Mcnair Rd new flat owners??

regarding the bodyshop offer, its actually my friend's friend who is able to get bodyshop things at 50% discount.. i think that her friend works in bodyshop... currently she's busy with some project but she told my friend that she will let her know when she is going to buy stuff.. so my friend will in turn let me know..

bearyhugs

My mum just got me a deep fryer cum a fondue set frm the offer of "Simply Her" magazine. U just need to subscribe for a whole year of "Simply Her" magazine ($30) and you get the deep fryer worth $60 FOC. Size was just right and the best thing is tat you can use it as a fondue set too. While stock lasts at Guardian pharmacies I think.

blurunicorn

Very long nvr post msgs liao ..
Very satisfied with the OPI buy this round ..
But will still wan to get more colors ..

Bearyhugs:
Good bargain leh ..
ALways like cheese fondue ..

Gail:
Mebe can ask u help me get somethings since ur offer is better than my colleague ..

sharlene

Dunno issit sunday or its drizzling, 11 plus, downstairs was so quiet, hardly see anyone around at all...even the neighbourhood, first time felt so quiet.

bearyhugs

Hi morning all,
Sharlene, confirm with you later. My face still having outbreak leh. Not sure if its advisable to swim though. I was happily watching my vcds in my comfort zone last night. Din even know that it rained.

fay

gail, the show "my fair lady" is quite nice leh... the actor and actress are both quite good looking. story is nice too... i watched consecutively the whole of yesterday! now already at disc 12! :p

pinkimi

what a busy monday.

bearyhugs & sharlene,
sms me to let me know if swimming is still on later. i may not be checking the posts.

gail,
we went csc last tue was quite okie leh, not really crowded.
so when will you be going batam again? we will be interested in the cable-ski, been a long time since we were there.

fay,
wow, you really watch very fast. i am still at disc1 for my name is kim sum soon.

sharlene,
pass you the sex is zero dvd later. forget about it on saturday night. you want the OPI hardcopies?

sharlene

Its monday so fast. So tiring, juggling between Raffles place - TP - Orchard - TP and just back office. First time take MRT in morning to raffles place, was so crowded.

Bearyhug,
Erm...was sharing same thots as Gail abt the outbreak. Let me know earlier if can so that I can organise my work today, otherwise, may stay OT.

Oh ya, signed up the Simply her subsciption and gotten the deep fryer already, took the grey/black...not bad leh...

Pinkimi,
The OPI hardcopies, no need already, coz I copy and paste to send them. Ok, u pass me when available.

joia

How to join as member in csc? I'm also keen to join for swimming

By the way, is anyone a member of any fitness gym besides amore? Contemplating to join Fitness First, but the fees are so exp!

The disadv of the fondue set is that you cant empty the container to wash it... Complaint when I used it for one of my past promotion. But it's cheap and good

susan, you can go down to csc and ask them about membership. i used to think that only civil servants were allowed to join csc.

i'm a member of california fitness.. currently i go to the branch at bugis .. they are going to open a branch at novena square by the end of the year, i'm waiting for that...

fay, wah.. you really have the time to watch.. this show was recommended by the salesgirl, she said that its quite funny

pk, not sure when i'll be going batam again.. got to see when my friends are free.. think they mentioned about going on good friday

i prefer going swimming in the afternoon (i must have sun!) and i need to have a lane all to myself..

sharlene

Susan,
No, we are not member of CSC, Bearyhug brought us in but gotta py $1 for the swim. Erm....I think bearyhug aiming to join California fitness once they open in Novena leh. I am also with Phillip Wain. What's Fitness first membership? I prefer those with pool facility though phillip Wain dun hv.

fay

gail,
yeah i didnt realise i had spent the entire sunday in front of the tv.. haha... greg was working so i had the tv to myself mah.

hi all... went to watch a korean show on sunday called 'my girl and i'.. its really very sad, i cried a couple of times..

bearyhugs, on hindsight.. if you are having an outbreak, it may not be a good idea to have contact with chlorinated water.. what brought about the outbreak? you going to join california fitness?

fay

sharlene, philip wain got gym? i always tot philip wain was something like expressions or marie france... didnt know it was a fitness centre...

sharlene

Fay,
Yup...phillip wain got fitness class and gym, all ladies club. They are like St. Gregory lor...have gvm, fitness class, spa, facial, health juice bar, except no pool I love the health juice bar set meals...very yummy and healthy!! But so far, I yet to activate my fitness class, normally go spa or facial.

