Mcnair Rd new flat owners??

fay

hello all neighbours,

pk, hope you're feeling better now.. heard that you were having gastric flu, i had that a few times before also... sure can sympathise with you. take care

yah our outing last night was sure fun! especially the shining light in our hopes of finding the house frog!

joia

Hi Marathoner,

Super blur coz I forgot that me and Oxygen will be going to Bangkok this friday! He was still asking me how to go to your place. I must be dreaming. But hopefully situation does not escalate over the next few days.

Looks like you're going for the non-convential wedding. If I could have it my way, I'll do without the dinner :p

How was the crab dinner all?

Yeah, called Patrick and he told us carpantary will be up by this week! Yippee.. Cant believe so soon to the BIG day, in about 9 weeks to go!

Poohgy, yours also in June right?

misspink

hi bearyhugs,

no worries, we'll be more than happy to have you all in our place...hope you all won't mind if it gets a little too crowded ;P my MIL told me there's this crab stall at AMK and it's supergd, not sure if it's the same one you all went to last saturday. she 'ta pao' some black pepper and chilli crabs for us and it was superyummy =D

and yes, mahjong! haha, am still a beginner and quite slow but my HB can play....maybe we can join in when free ;) so what do you gals do when the HBs are playing MJ?

hey susan,

haha, if i could have it my way, i'll do without the dinner too! can save lots of $ right?! sounds like you are still renovating your place...so have you moved in yet? and where's your BIG day gonna be held? you must be getting excited =) nevermind if you can't make it to our place this friday nite, will pass you some of our goodies when we bake again later on k! take care and have a gd trip this wkend!

poohgy

Yah, heard that the AMK crab also not bad. Very big crabs right???

Susan,
Yah, ours is also in June. But no dinner just a small lunch buffet in SAM and after that special photo shooting session in scarlet hotel.

Hi Marathoner,
Me and HB also interested to come over this friday. Ok for you??? It is also a good chance to know all the couples in this forum too. Cos have been very busy for the past few months and cannot join in most of the activities.

pinkimi

i am on mc today. still have gastrics problem. doctor said my tummy too much gas, too acidic and advised me to eat 6 meals a day!

susan,
the workers are shifting in the carpentry for your house.

bearyhugs,
thanks for the opi colours. can return you the kim sum soon later and take the other series from you?
last weekend i was at home, and managed to finish kim sam soon in 2 days! the show is very funny, nice.

fay

pk, wah your condition same as me leh.. the doc also told me to eat 6 meals a day. haha... where got time to eat so often?!

joia

Hi Marathoner,
Thanks for saving the goodies for us. My wedding day is on 3rd June.

Poohgy,
Scarlet hotel is the one next to Maxwell hawker centre right? Has an exotic sexy feeling to it.

Hi Pinkimi,
Hope you get better soon. Anyway eating 6 meals is apparently the "better way" to eat, as in eating small meals thruout the day helps the body to digest better. And also more ideal for those dieting like me :p But true that no one really has that luxury to do that while working.

We went to our place in the evening and saw the carpentary too. Cannot really make out where they are supposed to fit. Will drop by tomorrow after work to see again. Glad to see it falling into place. But hope no more hick ups liao. Still have a couple of things not rectified yet. Told Patrick liao, so hopefully he'll remember.

marathoner, my HB and I should be able to make it to your place on friday but no need to prepare so many goodies coz we're small eaters. my chaco is pink, got it from campers corner, where did you get yours? yah, yah.. you mentioned that we have the same nike shirt, I bought that shirt after I saw my friend wearing it. Actually swimming is not really a better exercise for me, my physiotherapist said that I should do more floor exercises to strengthen my back. Do you also go CSC to swim?

Pinkimi/Fay, doctor also told me to eat a few smaller meals a day. If I eat a 'full' meal, I will tend to feel bloated and may end up having a stomachache. Have you tried taking acidophilius, supposed to be good for the stomach.

Bearyhugs, do you have 'autumn shower'?

bearyhugs

Gail,
I don't have autumm shower but think my mum might have it. I'm currently watching Only You (dvd set). Do you want to borrow? Comes complete with english subtitles though. Heh, I've been wanting to ask you abt the air purifier that u bought the other time, the one with the green leaf on top, n u said u bought it very cheap right? I need to get one for my walk-in wardrobe. Any chances of you going again?

