floor :p
2 flrs below. but i always take the lift till ur level :p

btw i oso curious which contractor u using? looks like their works not bad leh... maybe u can share the contacts so that next time i wanna do a bit of reno can find them... tks!!

yoyoyo

paradise, u nt doing reno now? den hw cum u r in the home n decor forum leh wakakaka...if u wanna drop by my place jus pm mi for contacts ya...wil b glad to share wif u his works..

sillycouple

Hahaha yoyo i did my reno abt 1.5 yrs ago ... :p im in this forum cos planning my wedding mah... then happen to see got pictures on reno.. come in kaypoh... muahahahaha

jus tot maybe can get ur contractor contacts fr u... saw fr pictures quite nice... maybe next time i wanna do minor reno to my current plc cos not v ideal yet.. LOL

yoyoyo

paradise, icic..so gd u got yr hse ready so long in advance of yr wedding..im plannin both at the same time..quite stress...

anytime u wan my contractor contact jus know on my door lah haha...

sillycouple

yoyo: kekekeke okies..! :D whens ur wedding? btw good choice to buy this unit. Gonna hv a huge mall nearby by end of next year!

Yeah we ROM 1st partly cos of the house and also partly cos my dad was really ill that time. So wanted him to at least see me get married b4 he passed away.

yoyo123

hi yoyo

Im yoyo too but with 123 behind. hehe....

can u pm me ur contractor contact details too?

thank u first.

hawks_wife

Can I have the contractor's details as well.

Please email the name and contact details to me.

mail{[email protected],[email protected]}

I need to move in by Oct 09..so need assistance on some quotes for simple reno work.

Floor no need hack only overlay of timber for living room and master bed room

painting whole house (3S)

chemical wash

2 x toilet to do up and installation of toilet bowl/ heater/ bi fold doors

door x4 with installation (inclusive of main door and store room)

kitchen cabinet cost (about 220m only)

Aircon x 3 and installation

Rewiring of whole house

Installation of all lightings and powerpoint