Modern Beauty Salon

kazataza

Circus,
i insisted that I'd not been told of anything and they just let me extend for a yr...let me sign on some form or what...

booking wise, i don't face the problem...maybe bcos i usually go to the branch at Ngee Ann City and book like 1 week in advance..

catherine,
yup..i saw the papers....think its crap lor...they use the same advert as the HK salons and said they're not linked...who believe?

catherinesiena

Fan Fan,
You have to sign on a form to extend? I think they need management approval to extend one more year because of company policy. but that means it is not without expiry!

Yeah I also notice the shop names still under the brand names belonging to Modern Beauty Salon and they still marketing like you say under Modern Beauty Salon. How can they say not linked, right? Otherwise, are they saying they not going to honor treatments bought under Modern Beauty Salon?

ylcirrus

I think the period of extension depends on the number of remaining sessions and also on your bargaining power. I'm a weak bargainer, so in the end only manage to extend for 6mths. They make you sign a form. Read carefully the expiry date if you're signing. They may even persuade you to sign more package to extend the validity period of the current package...sick marketing strategy..

For the tax evasion case, now they claim that they are called Gimann or something like that. And make us sign another form to acknowledge the change of company name. Really fishy..so my advice is quickly use up your units in the package. Never sign new one with them again.

kazataza

yup...signed a form to extend...
its only upon my insistence that i was never notified of expiry date that they end up to let me extend the expiry date..

Cirrus,
they oso tried to promote me about Gimann (actually i cant even make out whats the brand name)....how can they be different from the HK Modern Beauty when their beautician still address the Joyce/Joycelyn (the HK owner) as the lady boss? i'm trying hard to use up my units as well in case they sayonara...

what i'm trying now is to tell as many friends as possible about my horrible experience so that everyone can avoid this shop...word of mouth is the best publicity tool

catherinesiena

Yeah , joyce is still the face behind all these modern beauty salon companies. They got so many names, from Beauty Expert, to True Spa, etc. but consumers know best they are all linked to the HK company. If they Sayonara, alot of people will lose their packages.

kazataza

oh...i didnt know True Spa under her as well leh....

actually really one cent money, one cent service...now i much more prefer to go to hotel spas...they're not pushy and much better in service...

sunflowerlady

Hi all victim.Im one of the victim from Modern Beauty.I have lodged a complaint to CASE and yet i can receive NO REPLY from them.Lishan is the customer service who is a useless bitch.I urge all to stop patronise the shop.Hope their biz get worst and closed down or all singaporean will be the victim of this "blackshop.the staff there are all nt professional at all. Try to compare with other salon and u all will know what i mean.Stop patronise them!

catherinesiena

cirrus, they making u sign under gimanan, new company name, but that means you will have to buy new packages with them if you want to extend for another 2 yrs under the contract. so u only got 6 mths extension means it is not without limit lah, unlike what they claim for the tax evasion case. Agree that if too much pressure facing the consultants rather go to more relaxed spa.

winny

<font color="0077aa">Hi Ladies, I'm one of the many ladies who signed packages with MB or Gimann or whatever.

I visit them reluctantly each time as I have signed many packages with them. SuperVIP, green tea facial, IPL, Ear Candle, etc..

All I can say is they SUCKS and unprofessional. Recently I am patronnizing the branch at TAKA. And everytime I must tell them that I'm rushing for time so that they will not have time to HARD SELL their packages.

I just went the day before. When they tried to sell me a package that cost $2k+, I complained to the manager (Hongkonger with blond permed hair with orange scarf) that it's damn hard to book an appt. I will not be signing until I can book appointments easily.
All she did was gave me a long black face and say she never heard of other customers complaining and she simply ignored me after that.