Mango stocks moved very fast leh...now alot new stocks just 1 wk apart from I last seen it. Got a copy of their catalog newly released tdy, can get from me to see if u gals want. Saw many nice girlish skirt and bermudas leh..but won't buy.....

poohgy

Hi Susan,
Me and HB join Planet Fitness. They have five clubs and all in town. Normally we go to china square and suntec cos easy to come back hm. Membership quite resonable.

bearyhugs

Wanted to post this afternoon but was having probs with the website.

Gail,
U r right. I was thinking I should preferably avoid the chlorinated water first with my pimpled and badly scarred face now. At least until it clears. Gals, if u all still wanna go, I can lend u all my CSC card. But its very dark and tundering outside now. Guess it would be called off tonite?

Gail,
I've got lobang to join california fitness at a discounted rate. So if they open up at novena sq, I would join if I still can.

Wow, seems tat a lot of us ended up buying the fondue set hor.

Wow, fay, seems like U can watch continuously too for korean shows. I was busy making my po piah and eating it yesterday. Only managed to give some to Sharlene in the end.

sharlene, initially i had thought of joining philip wain but thought that it would be very expensive..

california might seem expensive because you need to pay upfront but now they have interest free credit card instalment and they always have special offers. i managed to get my membership at quite a good rate but had to really bargain with the sales guy. the only downside is that it gets really crowded during peak hours..

bearyhugs, if you don't have the discounted price when you want to sign up let me know.. being a member, might be able to bargain a good price for you.

susan.. join us at california... especially since they're going to open at novena square.. so convenient... i've heard that planet fitness is going to open there too... don't know whether that's true..

so did anyone go swimming? weather looks really bad.. i have csc card too, so if anyone needs it just let me know..

anyone here buy magazines like 'her world', 'cleo' etc?

fay

halloooooo.... anybody there?
no postings since monday?

gail, i buy her world occassionally only... when i feel like it. not on a regular basis. now that bearyhugs, sharlene and unicorn all subscribe to simply her, can borrow liao!!

pinkimi

heloo everyone... finally mid-week... counting down to weekend..

i just bought the april issue of her world. most of the time, i will buy her world. so anyone wana read, can take from me lah.
gail, what magazine you buy? maybe next time we all buy different magazines then exchange.

anyone here get mozzie attack recently? think started last week.

the gals here all seem so active, going gym and exercising. think i am the only one who just eat and sleep and grow fat. anyone interested in going wakeboarding?

fay

pk, i'm also quite inactive one leh.. havent exercise for more than 1 year already! ive never tried wakeboarding before... is it difficult??

pinkimi

fay, i also did not exercise for more than a year until the swim last week. guan and n i used to wakeboard. would say its very fun and not that difficult unless you wana do stunts lah. i was thinking of maybe going again. think its good for whole body work-out and achieve a flat tummy. hehe...

bearyhugs

PK,
I've always wanted to try wakeboarding too. But din hav the chance. Rem we talked abt it so many times, but nvr did arrange to go leh. Me also putting on weight. Worse cos I've been exercising! Depressing man.

bearyhugs

Just came back from the JL sales this evening. Super packed super hot and super long long Q at cashier too. Luckily u all din go. But we managed to get some good bargains though. Only managed to have dinner at almost 9pm. Nearly fainted.

sharlene

Bearyhugs,
What did u buy this time round?

Jayne,
I'll be home only after 9.30pm tonite leh..will it be too late for u?

My Colleague recommends me the Sally Hensen's Mega Shine extended wear top coat and I must say its really good. The shine was really SUPER shiny and makes the mani/pedi looks like those done in salon leh....now watson hv 20% disc too.

joia

Thanks for the suggestions but I have decided to go with Fitness First! Decided that it's so near my work place and can go with colleagues too. Those interested to join, quickly do so before June, heard they will increase price by June.