Bearyhugs, the purifier is $15 for the big one and $13 for the liquid. Actually the place where I got it from is near our place - 105 Boon Keng Road (Behind Micron) but it is only open from 9am to 6pm from Monday to Friday. I don't mind getting it for you but may need to wait a while because I have been finishing work late recently. If I go back early, will definitely get it for you. You want the big one or small one?

misspink

hi gail,
okie, look 4ward 2 cya and your HB 2molo nite! got my chacos at campers too....apparently that's the only place authorised to sell chaco i think. nah, i dun go csc and infact, seldom swim nowadays coz it's not gd for the hair...heeheee.....i rebond my hair u c, so dun want the chlorine to wash all the $ down the drain!

and hi bearyhugs,
a pleasant surprise to bump into you both this morning, haha! and r u sure you have gained 3kg since your wedding?! you look so slim!

hi marathoner, i might be coming alone tmw night, HB needs to work at night so he might not be joining me. did u also join as a member for campers corner? i've heard that beach road market also sells chaco but have not been there to check. i really like my chaco, might be quite expensive but its durable. my previous pair lasted for 3 years.

u just rebonded? i noticed that your hair is rebonded but thought u rebonded some time ago. i also rebonded my hair and i swim quite often.. my hair is quite dry but i do a lot of treatment. there's an ampule treatment that you can buy from swanston at bendemeer central. i find that its really good, makes my hair soft.

so u finally met bearyhugs.. so need me to do intro.. hahah..

poohgy

Hi Marathoner,
Think me and HB will not be able to join tomorrow nite. Cos we are really tied up at work since it is the first week of financial year for our company.
Maybe next time.
Enjoy yourself with the rest!!!!!

misspink

hi gail,
no prob if your HB can't come, perhaps you might want to 'ta pao' for him ;)

yah, chacos really durable, my previous one lasted 6 yrs! my HB told me some time ago that the beach rd one sells very few and old models of chaco and odd sizes, haven't really taken notice although i've been to that shop b4. nope, me not member of campers...are u?

you rebonded ur hair 2??! hmmmm...u have natural curl? actually my hair is due for rebonding this month, i do it like once every 4-6 mths coz can't stand the curly-wholly look lah... heehee, actually i dun really believe in treatments anymore coz afterall, hair are just dead cells but anyway, how much does the one you get from swanston cost? me very practical person lah, will just shampoo, condition and use cheap moisturiser that's all. last time bought all those saloon recommended shampoo and conditioner for rebonded hair also no significant difference, so expensive some more...sigh...wish i was born with straight hair

hey poohgy,
no prob, maybe can save some food and pass to u and your HB...will ask the rest for your address!

pinkimi

hi mcnair clan

marathoner,
i might be coming alone tomorrow, guan still can't confirm what time he will be home...

seems that many gals here rebond their hair.
gail, what kind of ampule treatment are you using? my hair also very dry coz its so thick that i have to blow dry after every wash, else hair never seems to get dry.
btw, that is this acidophilius for? i have never taken it before i think.

bearyhugs

Marathoner, yeah, so qiao to bump into you n yur HB this morning. But I guess you recognize TM first lah cos I have cropped hair now and I seriously have put on 3 whole kg since my wed. Still more to put on....I think....

Gail, thanks for the offer to get the air purifier. Would get the big one perhaps since like wat u said, its supposed to be more lasting.

PK, acidophilius has a few indications but mainly used to aid indigestion and get rid of excessive wind/gas. How was the meds that I passed you last night? U tried taking already?

blurunicorn

PK:
Yakult or vitagen contains acidophillus ...
Hee hee ..

Marathoner:
I am also one of the gals who rebonded their hair ...
It is my annual event ..
Me and my hb will be coming but may come at 9+ ..

Bearyhugs, no problem but are you in a hurry? think i can only get it for you next week. btw, what solution do you want again?

Pinkimi, the ampule is 'silky' brand, can get it from swanston at $38. i really like it, i've tried a few ampules already and this is the only one that makes my hair really soft. i also use a treatment mask - redken extreme force. i'm using it together with my ampule.

Marathoner, yupz, i'm a member of campers corner so can get 15% discount on stuff.. how come you managed to get a discount for your chaco if you're not a member?

