Mcnair Rd new flat owners??

fay

we're making dinner in my cousin's house tonight... i eat snake, come and check email hehe...

pk, i already bought lots of stuff leh... been doing too much shopping already. a bit scared that i wont be able to carry all the stuff back home. luggage sure overweight...

yah i am sending over some photos to all of your office email addresses... do look out for them.

bearyhugs

Sharlene, take care. The flu bug seems to be spreading again. Flu usually takes quite a while to recover.

Gail, thanks for the advice. That's what I do too now, every two to three days or when I see the water turning murky. My mum changes it everyday though. Sad to hear abt your colleague.

Fay, wow, saw all your photos already. U really look good inside! Think even better than some of the jap gals tat u took photo with. Haha... so envious of all the shopping. In fact of all the countries I've visited, I still like japan best too. Hope I can hav the chance to visit it again. We just submitted our second order of nail colours to Sharlene again. Wait till u r back then u can get to see all our colours. We had a fun time balloting for those which were out of stock tat night though. Gail, u were not there so I balloted on your behalf but sorry, I jus din hav the luck. Sorry....:p

misspink

hey sharlene,
hope you are feeling better!
hahaha, no worries abt that day in the lift lah, my HB just mentioned to me the other day that he met u both in the lift and chatted that's all =)

btw, anybody interested in joining the SHAPE run on 16 July? Check out http://www.shape.com.sg/index.html goodie bag looks quite attractive, hee...

misspink

hi gail,
do u have a copy of SHAPE mag that i can take a look at? still not sure if i wanna pay just $15 for the SHAPE run or $30 for both the run and 6 month's subscription to SHAPE....

sharlene, are u feeling better? will u be ordering the nail polishes again? have u finished watching princess lulu? anybody have a show called 'wedding'?

marathoner, i want to sign up for the shape run ... and yes i have a copy of shape.. let me know when u want to get it. i think i will pay $30 for the mag and registration

sharlene

Gail,
Yup..better though not fully recovered. Should be able to pass u the goods tomr or this weekend.
I finished watching princess lulu, its with bearyhugs now. My colleague whom watched wedding said the show quite boring.

U hv any nail colors to addon? Gonna submit tomorrow.

Sharlene, okay will check whether bearyhugs has finished watching. u want to autumn shower or only you?

Do they have new stock for the designer series? I still want to order DS001 (shimmer) and 006 (elegance).

sharlene

Gail,
I had Only U. I wish to borrow autumn shower. Currently watching fashion in 70s. Had placed the order for u already for the DS series.

sharlene

I had placed the orders and all stocks available and will ship next week when our DS series arrived.

New colors launch by OPI - Flip Flop series. Do check out the website and let me know if U wanna addon new orders.

sharlene

Wow, the thread was very quiet these days huh...where's all of u?

Fay,
Welcome Back!!

Vincent and Dawn,
Seems like I always bump into either of u
How's ur preps for wedding? Ur reno fully done up I suppose? Dawn, are u moving over the stuff over just now?

Bearyhug/Unicorn,
Poseidon was good!! Go watch. Love the soundtrack song "Won't let u go" by black eyed pea too......gonna look for this song again.

i was wondering why its so quiet too.. thought i was the only one who's really busy (studying for exams)..

fay.. how was your trip?

sharlene, i want to catch poseidon too but got to wait till after exams.. maybe by that time, i have to go and rent the dvd.. i'm waiting for Da Vinci Code..

marathoner, are you going to join the shape run?

misspink

hey gail,

when is your exam? hope revision's going on well!

i luv the sam soon korean show u lent me...i think even my HB secretly enjoyed watching it although he said such shows are 'cheesy', hahhahahah!!!! the other one i still haven't watch, hope you are in no hurry to have them back yet? do you have more? hahahhaa, think my HB is going to faint if he reads this =D

finished the shape mag too....actually i read the saloon's copy while i was rebonding my hair last tuesday coz it took so long! think a few of the articles are interesting

aiyah, think i might not do the shape run anymore coz sundays are usually my long run days, not a gd time. have u signed up? my friend told me the nike t-shirt they are giving out has run out....sigh, another push factor for me...

bearyhugs

Thought there was nothing interesting to post lately so din post any. Sharlene, thanks for the recommendation. Wanted to catch the movie but TM not interested leh, waiting to watch with my other gf.

