Merchant Court Swissotel

picogy

Hi Ade,

Mind if i ask which BS did u sign up with and the package detail. If you are not convenient to tell me online pls e-mail me at [email protected]

Nope. mine is Joey. He looks cool at first but after talking to him i find him a nice person to talk to. If he ever see this msg he will know who i am. Hahahaha

So you having a church wedding?
Eh so u doing both your solemnization the same day as your AD?

I will be doing both on the same day. As for the solemnization think i'll most prob do it in a function room, the poolside is pretty noisy cos of the pool and ppl swimming there. Don't feel pte when doing the solemnization. Anyways i still have a yr and half to think about it. Prob by then might change my mind. hehehe

infinitystar

Hi Picogy,
agree with you that must see the ballroom and feel the place. That day when i meet my MC co-ordinator, she brgt me to see the ballroom. so happened that there was a wedding dinner tat nite and so the place is 95% decorated. when i walked in, i fell in love with the place instantly..feel very comfortable there... My husband 2 be also like the ballroom alot. : )

heehee.. it's ok to book ur hotel very early... i also did the same... haha.

i also doing my solemnization on my AD (in church) and banquet next day. : )

picogy

Hi Ming Hui,

who is your coordinator?
Both my HTB & myself also fell in love with that place and also becos the whole ballroom is only for your big day and the reception is big...so i can have my band to play at the recep after my solemnization.

So when is your AD? Mine is Sep 08.
Have you confirmed on your BS already?
Mine sharing with me your package.

Btw which menu package did u choose from MC?
Mine was the 888nett based on the 08 price.

infinitystar

Hi Picogy,
my coordinator is magdelene.. very nice lady.

my AD is on 17nov07, banquet on 18nov07.

my BS is Everbliss, package is 3288.
include mtm WG, 1 EG, 1 tea dress, 1 rom dress (which i can chg to bridemaids dress), 1 bridemaid dress, mtm pants for HTB & keep, father's jacket, 2 flower girls dress, car with driver+petrol+car decor, 22 photos, 1 table top photo frame, big or 3in1 photo frame to hang on wall, etc... the usual stuffs la.

i chose the cheaper menu for wkends wedding from MC, per table $858 nett. mine was 06/07 prices.

a lot of my frens commented that wah ur HTB is v rich is it.. cos $858 per table is expensive to them and ppl usually give $80 angbao or less.
i just told them i never thot abt it but i simply like the ballroom v much...haha. need to settle aside some $ for losses.

u signed up during wedding fair?

skyea

Hi Picogy,
We signed up with Ritz Couture for their OTR package - $3388. The items included in the package are basically the same as Ming Hui's, except that her's is MTM and mine is OTR. Mine also does not include the car and the flower girls' dresses. We've changed a few items such as getting a smaller photo album and trading off the give-away photos for more album photos. After the changes and topping up of photos to 50, our whole package costs $4488.

Oh nope, we're not having a church wedding and not doing both on the same day. My solemnisation will be held at a wine bar in Civil Service Club this coming June while my wedding dinner is only in June next year. Hee.

If you do your solemnsation at the function room, do you need to pay extra?

Hi Ming Hui,
Can't belive that people still give $80 or less these days! Nowadays, most of the hotels are already charging between $900-$1000 over. Hopefully we can break even or at least minimise the losses.

picogy

Hi Ming Hui,

Your package seems very comprehesive & cheap.
Actually i'm still quite cluless what i really want.
Actually wanted a mtm gown and EG, but hor some of my friends said is a risk cos the end product might not be what i want....this is something that really makes me think twice....and still thinking abt it.
I do have some BS in mine, like D'sire, Dang, Kai & Amanda Lee. Of cos Amande lee is top in mine list but her package is very ex but then again her gowns are really beautiful. D'sire is 2nd cos i read from forum the designs are not bad and is of a cheaper package as compared to AL. sigh...too many choices until i'm confused now.

Actaully hor, the dinner venue nowadays, 800 and abv is the normal rate liao. Friends won't give 88 ang bao now they know the mkt rate better than relatives most of the times. Anyways i always feel the ang bao is just to reduce our losses the ultimate aim is the celebration btw the couples and be happy...dun be too bothered by it.

Yup i signed up during the wedding fair. so managed to get the perks.

Hi Ade,
Ur package seems not bad too.

Anyways i'll be sourcing my BS this coming june so shall see what i can find.
Btw how much deposit did u girls put. Heard can negotiate to put only 500 first. Is it true?>

Nope i don't have to pay extra. Already confirmed with my coordinator.

