Mils bullying Dils with words!!!

kittenpie

if i were her i would have thrown her out onto the streets a long time ago.

i dont care whose house it is registered under. either she goes or i go.

i will not tolerate any bullying whatsoever

kittenpie

very easy what. just go to the MIL's wardrobe, throw out all the clothes to the corridor and use a broom to sweep the old woman out loh.

the answer is very easy what...

i dont know why the hell people make lives so difficult for themselves

kittenpie

look at me. now i have a spanking new boyfriend and some money in the bank.

totally carefree.

i dont know why people choose to stay miserable. totally incomprehensible to me.

May,

tat's not very intelligent... she might as well leave the marriage Now cos the husband will throw her out next... or maybe after some deliberation since he's meek.

with her 'courage', she'll prob throw out her MIL's toothbrush and hope nobody notices... then come to this forum to declare that she "threw" her MIL's "things out of the house"...

cats should not act like tigers... size is so obvious.

kittenpie

powder,

the husband will throw her out, no doubt

but not before Galileo can get to inflict some real long-lasting trauma on the Monster MIL.

cause a ruckus first.

May,

my intentions is not for that... by the way. i'm not sure how wonderful u can feel, by bullying old folks and causing them to be hospitalised.

my focus remains on the somewhat poor character of galileo which she is blind to... not on how to inflict revenge on MIL.

it's pretty childish to think u'll feel good abt it.

When it really happens, one would feel more guilt as a human than they actually try to imagine. Its definitely no sweet revenge seeing someone else suffer.

kittenpie

anyway, anything is better than to just whine and wail here.

if Galileo really does what i suggest, i think she will learn more about life and also about herself than if she is stuck in the limbo of inertia.

anyway, for all you guys who have never tasted the sweetness of revenge against a person who has mistreated you, you dont know what you are missing.

the pleasure leaves an aroma in your mouth for weeks afterwards. it feels like victory, really

Good for you then... but not everyone feels its like victory. There are much more in life that trills than revenge. Never needed nor enjoyed that.

Probably its advise for like minded individuals.

clark

May, dun bully old people hor ?

They should deserve our respect and love.

Life is so short to harbor hatred and revenge. Learn how to handle and confront issues instead of 'winning' at the expenses of others.

We will grow old someday too.

Your spanking new boyfriend is in for a tough ride.

clark

someone with yr character will never succeed in life cos pple around you will never assist in yr success. If that's the way you treat your enemies, it speaks little abt how you treat your friends.

kittenpie

you guys are full of nonsense.

im thinking along the lines of restitution.

you mean if someone burns your house and violates your wife, you will allow him to go scot-free in the name of some lofty rubbish ideal?

so likewise, if MIL spits you in your face, you push her back till she falls.

that's right

kittenpie

especially when your husband is a wimp. this is to teach him a lesson as well.

then happily file divorce afterwards.

why go with nary a wisp of smoke?

go with an explosion!

kittenpie

aiyo ...

or imagine your FIL go crazy on you.

what will you do. let him whip you in the name of the same lofty rubbish ideal you are espousing? or at least defend yourself?

or is it deep in your heart you also subscribe to the good old-fashioned notion that DIL must suffer in some ways under MIL?

may,

it would be very easy to manipulate u to commit an act by inciting certain emotions in u... and feeding u lies...

u took a person's words lock stock n barrel.

kittenpie

powder,

it would be difficult to manipulate someone who is very clear on self-interest.

i wouldnt hurt a MIL in a marriage i still want.

but if it is a marriage im about to throw away, why not?

a slap on the cheek of those who offend you is a slap.

a slap is a slap.

kittenpie

manipulate me? to do what?

throw away an old lady's clothes to the corridor?

if im 'manipulated' in this act, i dont mind. i enjoy it, anyway.

should sign up in army and be a RSM. Since she like so much to throw things out. The parade square will be her playground.

wat_are_dreamz

May: I hope u are really happy.

I've nva believed in taking revenge. Let bygones be bygones, live the present to the fullest n look to the future. If there is real peace in the heart, the past is but a memory. No need to harbour negative emotions n to spend time n energy thinking abt how to make the person suffer. Anyway, 人在åšï¼Œå¤©åœ¨çœ‹ã€‚

kittenpie

hey.

how come nobody responded to

--------------------------

im thinking along the lines of restitution.

you mean if someone burns your house and violates your wife, you will allow him to go scot-free in the name of some lofty rubbish ideal?

--------------------------------------

May,

doesn't make sense to respond to something that is deliberately depicted in such severity... becos it does not correspond to galileo's scenario. and judging from her obsession, her story is likely to contain a large part of being pretty one-sided.

most would have made a decent assessment to determine that your statement does not require any address becos it doesn't make sense to.

may,

why i say u're easily manipulated, can be see by your comparison to burning one's house and violating one's wife... it's a typical MIL/DIL story with an obsessive DIL putting out her side of the story...

and see how that has gotten u all excited and ready to fight a fight... u dun even know why there should be a war.

kittenpie

well Powder,

you see, all you people are saying that im advocating "bullying old people".

but not one of you acknowledges that the old lady could be the one picking a fight. none of you acknowledges that the old lady could indeed be malicious and agressive.

i think the forummers have been quite one-sided in slamming galileo.