Marathoner, so you are another kim sam soon lover. I find it ok only; prefers full house leh. U watched tat already?

Gail, I'm waiting for Da Vinci Code plus Over the Hedge. Would probably watch Over the Hedge first this friday. All the best to your exams! Same to your HB. When is yours ending?

blurunicorn

Sales update !!!
Robinsons sale is on this coming wed ..
And Isetan Private Sale is on this coming thurs ..
Me more interested in the isetan one ..
Anyone gg for the sales ??

misspink

hi bearyhugs,

gail lent me full house too but haven't started watching it. hope it'll be nicer like you said, cuter guys too, hahahha ;P

bearyhugs

Unicorn,
Trusts you to know all these sales. I've got nothing to buy frm Robinsons this time but very tempted to go to the isetan one leh. Wat time would you be there?

sharlene

Gail,
Good luck for ur exams! When it ends?
By the way, what do u do with the burnt dvds? Will u sell it? Let me know if u do.
Finished Fashion 70s, nice leh..and the actor sooo handsome...like it. Hee, if u intend to sell this, wanna chop this show....:p

Marathoner,
I also love the show Kim Sam Soon.
But I prefer this than full hse coz of Rain.

joia

Hey Robinson has sale coming up? I've been waiting for their sale to get my bedsheets. So hard to find sheets for my bed coz it's 14.5" thick. So happy that things are more or less settled in our new home.

Did have time to entertain those who popped by two weeks ago
But very glad to announce that hand over should be done by this week! Yeah!

pinkimi

Unicorn & Bearyhugs,
i am interested to go to the isetan sales leh. but have to be after work. let me know what time you all going.

marathoner,
Full House is still my fav korean drama! now i am watching 18 year old bride, also very funny kind.

susan,
thought your house handover already? are the furniture in? last you told me bout buying electrical appliances, so all settled?

joia

Hi Pinkimi,

ha no the handover is taking forever right? Patrick coming over later to make rectifications. So everything should be complete by this week.
Yipe the funiture and appliances are all in last week. And like you said after celaning a few times, the floors are still dusty :p

Was there any good solution on how to remove the stains made by the tape to indicate the water pipes? We have tried but in vain and they are super sticky!

misspink

hi pinkimi,
is 18yr old bride also korean drama? izzit urs, can lend me?

heee....sharlene,
do u have any korean drama to lend too? oh no, think i m hooked!!!

sharlene, bearyhugs, marathoner.. thanks.. last paper is on 25th june.. luckily its an open book exam so not so stressed...

sharlene, no need to sell to you lah.. if u want i can give to you once i've finished watching or can burn another copy for you

marathoner.. kim sam soon is my favourite.. followed by full house.. bride 18 is really funny, think its showing on U channel but not sure when.. i'm not in a hurry to get them back because i've already watched them.. i have fashion 70s (with sharlene), only you (with my colleague), a love to kill (not very good version coz its from China but Rain is really cool in this show.. love his smile!)..that's all.... sharlene has a few shows too..

i'm still considering whether i want to sign up for the shape run...need to build up my stamina first.. haven't run long distance in a long time

sharlene

Marathoner,
Yes, I had few shows. But a number of them not with me now. CUrrently I have SAve ur last dance for me, one of my favourites too, and winter sonata. I have alot others too....hee. Let me know if u wish to borrow. I also kena hook on korean drama last ur aug only.

Gail,
Oh thanks ah! U let me know after u watch la

Susan,
Till now, we had not remove the tapes in our hse yet :p coz too diff to remove.

fay

hello all!
wah seems like more of us getting hooked on the korean dramas... sharlene i still have green rose with me. havent started yet leh.. think will start over the next few days.

i also interested in going to robinsons to get a cooking pot for making soup one.. dunno what it's called but supposed to be good to "dun tang".. a black coloured pot

pinkimi

restless on a midweek afternoon...

marathoner,
the 18year old bride is currently shown on channel u mon & tue 7pm. find it very funny, so borrow the vcd from my colleagues.

susan,
we just scraped off the tapes, not much problems for us. maybe we can pop over again, after all your stuff are in.

fay,
think i know the black pot you want. reminds me of smurf and gargemel. but what's the difference using that black pot and the normal one? anyway, i wana get a big pot to cook soup, like the one you used to cook soup.

sharlene

Fay,
No problem, u slowly watch lor

I also wanna but soup pot leh....slow cooker better or pot?

