Most comfortable shoes

tamarind

Which brand of shoes is most comfortable ?

I used to like Clarks, but I don't like their new designs. Any other suggestion ?

I absolutely cannot tahan blisters, must wear shoes which don't give me blisters even the first day I wear them.

vvbbb

i just got blisters from Charles&Keith shoes. any other good shoes available?
otherwise, i'd hv to spend a bomb and buy nine west or aldo shoes.

dreamdoll

tangs studio has good shoes
during the sales, prices are pretty competitive!

sublime

viv, i've got a pair of nine west shoes n they absolutely kill!!! very painful ah...initially i thot perhaps invest in more branded shoes will not hv tis problem, but apparently i'm wrong leh.
so might as well buy cheaper ones rite....at least not so heart pain if they really can't make it. i might be buying e brand VNC n try...

x1nyu

hi velvety

i agree with u also!!

i spend quite a bit on expensive ones thinking wun blister... but yet ... still pain!!
den decided might as well buy those at bata.. hahhahha =P

actually metro has quite nice ones and comfy @ reasonable prices!!

Expensive shoes don't necessarily equate to better comfort. You're more likely paying for the brand and design rather than the comfort factor. However, blisters usually happen to me only when the shoes are brand new..regardless of the brand. Once they're broken in, they're not too bad. I don't like C&K shoes tho..the arches of my feet always ache wearing them..dunno why.

x1nyu

i kinda have sweaty feet so must find those abit cotton lining kinda shoe .... otherwise will slip!

guess is hard for mi to find suitable shoe...

dottyback

i actually own lotsa mphosis shoes...but mostly not coverups...kekeke most comfy shoes....flip flops! any brand :p but its only on friday.....

x1nyu

yah!!! i also got e mphosis 1 i bought e really towel like one!

and den when it rain OMG it soak up e rain water like towel even if i avoid step on water my feet also wet... *faintz

den i wash! but got 1 smell stuck there... try use nice nice smell detergent also no use.. heart pain leh ... new shoe like dat ... wear le i smelly feet >.<

now wearing my 3mth old cover shoe.. ad de but 3mth liao it still give me blister >.< i got 1 now really painfull!!

dottyback

hehehe tootie i always buy lotsa shoes from them during their sale...a few times a yr hor..everything on 50%..i wun say the quality is gd lah..coz i broke many pairs n threw them liao ekekek but i tink its cheap n looks nice enuf so i wun expect the life span 2 b long

u noe ah..blisters r so hideous..they leave so ugly scars..then when wear non-covered shoes..can c behind the dark patch..any 1 got ideas how 2 lighten the scars? i scrub scrub all the time leh..but still nv lighten..

x1nyu

i always throw my footwear hahhaha =P

serene! i also got very nasty blister tt time.. also got scare but now quite ok liao i apply moistuer(dunno hw to spell x_x) everyday.. den apply the whitening type... loreal 1 ... not bad now look quite ok liao.. i nv scrub =)

x1nyu

my whitening proudcts always works! dunno is it i m white based...

i went tan black black thus i stop using e whitening lo else e effect super fast 1

1week later i white again. hahhaha =P

metta

I break in my new shoes by keeping them under my office desk and wearing them to walk around the office only, till they are comfy enough to wear out. Yes, I switch btwn 2 pairs of shoes throughout the day. Once I start to feel pain, I change to the old pair. That way, I also know this new pair will kill me if I wear it out. So far so good, it take 1-2 wks to break in the new pair.

dottyback

oh...how could i 4get..

i started 2 buy shoes from Pedder Red..i find them comfy and so far the pumps nv bit mi b4...*fingers crossed*

tamarind

Nice to see so many suggestions here, will try some. I have been eyeing a pair of Ecco sandals which looks super comfy, but it costs $150 and is the sporty type, doesn't go with my office wear. Sigh...can't get the best of both worlds, comfy and look good at the same time.

Anyone tried Aerosoles before ? I tried some and feels comfortable.

I am wearing a pair of Rockport now, very comfortable, didn't give me blisters at all, and cost under $100. But only thing is my feet can't breathe in it, always very smelly at the end of the day.

sherl

I swear by URS shoes... a bit upper mid-range pricing, but worth it, super comfy. The durability though is no longer as good as before.

Tootie, I know what you mean about the m)phosis terrycloth flipflops! Really stinks after you get them wet. I'm on my second pair now and I will only wear it when it's really bright and sunny. :p But they are comfy and value for money.

x1nyu

hi sherl

ya lo is super stinky

bt i have sweaty feet so i perferct foot wear abit cloth like else i will slip off! hahha

starmoon

i like birkenstock....they are very comfortable and everytime when i need to walk alot, especially overseas...i will bring it with me

dottyback

tootie Pedder Red is at Taka...juz beside Kinokuniya heheheh

starmoon i like birkenstocks 2! but ah..the 1st 2 days i wore them..wa biang..nearly died..kekeke

dottyback

starmoon coz hor..mayb my feet oreadi abit flat after wearing all the nonsense heels..then the 1st day i wore birkenstocks hor..it kinda force my feet 2 b shaped back 2 wad its supposed 2 b so i had a hard time walking kekeke

dottyback

tamarind URS got lotsa outlets...they haf lotsa counters oso...Taka (opp mphosis) bugis oso got...heeren oso..easy 2 find

starmoon

well, serene afterall ku jing gan lai liao...so now can enjoy the comfort of it liao. kekeke....

tamarind, city link oso got one

airex

CAMPER is definitely one of a kind for design, comfort and $$$..
There's a shop at Taka. It's ideal for walking..

pinkbunny

hey mind if i join... i also always kena blister. i have a pair from one of the small shops at far east (level 1). cheap and good. less than $30, can wear to office for casual friday kind, and very comfy! peep toe, small wedge kind.

i'm very giam siap so ninewest and aldo, i will try and then put back on the shelf haha. vnc is not bad. and you'll be surprised, bata also coming up!

lipstar

I second pink about Bata shoes. I have 2 pairs of shoes from Bata and they are very comfortable! Heck! Even my wedding shoes were from Bata - lasted me the whole morning and afternoon.
378598.jpg

I have 2 pairs from Everbest. 1 pair is comfortable but the other gives me blisters too.