in fact, some of you even paint a picture of Galileo as a hysterical woman who triggered the whole affair with her MIL. none of you acknowledges how stressed and miserable she really is, which could be the real reason why she sounds this way when she posts here. i think this point of view of her as a hysterical and aggressive woman is BIASED.

my extreme example is to illustrate RESTITUTION.

but all of you responded to me saying that it is ONE-SIDED bullying.

my point is, you guys are NOT seeing my point of view or my rationale for the action. you guys think im allowing myself to be easily provoked, but the same cruel action can also be a calculated act.

and if Galileo allows full expression to her emotions by putting up a good and open and explosive fight against her tormentor, it would do good for her emotional well-being.

the marriage WILL break apart, but then again, you can't break something which is not there in the first place.

the husband is truly a worthless man.

so the explosive act will bring about the rightful conclusion while sending powerful message to all the parties involved.

kittenpie

it's a typical MIL/DIL story with an obsessive DIL putting out her side of the story...
----------------------------------

what makes you so sure?

i personally know of an abusive old grandmother who torture her DILs.

the same old lady also tortures her maids.

just because you yourself have not met such MIL, does not mean that they are a figment of the imagination of long-suffering DILS

well may,

"none of you acknowledges that the old lady could indeed be malicious and agressive."
- u might like to look back to the initial stages to see if this is true.

the person present here is galileo, and the problem can only be addressed by her. In any case if u truly think it's 1 bad person in the story, then what do u suggest?

my stand is for her to leave the marriage instead of whining like she has 200yrs to live.

whilst i can understand where u are coming from, u're also blighted by this "me-against-the-world" stance of late. it's rather obvious u're trying to prove a point that is beyond the thread objectives... and move to a state where u're trying hard to prove that u are your own woman.

perhaps due to previous incidents, but u should also realise u're not the only strong person here.

for that matter, it's all words... u still need to prove yourself Worthy on career, finances, overall happiness. where happiness is built on other pple's misery, it is only 10 as good as one built out of your own efforts.

so really, u should quity trying to prove yourself being an individual and being your own woman. u dun really hold a candle to a few individuals here whom u're trying to prove yourself against.

and yes, this is getting personal becos of the stance u took.

galileo is a foregone conclusion... she will Not have a happy fruitful life on current mindset. that is a guaranteed thing.

so back to u... your happiness and deemed happiness, will be shortlived. emptiness will come in the moment u no longer see viable fights to engage in, that's why u're engaging more than u should, and even when u shouldn't.

u're blind at the moment. think before u even reply me.

kittenpie

all i can say is, Powder,

you are crazy.

prove this, prove that, prove what?

you are projecting yourself on me.

im not here to prove anything. and i also acknowledge openly here countless times that im not the best in terms of anything. you are the one who thinks that i want to show myself as being better than other people.

you think that when i argue, it is to prove myself better than the person against whom i argue. that is not my objective.

fights? engaging? wah liao. you might be very smart in real life and most of the time here, but here you are downright stupid!

The selective reading and patronising views are very clear here.

"but not one of you acknowledges that the old lady could be the one picking a fight. none of you acknowledges that the old lady could indeed be malicious and agressive.
i think the forummers have been quite one-sided in slamming galileo."

After all that was written in this and several other threads... I would really want to see some evidence to back that claim.

And to highlight AGAIN, does trying to define who started it first truly help? Is escalating the conflict and getting into a battle only the responsibility of the initiator and the rest just 'victims'? That's what folks are engaging Galileo on.

clark

May, either needs medication or is on medication.

She seems very off-key.

Did her new boyfriend tigger anything ?????

It has been a pattern of her arguments when she is lost in the webs of arguments.. I don't think it has anything to do with the new boyfriend.

And I don't even want to talk about Galileo issues other than it gets irritating (like Clark at times) when she keeps repeating the same old lines.

We are not saying she don't suffer as a DIL but the way things are - she has decided not to do anything to improve the situation - so, who to blame. She is responsible for her own sanity and happiness.. even if she is having a monster-in-law (by the way, the way she described about her MIL, I don't think her MIL is even a monster or at best, a little monster)

stanzza

May,

some guys likes red hot chili padi (with screwed mindset) as gf. There's appeal like how girls is attracted to bad boys. But no one will want to have a long lasting relationship w them.

kittenpie

It has been a pattern of her arguments when she is lost in the webs of arguments.. I don't think it has anything to do with the new boyfriend.

--------------------------------------------

"LOST"

another one of those patronising, condescending words.

are you lost or am i lost? or do you even bother to read what i type or are you more concerned about foisting your judgement on me.

so stupid.

and in the argument, can even involve who is better than whom, who can or cannot hold a candle to whom, etc. argument to some people is about proving who is better than whom, etc.

moronic. all a bunch of moronic guys.

kittenpie

May,

some guys likes red hot chili padi (with screwed mindset) as gf. There's appeal like how girls is attracted to bad boys. But no one will want to have a long lasting relationship w them

-------------------------------------------

how you know im like that in real life?

i have said before, i operate from self-interest.

but thanks for the advice. you make sense.

clark

Dude...you are catching up with me on the number of posts.

390 vs. 335. you are getting there. slowly but surely.

May is a RED HOT sambal belachan. i suspect she is on medication. SO FIERCE !!