Mcnair Rd new flat owners??

some time back i actually got bitten on my eyelid.. was swollen for a couple of days, people thought that i 'kena whacked'..

bearyhugs, if you're looking for any scar cream, i have 2 - mederma and one from gnc.. both are supposed to be quite good.. i managed to remove some scars by using them..but i can't use too often because my skin is sensitive

jayne, you feeling alright? yah.. still get mozzie attack on 19th floor

btw, you remember the couple that is always in jogging attire.. bumped into them just now and have asked them to join our forum since they're staying in 108B.. the lady is actually selling pastries (working from home) and she said that one day she'll have a pastry-tasting session at her place.. so we can go and try her pastries..

where did u gals play monopoly?

misspink

hi Gail,
thanks for the intro ;P

and hi all,
i'm the lady who's always in jogging attire...hahahha! anyway, am very much into baking and have been experimenting lately to come up with more innovative flavours, so constructive feedback definitely welcomed when it's time to have a tasting session =D

have a blessed wk ahead!

fay

hello mcnairians!

INVITATION TO CRAB DINNER
we're intending to go eat crabs at Still Road this sat 1 April. all here are welcome to join. bearyhugs should be driving that day and will ask if we can borrow my PIL's car too. so those interested please respond hor, and indicate if your spouse is joining too
shall we meet at 5.15pm at void deck of B? have to go early to avoid long waiting time....

hi marathoner! welcome! you in B blk too? when did you move in?

fay

marathoner, oops sorry i never read properly, just realised that gail mentioned that you're in 108B. hehe..

poohgy

Hi Fay,
Maybe 5.15pm too late for meeting up. Cos by the time you gals reach already 5.45pm maybe. That place crowded even at 5.30pm on weekends. It is best that you reach there at 5pm. Got parking lot and also not much people.

Hi Marathoner,
You are in marathon also??? So when is the next event you joining??? OSIM Trithalon???

bearyhugs

Gail,
Thanks for the rec on the facial scar lightening products. Urm, don think I can simply use any products now at this stage, so better wait for Joyce Lim's advice first. Going to see her in another two weeks time. Oh, we played monopoly n UNO till the wee hours last Fri at Guan/PK's place. Din expect that we could play these childhood games till so late man. But it was fun.

Fay,
Thanks for sending out the invitation. Too lazy to do it last night.

Poohgy,
Thanks for the advice. So maybe we should meet at 430pm instead? Everyone alright with that timing? By the way, poohgy, would u be joining then?

Marathoner,
Hi! Welcome to our Mcnair threads! I've seen u a couple of times too but always din have a chance to talk to you. You might have seen me too cos we've met each other before while in jogging gear too. Which routes do you usually jog these days? Ever tried the one that we mentioned before which I ran with Guan? From our hse to One Fullerton via the Marina promenade route. Quite scenic along the way at Kallang river though. Wow, excited to try your pastries leh. Maybe we can go watch you bake and learn tips from you? How much are you selling your pastries or cakes? U have any online website that we can browse through? Any pictures to show us?

Sharlene,
How was the Ben&Jerry's half baked ice cream bar last nite? Wow, the kim chi rice was so much that I couldn't finish it at all. Felt so bloated afterthat, nearly puked man. I din get to try my chocolate cookie dough ice cream in the end.

sharlene

Marathoner,
Welcome to the thread!! Ur wedding over?
U stayed which floor?

Bearyhug/Gail,
I finished Kim Sam Soon already last nite!! hehe The 2 actors inside are so good looking....But hor, i still find the combination of kim sam soon and the actor are weird leh...dun look so compatible....but must agree that he was so sweet to her.

fay

bearyhugs/gail,
yah the UNO session was hilarious man....! really rolled on the floor laughing. next time must play again! hope i wont end up shuffling most of the time..!

fay, thanks for the invitation but i'm not really a crab person... count me in for the next monopoly/uno game though

sharlene, yeah, i agree that kim sam soon and the guy make a weird combination.. but thats what makes the show interesting. do you want the 'trimming success'? also quite nice

marathoner, my hubby was saying that he really envies you because you're so fit.. browsed through your webpage last night, saw some items that i'm interesting in like your banana-choco muffins.. do you do chocolate fudge cake? was trying to find my OBS photo last night so can show your hubby but i only have the hardcopy

bearyhugs

Sharlene,
I also feel that there don't seem to be any chemistry between kim sam soon and the male actor leh. Felt really weird to see them hugging especially. Haha...

Fay,
Of course, you find it hilarious lah. U too eager to win mah, skipped two ppl's turn lor. N I gena suaned by Unicorn so many times that night.