Btw so happy to see this forum going, hope more BTBs can join us...yeah yeah

skyea

Hi picogy,
We paid $1400 for our deposit with the BS. Not really sure if it's possible to negotiate for a $500 deposit though. Maybe you can check with the BS before you sign. Good luck with your search!

skyea

Just a note to inform that Cathy is leaving SMC. Her last day with the hotel is tomorrow, 30 April. So sad...

hepcat

Hi Ade,

That's really sad news.....My coordinator is also Cathy. Wondering who will be taking over....haiz. I'm a Mar 08 BTB.

meguriai

oh my... my first coordinator was swee lin (can't remember if this is correct spelling.) then louis. then cathy and now she's leaving too?

wat's happening in merchant court.....

picogy

Hepcat & Jen, nice to meet you girls here.

Hi Ade,
Thanks. need to look see look see

Cathy is leaving? Then who will be the coordinator taking over her for your AD?

I believe MC will find someone as good as Cathy to take over her accounts.

tiffany1612

nice to meet up with so many who signed up with MC.. im a dec 07 bride. also signed up with MC..
i booked my package last yr. Previous coordinator was Serene.. then they reorg and changed to Cathy. So ive not met Cathy b4.. didnt know she is leaving.. she just emailed me some qns i asked her recently too...

skyea

Hi Hepcat,
Really sad eh...she's such a nice lady. Right now, we can only wait for SMC to inform us who our new coordinator will be. Sigh.

I think people working in the sales line generally don't stay too long at one place. But for your case - change of 3 coordinators, it's really a little too much. When is your wedding?

Hi picogy,
Yup yup, Cathy is leaving. I don't know who my new coordinator will be, but hopefully we can build the same level of rapport with him/her.

Hi tiffany1612,
Your situation is quite similar to Jen's. But i understand that Serene is still with SMC. Maybe she will end up as your coordinator again.

meguriai

hi picogy!

hi ade - my wedding is sep this year. i signed up last year june. when i was discussing it was with swee lin. but when i finally concluded and signed, it was with louis. after signing in june, i didn't get any contact with them.

recently wrote email to them asking some questions and cathy replied on behalf of louis who left.

i hope the one who is assigned next will stay long enough so that he / she will be familiar with my banquet.

linny_47

I've just read Cathy's note. So sad! She's so good and prompt with our replies. Not sure whether the new coordinator will be contacting us soon.

Anybody saw the second theme yet? Suppose to be out in Mar/April. But now it's almost May!!!

picogy

Hi Linny,

Do you mean the garden theme?

The last time spoke to my coordinator in Mar, he said is yet to be out cos still has some detail need to be finialised.

linny_47

Hi Picogy,

yah... the garden theme. Dun really like the romance theme, so wanna check out the other one. Was even thinking whether to bring in my own venue decor

picogy

Hi Linny,

What do you mean on bringing your own venue decor?

The last time i attended the wedding show, one of the coordinators told me that we are able to choose a theme based on 2007 theme as well.
So prob you can consider those theme.

Btw when is your AD?

skyea

Cathy has informed me that the garden theme will only be up in early July. She's still so dedicated to the job even on her last day with SMC. Hehe.

May i have your email address? I've got something to send to you.

annitink

HI all! Oh wow....have been away for a while and so glad to see so many MC brides here =)

I also got Cathy's mail on her last day...so sad....But well, I do agree that sales people do move ard rather often. Wonder who will eventually take over my banquet coordinating..

Oh have you gals start choosing on a theme already? I wasnt told to make any selection yet though..my AD is jan08...hmmm....

tiffany1612

I guess we are really in the same shoes.. my first coordinator was Serene.. then later she left for another post.. then now is Cathy.. hmm... i haven even met Cathy b4.. haha

Hi Annitink..