One thing for sure, I heard many complaints regarding C&amp;K shoes (Charles &amp; Keith). My colleague also kena blisters til her feet bled just after 10 mins of walking. I lent her my extra pair of sandals to wear for the rest of the day and home.

dun mind i come in here peek too.. kekeke..

i just hate blisters!!
I simply loves those covered shoes but after only 5 mins of walking, I am already limping liao.. so the only way I can wear is those with sling back but hardly find them now..

as for C&amp;K shoes, I do agree they give blisters.. haiz.. even Mijtsu which I just bought, I wore them yesterday, after 15 mins, my blisters starts to get bigger man!! sob sob.. hv to wear sandals to work today..

Pink, wat is the name of the shop in Far East?

cecilialim

skylar buy those footpetals stick ons... to stick behind for your covered shoes.. i always buy a lot, so when i know a certain pair of shoes i like give me blisters behind, i will just stick it on and the problem will be solved... you bot a pair of shoes from Mitju? thats my friend's shop keke

Cecilia..
i tried before but still pain lor.. so now i dun wear covered shoes kekeke...

ya.. bought the colored shoes from Mitju mah.. but the back damn pain man!! ur frd ah? can refund bor? wahahaha.........

pinkbunny

skylar, walau lao niang already way past the teenage target market age group at far east, you think i will hang around long enough to catch the shop's name??!! got alot around la on level 1. this particular one is in the middle, got many many shoes display outside, and inside got sell clothes one

lipstar

Once I bought a pair of black high heeled pumps from a shop on 2nd or 3rd level of Far East. I walked 5 mins to the MRT station nia, the back of my feet bled until machiam tap man! Pain!
378645.gif

skylar: I also like covered toe shoes - very classy. But very afraid also.
My blk Bata one wear til the front got a small hole liao.

pink: Dun need to scared embarrased one lah. Ur skin so thick, oops.. I mean u don't look your age, no one will laugh at u one.

Wahhh.. lipstar..
bleed until maciam tap??? kua zhang le u.. got see ambulance behind u bor? haha.. but i know how u feel ya!ekeke...

once I bought a pair of shoes from Tangs.. walk to Orchard nia.. nabz.. so pain, I threw away the damn shoes &amp; go buy OP flip flops instead! whhaha.a..

Pink...
basket its not abt the age lor.. its observation lah.. kekek.. izzit just in front of escalator one ah..

Cecilia..
i dun really believe in biting the shoes one.. actually its the buckle fault coz its not fixed one.. so it will run lor.. nabz.. my first pair &amp; last pair of Mitju shoes liao.. whaha...

lipstar

skylar: I got hear bi-bo-bi-bo siren, but I board the MRT oredi. Cannot be late for work. keke.

Oh! One method I find quite useful is to put moisturizer on the feet before wearing any kind of shoes. Some open-toe shoes may still have straps that can "bite" the skin.
378650.gif

I stick the footpetal stick-ons mentioned by cecilia, and then slap on lots of moisturizer (on my leg, not my face). It does alleviate the pain.

lipstar,
whaaha.. eh.. liddat u waste the bi-bo-bi-bo labour cost leh.. kekke..

i did tried moisturizer, wat i did was I apply it on the shoe instead of my feet.. coz i dun like those slippery feeling.. so i slap alot on my shoes overnite.. it does help but still pain lor.. coz got the wounds liao mah.. kekeke..

lipstar

skylar: I used to have a brand of cracked heel cream which made the shoes very slippery too.

One brand I tried is very good - Du'it.
378659.jpg
Abt $15 from Guardian PHarmacy. Not oily at all.

Like that ah... then it's not our fault, that our skin is so tender like the fairy tale princess who can feel a tiny pea hidden under layers and layers of mattresses. Haha.

I always laugh at my friends whose feet won't get blisters that they have thick skin.
378660.gif

lipstar,
thxs for the pix.. will go check that out.. keke.e. wahh. u say until liddat.. keeekk.. true hor.. whahah...
now actually looking for a pair of blackie for wk but till now still haben found wat i want yet.. kekek

pinkbunny

lipstar - ya lor. lao niang look like only 18 years old mah

eh you girls will wear shoe until bleed one ah? scary leh. i will get blister la then faster put plaster lor. watsons plaster only $2,95 for 100 pieces

skylar - basket, speaking of observation hor, did you observe that i said the shop is in the MIDDLE one or not? basket, bo escalator there la.

mondo shoes not bad and quite cheap also. that day i hiao, bought one black pair for about $36 (got laybin one) then i thought i clever, wear stockings then won't kena blister. blister si bo la but my toes kena pinch until sibeh tia. now must spend $$$ again to ask mister minit to expand the toe part for me