I rebond my hair every 4 to 6 months too, i actually have straight hair but my hair is really thick, need to rebond to make it look less thick. where do you go to rebond? i go to 'mine's salon' located in chinatown...

gals, i've finamlly bought a pair of rollerblades, was trying it out at the carpark last Sunday.. bumped into Huimin and Guan...

misspink

hi unicorn & pinkimi,
no prob, just come =D

hi gail,
chaco discount ah...heehee, friendship goes a long way ;)
so how much you pay for rebonding each time? i used to visit jiwon at wheelock place...like that place coz the chemical they used not dat smelly but their cutting skills always dun meet my expectation, so i wld prob try my rom makeupartist's saloon at stamford hse the next time round and see how

and hey hey, next time we can go ecp and blade together! my HB got 5 wheelers lah, always blade very fast, can't catch him...

sweettooth

Hi marathoner, could u PM me yr address/contact? thanks
unable to PM u cos i think it's defaulted not to accept PMs unless you change the option...Another thing tho', i seem to have caught a cold, not sure shld still pop by, worried abt passing the bug ;P

Hey for those who rebonds hair regularly, a fren recommended me a shop on far east plaza that charges a flat rate of $100 for all hair lengths. those with more stubbon hair they use a 'higher grade' for $120. i've just tried it a mth plus ago, not able to say if its lasting yet, but so far so good. Let me know if anyone wants the address. (the last time i did at Kimage, it lasted till i cut off the last rebonded strands!)

pinkimi

morning everyday.... friday is finally here

bearyhugs,
i have not tried the meds yet. feeling quite okie this few days.

marathoner & gail,
what is so good about this chacos thingie? guan seems interested too... is it expensive huh?

gail,
you really take good care of your hair ah. maybe i will try the ampule.

marathoner, i normally pay around $160 for rebonding, even though i have short hair. i like the 'mine's salon' because i can move around, don't have to sit in the seat for 4 hours non-stop.. plus there is a toilet inside.. so no need to walk around in public with chemicals in my hair to go to the toilet
like that can look for you for discount or not? my HB needs to buy new one soon
do you need any help tonight? i should be going early.. 7:30pm..

pinkimi, chaco is a brand of sports sandals, comes in a nice design and nice colours.. very durable too.. price ranges from $150 to $200. Can only buy from Campers Corner
how's your stomach?

jayne, i'm sure that no one will mind that you're down with a flu... come lah..

misspink

hi jayne,

just PM you, so sorry, not aware of the option...heee, will go set it right ;P

hey pinkimi,
agree with gail, chaco sandals very durable ;)

hi gail,
thanks for the offer but only need your help to eat...hahahaha ;)

Pinkimi/fay, later marathoner and i can show you our chaco sandals..

btw, anybody wants to read this month's Cleo? i bought it, if you want to read i can bring it along.

fay, can get my full house back?

pinkimi

gail,
have you finished reading cleo, can i borrow? i have her world, anybody wana read?

fay,
i am as suaku as you, did not know what is chaco. later can see gail's chaco.

bearyhugs

PK/Fay,
Guess you two are not the only suaku ones cos I have also nvr heard of this brand, chaco. Haha... Later really got to take a good look hor.

Marathoner, how's your baking so far? Busy baking now? :p

Gals, bring all your magazines lah. I haven't bought anything yet, so can share share? Thanks ahh.

misspink

hi folks,

thanks for dropping by our place, it was a pleasure having you all =) do feel free to give us any comments you might have of the food k! enjoy and have a blessed wkend!

bearyhugs

Hi marathoner,
Thanks so much for having us at your place. Had a wonderful time savouring your different kinds of swissrolls, not forgetting the muffins too. Eye opener to another different kind of hse decor as well.

Gals, had a fun time playing taboo last night! Was describing to my colleagues this morning how Sharlene described the word, "orbit" lah. So very farnie. Tat left the deepest impression in me.

sharlene

Marathoner,
Thanks for your hospitality last fri and ur cakes
Ya, ur hse is a totally different concept that we had seen so far.

Bearyhug,
Wow, din know that my that description left such deep impression though...hahaa for me, its Unicorn's description of bikini and butt that makes me laugh...ahaaha

Refer to this link for your OPI order, check out the new princess series, Page 2 for the broadway set and also more exclusive designer series. Please note the designer series more ex that usual, you can browse n order other brands nailtek products too. You can email me your order by next weekend.

For designer series: http://www.8ty8beauty.com/nail_polishes/opi-ds.htm

For normal range:
http://www.8ty8beauty.com/nail_polishes/opi.htm

pinkimi

Marathoner,
thanks for having us at your place, and all the cakes.

had fun playing taboo. the deep impression one for me is also the way unicorn descibed bikini. haha... maybe we can see what other boardgames there are for us to play next time.

gals,
was looking through the OPI webby. wondering anyone used the polish corrector pen before?

weekend so passed so fast. look forward to the long weekend

sharlene

Fay,
The orly smudge fixer I bought previously, we used the wrong method previously....was reading through again tdy and reused and realised that u gotta keep brushing till the smudge nailpolish spread evenly like when u just applied. Very good leh...effective!