What I hate about them:
1. They are all hypocrites. They tell you how beautiful you are, how nice your bags are and how good you look after their facial.
2. They will always say they treat you the best by giving you a special price for whatever package
3. They are so busy that I am not able to book my appts. Most of the time 3-4 weeks in advance
4. They forget to book my appt.
5. Their faces turn black when you do not sign their package or complain about them.
6. They insist you to try the better facials that they have and deduct 3-4 sessions of the package.

There are alot more for me to complain. I think you gals know la. Sigh....

I just hope I can quickly finish my package with them....

kazataza

winny

u got try online booking? usually i try to do booking online first then wait for them to call me back to confirm booking..usually quite prompt...take less than 24 hrs...i gave up on calling them and dun really like to hear their voice...heehee

i (and i guess many others here ) understand what you're going thru...what I can say is everyone of us shld preserve and use up ALL our remaining sessions so not to lugi to them...also remember to say NO NO NO to them if they try to hardsell...

catherinesiena

fan fan, i checked. True SPA is under True group so not connected to Modern Beauty Salon. Looks like both companies have the same problems. lots of unsatisfied customers. maybe you should ask for refund if they allow since you so dissatisfied?

ger_mummy

hi fanfan
how to book online?can give me the link..
i want to quickly use up mine..
sob sob..i still have many many sessions with them..
n they promise to extend my current for a yr when i was pregnant.i doubt they honour their words.shit..must faster go back to them for the extenstion.else i won't be able to finish.
i am too weak to resist their seems so good deal.sign n sign by card instalment.aft much caclation i spent 6k there..

n can anyone advise me.let's say my very 1st package sign on mar 2007 n my very last on dec 2008.they claim tat they follow the very last sign up for the expiry,meaning all my package expiry date will be at dec 2010..is it true????

felcy

I really regreted not checking out the forum before signing up with AMK Giman...I did my first massage session with them today, turned out to be a horrible session as well.

I signed up coz the trial massage was good and it's very near my place. For 15 sessions only $600 so quite a good deal.

Turned out today was a super bad experience. Before the session I waited 15min coz the previous customer was late for her session. After the session I waited 30min for the receipt to be printed.

Somemore when I signed up I was told the Malay therapist knows Javanese massage. TOday I found out she only knows Aroma. Cannot choose oil somemore.

The even more irritating thing is when I was having massage half way, tis lady just came in without knocking or askin for permission. I was faced down so i didn't even know she came in until she started speaking to me. Where got ppl come in during body massage one?? Totally no brainer.

And when I want to ask the manager about my entitlement she simply just ignored me coz she wanted to attend to another customer to get her to buy products.

Really angry...should quickly finish the package and leave the place.

Btw, Jo left the place too.

ger_mummy

felicia
lucky u only have 15 sessions.

i went for my massage session today aft stopping for a yr cos i pregnant.as usual some tatics say what today got customer buy this package n i can combine n buy it at a lower price etc..n only for today..
when i say no.the face immediately turn black.even drop sacastic remark abt my celluitue on my thigh.say if i don sign now wan to wait till when..
wah..i feel like scolding/screaming back at her.but cannot cos i still got so many unfinished package.i guess everyone feels the same.
they always say ai ya only how much a mth only if u pay by instalment.is not the $$ issue lor..if we r happy we will sign more.the problem is they r so f annoying.
when i left i pretend to be friendly to say bye.n guess what no one bother abt me..

ger_mummy

hey felicia
maybe we can go together the next time.i went to the amk branch too..
we can leave together to escape their hard sell..two head is bigger than one.sometime jus feels so hard to escape frm that black shop.

today i went for my LBM n u know wat the gal who actually attend to me tell me faster finish my package n don sign liao..(out of good will)
i think cos the company might anytime closed up.staff working there also don feel secure n their turnover rate is super high.now i c so many china staff now.

gera1978

hey girls,
i am also a MB customer. I have signed up with them since 2005. I still have a few sessions remaining with them, bought the package from AMK branch. I shifted house to west side in mid 2007, so i wanted to book at Tanjong Pagar or Jurong East branch.