Anyway I have my ladies card and mini card so can go California Fitness 4 times a month and twice to Amore too

Gail,
I do know that Planet Fitness is opening in parkway. But too far for us lah.

Next wed is our photoshoot
Very excited but very desperate to lose more weight now. But no disciplined to keep away from food. Now counting that my membership will spur me to exercise more.

sharlene

Gail,
Had u checked the Sad Love Story if its complete? Coz will be passing to my colleague and thot confirm with u first before I pass them.

sharlene, very difficult to check because i copied the episodes to my PC. anyway, its okay i doubt that i have the time to watch any time soon.. you go ahead and pass to your colleagues. thanks a lot.

sharlene

Had a satisfied weekend

Bought my long awaiting HP at a good deal and found a queen CD that had been looking for. Finished sad love story finally and starting on Kim Sam Soon...wow, nice show and funny leh...hehe

tyikkim

Hey, just to let you know that I have written an email to our Town Council to rectify the shutters at the common rubbish collection point at Block 108B.

So depressing to see the rubbish point in "full frontal" when walking home....esp after a yummy dinner.

bearyhugs

Gail, thanks for your concern. Nope, my face still in outbreak stage. So very depressing lor. Certainly praying hard that it would clear soon.

Sharlene, I find the first part of kim sam soon funny but the middle section starts to get a bit boring. It picks up again only in the last 4 discs. Beat that. What queen cd is that? We just made use of the voucher that u sent me for china teahse dim sum buffet. So very stuffed now from the buffet. Endless salmon sashimi... slurps....

Greg, thanks so much for taking the initiative. Actually, we din realize that the shutters were not working till u mentioned it. Heh, I also realized there are lots of dog shit around this area too. Sorry, not meaning to offend anyone who owns dogs here {gail "wink"} but when we make our way to the MRT station, I was wondering if u guys noticed that the grounds at our neighbourhood are always stained with dog poo poo. Today was the ultimate, piles of it everywhere at Blk 105, I think. Quite unsightly too.

Gals, we are starting our reno for the guest room and some minor electrical rewiring this week. Hoping that it won't get too dusty. So Mcnair CC under renovation this week. Haha...

sharlene

Greg,
Thanks for the efforts!

Bearyhug,
I like kim sam soon leh...watched till disc 8, just finished. Very long nvr so on on the korean show already...hehe. Only U really nice?

Oh..the queen is a pop grp last time. Coz heard their songs in a jap show "pride" thus quite like it and almost purchase the soundtrack from oversea, just happened i was at HMV and came across this CD and realised all songs were from Queen
heh..

Intend to swim this wk?

bearyhugs

Sharlene,
Queen cd really nice too? Can borrow from you to burn then? Only you nice! Cos its another show on cooking one... hehe.

Today raining leh. Don't think will swim today, maybe tmr evening? But my face still in outbreak leh.

Guan,
Not sure if you can check internet at BK. Happy Birthday!

Greg, yah the open air rubbish dump is really an eyesore and a peril to the nostrils..

Sharlene, Kim Sam Soon has to be my favourite korean show for this year... the ending parts are really the best parts of the show..

Does Queen refer to the rock band under Freddy Mercury? or is it some other group?

Bearyhugs, I saw the dog poo too.. in fact, its not the first time.. this is the 3rd time.. I'm actually wondering whether its dog poo or human poo.. dogs normally do their business on the grass on near corners.. they normally don't do it in the middle of the pavement.. was talking with dallas about this on sunday (bumped into him downstairs).. we were also wondering about the urine in the lift.. don't know whether human or dog..

have you been to see a doctor about your face?

sharlene

Guan,
Happy Birthday too!! Enjoy urself in BKK!

Next bday will be Jayne's in June.

Bearyhug,
Eh...Not sure whether u like their songs or not. Its abit like 70s-80s pop. Not all songs inside are nice, but some are familiar ones. Some familiar ones like "We are the champions"; "We will rock you"; "I was born to love you"...etc.
Can lend u of cos...