My guest room's wardrobe is up already. Quite happy with the design and colours. I chose bright colours so that it can be used as part of a kid's room next time. Now got to choose the colours for the walls. Any suggestions to make the room look brighter?

fay

bearyhugs, paint the wall sunshine yellow?? what colours did you choose for the wardrobe?

yah that night i so kan cheong to put down my last card.. didnt realise that pk and unicorn still playing!! gosh. so blur...

bearyhugs

Fay,
I chose a combination of blue, yellow and green for the wardrobe colours. So looks quite bright now. Thought if the wall colours are equally bright, then it would look a bit weird right? Was thinking of choosing a light violet and a dark lavender colour, but may not go with the wardrobe leh.

sharlene

Bearyhug,
How abt light baby blue or barley white?

Gail,
Can borrow trimming success later from u? Coz on hand gotta rush a few shows first......

sweettooth

Hi hi, thanks for invitation, but i wont be in time aft work to join u all, u all have a yummy time!!

hello Marathoner, so which flr do u stay in? sounds like you're really into baking, how long since u started? a pastries/cake tasting session sounds good :p Maybe cld give me yr website to take a look as well?

fay

gail, your 'my fair lady' is still with me and the other one also.. forgot what's the title of the other series.. if you are lending to sharlene, i can pass to her on sat.

sharlene.. no problem, just let me know when you want the 'trimming success'..

fay, the other show is called 'full house', yupz yupz pls help to pass 'my fair lady' to sharlene on sat.. thanks a lot

misspink

hi folks,
wow, so many posts since last night!

thanks for the invitation to crab dinner, fay! would really luv to go but have something to attend to that day lah.....another time yah, happy feasting!

phoogy and bearyhugs, are you both into long distance running too? this december should hopefully be my 4th marathon....actually i run to maintain/lose weight coz i luv to eat, hahaha! and yup bearyhugs, i usually run the marina promenade route too, except sunday will be long run to ecp, wanna join me?

and hi sharlene, actually i just rom last saturday and so, just officially shifted into mcnair (3 floors abve gail) ;) customary wedding prob in october. what abt u, wedding over?

and gail, your obs instructor just dug up the obs photo for me to see, haha! and sure hope you enjoy the cakes! learnt but haven't baked a chocfudge cake myself yet but when i do bake it later on, you'll sure get to eat k ;) and for all the sweet tooths (esp Jayne?) out there, do visit www.sweettooth77.bravehost.com However, need to add that this little home baking biz is undergoing some revamping at the moment, so not very updated lah, pai seh....

fay

marathoner,
wah envy you for having your own home biz.. something that i aspire to do too. but not baking lah, i dun even have an oven.

hey really seems like all the gals in mcnair are so super on about exercising.. except for me, unicorn and pk.. haha... all the others always go jogging, kb, marathon, etc, etc... feel so guilty leh.

bearyhugs

Hi morning neighbours,
Marathoner,
Wow, u sure run longer than I expected too. The longest I've run would be the Marina promenade route, (to and fro from One Fullerton). Will let you know if I can join you next time.

Fay, I also envy her for haing her own home bis. Marathoner, would luv to tour your home n taste your pastries and cakes though.

joia

Hi marathoner,
Welcome to the Mcnair clan
Wah you are really impressive, can run such long marathons. I'm no where near your standard.

Just went for my photoshoot yesterday. Fun and tiring. We went so disappointed when it started to rain in the afternoon but decided to go ahead for our outdoor shots. Good thing, the rain was not so heavy and eventually stopped by late afternoon. Photos should be ready in abt 2 weeks time for us to make our selection.

Felt so pai seh coz there were students and even tourist who were taking photos of us when we were in Botanic Gardens and witness the falling of a tree! So dramatic.

Would love to join for crab feast! I a crab lover, but cant make it on Sat. Enjoy yourselves.

misspink

hi folks,

my husband and i would like to invite you all to view our place next Friday (7 April) night, say btw 9-11pm...would bake some pineapple tarts and swissrolls for you all 2 ok...yummy yummy ;D do let me know if you (& partner) are coming...just to make sure there would be sufficient goodies for all, thanks!

poohgy

Hi Marathoner,
Poohgy HB here. We just start running long distance since we join our friends in NUS biathlon. Thinking of joining OSIM trithalon and Standard Chartered Marathon this year. You are joining??? We train with our friends every wednesday somewhere. Most of the time Bishan Stadium.