The Orly polishes color also very nice to use...
I highly recommend the nailtek speed 10 too....no longer need to wait long and worried abt smudging my newly polished nails again. Unicorn, think u will need this

Pinkimi,
I also intend to order the corrector pen.

Anyone knows if Body shop have good foot soak? Otherwise, guess I may order from the webby too.

sharlene

Bearyhug,
Finished Green Rose! Nice show too. Was very exciting with the ending coz the mystery only revealed at last episode. Its not really romance, its more of revenge, suspense... U wanna watch? The male actor very good looking as the shoes goes by....

Unicorn,
U nvr bring the discs last nite leh.....

fay

marathoner, thanks so much for having us over on fri night. hope we weren't too noisy for your PILs.. enjoyed the kaya swiss roll a lot

bearyhugs, thanks for the potato salad. will eat it for lunch today while watching kim sam soon... really smelt so yummy that i almost ate it last night even tho i was so full!

sharlene, oh but even though we used it wrongly the other time, it still worked leh.. not bad hor. this time i will be ordering mostly orly colours and the pen correctors

sweettooth

any recommendations for burgandy/dark red tone polish? was looking at the site and selected a few - the more the berrer (SR5R6); Marooned on the M.. Mile (w47); London bridge is fallin down (B21) ...and 2 from ORLY. i just want one of this shade, but hard to tell from the pic on web what the actual tone is like. any reviews?
Also interested to get the polish correction pen, if there's altog 12 orders, could get the set of 12 ..

sharlene

One of the department staff, lady, working in Cecil st, was missing. She was missing since lunch and no one knew where she is, her husband made police report already.

Sharlene, have they managed to find her?
green rose got english subtitles... i rented autumn shower

anybody buying the OPI designer series? supposed to be made of diamond dust...

jayne, i want to get the correction pen too..

bearyhugs

Sharlene,
I also jus finished Only You. Nice and happy ending too. I jus borrowed Autumn showers from Gail, so would catch tat first. Completed episode one a while ago, quite exciting already.. U intend to burn the green rose? Can borrow frm u if u do burn, else I don think I can finish tat fast leh.

sharlene

Jayne,
I recommend u Bagota Blackberry and Mrs O deary BBQ for dark red. Brighter dark red is malaga wine, but malaga wine under some direct light can become bright red.

Gail,
Not sure yet, tomr go office then see got news.
Green rose no english subtitles leh.....U rented autumn shower? U gonna burn? If yes, can borrow me or can borrow me to burn?

I also interested in the designer series but not yet decide what colors.

Bearyhug,
Yup burnt green rose, I lend Fay green rose first la since u watching autunm shower. I got spring days too...u want?

sweettooth

oh, that'll be good, thanks
issit convenient for me to drop by 2 try it tomolo nite abt 9plus10 pm?
i emailed u my order earlier, put on hold can, wld like to try b.blackberry first. thanks alot!

pinkimi

it's midweek and one more day to the long weekend

sharlene,
is your department staff found?

jayne,
i had just painted 'my kind of brown'. you can take a look if you want to.
now i am thinking if i should get 'mrs o'leary bbq'...

sweettooth

hello, thanks, this website is helpful for colour comparison, i quite like o'leary bbq, saw a similiar one 'every man in portugal' (E03), can't seem to decide on which one ... hmm...

oh yes, sharlene, any new on yr dept staff so far?

sharlene

I just realised that I have excel file that can open...:p

Jayne,
The color u asked, was pink before u leap, the other round out of stock, hope this time rounds the stocks arrived. Thus I help u order this color? Oh..that colleague was heard she went back during wee hours that day and on half day morning the next day, not sure what happened as did not hear my boss mentioned....

Gail,
Received ur order, wow, u are the only one like me, ordered alot treatments
BY the way, need a favour from u to help me burn dvd for a new series coz I dun hv dvd burner....can? Wat's the diff between dvd-r and dvd+r?

Sharlene, no problem.. pass the show to me and i will burn for you. dvd-r and dvd+r depend on your dvd burner, some burners can only burn dvd-r and some can only burn dvd+r. i think that mine can burn both but normally i use dvd-r