Merchant Court Swissotel

dorrie82

Hi MalChan,

Good to hear that you like MC.... Yup its ard the 7th month this year...

Dear gals....

I have the pictures of the garden theme and romance theme.... For those who want can give me your email address...

picogy

long time no come in liao.

Hey Cheryl,
what have u been busy with lately?
i've also received the pics of the garden & romance theme. Seems to be the same as what i've seen during the wedding show and it's actually last yr's deco leh. the only diff i see is the guest table cloth is changed to pink colour. the last time i saw was only cream and white. the wedding favours is the same.

the black cloth will look nice if go with big red flowers. personally i like the black table cloth but hor old ppl very "bandang".

Hi MalChan,
Hope you can join in the MC group.

dorrie82

Hi Ade & Crispy

You have mailed.

Hi Picogy….

I have checked with Rayston… The only different are the pedestal and the stage deco...

For the enhancement deco think need to top up.... Have you seen the romance theme before? I only saw from the photo....

Me ah... Recently bought a simmons mattress from the robinson sale before the GST start hee.... Going by installment, by the time my new house will be ready... A bit ex but feel that its worth the money for long term wise... My FH feel that a good mattress is important as we spend abt 8hrs on it daily

You finish ur exams already?

skyea

Hi Cheryl,
Got it, thanks!
Mind if i ask how much is your simmons mattress? And which series is it? We also bought a simmons mattress, during an exhibition at Expo last year. Hee.

dorrie82

Hi Ade....

Its call Beautyrest - Glendale.... $2.8k after all the discount..... free 2 deepsleep pillow and 1 mattress protector.... Think the price will increase year by year like banquet... haha.. What about your model and how much you bought?

picogy

Hi Ade,

Yup busy with my exams. 1 more paper to go after 30th May i'll be a free bird.

Hi Cheryl,

I saw the romance theme during the wedding show. I think the romance theme is nicer. the garden theme the stage deco i think the elderly won't like, cos the 4 blocks with white cloth like attending funeral. so i think i'll be going for the romance theme.

How many yrs installment u taking? Hmm i heard simmons is good. but very ex man. Oh btw if u gals wanna buy conniware go mustafa, my mum told me they have more designs and cheaper than metro.
u guys can go there and check it out.

dorrie82

Hi Picogy....

Jia you still got 5 days more to go... I will be going down to see the garden theme on the 2nd Jun cos Rayston say that someone will be having wedding that day using that theme.... then next time i will ask him to let me see the romance theme cos i never see before.... hee

Oh we go for 12 months installments.... We can feel the different when we sleep on it.. hee

dorrie82

Hi picogy....

I will take photos on the day hee.... Hmmm i haven't start sourcing yet.... but i have a few on my mind...

By 4Q of this year my new flat will be coming... I am more concern about it.... BS maybe next year then source....

skyea

Hi Cheryl,
Ours is the Platinum Plush. Simmons mattresses have so many different names that i get really confused! Haha. We got ours at about $2.5k, with two free pillows, a mattress protector and a non-simmons bolster.

Hi picogy,
All the best for your last paper! Jia you!
Thanks for the lobang for the conningware. I've never stepped into mustafa though; heard that the smell can be quite strong. Hee.

picogy

Hurray my last paper is finally finished...finally a free bird!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Cheryl,

My hse coming by Q4 this year. can't wait to get my hse keys. Think the both of us will be busy like crazy by then on our house and wedding.

Hi Ade,

Hmm think u go to the new mustafa is not too bad. Heard u can get quite cheap things there. Anyways no harm going there but try to avoid sun...think u know what i mean

skyea

Hi Cheryl,
Yeah, hopefully i will get better sleep with the mattress! Hee.

Hi picogy,
Congratz! Time to take a good break for now! Hee. The new mustafa? Where's that? I'm a little out of touch with current affairs. Haha.

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

Haven't see you in here for awhile. What have you been up to?

Me busy hoping one BS after another, almost going to confirm on one hehehe

Hi Ade,
Thanks. Yeah am enjoying my holidays b4 the result is out.
New mustafa is behind the old one. Can be easily spotted. If u can't find the way just ask the ppl there and they will direct u there.

skyea

Hi picogy,
Thanks girl!

Hi Hepcat,
I don't think they provide ang bao box. But maybe it's better to double check with them or any other brides here.

picogy

Hi Ade,

U're most welcome

Hi Cutie,

I think their max is 50 tables. U might want to confirm with them.