Hi Susan,
So qiao. We also PS at Botanic last week. This weekend choose photo. So can't join you gals for the crab feast although i am a crab fanatic. Think you gals can order both the chilli and black pepper one since such a big group. The black pepper one is BEST!!!! Yum Yum.

misspink

hi Poohgy HB,
good to know there are possible running kakis ard ;) my HB injured back, so laid off running for the time being. Will most prob run the standchart marathon again this dec....me dun do tri coz don't like cycling....then everytime want to do biathlon but never sign up...hahah, aiyah, just stick to running lah! hey, u shd start training and sign up for the marathon, sure get addicted one! btw, would you and your wife be interested to come our place next friday nite for look-see-makan?

bearyhugs

Hi Marathoner,
Thanks for the invitation. We would luv to see your place. Both me and my HB, TM should be able to make it. Count us in lah.

Poohgy, so are u both intending to hold any wed dinner? Wow, u sure make me drool over the pepper crabs already.

bearyhugs

Marathoner,
My HB also had his knee ligament reconstruction surgery done last Dec and till now, still can't run long distances. So he also din run for some time already. I usually run alone these days, at times, with our neighbour, Guan. How many times do u jog per week?

misspink

hi bearyhugs,
looks like the HBs quite problematic huh...hahhaha....oooops, just kidding lah ;P so your HB play soccer or something? i know of at least 3 soccer enthusiasts who have knee surgery liao...
i run abt 3 times per week, usually in the mornings but nowadays it's getting increasingly difficult to wake up early....how abt you?

fay

marathoner,
thanks for inviting us to your house. would sure love to go over. my HB and i will be there too

sharlene

Marathorer,
I romed in 7/7/04 and wedding over on 2/6/05

How's ur wedding preps? My HB also had knee problem too. Thanks for ur invitation, my hb and I will be there unless something crops up last min.

Poohgy,
Oh U just had PS too? Where u went for ur PS other than botanical gdns? I remembered u posted that U wanna had PS at our mcnair area rite? Did u?

pinkimi

hi mcnair clan,

long time no post here...

hi marathoner,
thanks for the invitation. guan and i would love to go over your place. btw, do you keep any pets at home?

sweettooth

Hello Marathoner, thanks for the invitation! Me and HB would like to come over, likely after 10pm. And yes, me a big deserts lover.. er.. only diff is.. me never go running :p
Will check out yr webbie!
Is this hm biz yr sideline?

Can i have the shop name of the crab place?

sharlene

Hi Pple,
I will be ordering for OPI and Orly again next mth. U pple may look thru the website again and list your consolidate orders to email me by good fri? thanks! Oh ya, if u hv any nailtek orders also can gv me. Please write the product code, page number of the product and quantity to me.

fay

marathoner,
my HB also got knee problems. haha.. really seems like most of the HBs here all got some injury or other...

marathoner, i think that of all the people living here, i bump into you the most.. you also bought the new chaco sandals... did you get a 15% discount for it? i also bought a pair of the new design.

your swiss rolls are really nice.. even asked my HB to try. his only comment was that the slices were not evenly sliced... heh heh.. will confirm with you again next week whether i'm able to go to your place on friday

my HB also says that he has knee problems and i have a bad back... have a similar problem to marathoner's HB.. i would like to go jogging too but my back and leg starts to pain.. so the only exercise i can get is by going to the gym

pinkimi, you don't like pets?

misspink

hi folks,
thanks for responding to our invitation to look-see-makan next friday nite, sure look forward to seeing you all and discovering who's behind each nickname! haha, we've prob met b4 huh ;) erm, one thing, shd i like put my unit no. in the forum reply or should i email you all our unit no. instead? pai seh, me a newbie here, so not sure if appropriate/safe or not, so pls advise ;P

sharlene, we are looking at october 2006 but haven't booked our customary wedding venue yet, haha! we are like always last minute kind...even my rom dress for last saturday was only decided on after CNY ;P but no worries, the gown will be ready by october, heehee.... i did mine at Ted Collections, u?

& pinkimi, no worries, we don't have pets at home =) u dun like pets? my HB and i luv to play with a few of the stray cats downstairs though....very cute...we thought of keeping one but then MIL not very for the idea and we are not sure if the cat might jump out the window.

& hi jayne, this baking thingey is kindda side line at the moment....there is potential to go full time but things are still kindda fluid at the moment, so still pondering my next move. so do you bake to satisfy your own sweet tooth as well? ;)

and haha, gail, yes, we bump into each other ever so often!!! do you have the same design/colour chaco sandals as me? hee, i think i got mine at more than 15% discount ;P i remember we have a similar red nike track&field shirt too....hahahaha! and glad you like the swissrolls, more flavours to come next friday, so hope you and your HB can drop by =) and so is swimming a better exercise for you?

bearyhugs

Hi marathoner,
Can't wait to taste your nice swissrolls. I luv swiss rolls too. Wanted to order frm this online website which one of my fren rec previously on strawberry swissrolls. But they have a minimum order to deliver. Post the website on next time. I kindof saw u and your HB playing with the stray cats a couple of times at the voiddeck. U staying with your in laws? U can email me your mobile at [email protected]. Then we can correspond and u let us know your address via sms. I can inform the rest too.