On many occassions, when i wanted to book for facial appointments, hey said its full booked.
I am not very satisfied with their service &amp; very pissed off. We are paying so much money to them, yet they provide this kind of service.
All they do is only know how to force people to sign up for more package.

Anyone knows if we can complain to CASE &amp; take them to court, just like in the case of True Spa, or we can write in to TODAY newspapers to complaint?
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20090212/tap-490-true-spa-spat-goes-courts-231650b.html

catherinesiena

Maybe its because they rich enough to hire lawyers to deal with complaints from customers if they take them to court like True Spa. so not scared of your complaints.

ger_mummy

i really really can't stand this place..but no choice cos i left so many package there..
i am sure out of 10 customer,9 is unhappy..the 10 must be a gong gong one with load of $$ to sign their always seems so fantastic package.
today i went..n i actually use my package slot to offset a so call very good facial..it cost me the value of $240.(i thought never mind la.faster finish the package faster get out of this bloody place,n don step in again.)
then hor..guess,as usual la aft finish,the manager come ask u abt the facial u do.n blar blar..do hard selling..even call me up aft i left.finalise the one session(if i sign with her)only cost me $60..which i in the 1st place pay $240 using my package coupon..wat is this shit??
cheating..
so pestering,even volunteer to come to me when i say my hubby is at home i cannot go out..she say wan to come over take my card n process then make another trip to let me sign..siao.
end up i never sign la...cos i really hate this place..n sad thing is tat i still got plently of sessions..cannot finish within the 2yr period.they say will let me extend one yr due to my pregnancy..also never let me sign anything..liar..
very sian..everytime go there must c all the f@@king face

catherinesiena

That consultant seem to be stalking you leh. I agree just get rid of the package. i am sure many others also never bother to go back already.

esther_csy

Same as MB bcoz they r hiring the MB staff. I think will be get worst soon.

They can't really solve our skin problem as committed. So disappointed.

Luckily my friend introduce me a facial care product. My skin become smoother &amp; blackheads become lesser. The cost only 20% from my $900 package.

Just came across this thread...
I took their survey at Raffles Place last year and got a $21+ facial treatment voucher which is worth $180 (i tink), so I made appt at TPY branch cos my bf was working there.
Then my beautician she is fantastic...she solve my skin problem by advising me to use milk cleanser instead of those commercial facial scrub. Cos I had been using commercial brand (save money), those with beads kind...then my face will always be oily and at times pimples..will appear...I dun have very serious pimples problems la...Then after I switch my facial to cleanser milk kind...my face...so far no problem already. And from then, I always go and find her. I know they also hard sell me their products, but I went there for almost 7 - 8 times, I din buy any...pai seh la...cos not cheap and also not rich.
So I introduce my beautician to my friends and I will be likely to 'stick' to where she goes la..cos she is the only beautician who din comment my face too oily la, too many black heads la...etc..she makes me feel good...even when she is advising my face condition.

Now MB was bought over by Giman/Gimen...If you want my beautician's name, can pm me. I hope that at least we wont waste money on buying package that dun solve our problem. Well, I am a happy gal now...lol...I mean even my colleagues also realise that I became 'beautiful' ...lol...

Wa I briefly see the previous 'complaints' it really shocked me...
It makes me feel that I am the only 'happy' customer here? I visit Giman at TPY (the one nearer to main road...not the inside branch)...and when I was asked to sign their package after my first trial, they din really force me...as at that time I was trying to find a good beautician and salon which dun charge thousands like those FAMOUS BRANDS does, their package is consider quite ok...mine is $800 for 20 times with 2 free eye treatments. And everytime I go, my beautician will always recommend me to use 2 times for 2 masks which I feel is ok cos I seen results.

