Mcnair Rd new flat owners??

sharlene

GaIL,
Thanks! Actually I wanna burn "Terms of Endearment" but got many disc as many episodes. So where do u normally buy the DVD disc for burning? Which one u prefer then I go buy for u.

misspink

hey bearyhugs,
do u know if gastritis can drink milk or not? the doc told me milk is gd but then 2 days later i got diarrhoea??!!! 8-|

bearyhugs

Hi marathoner,
Milk can sometimes increase the acids in stomach. Actually, ppl with gastritis should avoid beverages like alcohol, acidic drinks such as coffee (with and without caffeine, milk, carbonated drinks too. For some ppl with lactose intolerance, milk can often cause diarrhoea. DOn think u hav tat becos u won't be able to tolerate any milk or diary prdts already by now. Milk is good when u feel hungry cos some feel full after taking but not when u r having gastritis attack. Hope this helps.

bearyhugs

I just tried using the callous remover which some of us bought from the previous OPI order. Quite good leh. Smoothened out all my thickened skin at my soles quite effectively (abt 80%). Sharlene, now I feel like buying the foot scrub too leh. Felt like I've done a footspa for myself jus now. Wat footscrub did u buy frm bodyshop in the end?

sharlene

Bearyhugs,
How u use the callous remover? If good, then I might order too. Did not buy foot scrub from bodyshop, will be ordering from US.

sharlene, thanks for compiling all the orders. do let me know if they don't have the designer series that i want.

i've already burned 12 of the discs.. 6 more to go. need to get replacement dvds from you soon coz i want to burn the other shows - i have autumn shower and a time to kill (starring rain)

bearyhugs, so the callous remover that we bought really does work? i used it only once but didn't see any result so i didn't bother to use it again.

gals, anyone else wants to read this month's Her World? it belongs to PK..

btw, DBS cardholders can get 20% off bodyshop things until end of this month.. but need to use a pamphlet. i will be getting some stuff soon, anyone else wants anything?

i'm still waiting to hear from my friend about the 50% discount but apparently her friend is very busy.

sharlene

Gail,
I had difficulty trying to find Imation Titanium leh. Do u know whether where sell? Coz I saw Imation brand but not titanium DVD-R.

sharlene

Gail,
Finally saw the DVDs in Popular. The titanium label at the bar code there, so small...i still thought its the big brand prints....ehhe.

Sharlene, thanks for getting the DVD.. don't know whether its the same because my 'TITANIUM' label is quite big but its alright... as long as can burn dvd can already.

Bearyhugs, I got the revitalisor for you together with a solution of green tea. can pass it to you tonight after dinner.

sharlene

Gail,
I couldn't find thus checked with the staff if hv Imation Titatium and they passed me this and tell me these are the ones.....but the big label put i-crystals leh....the small barcode there hv titanium.

joia

Hi Neighbours,

Finally my house should be ready for handover by end of the month. Can find out some contacts for curtain?

bearyhugs

Been a long time since I last posted.

Susan, congrats! So when can we pop over your hse to take a peep? You can get your curtain contacts frm Patrick as we got ours frm him too.

Gail, thanks for buying the air purifier for me. Works really well, not my room smells nice nice and pyschologically, feel that the air is fresher too... haha...

bearyhugs

Oops,
I meant now my room smells nice and air seems fresher. Gail, could I have the exact address of the place that sells this air purifier? My mum is interested to get more.

sharlene

Susan,
I got my curtains from DW Simple, contact, contact from my ID.

Gail,
Thanks once again for burning ths show

Bearyhug,
Just finished episode 14, so far, episode 4 and episode 14 are more exciting. Till now, i heard music from other shows in Princess Lulu, 2 from green rose, 1 from lovers in Paris, 1 from Ai Zai Yang Guang Li, and 1from Kim Sam Soon. Dunno why they take music from other serials. But there's one song I like from the show. Oh Ya, I just realised that the lead actress looks lke Karen Mok, especially there's a scene when she was in hair salon with all her hair wrapped up by towel, really look alike.

