Merchant Court Swissotel

louisawee

Sorry Liz, I've enabled the PM.. kindly send again

jedi2

Hi Liz

what happen? Mine is next year but the service level at MC is very good. Worst service in other hotels but all depends on the expectation of each persons. Swee Lim is my coordinator and she been very helpful. She also go extra mile to take care my in laws in some ways during my site inspection!

Jedi2

chillipadi25

hey liz, so sorry to hear what happen to you. Thanks for the letter. Can share with me what did they try to compensate u with? Actually watever they try to compensate u is of no use, the most important day of your life is ruin..wah lao this is a raffles class hotel leh....how can even mike never test on the same day?!?!?!?! such a routine item in a function should be checked before the actual event. I was shocked that could happen...Thanks very much for sharing this incident with us

rosepetals

Hi Liz & Louisa,
Can u share with me your clip and compensation? My email : [email protected]. My mailbox has lots of space, so can accept huge files too...

Hi Eteh,
I've sent u the letter from Liz.

Hi Jingles,
My coordinator is Louis. Anyone worked with Louis before?

louisawee

Dina

Personally, I prefer not to ask directly. Since I've already booked my wedding with them, I would not want to bother myself with other's bad experience.
I'll keep Lizzie's unfortunate event in mind and make sure I do all my checklist prior to the wedding.
No point questioning them about it la... just pray for the better lor.

Agree?

rosepetals

hi eteh,
i checked wif my coordinator (louis) about the deco, but was told that we can't choose last year's deco becos they changed to new "contractor" for this yr's deco. Is this true?

eteh3

rosepetals,
received ur email abt Liz's letter. but no clip?
coz i feel its really miscomm. between liz & swee lim.
i better check with my coordinator (magdalene) if i can choose last yr's deco. not only her, there's another guy who was attending to us tog with her also said we can have a choice. I asked her explicitly what will happen if i prefer last yr's after the 06 design is out.

keki

Hi Liz and all,

I have also signed up with MC, very worried after seeing the posts.

Can Liz or anyone share Liz's email & videoclip cos i also wana find out what went wrong?

merchelle

I think Liz is in the middle trying to reduce the size of the clip. Think she did sent emails to those who got her email (including me) that she and her hubby is in the mid reducing the clip file as the clip file quite big size. Maybe we give her some time lah hor..hehehe..

Hi Liz,
Paisey ah to rush u earlier on, didnt know that the file that big.. once done, don mind send to us hor. hehehe.. thanks thanks.

merchelle

Any Hokkien brides or groom around? Any advise on the GDL and An Chuang items to prepare? I'm sourcing around for my hubby's sis. Due to the fact, her hubby and she is a Hokkien. N my hubby side's parents don really know what to ask for, and my hubby and i felt really upset that our sis MIL doesnt really respect our side. Eg, her MIL told her no need to ask her parents what they want, so long they give can liao. Haizz..
Hence, appreciate any kind souls here can give some advise. Thanks inadvance.

tcyrainn

Hi Liz

So sorry to hear that ugly scenes had happened... I will be holding my wedding @ MC at the end of this year. Though my coordinator is not Swee Lim, would like to know what had happened.

Would appreciate if those who have had received from Liz, can forward to me? (lighten Liz's load) I guess alot of pple would want to know.... esp for those who are going to or will hold their wedding there ...
My email add [email protected]

Appreciate your effort n time.

Thanks....
Let's hope for the better

rosepetals

I've forwarded Liz's letter to all of you, but I didn't receive any clip from her as mentioned...sigh..

I'm holding my wedding at MC this year too..hope everything turns out well for us...

starlightz

I'm new here and I'm looking around for venues to hold my wedding? Was thinking of Merchant Court.. but what I've read here is worrying .. Can anyone who has the clip or letter forward it to me? Thanks!

Liz,
hope you feel better, take care

eteh3

my dinner is in dec 06. when shld i do my food tasting? will the co-ordinator (mine's Mag) call to arrange or do we have to initiate it?

cutiepooh

hi eteh

my coordinator say he will call. No harm calling her if she doesn't call u when it is close to 3 months. At that time, you will have to collect ur cards for printing too!
kao_babydust.gif

Share w me ur experience when ur turn comes! hehe mine is still far away

cutiepooh

eteh

Mine is mid 07. Have just signed with them despite the negative comments abt them. Guess we will have to cross our fingers and hope that merchant ct will allow us to come back here with good feedbacks ya!
haha

eteh3

cutie,
feel that its mis communication. i'm sure i will be upset if those things happen to my wedding. but must be super super kiasu when it comes to the planning lor. can irritate them for all i care

piglex

hi gers...care to tell me wat happen??
my wedding's this sunday.... coordinator oso swee lim leh.... so far alrt leh...no major complaints...but im curious...so care to share??

my email addy is [email protected]
thanks for sharing..

Adding on, my bridal shop is x-zen too...that's y can relate very much to tis forum... muahaha~

x-zen is a family biz... so dun expect super number-one kind of service.... if u wanna feel very impt, dun go this bridal shop...
if u are those easy kind, then can consider...
as for the gowns, quite alrt....

kyra

New here =)

ROM in 2005, planning for customary in Sept 2007. Been viewing a few hotels past few weekends and collated quite a few quotes.

MC is one of our shortlisted few (we are now deciding among 3 hotels, out of the 10 we viewed). Care to share on your experiences and pics? My email - [email protected]

Many many thanks!

khim23

Eteh n MC btb,

My wedding in Nov this yr n I signed up last yr with MC. My coordinator, Mag did told me can use the deco for last yr if we don like the new deco n judging from the pic posted on the new deco, i really think last yr one is better. This yr's ribbont stage looks weird... Did u managed to ask ur coordinator if we can use back last yr's deco? If cannot, then die liao cos i signed up becos i liked last yr's deco
Usually ppl changed for the better, y they change for the worse?!

Sorry to hear about Liz's bad experience with MC? Can someone fwd me the mail to see. I hoped all other brides wont face this issue. Thanks n gd luck!

khim23

Actually, taking a closer look at the new deco, I noticed the aisle floral stands are nicer with cloth bounding n candles. Seat covers are new and there's differentiation between the normal and VIP tables. I remembered the old one was using same seat covers for both normal n vip tables. But i still don like the ribbons on the stage, looks like a big chinese character "da". Probably
gotta go down n see to be more accurate.

Anyone seen the new n old deco in person care to share which one is nicer?

suetan

I m interested in MC, made appt to go down to discuss futher with Andy...

Any tips to share on what to negotiate for?

wen21

Hey bluebee,

My wedding is in nov too.. my coordinator is Mag too...
I booked my wedding with her this Jan when the new deco weren't out yet.. she promise to email me the new ones when they are out but she did NOT..
Anyway.. did she approach u on the new deco or u approach her for it?

wen21

Bluebee,

When i check with Mag on the dec when i was signing the contract.. i think i remember her saying tt she can't do the past yr's deco back..

I remember askin her if it was possible that i can take back the past yr's deco if i dun like the new deco.. cos their dec was one of the reason why i sign up MC..(love the lily, other hotels wants u to top up if u want lily)
She said it might not be possible..

but tell u what.. i will try my best to take back last yr's deco.. if i am successful.. i will let u know.. but 1st i need to know if she approach u to show u the new deco or visa versa?