My AD is dec 07. also told not to make any selection yet.. but im so excited to see the themes they have now.. hee

Anyone has some photos on the romance theme?

meguriai

hi ade - [email protected]

cathy didn't tell me it's her last day, even though i received an email from her on some other things.. maybe cos i didn't have much correspondences with her. i guess i will have to wait to see who is assigned to me nearer my date.

infinitystar

Hi Picogy,
I suggest u can buy bridal mag to look at the diff styles first and see what are the designs u like.. U can ask for mtm when u sign up package. When u try, can ask to try OTR first to see if there's any style that fit ur body frame and u look beautiful in it. If u found one that u like, then u need not mtm, can check with ur BS if can change to photos. u can source ard for diff BS first, most of them will "push" you to sign up when u sit down with them, so must hv a firm stand..haha. i think D'sire is not bad too... i like some of their gowns from the bridal mags.

i paid $1500 for deposit, yup, think can negoitate first..after ur search, can narrow down to top 2 or 3 choices and choose. That's what i did for my hotel & church.. the more u see, the more confused u get.

for me, i prefer to spend more on my honeymoon, hence not willing to spend too much on my BS. R u getting a new flat + renov? My fren told me that after spending lots of $ on her hse & renov, she rather save on her BS. I guess is up to individual la. : )

Hi ade,
yes.. pray we can break even or minimise loss.
my fren had 50 tables at mandarian marina, she said her loss was abt $8000.. so we need to budget that in too.

Wah... so much changes at MC and ppl leaving, i better check if my coordinator is still around..

picogy

Hi Ming Hui,

Long time don't see you in here.
Thanks for your advise. Will choose a couple of BS and visit them. Actually, i'm pretty scared to step into those BS along tanjong pagar. Very pushy type.

I totally agree with you. The more i see the more confused i am. I am getting a new flat. My HTB want to spend more money on our house than on the BS itself, so will try not to over spend on the BS package. So hor we are now in a situation where i want all and my HTB is to ctrl me by cutting alot of it. hahahahaha

Hi annitink,
were you in the Angles Atlier forum asking for the package. I was there also looking at this BS
When is your AD?

skyea

Hi annitink,
The theme selection will not be so soon; your coordinator will finalise it with you about 3 weeks before your actual wedding day.

You've got mail! Yup yup, we just gotta wait for the new coordinator to contact us, which should be soon i guess.

Hi Ming Hui,
Wa, a loss of 8k is quite a lot. We're budgeting only 2-3k. Think we'll have to relook at it. Sigh.

linny_47

Hi Picogy,

My AD is on the 19 Jan. Cos' my mum saw the initial decor for the Romance theme and think that the ballroom look quite bare. So wanted to see whether the other themes are better. If not we'll have to bring in our own florist to decorate the place. Sigh.. have to spend more $$

picogy

Hi Linny,

I see. If you have the budget to spend then ok.
But if not i think just make do with what they give cos hor ultimately, the guest won't bother abt the deco. They just there to eat and the food must be tasty....seems to me guests will take note on the food and service more than the deco of the ballroom.

Better to spend these extra cash on honeymoon or somewhere else.

meguriai

hi ade - thanks! that was very helpful! how come i didn't see this from them?

gosh.. i'm 4 months away from my AD - gotta start my prep now!

skyea

You're welcome! Hmmm, i was given the hard copy of it on the day i signed up with the hotel. YOur first coordinator probably did not give it to you? Wow, 4 months away? That's really soon! Hee. So exciting but stressful at the same time yeah?

meguriai

yaps you're right. exciting and stressful. altogether.

my first coordinator was quite blur one. but at least now i got my hands on it. THANKS!

dorrie82

So happy to see many MC Brides.... I am also going to a MC bride soon.... Going down to sign the package with Joey (Manager)... Initally i liase with Cathy... She is really a good and friendly coordinator.... But she told me to meet her boss instead to sign the agreement as i am not available to meet up with her before her last day...

I am going down next mon 07 May to sign the package... I was told that they will introduce the new staff who will be replacing Cathy to me... I will update you gals who is the person when i meet up with them....

Hi Ade,
Is there anything i have to take note when i signing the package... seems like there is something that i need to get from them when i sign the package with them.... Are they suppose to give me anything else other then the contract... Hope that you can advise me else i will be blur blur...

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

you also signing with Joey?
I signed up with him too.

Don't be turned off when you see Joey's "cold" look. He may seem cold but nice guy. hehehe

I'm not too sure what thing Ade is referring to, but rem to ask Joey when is the next time you are to meet them to arrange on the WD and who will be your coordinator. and what are the procedures.
Remind him to get you a good coordinator not someone who will give you headache cos after you meet your sales person the 2nd time all the way to your wedding you'll be liasing with the coordinator which the sales person will arrange for you. So must emphaise to Joey GOOD COORDINATOR!

Thats what i told him la....

for mine he reassured me that the coordinator he assigned to me is good...so i take his word for it...if no good sure complain to him like siao...*crossing fingers* hehehe

Anyways good luck and welcome to the MC forum.

dorrie82

Hi picogy...

