Movies that makes you cry...

princess_momo

Hey Mine is Titanic...... watched 3 times in theater cried 3 times, somemore not the sobbing type. Thinking back, so paiseh!!

Passion of Christ (ppl so sinful)
Hunchback of Notra Dome (Disney cartoon)

beldry

heyhey..

im not big on movies.. haha.. but i remember this movie tt made me cry almost from start to finish..

The Green Mile

very sad movie..

hey alhana!

I just watched "Hearty Paws" and my whole face was red and eyes were swollen when I came out of the cinema. So malu...

A recommended movie for dog lovers.

september

any sad or touching movie will make me cry de....

those i do recall are :

helen the baby fox
eight and below
Murder in the First (1995)-
Inspired by a true story. Henry stays in confinemnent for years, loses his sanity and commits murder. The story follows a rookie lawyer - watch this in my late teens....was still crying after the movie end...

jueline

alhana!!! Same here! My bro told me the lil gal will die before the start of the movie and I cried my eyes through out Studio Ghibli's Tombstones for Fireflies!

shyantiffy

for me.. titanic sure made me cried alot.. well.. probably i'm the emotional sort.. hahaha.. here is a list of movies that made me cry...

1)NOTEBOOK
2)MEET JOE BLACK
3)Titanic
4)LORD of the ring (last epi) - coz no more lord of the ring to look forward for liao...sad..
5)armageddon

Think should have alot more.. juz cannot recall.. i cried almost every epi of Ghost Whisperer also.. ah kekekek

nurse

Fly me to polaris (ren xian qi, zhang bo zhi)

aiyo cried in theatre and every time i watch the disc also cried...

jess76

xiao bai long -starring by cecilia zhang bo zhi
you are my sunshine -Korean movie
IL MARE -korean movie

Mi n my DH cried untill duno like wat sia!!

jan4january

I cried when watching titanic too!

the part where jack sank into the deep blue sea and rose let go of jack's hand, fighting for her life, that part i was so touched!

shice1

i know this is for movies only.. but if got time, try this drama "tang xin feng bao".. it's really very touching.. esp the love relationships within the drama..

lilisg

Hmm....watched a hindi movie ages ago - so soapy called kal ho na ho starring shahrukh khan. why i cried, i dunno...partly due to the music

joey04

Hi SourSally, I like John Q too, =)
It doesn't seem v popular among my friend though.
Click is another good one, very real and touching!

sangay

Some of my gut wrenching favorites are:

-P.S I love you (This sucker makes me cry constantly from beginning to end...It never fails)

-The Notebook (beautiful movie for obvious reasons)

-Band of Brothers (I know it's more of a mini series but by the end of the 9 episodes I can't help but cry. It's almost like fighting the war along side of them so to see their reactions when the war ended- golden!)

-One Week (A wonderful lil Canadian film about life and the beauty of each day)

-Porky's (not because it is sad but because I'm laughing so hard it hurts)

-The Fall

The list could just go on and on but I think that's a sufficient start to my tear duct workout plan

zyza

Honestly, I became very sensitive since when I don't know but I cried in like every single movies, ok not every single one but most.
The one that I cried the most was 1 Litre of Tears...I cried since the beginning until the end, in the morning my eyes was like HUGE. It was a drama by the way, and that was 2 summers ago.
Then Stairway to Heaven, I didn't cry much though, but that drama left me lost.......
Titanic, in the last scene when they were in the water and Rose was on the bed thingy.
A walk to Remember, Escape from Sobibor and most war movies, Nana the manga, yes the manga, I cried when Ren died.
Grave of the Butterflies T~T, omg there are so many more but those are the hmm most memorable one. =[

kitminish

那些年,我們一起追的女孩 (You Are the Apple of My Eye)
Windstruck
1 litre of tears (drama), like what zyza said, after first few ep, you start crying every ep..