Mcnair Rd new flat owners??

sharlene

Wishing everyone a peaceful, joyous and healthy 2007!! Keep this thread moving

Sharlene, was it an original pair of crocs or the fake kind? just looked through my collection of korean dramas and discovered that i actually have 'mr goodbye'...

happy new year to everyone!

sharlene

Gail,
Not sure if its an original, how to see?
But previously I did saw newspaper reported on the accidents caused by crocs shoe, mainly due to the material used, easily will get stuck at escalator, so just be extra careful when wearing. But accidents so far happened to mostly kids only.

U just bought Mr Goodbye recently? Can borrow me after u watched it?

Sharlene, the original has a croc logo on the side and the word 'crocs' on the strap. for the previous incident, crocs issued a statement claiming that it was an imitation croc that got caught in the escalator. anyway, i now be more careful when wearing my crocs on an escalator.

My dad bought Mr Goodbye for me from HK, so its a china/taiwan dubbed version. I don't think I have the time to watch it so you can borrow it from me any time you want.

sharlene

Gail,
Oic, I did not watched closely if its a crocs though.
Oh ok, shall get from u Mr Goodbye after I finish current show I'm watching now.

So people, how's ur New Year Celebration?

Unicorn,
Can I borrow your Aussino card after u back from France?

misspink

hi sharlene,
yup, the nz holidays was a selfdrive, about 11 days. but not everyday drv coz we went trekking in the mountains for a few days,
have PM you the url to the photos....enjoy!

sharlene

Hi Marathoner,
Thanks for the link! Shall check it out...
Got wedding Pics? How is Equinox in the end?

Gail,
Saw your caption in MSN, you went and had bad reviews of St James?

Sharlene, its not entirely a bad review.. but I personally will not be going there again for a long time. You know how it is with new places, they get really packed in the initial phase of their openings. That's how St James is now. I went on Friday and every single club there(the powerstation is actually made up of 6 different clubs, each with their own entrance) was packed to the brim. I was wondering what would happen if a fire broke out, there'll definitely be a stampede. But a few things good about the powerstation are that every club actually has a live band and you only need to pay one entry fee in order to go into all of the clubs but it does involve a fair bit of walking because St James Powerhouse is at the back of the building. I basically spent about 10 to 15 minutes exploring each club, then my friend and I went to one of the restaurants to eat roti prata (the restaurant is also at St James, its called Charcoal).

sharlene

Will be ordering OPI soon, any order, please email me by this friday

Gail,
My husband went there a few times already though I had not been there. Is MOS better or there?

Sharlene, i feel that both places are about the same.. they are both crowded and both consist of a few clubs which play different types of music. the advantage that st james has is that it has live bands in each club

misspink

hey sharlene,
dropping a line to let you know that i haven't forgotten about your save your last dance ;P i have been meaning to return you but always slipped my mind! will try again this week/weekend k....paiseh.....
and yah, regarding your question in January regarding the wedding pics, hee....am afraid all are in hardcopies leh....anyway we did not engage a pro or take any studio shots coz we are very practical lah....look where all our photos are now - they are in the cupboard! heehee... anyway our guests enjoyed the food at Equinox very much and it was a simple affair =D we had a suite for 2 nights and had a special floor to dine in and it was fabulous! oh yes, although the haze obscured the wonderful scenery, we are overall pleased and happy that the wedding stuffs are finally over and done with! poof!
hope allz well with you and the rest - hi everyone else!!!

yiron

Hi All:

I am new to this forum. I found this through google and realized that this is really a good forum for people who are setting up the first home just like me.

I am currently considering purchasing the new flat from HDB, and I am pretty interested in the unit Mcnair RD Blk108C #05-222 which is released to the market.

However, the HDB marks it as repurchased unit, which means either the previous owner sale it back to HDB due to some reason or he gave up the flat without moving in. . I am a little bit scared about the reason behind, so I am posting here to ask arround if anyone in that neighbourhood can provide the information.

Dear Mcnair Clan,

My school is having a carnival on 24 November (all are invited) from 9am to 4:30pm.. was just wondering whether you gals have stuff to donate.. i.e stuff that you no longer need that are still in good condition.. i'm also looking for nail polishes... do let me know.. thanks

Gail

laosineo

HI, I hve a good, reliable and experienced Reno Contractor to recommend. U can call him and have a talk wiz him. He did my house and I think its a job well done. He is Mr. Quek from Ever PRogress - 9061 4861.

Just my 2cent of contribution.
Hope it helps!