Pinkimi/Unicorn/Fay/Gail
For those whom ordered Designer Series Shimmer (001), Exclusive (002) and Elegance (006), if no stock, do u all have any other alternative replacement. At moment, they temperorily only got 1 bottle each. Please revert by today as the supplier is chasing.

sweettooth

hi susan, my curtain contact is recommended by friends - he's a retired uncle who now does this full time. very helpful, good worksmanship and price reasonable. can get contact fr me if u want to get quotation.

Bearyhugs, glad you like the purifier. I like mine too.. got a small one at my office table too. The name of the company is Renosis Industries Pte Ltd and its located at 105 Boon Keng Road, #03-10, the phone number is 62922722. Its better to call beforehand to check that they have stock. The price of the big one is $15 and the solution is $13.

Sharlene, no problem.. thanks for getting me replacement dvd-r.
If there's no Designer Series, then I think I wait for next batch too.

bearyhugs

Hi Gail,
Thanks for the info. Will tell my mum abt it. So your new dvd player working fine?

Sharlene, din really understand your posting. So u like music frm which series now? TM told me tat he saw u n ivan at Orchard jus now? We had dinner tog and he came back home to play MJ. I went ahead to shop with my fren. Bought some "suitable wear" from Mphosis and southhaven. Quite happy with the buys.

tyikkim

Sharlene, Err...On behalf of Fay, there is no need to get alt replacement for those that the supplier doesn't have...thanks!

pinkimi

susan,
your house is finally done with renovation soon... saw the gate was opened this morning when we were going out.our curtains are falcon furnishing, let us know if you want the contact.

CR,
if no designer series, think i will wait for the next batch lah. thanks for the vcds.

bearyhugs,
think you have lotsa shopping to do hor. hehe... so fun.

sharlene

Bearyhug,
I mean the songs/music in Princess Lulu, are songs taken from green rose, Lovers in Paris, Kim Sam Soon and Ai Zai Yang Guang Li.....thus when u hear the songs, its like...eh..so familiar! Ya saw TM at the tunnel.

bearyhugs

Sharlene,
Thanks. No hurry, maybe get frm u on weekdays. Me still stuck at episode one. Don think I have much time to watch this week cos it's going to be a busy week for me. Got lectures lined up. Glad that there's another long weekend coming man....

bearyhugs

Sharlene,
I also have the card but I din receive anything abt the promotion leh. Ok, so do I still need your invitation to go cos I don hav any now? Let's go tog? Gosh, jus bought my swimwear frm there last week leh!

blurunicorn

Sharlene:
Muz we go thru ur metro card for payment ??

Gals:
Today, we went to eat din with my in-laws' family at a seafood restaurant at Geylang Lor 3 ..
The best is the frog legs' porridge ..
The frog legs are cooked in dark sauce, with dried chillies ..
'Gong-bao' style ..
The cereals prawns are fab as well ...
Big and juicy even though fried ..
The chilli crabs are nice leh ...
Another nice dish is the fried mushrooms with geoduck ..
Hee hee ..

sharlene

Unicorn,
Yup, must pay thru metro card.

bearyhug,
U revd the mailers yet? Anyway, even dun, can still go mah, so long as u bring the ur metro card along. Alamak, why u bought so fast, coz their 20% sale period quite standard one.

bearyhugs

Sharlene,
I received the invitation already. Actually, I was reading the terms and conditions, seem to have lots of restrictions leh. It seems to say discounts are not applicable to comestics & fragrance toiletries? I wanted to buy clarins body toning oil tat's why wanted to go for the sale.

fay

hi gals!
how's everyone doing? it's pretty cold here in japan esp when the wind blows! my face and nose feel like they're gonna crack anytime!

sharlene, yeah like greg says, no need to replace the colours that are out of stock. thanks

take care all!

sharlene

Saw the princess series....very exquisite and nice bottles....like the colors too, especially princess rules and I'm the princess u are not!!