Think for your customary wedding venue in Oct, it might be a bit diff to book hotels now cos I have few frens getting married in Oct this yr and they all booked end of last yr. One of them who booked in Dec, din have much choices of hotels left by end Dec. What is your ideal venue?

sharlene

Marathoner,
Oh...ted collections...went there before thinking of tailormade my ROM dress and CS, even considered their gowns too, ended up, I took Divine Couture instead
Erm.....if u have an ideal wedding in mind, better start the preps for impt things like venue, date, photographer soon. Whose ur photographer and AD photographer? Coz Don and Rick will normally recommend. Is ur MUA Melvin?

Fay/Unicorn/Pinkimi/Gail/Jayne,
Check out OPI new princess series and the relaunch OPI Broadway colors (page 2). Saw a few nice glittery colors there

Orly also have a number of new shades, especially shimmers and glitters.....hee

joia

Hi marathoner,
Thanks for the invitation, count me and my hubby in for next Fri
I have not met all the neighbours here too.

Hi Poohgy,
Looks like Botanic Gardens is a popular choice for wedding photo.Saw another couple when we were taking our photos too. Where else did you go and take your photos?

Hi Pinkimi & Guan,
How was your bangkok trip? Oxygen and I have already booked tickets to go next weekend but situation looks quite messy now. How was it when you were there? As bad it what's reported in the papers?

blurunicorn

Marathoner,
Welcome to the forum ..
Thanks for the invitation ...
Shd be going to your hse on fri if we do not have to work overtime tt day ..

Sharlene:
I've already complied my list liao, will be sending to you after my fren confirms her order ..

misspink

hi bearyhugs,
you've got mail =) yup, staying with in-laws, u2? do let me know the strawberry swissrolls website ok, check out my competitor, heehee.....
as for the customary wedding, we are looking at equinox. no worries, we kindda arranged to meet up with one of the staff next sat to discuss abt it, the date is still available, thank God =) think equinox not very popular coz capacity small, max 140pax i think. then expensive some more. but the thing is we love the splendid view. where did you have yours?

hi sharlene,
did you like divine couture? just curious, why did you choose them instead of TC? yup, melvin was my mua for the rom. u engaged him 2? my HB and i are not intending to have any PS (erm, PS stands for photoshoot right?) coz it's expensive and we think the album would prob just collect dust in a corner after the wedding ;P but we'll definitely get one of our more photography savvy friends to take pics for us during the customary wedding.

and thanks, bearyhugs, for offering to let the rest know the venue for next fri's look-see-makan =) if anyone's not in the loop, pls let me have your email address and i'll let u know k =) hahaha....like some top secret like that ;P

and hope crab feast was great!

misspink

btw folks,
any of you interested in renting out a room or know of anyone who wants to rent out a room in our area? got a friend looking...

pinkimi

gail , marathoner,
i like dogs but am afraid of cats... keke...

susan,
everything was okie when we were at bangkok. saw the rallies along the road, but was quite peaceful kind. but road was closed.

gals,
yesterday i went to the tan-teoh clinic. again it was another doctor, a male doctor this time. seems that i always get a different doctor there. think of changing to other clinic, but tan-teoh can claim from company leh.

sharlene,
think i wana get the opi chicago champagne this time. will check out the new range first, see if there is any other order.

bearyhugs

How's everyone's weekend? Why does this weekend fly so fast? Gosh, its sunday night already...

Marathoner, I've emailed you my mobile too. Will let the rest know your address. We would see you on Friday night at 9pm. U ok to take in so many ppl at your hse, I hope? We are a noisy bunch... haha... From what I know, I doubt any of us here hav the intention of renting out any rooms as of now. Oh yah, we din manage to go Still Road crabs in the end cos there was some delay in getting my car, so couldn't make it there on time. We all ended up at this AMK crabs stall (MellBen seafood) which has long Q for their famous creamy butter crabs. N we proceeded to Villa Bali for drinks thereafter. Had quite a fun drinking session though with their in house frogs croaking beside us all the time. Haha.. scared the wits out of Fay, Unicorn and Sharlene.

Sharlene, tried the claypot recipe but used the rice cooker to cook instead. Not too bad. Quite fragrant except for missing of the burnt rice cos use rice cooker mah. Heh, I finally used the deep fryer that we all bought together. Quite easy to use leh. Fried chicken nuggets and fries but the handle is sure a hassle man. Was so afraid of the hot oil when I tried to dish out the stuff.