Went carrefour again tonite after KB and spent $40 on groceries of the ingredient for cooking tomr again. Sigh.

fay

hello gals,

got my pot already. went robinsons today.. it was super crowded! people like no need to work like that.. heard that it's the last day of the members' sale. additional 20% discount. anyway i got the black pot that looks like a bit claypot style...

pk, i think the black pot retains the heat and the soup will taste better...metal pot also heat up too fast.. sometimes the soup needs to be boiled slowly lor.

sharlene, actually both slow cooker and pot are good lah, just that slow cooker really will take longer... i only have a mini slow cooker so i tot i should get a pot.

fay

actually gals, dun you think that cooking and eating at home is more expensive than eating out? i also spend like $40++ on grocery shopping just for one meal leh... quite ridiculous

joia

Wah didn't know the ladies here into cooking. Wonder how much I will cook.. Heh. I also calculated and feel that buy food for two is a lot faster, easier and cheaper than cooking. Coz besides buying groceries before cooking, you still got to cook and the wash up. So much effort. Ha.

Fay,
What kind of soups do you know how to make? Are you a Catonese? Coz among all the dialect groups, they are the ones that tend to have more soups.

sharlene

Fay,
Definitely agreed that cooking more expensive especially for small number like 2 pax. Last week also spent $30 plus on groceries and this week $40. JUst finished washing up dishes after I rush home to cook and boil soup just now. Kindof rush as reached home 7pm....PIE so heavily jam till i almost fell asleep on the bus.

How's ur Isetan shopping?

sharlene

Susan,
Alot of us does cook. Actually we only starts to cook after married...hahah, quite fun sometimes especially experimenting on dishes.

Pinkimi,
First time tried steam cod with black bean sauce after u reminded me previously. U know what, my HB like it leh...said the cod dun hv the fishy smell and he ate more than half the fish which I did not anticipated....heh

bearyhugs

Gail, thanks for the offer. Just bought my bodyshop stuff frm sharlene. Recently, there was also a promotion during Mother's day sale. Bought their white musk shimmery dusting powder, quite pleasant to put it on before going to work.

Fay/Sharlene, we spent few hours at isetan sale jus now. Only had dinner at 9plus. Braved the crowds and Qs! Bought quite a few tops again. Quite happy with the buys. Bought another pair of flats from Mphosis since they were having 30%. After that, Unicorn was good at calling cab man, salute to her! haha

pinkimi

back from isetan sales.

fay/sharlene,
we spent a few hours at the sales. was so crowded. i bought some tops, very happy with the buys. did not buy any pots though. not sure what to buy. hehe.

i also think cooking is more expensive than eating out. but i think its healthier and quite fun experimenting. but the washing part is tedious.
sharlene, glad that ur HB likes the steam cod fish. next time if there is sales, we can buy and share the cod fish

sharlene

Unicorn,
What tactics did u do abt calling cab that our dear mummy had to salute to u? What did u bought?

Bearyhug/Pinkimi,
Wow, seems that u all always managed to grab tops at the Isetan sales huh! Bought groceries again, bought 3 tubs of Haagen Daaz ice cream as NTUC had very good offer of buy 2 get 1 free! My fav ice cream though dun hv my fav Macadamia Nut flavour. That flavour can only buy from Haagen Daz outlet. Talking abt that, have 2 Haagen Daz voucher not yet use, must use by May...

blurunicorn

Sharlene:
I din use any tactics lah ..
Juz tt i brought them to a new spot to flag for cabs ...
We got the cab quite fast tt nite so dear mummy was amazed lor ...
I bought cosemetics which i shared the fancl cleansing oil with a colleague ..
And i got 2 'paul & joe' lipsticks, one for my fren's bdae gift and another one for my own vanity ..
Got 4 tops fm mphosis and one shirt for hb ..
And i had to buy a pair of shoes coz the strap of my own shoes broke when i was there ...
Not much of a choice for the last item lor ..

sharlene

Bearyhug,
The Autumn Shower songs nice too leh, did u have any? Like the classical music inside.