If 50 is their max then i believe it might be very packed.

dorrie82

Hi Picogy....

I have just confirm my BS with My Bridal Room.... So you have which BS in your mind.... I also went to china town "Bliss Collection" to buy the wedding bedsheet and cushion cover... its cute... hee

After been to the MC to see the garden theme.... i think i will prefer romance theme.... The 6 white pillars doesn't look nice..

Hi gals...

MC do provide ang pao box but i dun know whether is it nice...

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

ooh. u also just confirmed ur BS? Care to share how much is ur package? I also just confirmed mine. Mine is Blumesh. Is a MTM package (3.2k).

Wow u seem to buy things much earlier than me.
i've yet to buy any home stuff.

U looking for AD already? I can recommend u one which i'm going to engage www.tinydotphotography.com.sg
I love his work hehehe

I also thing the garden theme the pillars look weired. More like i'm attending a funeral rather than a wedding.

So u met up with Rayston?

Eh sorri will u be having solemnization in MC?

dorrie82

Hi Picogy....

My package is 3988.... 1 MTM Wedding Gown & 1 MTM Evening Gown....

The url cannot go in leh... is the url correct?

Yup.... He show us around in the ballroom... We just chat for a while then he go off to meet another couple...

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

Opps sorry this is the correct one http://www.tinydotphotography.com/

3988 with photography? Include kua or tea dress?
Eh real/silk flowers for car deco?

I see.

So the overall deco for garden theme is not so nice? Can tell me more abt it.
Cos i've not seen the whole set up of the garden theme.

klybtb

hi cheryl,

can u email me the garden & romance theme pics if you have? i haven't confirmed on the theme yet & not sure how it looks like. can ..share? tks

picogy

Hey more and more MC brides...good to see u gals here.

Hi Klybtb,
just realised you never leave down ur e-mail, think cheryl won't be able to e-mail you

Wow your wedding is a year away frm me and cheryl.
So what theme have u decided on?
3 more mths to go...must be very busy now right.
Btw are you having solemnization at the poolside?
Anyways congrats and best wishes on your wedding.

meguriai

hrms.. i just saw the photos from cheryl. quite like the romance theme. actually i really liked the old setup where there's a curtain all the way from the ceiling that spreads to the side. oh well...

i haven't really started my wedding preps. my home reno is killing me. :p btw, i'm not having solemnisation at the poolside cos i ROM last year. i hope everything will turn out well. prob need to arrange for food tasting soon.

thanks picogy for your well wishes.
who's your coordinator? i just got an email from diana who's gonna be my new coord. anyone also having her?

picogy

U're most welcome.

Mine has changed to Rayston.
Can't help you on that. Sorry.

When is your food tasting? Can feedback to me hows the food. thanks

dorrie82

Hi Picogy....

My package include either a tea dress or kua.... Errr deco of cars have but i never ask use what materials... shld be flowers bah.... My photography doesn't include the actual day shooting... I have outdoor and indoor shooting with 5 gowns..... I think nowadys seldom BS include the actual day shooting....

Your package consist on how many MTM growns? Hmm now got to do some research on the designs of the gown too....

guohwei

Hi Cheryl and Picogy,

Can you send me your packages which you have negotiated with MC? we will be meeting Rayston to discuss the contract this thurs. by the way, any idea if joey will be around for the discussion?

Thank you in advance!

picogy

Hi Guo Hwei,

Sorry i dun have the soft copy of the package.
Think Cheryl will be a better person to ask from.

As for the meeting up, i'm not sure if Joey will be meeting u with Rayston. Who did u make an appt with Rayston or Joey?

If u had an appt with Rayston, i doubt Joey will come in.

elite88

HI Anyone has the additional room for helpers as a perk? Or if you are going to book another room, can I ask how much did you pay?

I was told that I will be given preferential room rate when I book last year. Now when I ask the coordinator, the price he quote me is the same as the hotel's reservation rate???

guohwei

Thanks picogy...i am meeting rayston...hopefully he will be generous with the perks...was wondering if we will get to see joey =)

been to traders (ballroom a letdown, but the coordinator was extremely pro and helpful), marriot (partner has some reservations on the ballroom - lopsided heh) and regent...MC seems pretty attractive, venue exclusive to ourselves