Thanks for the reply…. Ok noted….

You also sign with him…. When is your AD? Mine is 28 Sep 08..... Heee a bit KS rte…. You having your solemnization on the same day at the poolside at level 2?

Hmmm Cathy told me that it will be best to go down on the 07 May to sign the contract as the NEW coordinator will be joining them then Joey will introduce him/she to me…. I also wanted to see the bridal suite as I didn’t have the chance last time…. I very scare that the new coordinator is not so good… Just hope for the best…..

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

U're most welcome.

Yup i signed up with him. Actually during the wedding show it was the Sales MD who brought us around to look look see see...then later on the MD assigned Joey to liaise with us.

Joey is a guy who is very straight to the point.
Yes means yes, no mean no. So when we talk to him about more perks, certain things we asked he straight away tell us ok but certain thing he will tell u no straight in your face too...hahaha tats his style. Good and bad la...cos i think he is the one who decide what can be given and what not to...so both my HTB & I like his style.

Hey hey my AD & urs fall in the same mth. Mine is 7 Sep 08.
U r not KS. I more KS than you...hahahahaha
As for the poolside i'm still thinking cos i find it very nosiy as it is too near to the pool and can hear ppl talking etc...may want to opt for a small ballroom that is opp the main ballroom. Still within the same recept area.

Which menu did u get? Ur AD is a weekend? mine is a sun. I opted for the 888nett. so in case i want to upgrade my menu i can do it anytime and won't look so bad as compared to wanting to downgrade your menu.

Btw have you negotiated your perks with them already?

Don't worry. Give the new coordinator a chance to speak to you and see if got chemistry anot. If really don't have then you might want to opt for Joey to be your coordinator.

skyea

Don't mention it! All the best in your weddinng preparations!

Hi Cheryl,
Do go through the contract in details and make sure that all the items are correct. Besides the contact, you should also be getting a copy of the wedding planning schedule which gives a rough guideline on the details to be confirmed by a specific time. That's about all.

picogy

Hi Ade,

Do you actually get the planning schedule?
I nvr get anything on that...think i should e-mail Joey and ask him tmr.

dorrie82

Hi Picogy..

I agree with you… Must have the chemistry….Will see how it goes that day when I meet up with him….

Wah so “qiao†we holding it in the same month… its lunar calendar 8th month so got to be KS a bit else we cannot book the date that we wanted…. Better play safe…. Hee…
Mine also a Sunday…. I also opt for 888nett…. I have negotiated my perks with Cathy before she left…. Quite satisfied…. I am having my solemnization at the poolside in the evening…. Seems romantic at the poolside… I having it in the evening ard 6pm…. In case its rain, they will set up in the small function room around the ballroom area….

You signed up during the wedding show? If that the case… Your perks will be better…. How many tables you intend to hold? Me ard 33 to 35….

How many hotels you have “tour†around after you settle down with MC…. Haha I start searching since last year….. Reading up brides’ magazine on venue… Me and my FH also visited Marina Mandarin, Traders Hotel, Holiday In, Swisstoel the Stamford, Rasa the Sentosa and lastly Merchant Court…. Finally we settle with MC…. Love the ballroom at the first sight…. Lucky the pricing also ok…. Also consider MM and STS but too ex so give up the idea….

Will search for BS in the later part of the year…. Got a few in the mind, will pay them a visit then decide… You chosen yours?

dorrie82

Hi Ade,

I have gone through the draft contract…. Will be signing the original contract when I meet up with Joey…. I think we will only be getting the wedding planning schedule nearer to the date rte? Maybe I check with him when I meet up with him….. Thanks

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

I see, i think is personal preference on the solemnization. Cos i may even get a string Quatat so i've to think of where to put the band also.

Yup i did. The only extra perks i have is 24 bottles of wine. the balance we've to buy ourselves and the poolside solemn. what else...i think that;s abt it.

how come ur min tables is 33?? tot is 35?

eh actually i got a few quotes from hotels like HIPV, Carlton, Oreintal, Marina Mandarin, Traders MC. But to see the ballroom is only HIPW (find it very old), Carlton (Solemn is very secluded and nice actually i fell in love with their solemn area, ballroom wise ok only, package is very cheap and comprehensive, deco also nice), Novotel (find the ballroom very dark), then MC (we fell in love with the ballroom and the fact is only 1 ballroom so is very pte function on your AD)

i see.. me now already doing some research.
What are your choices of BS? My choices are Angles Atelier, D'sire, Emmanuel B, Legrand Wedding, BluMesh. So will visit them when i have time. Angles Atelier i'll be visiting them end of this mth so lets see how it goes.