Anyway am not here to convince you ladies that they are good...but just to share my experience.

christine_leesc

I am a customer of MB since 2005. I still hv more than 10 sessions w them, bou the package from Robinson branch but transfer to Taka. Every time I want to book for a facial its always full booked. I tried to book 1 before CNY on Jan it was also fully book and I req for app in Feb, no reply till I call them and they manage to squeeze me in cos someone cxc but the night before my appointment they just call me to said that my booking was cxc bcos my packages expire and my ext was expire too. I was told by the customer svc to renew my course is to sign up another course to extend the course or make an appointment to use up all the balance course I hv at 1 go.
I am not very satisfied with their svc, we are paying so much money to them, yet they provide this kind of svc.
All they do is only know how to force people to sign up for more package. Those who looking for a beauty salon pls give this on a miss.
Anyone going to CASE?

ger_mummy

anyone done the G5 treatment,n have blue black??
i done mine..on my thigh..n guess wat..in my whole life of 20 over years ..i never c such big blue black on myself..on both thigh..as big as my hubby 's leg..he trying to be funny n measure my blue black area with his leg(he wear a s9)
so u gals imagine how serious is mine?

esther_csy

Hi Patricia,

Really a big blue black! Do u consult MB people for ur problem? What is G5 actually? For slimming? I only go there for facial.

ger_mummy

yes i did..
they say is normal due to blood circulation.even i emphasis tat the blue black is even bigger than her face,she still say not to worry it goes off in days..
i mean wat is this?u pay money n get blue black?

is a slimming treatment.using machine

cclim_123

Anyone interested to take collective legal actions against Modern Beauty? I have gone to CASE 2 weeks ago. They can't do much and Modern Beauty just claimed no refund for unused treatment.

Please write to me @ [email protected].

ger_mummy

Lim
no use...cos everyone of us did sign an aggreement beforehand..not sure u remembered?it stated clearly no refund for unused treatment..
what i think(i think everyone who still have unused treatment there will think this way)just used finish everything n go..unless they eat ur treatment or watever..
like my blue black treatment..if it never goes off,i will sure go to case..but lucky for them it go off after a week..
take my advise,just used everything finish.everytime u go,n they ask u to sign just take it as a pig is infront of u singing song,ignore them..i hate it too.especially whenever i do facial,this stupid consultant always come in beforehand to c ur face,say u must do a better treatment today blar blar this n that..i don give a hack,i just tell them stick to wat i do..i don want to top up..they give u attitude when u say this..but who cares..

another tips to all when they call u to sign more-u just say if u want to sign u will go to xxx branch(provided u don stick to one branch all the time)cos their service there is better (in a way u r telling them the service there sucks)or u have promised the sales staff there u sign with them..i used it n it works.
Any better sharing ideas?

cherubean

I'm a customer of MB or Giman for 5years already. I have 10 more sessions with them. Can't stand their aggressiveness! Everytime i go for facial I have to wear a full armour and prepare for arrows like that. Out of nowhere will ask you whether you want to try the "facial-of-the-day" or some new technology. Then if you try, they will hard-sell you another new package eventhough you still have like 20over sessions with them! I'm totally put-off by their sales tactics!

Angry but yet dunno where else can get facial of such reasonable price. I tried other salons, i realise other salons that my frends go to, in AMK and Bugis, also using similar technology and more expensive. Any ideas girls? I hope to get out of that kind of environment but dun wish to pay more for similar services.

cookiencoffee

Hi all, I also have had a very traumatic time with MB since 2006.
I've gone from being so angry to now very sad and almost resigned. This is my story:

In 2006 I signed a package with them at about %50 per facial. At that time all my facials included a soft mask. Later on, when I am not even halfway through the first package, they had another promotion and were really really pushy about selling it to me (they like to do their selling while you are lying down there doing your facial. Doesn't that feel terrible? How to relax?). The deal seemed very good. Just $40 for a basic facial + 45min massage. They even said I can intersperse the basic facial with my $50 facial which includes machine. I thought not too bad, just $20 for each treatment, so I agreed to sign. However after I have already signed 15 sessions at just $600, they THEN asked if I would like to top up with a soft mask for the basic facial. I was like, oh you mean your facial doesn't come with a mask?!? Why didn't you say so? I realised then it was a dishonest sales tactic they used, providing incomplete info, and selling the real deal, in parts. So the soft mask cost $20 but got '1 for 1' if I buy 15 sessions. Oh dear, this meant I will have 15 extra mask sessions (which, again I'm sure it's their tactic so they can sell more facials to me and rationalise to me that I have 15 masks left with no facials!). In the end I paid $900, for 15 sessions, which works out $60 per session of basic facial and 45min massage. I told myself, ok, nevermind, it's still really value for money, just that I felt they didn't need to be so shady about the way they sold it to me.

Later on, when I was using my first package, the sales consultant started deducting from my soft mask package for each treatment. When I pointed out that my first package already included soft mask, they insisted that cannot be the case. I argued for a long time but eventually they won. I mean, I can't do anything about it!

In between, I had to endure the 'totally impossible to book' slots, so I ended up simply not able to use my package as I had on so many repeated occassions tried to call, even up to 2-3 weeks in advance, to be told they are full. They so obviously oversell their packages.

In addition their staff from China are poorly trained and very rude and dismissive. When I call them and they have this 'I can't be bothered attitude'. Sometimes they answer with an offhand 'umm, ummm' when you make your requests. I once remarked to a PRC staff on the phone when I asked her for the 'opening times' of the customer hotline, and she said 'I dunno', I said 'well perhaps you should find out so in future when other customers ask you, you will know?'. She just replied in a very offhand way 'um'. I then told her she can perhaps muster enough energy to reply me rather than just 'um' as it can be contrued as rude. She promptly told me, she doesn't think it's rude, and that she is very polite and prides herself as being one who bring great service. I could help laughing out loud at that point.

Anyway so most recently, my packages expired.
I have 13 facials, double the amt of soft masks left. I asked for an extension of the package, and they offered 6 months only and just once. I was really upset this time round because I recall vividly, when I signed on the package, the sales consultant reassured me many times that they will certainly extend the package so I can finish it, there is no problems at all. So at the branch they tried to ask me to sign the 6 month extension. I refused and pointed out
i) not only did they promise extensions were no problems at point of sale,
ii) they also were the cause I couldn't go for my facials since I can never get a slot successfully
iii) I have 13 facials and twice the amt of soft masks left. I go for facials once every 4-6 weeks, so I need an extension of at least about 20 months.

At the branch they then asked me to call the customer service if I want to request and I did just that. However after taking to LiShan, it was useless as she just kept repeating the same thing that the sales consultant at the branch did, which is that 'company policy' didn't allow her to make 'exceptions' to the rule for me. I talked for nearly 30mins on my hp to her and in the end she asked me to write in. I asked her what is the difference btw talking to her and writing in? It's still from the same customer? Why make things so difficult for me?? She replied saying she needed it in 'black and white'. I was so frustrated I felt like crying, if writing in was what was required, why didn't the branch staff just say so instead of asking me to call the customer service which was totally not helpful?

So I wrote them a letter there and then. I got a call back from them saying they will extend 9 months. It's just not enough.

But the long story is, I so regret signing up for their package and hope others will read about this and be aware of what you are getting yourself into.

cookiencoffee

Hi all, I also have had a very traumatic time with MB since 2006.
I've gone from being so angry to now very sad and almost resigned. This is my story:

In 2006 I signed a package with them at about %50 per facial. At that time all my facials included a soft mask. Later on, when I am not even halfway through the first package, they had another promotion and were really really pushy about selling it to me (they like to do their selling while you are lying down there doing your facial. Doesn't that feel terrible? How to relax?). The deal seemed very good. Just $40 for a basic facial + 45min massage. They even said I can intersperse the basic facial with my $50 facial which includes machine. I thought not too bad, just $20 for each treatment, so I agreed to sign. However after I have already signed 15 sessions at just $600, they THEN asked if I would like to top up with a soft mask for the basic facial. I was like, oh you mean your facial doesn't come with a mask?!? Why didn't you say so? I realised then it was a dishonest sales tactic they used, providing incomplete info, and selling the real deal, in parts. So the soft mask cost $20 but got '1 for 1' if I buy 15 sessions. Oh dear, this meant I will have 15 extra mask sessions (which, again I'm sure it's their tactic so they can sell more facials to me and rationalise to me that I have 15 masks left with no facials!). In the end I paid $900, for 15 sessions, which works out $60 per session of basic facial and 45min massage. I told myself, ok, nevermind, it's still really value for money, just that I felt they didn't need to be so shady about the way they sold it to me.

Later on, when I was using my first package, the sales consultant started deducting from my soft mask package for each treatment. When I pointed out that my first package already included soft mask, they insisted that cannot be the case. I argued for a long time but eventually they won. I mean, I can't do anything about it!

In between, I had to endure the 'totally impossible to book' slots, so I ended up simply not able to use my package as I had on so many repeated occassions tried to call, even up to 2-3 weeks in advance, to be told they are full. They so obviously oversell their packages.

In addition their staff from China are poorly trained and very rude and dismissive. When I call them and they have this 'I can't be bothered attitude'. Sometimes they answer with an offhand 'umm, ummm' when you make your requests. I once remarked to a PRC staff on the phone when I asked her for the 'opening times' of the customer hotline, and she said 'I dunno', I said 'well perhaps you should find out so in future when other customers ask you, you will know?'. She just replied in a very offhand way 'um'. I then told her she can perhaps muster enough energy to reply me rather than just 'um' as it can be contrued as rude. She promptly told me, she doesn't think it's rude, and that she is very polite and prides herself as being one who bring great service. I could help laughing out loud at that point.

Anyway so most recently, my packages expired.
I have 13 facials, double the amt of soft masks left. I asked for an extension of the package, and they offered 6 months only and just once. I was really upset this time round because I recall vividly, when I signed on the package, the sales consultant reassured me many times that they will certainly extend the package so I can finish it, there is no problems at all. So at the branch they tried to ask me to sign the 6 month extension. I refused and pointed out
i) not only did they promise extensions were no problems at point of sale,
ii) they also were the cause I couldn't go for my facials since I can never get a slot successfully
iii) I have 13 facials and twice the amt of soft masks left. I go for facials once every 4-6 weeks, so I need an extension of at least about 20 months.

At the branch they then asked me to call the customer service if I want to request and I did just that. However after taking to LiShan, it was useless as she just kept repeating the same thing that the sales consultant at the branch did, which is that 'company policy' didn't allow her to make 'exceptions' to the rule for me. I talked for nearly 30mins on my hp to her and in the end she asked me to write in. I asked her what is the difference btw talking to her and writing in? It's still from the same customer? Why make things so difficult for me?? She replied saying she needed it in 'black and white'. I was so frustrated I felt like crying, if writing in was what was required, why didn't the branch staff just say so instead of asking me to call the customer service which was totally not helpful?

So I wrote them a letter there and then. I got a call back from them saying they will extend 9 months. It's just not enough.

But the long story is, I so regret signing up for their package and hope others will read about this and be aware of what you are getting yourself into.

happybride09

How ah? So CASE can't 'help' us? I was also told by the pushy sales that there is no expiry date and extension is not a problem.

Did you all write in to that person Lishan? By the way heard that she is a real ugly bitch i guess doing all the facials from that black shop where she works for will not give the miracle her face needs. its so easy to trace where their 'office' is.

cookiencoffee

My gut feel is CASE can't help much. CASE in Singapore is not very strong. I'll keep you updated of what happens.