Fay,
A number of your orders, the colors are out of stock. Was told stock will arrive this weekend and I will be placing orders of the balance out of stocks bottles on Mon for colors not shipped in first batch, u wanna me place the order for the out of stock colors or just leave it as it is? And also for DS series, gotta pre-order, thus will also do the pre-order on mon.
BAse of the first round of order, these are the colors that are no stock for urs:
Princess Rules (r44)
Changing of the Garnet (E10)
Route Beer Float (S70)
Russian to a Party (W30)
DS 001 Shimmer
DS 006 Elegance

PPle,
if u gotta any addons, please inform me latest by this Sat...especially the DS series.

bearyhugs

Sharlene,
U at home today? So all our colours have arrived, I believe? Wow, can get a preview today already. Wat time would u be going down to Metro?

Gail, can check with you how often do you change the water in the air purifier? I kindof changed it every two days cos the scent jus faded? But it really did help a lot in my allergic rhinitis problems. Eversince I put that in my MBR, I no longer wake up with a stuffy or sneezy nose! Great man...

sharlene

Just came back frm Sally Hansen Nails workshop. Wow, learnt alot....learn how to shape, groom and massage the hands and legs, remove cuticles, determine which nails shape more suitable etc. Interesting. They did taught nails arts too..must practise at home myself with the rhinestones next time
Worth it leh...gvn so many sally hansen products free gifts and the hand mani shop bowl...Bearyhug, mine clear color vry nice too
The 3 bottles of nail colors are so sweet and nice, did not expect they gave such nice colors, initially still thot must be those lousy unsellable ones....next time I can help u all do mani already and Fay do the application! hehe....

Unicorn,
Saw Kennie just now....By the way, sent u the new invoice to ur office email.

blurunicorn

Sharlene:
How u managed to find the Sally Hansen workshop ??
Sounds interesting leh ...
Still have the workshop ??
Yah, Kennie told me abt it ..
He was gg for his driving lessons ..

sharlene

Unicorn,
The course was organised by my company's recreation club at a subsidised rate, actually, that time when I sign up, I did send the email to u all leh...abt 1 mth ago.

fay

sharlene, sorry couldnt reply you earlier, yah please place order for those out of stock items for me, thanks!

bearyhugs

Fay, enjoying yourself in Japan?! How's life there? Busy shopping and shopping again? Take care....

Sharlene, I've sent the second order to your company email. Thanks for the efforts.

bearyhugs, sorry for the late reply. i change the water every 2 to 3 days when the smell fades. i really love the smell of green tea.

sharlene, can collect the stuff from you this evening?

fay, you in japan for work or play?

pinkimi

how's the long weekend?

gail,
do you want your cleo magazine back?

fay,
having a good time huh? do enjoy yourself and shop more... keke...

gals,
just met my new 2nd floor neighbours yesterday. they were shifting their stuff over.

sharlene

Gail,
Sorry, was having fever since last weekend and still on MC these 2 days....

Marathoner,
Saw ur HB and in-laws to be yesterday in te lift. I couldn't recognised ur HB and also in a dazed and when my HB talked to him, i still thot that was my hb's friend, only after quite some time, then I realised that he is ur HB...:p Pai say ah...he must be thinking why was I so cold hee....partly, i was very drowsy too as on medication but gotta attend my grandpa-in-law bday lunch. Help me apologise to him, thanks!

Fay,
Do share with us the pics! Must be having a great time

Sharlene, no problems.. will get from u when u are better... take care..

PK, see whether anyone else wants to read. if not i get back from you one day.

gals, i've not decided to subscribe to SHAPE, a lot of interesting articles inside..

feeling pretty sad now.. went to NUH to see one of my colleagues for the last time..she contracted breast cancer some time back and for a period of time she was actually getting better but she suffered a relapse and now it seems that she will go any day now.. she's only 50 plus and her daughter is still in secondary school.. so sad...