As for our AD month, ya is a very hot month so must be more KS than anyone else. Hahhahaha
In fact joey told me for the month of Aug in 08 there are 3 hot dates, 20 Aug 08, 8 Aug 08, one more i can't remb. Couples who chose these dates have no room for negotiations. Lucky they didn't look at the chinese lunar calender other my AD 8 yue chu 8 sure cannot hehehehe

dorrie82

Hi Picogy,

Ya i agree solemnization venue is very personal...

We do not have the 24 btl of wines... But we manage to nego for the min tbl.... maybe you book during the wedding show thats why they very firm in the min tbls.... Cathy told me before...

Carlton is value for money... but the ballroom has pillar which i don't like....

Actually the HOT dates that Joey mention to you all are chinese lunar calender of 7th which is ghost festival.... Although the numbers are nice 20-08-2008, 08-08-08....

Yours is also good date in chinese 08-08-08....heee...
My feng shui shi fu calculate the dates for us but dun have 07 Sep 08 else i will be headache haha....

I got one BS in mind... My Bridal Room... My FH's bro choose that as their BS... Their wedding is 08 Jul this yr... They are very impress by the service.... Not pushy kind.... they even allows people to try on the growns on the rack even they haven't sign the package (read from style wedding forum).... I haven't see their photos yet... still in the process of developing... Its at Bugis Street along the Tian Tian Huo Guo... You can drop by to take a look...

I went to the bridal show last month at Swiss the Stamford... My Bridal Room also happen to have a booth there so me and my FH just sit down and have a look at their photos... I also found that their service is good... Not pushy like other BS... They just let me see the photos and package... I told them i will visit their shop at the later part of the year as i've not confirm my banquet venue yet.... They never show me attitude face and never hard sell... which i found it good...

Finally weekend soon...

skyea

Hi picogy and cheryl,
Hmmm, you can probably check with Joey if he has it. If he doesn't, then maybe it's not one of the required documents to be given to couples, but more of an additional document which individual coordinators might give out of their own accord.

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

Prob so, but so far i'm quite happy with the perks, not the best, but still acceptable.

Yup tats what i told joey too. He said it maybe a ghost festival mth, but there are still many couples who want those hot dates. And hotel price will not drop.

Hahahaha ya loh, nice no right 08 08 08...

wow lucky ur date is not the same as mine, otherwise, we'll be fighting with one another on the date.. hehehe

Hmm i've not actually visit My Bridal Room website, prob will go in and take a look.
Anyways, i'll be visiting Angles Atelier, Blu Mesh, legrand wedding end of this month. I'll update you when i visited them.

Hi Xiaolubao,

the additional perks are 24 bottles of wine ( UOB Card), 1 Night stay for coordinators, Solemn at the poolsid, food tasting for 10pax, and i think tats abt all.

Hi Ade,

Ok . I've yet to e-mail Joey, will e-mail him and ask. But Joey did told me that he will sit down with us and the banquet coordniator to run through the details and thereafter we are to contact with the banquet personel. So lets hope things goes on smoothly then.

dorrie82

Hi Ade,

Thanks i will check with Joey....

Hi picogy,

Hee ya loh... lucky our dates are not the same but very close.... Still have one year plus to go....
So far i also happy with the perks although its not the best but still ok... Just hope that everything will go smoothly.....
Must importantly not to lose too much in the banquet hee... *cross finger*

Have you and your FH bought a flat already? Mine is at punggol... Still in the process of completing the building... will be ready by Mar 2008....

xiaolubao

Hi Picogy,
Thanks for the info.! Wow... The perks are very good at the wedding fair! Solemnisation at the pool will cost abtt $700+ I tink. I missedthe wedding fair.. Do you know if I can still get such perks if I sign up with Joey now? Am considering between this hotel and Mariott. Mariott will cost abt $5/6K more for 40Tables. Any advice?

picogy

Hi Cheryl,

i'm also praying that my losses won't be high. But giving a budget of 5k losses.

Yup we got our house at Atrina/ Aspella, i can't rem...hahaha my FH keep saying i asked me so many times yet i can't rem the name of our house he gave up telling me any more...hahahaha

Anyways its very near to the buangkok Mrt stn.
On contract is states completion date is May 2009. But we reckon it will be up earlier than it stated. Cos hor i bypass my block, the exterior all done up except the interior. So just has to wait...can't wait to see my new hse..