Yes I think many others have fallen trap to the 'extension is NO problem' when they sell packages, only to be pushed to sign on more packages as they offer ridiculous extensions. Another forum user just shared she has 27 sessions left and they also offered just 6 months! Apparantly she says it's 'company policy' to have members sign contracts every 2 years. That's not a policy, it's just a business aim of MB, you can't quote that 'policy' as a reason to customers right? Other than using the expiry to push for customers to sign on more, they also at EVERY facial comment how bad your face is. This technique, also used by slimming centres, targets women's sense of self esteem, trying to put you down, and thus (I can't believe they think it works, but it must work for some) pressure you to buying something extra. Each time they do that, I actually say directly, I'm quite happy with my skin actually, no thanks.

As for my request for extension, I've submitted new 'reasons' and documents (overseas travel, every single trip, over the last 2 years) to them for consideration. Am waiting their reply now.

I'm so tired of this
Just want it to be resolved quickly and finish off the facials (provided I can get appointment slots!!)

catherinesiena

So it is not true that there is no expiry, you actually have to buy new packages. its a new contract then. They say 'company policy' to have members sign contracts every 2 years? that means, you actually only have two years to use finish the packages.

bluff.

esther_csy

I still have 2 more sessions. At first I though not going anymore, but now I m thinking to get a slot (hopefully hv one), see how they going to push their new package to me. I will going to show my black face to them. Hehe..

ahsieh

I am also one of the victim, experience what you gals have mentioned.
I just have > 1 year installment to pay for the package, and now i feel extremely regret.
Is there anyway that i can terminate the package or stop the payment?
Is there any news from CASE that can help us?

shmtan

I have sign up $2400 with them last July, before my wedding on Nov 08, but it was always fully booked and i was uable to book, not even one slot before my wedding day...I was too busy not able to keep calling as well. and their appointment is always a month later which I am not sure of my availability and dont want to book, the other one is a $500 plus slim fit programme.... I went once at Feb 09... and feel really bad, cause i have the same experience like patricia, the fascial cost me 4 x $60, $240!!!! i feel i cant be asked to go there..... regret..... i dont mind if someone have the same bad experience can book and go to do treatment together,,, i dont feel like to go alone.... or i am going to PM Gin..... go to the only good beautician

ahsieh

Hi Chin chin
May i know what was CASE responsed on this?
I am thinking to terminate my package (still have 16 months installment), but i know MB defintely not allowed.
Is anyone know if possible to force terminate package by stop the Credit Card payment?

One of the reason that I trusted MB, is because I saw there is Superbrand awards from Singapore. I always think that Singapore has high quality control standard.
But now, i am so disappointed that such "SUCK" services can gain the Awards

Sophie,
Which branch that you normally go? I just go the UOB centre at Raffles place

reverie_island

oh no. i happened to be looking for MB no and chanced upon this thread... me die too...

I have many packages with them and half undone. i stopped for a yr. cos i was preg. just delivered. a couple yrs back they told me that if i signed up package i can get extension. i am not sure when will my package expire. sign. In fact, i nvr like their servies at all!!! but somehow i still keep on signing with them as i was going for facial twice every month before my wedding..
ytrday called to my usual taka branch then realised it's closed! and only after reading this thread then i realised it is sold!

Hi Sophie,

I am going on Wed...want to go? But I booked my beautician already.
I die die only want her to do for me...cos she knows me and she also provide me with good service and not pushy.
I go there so many times no buy products b4 and its almost a year...so wed I may consider go buy something from her. :p LOL
I am not a spy of MB hor..i am just a normal customer who think their package price is quite worth it so I signed....I am a not-so-rich gal la...
anyway who want her name can PM me...
Maybe we can go together. I always visit the branch near the main road, opposite the police post wan...

shmtan

Hi Gin, thanks... but i need to go to the one inside(if i am not mistaken, only the one inside has machine for slim fit)... how much is the fascial cost you per visit? I use 4x60, SGD240 per fascial, i really not comfortable with the level of expenses :p