Gail,
I did not expect Kim Sam Soon to be that nice....luckily I did buy the DVD, can keep
Tonite shall continue...hehe
The urine, recently very frequent....dun think its dog's coz dog ones are very yellowish and smell different from human's.
I not sure if this band under freddy mercury leh...but the grp shld be ard 70s till mid 80s?

bearyhugs

Gail,
Was wondering how on earth did the poo get on to the streets if it's human poo?!
Anyway, thanks for asking. I've been to see the dermatologist, Dr Joyce Lim at Paragon actually. Cost me a couple of hundreds. Now at week 2 upon using her treatment. Still outbreak phase though I do see a bit of improvement.

Sharlene, take the disc frm u when u r free next time. No hurry. Think your comments for kim sam soon would strongly encourage PK to watch cos she's still stuck at disc 1 after so long lor.

fay

hey neighbours,
i'm so frustrated... killed 3 mozzies today already. and kena bitten 3 times too! dunno why suddenly so many mosquitoes around. maybe it has to do with the exposed rubbish dump? anyway greg says the town council called him today to say they would resolve the problem within the next 2 days.. let's see if they really do. bet they will cos elections coming. hehe

gail/bearyhugs, yeah i was wondering the same thing about the poo on the pavements... hard to imagine how human poo would get there. i mean, would people really poo all over the place in public? i dunno man....

bearyhugs, wah fashion 70s is really quite slow leh. does it get more interesting? i'm at episode 6 and feel like giving up.

blurunicorn

We also notice that lately there are alot of poo lying around to ambush u ..
It is quite disgusting to see those patches of poo tt ppl accidentally stepped on ...
Wonder whether the town council will do anything or not ..
Seriously getting worse each day ..

hey gals.. u notice that the poo is really big... must be human or a big dog..

fay, maybe can ask greg to bring it up to the town council too.. its really disgusting, especially if you're eating while walking

i have a HK TVB show called 'Trimming Success', quite a nice show, can lend it to anyone if they want to watch... can be watched in cantonese/mandarin with english subtitles.

my mozzie problem has stopped.. luckily. i'm basically a mosquito magnet

bearyhugs, is joyce lim the one that has a clinic in jurong east? heard that she's pretty good... well, thats the price of vanity.. last time, i used to buy facial products from shops like watsons, guardian pharmacy..etc.. now i've moved on to spending a bomb on SKII products.. just bought a product from their new LXP range..

fay

gail,
er... then greg will be the complain king of mcnair leh.. hehe... why not somebody else write in???

sweettooth

Hello everyone,

me kena stomach virus.. on mc today. i actually took a cab all the way back to clementi to see the doc there.. give up on the clinics here.. the Dr Tan-teoh seems always too busy doing alot of things to give attention to the patient.. anyway, my fren said she is actually licsenced to give female homone injections to guys!

hmm.. so who won the monopoly the other night?

Fay, the previous time we had a mozzie attack, a fren working in NEA helped us to complain.. said they'll come and take look within a few days.. i never knew if they really did tho. but with this dengue fever thing, they're likely to take it seriously.. guess can also call the 'dengue campaign hotline' .. thot i saw a tel no in the ads??
Gail, u mean u also get mozzies on 19th flr?? i thought higher flrs wont get them...

oh yah, a fren bought a few nail art pens for me from HK, quite fun experimenting! jus can't really draw with my left hand tho'

bearyhugs

I also got mozzie attack two nights ago. Was dozing off on the sofa when I was woken with a big swell on my last toe! So very itchy too. Fancy got bitten there, I usually have a big reaction to mosquitoes bites becos of higher antibodies levels in my blood. So my last toe was red and swollen lor, got two other bites at my knee area too. Luckily, I've got my steroid cream ever ready so the swelling went down in half an hour. But of course, I proceeded to my MBR and turned on the air con immediately after that.

bearyhugs

Gail,
I'm not sure if Joyce Lim has a clinic at jurong east. Not that I know of cos she's at the paragon clinic six days a week, don see how she can run another concurrent clinic elsewhere. Yeah, I sure paid a hefty sum to see her. Next stage is for the scar clearing on my face.