Unicorn,
Which new spot? I only know a "secret" spot for fast taxi, which is behind Heeren there, where cars came in from CTE. But then, now more pple knew there already, but that's the only place that can flag cab easily even in long Q. Eh, I thot u already aimed for to buy a shoe previously before sale and waiting to buy during sale???

blurunicorn

Sharlene:
The pair tt i wanted to get at isetan was already sold out when i got there ..
Actually, i had no intention to buy shoes when i cldn't get the original ones i wanted ..
Juz tried the pair for fun ...
If not, i dun think my old shoes can last till i got home ..
So i count myself lucky tt i did try the shoes for fun ...
Me and Ken always go there to wait for cabs when we wanted to go home from scotts ..

blurunicorn

Sharlene:
No lah ..
It is not a taxi stand ..
Juz a spot tt we like to flag cab ...
It is near isetan scotts, so that we can go home faster, via newton ..
Dun have to go thru CTE lor ..

fay

susan,
thanks for letting us in for an impromptu house viewing last night. looks like you're all set to move in already... exciting yah...? i'm not cantonese, just that i like to drink soup so must learn to make.. usually just dump ingredients into the pot and boil lor.. and i also buy the bak kut teh packets, then just add meat and boil, can already. also can get those herbal soup sachets like ginseng chicken soup, etc, from carrefour... yumz... i feel hungry now..

misspink

hi sharlene,
can save either winter sonata or save ur last dance 4 me? think i wld finish watching full hse by this wkend...just finished episode 4....the story seems kindda slow....the guys not as cute as in kim sam soon too...sigh ;P

hi gail,
hope all is well with ur revision =) yeah, i wanna borrow more korean shows from you when you get them back k! and btw, there's 5km for the shape run if you dun wanna run too far...heard lots of pp are signing up, wonder if the marina promenade path can accomodate so many....may reduce to walking!

joia

Hi fay,

Heh, still got stuffs to shift from my house, so should be doing it this weekend then we'll be all set for the wedding! Feeling the stress of it now already, with pimle suddendly appearing on my face :p Got to remember to get more rest, exercise and relax. Ha.

You make cooking sound so easy. Well I should try it for myself then.

chidori

hi gals living in Mcnair area. anyone can list the blocks which are more than 5 years old in that area? coz I'm interested in resale flats in your area :p

sharlene

Went watched Da Vincci Code. Eh Unicorn and Bearyhug, email me abt the things that U both mentioned mind blogging leh....lets discuss. I had that expectation that its gonna be difficult to understand but end up, luckily, still managed to understand the whole story though I thought its not right that they filmed this story. Some terms I forgot, but thought of watching it I more time to clarify the correct term/phrase they used for certain description.

Marathoner,
Ok sure, u have my mobile? Can sms me when U need it.

Susan,
How's wedding preps, I missed my wedding recently leh.....keep mentioning to my HB that last yr this period, what I am doing....:p Talking abt cooking, its easy and fun....try it and u will know

Gwen,
Hi, Erm...not be able to help u on that though, but the old flats surrounding our these 2 new blks definitely more than 5 yrs.

bearyhugs

Susan, all the best to your upcoming wedding preps! Rest well and enjoy yourself on the Actual Day. Just relax and be a "mei mei" bride that day. Once in a lifetime that you would be treated like a star. When you move in next time, we can all exchange our cooking tips already.

Sharlene, was jus surfing a few websites to read more abt Da Vinci code too. Heh, forgot to take the umbrella from you jus now again. U going to the Taka sale?

Gwen, the two blks tat we are currently staying are new but the surrounding blks 103 to 108 are all more than 5yrs plus those blks 120plus at the beginning of Mcnair road are also more than 5 yrs. Good luck!

chidori

Hi gals, thanks Sharlene and bearyhugs for your help.. will be keeping a lookout for these blocks.. hopefully can get some viewings.. will post if i manage to get a unit :p

blurunicorn

Sharlene:
Saw the taka pamplets ...
Juz spent at the isetan sale leh ..

Pinkimi:
U can get the WMF set, not bad ...

Gwen:
Welcome ..
The blks at Towner road are abt 21yrs old ..