Btw you planning to get an interior designer? Heard its very exp to engage one...hmm...still thinking to engage anot.

Hi Xiaolubao,

No probs, In general wedding fairs have better perks.
For the solemnization at the pool is what they stated the amt. Have you visited MC already? If not, i think you should really go down and take a look and feel the place. Personally i dun really like the poolside too noisy i have to re-evaluate the place again.

With 40 tables probably you can have a better bargaining power. I'm not too sure. But i suggest you have to compare the perks btw MC & Mariott and if you have the chemistry with the coordinator.

My 2gfs and upcoming gf had and is having their dinner at Mariott. Food wise, is good, svc is good too. If i'm not wrong, their waiters and waitresses are foregin students on part time. And i must say their servicing is so much better than S'poreans. They are always smiling while serving you. These are the 2 encounters i had came across. Sad to say,S'pore svc ppl really need to buck up on their svc.

As for MC, my future FIL mentioned their food is not bad. i've not tried it myself personally, but overall they are also not bad based on what ive hear from my friends.

So is very individualistic la. Others may have told you the good and bad of every hotels, but ultimately you must decide if you feel comfortale with the hotel and the coordinators.
All the best is your sourcing of hotels.

Btw when is your AD?

infinitystar

hihi..
wah, so many posts after i didn't log in a while.
glad to see this thread so alive..heehee
went BKK for a short break.

saw pics of romance theme.. garden theme not out yet... but i think the old theme seemed nicer... esp the "flower stands" along the walk in aisle...i was v much attracted by those. think must wait till we see the full set up then can comment further.

Hi Cheryl,
mayb u can ask magdelene to be ur co-ordinator, she's v nice & pleasant. I feel comfortable with her.. good chemistry. So glad she's still working there. : ) (yup.. i called up to check..haha)

Hi Picogy,
I never met Joey before but he was one of them who signed on my contract.. will ask to meet him 1 day. : )
thot min tables is 38 for wkends?? & 35 is for wkdays.
i also signed up during wedding fair in Sep06.. agree the perks is usually better. Can't quite rmb the details but rmb i got 1 complimentary table for every 38 tables (UOB card), food tasting for 10pax, complimentary usage of their gym 3mths b4 our AD, compliementary use of their projector.

Ur new hse very near where i am staying now..SK

btw, went to try WG for the 3rd time today.. finally found something i like..love @ 1st sight with my WG.. excited, can't sleep..haha

picogy

Hi Ming Hui,

Welcome back to S'pore

You must have bought alot of things from thailand for your wedding. hehehe

hmm for my case the min is 35. Why your min is 38 so many. Oh ya i also have a complimentary use of projector.

Is it? Where do you stay?

Glad to hear you like your wedding gown. Once you taken your pre-wedding shots, do share with me...thanks [email protected]

dorrie82

Hi Picogy,

I also budget abt 5K for looses but hopefully can break even....

This evening I am going to meet up with Joey and the new staff hopefully can click with him or her... If not then i will change coordinator...

Oh i know where is your love nest liao... Initially i also intend to buy there during the WIS but only left with 2nd & 3rd floor therefore i choose my current flat which is at high floor 13th, also in the WIS program... My flat think will complete by end of this year... hee sweating already... Pocket doing to have a BIG hole... But we might delay to take the keys till mar 08 instead dun know can a not??? Else the house will be empty for many months & all the dollars & cents will start hee... Mine is beside punggol plaza which is in the process of completing...

I have been reading up magazine and doing research on magazines on the design... Hmmm i dun know whether we want to engage several contrators for diff renovation or just one designer to help us to settle all instead.... Dun know which one is better... How abt u? Intradesign seems like the design is very nice...

Hi Minghui,

Thanks for the recommend... i will see how it goes when i met up with joey this evening.... When is your actual day? Mine is 28 Sep 08(Weekend)... If wedding is from 01 Apr 08 to 31 Mar 09... Weekdays min tbl is 30 & Weekend is 35.... Think they change liao... Lucky they change else i also cannot meet the min too...

I think sometimes it also the nego process between you and the coordinator... My min tbl is 33 which i manage to nego but the perks might not be as gd as you & picogy...

Hmmm you staying in SK??? Your renovation is done by who? Maybe you can advise me & picogy for some renovation things...