Marriot Vacation Club

yc_mw

Has anyone joined or been to their talk before. A few of their packages are pretty attractive.. Juz wonder if they're extremely pushy in selling the 'timeshare' stuff?

Anyone who been there b4, can share ur experience?

piglet,

i rejected their invitation but i hv a multiply fren who went say not very pushy...dun wan also can get their free gift..

chinoiserie

piglet & midas,

today just happened to pass by their booth @ suntec. their packages seem interesting. FH tempted to go for their talk too...

yc_mw

Midas,
Ya. I oso invited. Dunno wanna go or not. Quite interested in their package though.. But, not free der la. Most interested in their Bali Ritz Carlton Stay. Tink less than $300 nia for 3days 2 nights. I c how lor.. If FH wanna go, then juz go and listen ba.yc_mw

ngfifi

Hi every1

Can sum1 enlighten me more abt this Marriott Vacation Club

Have been seeing their rdshow at a lot of places b4 but nt sure wat is the criteria to join

Is the membership ex? Is it similar to timeshare program?

ebearz

chinoiserie,

we happened to passby their booth @ suntec last night too.. their packages seems tempting.. but FH checked online and found that it's something like timeshare vacation.. so decided not to go..

if really interested juz go n listen lor...i heard they r not very pushy lah. if dun feel like signing up juz be firm about it lor..

s__h

pls be carefully although the brand "marriott" in used, it is still times shares and membership is just as high ...

be careful pls

s__h

hi ebearz,

u r back from your trip ...did u enjoy ur disneyland ?

how much is the packages? few k to 20K ???

ebearz

Hi S & H,

wah.. U still rem me har.. = )
yupz.. enjoy both the disneyland & disneysea..

which package r u referring to? japan or this marriott?

s__h

Hi ebearz,

ya, i remb you...u remb me too leh

so do you think the disney sea is better than the land?

I am referring to the marriott package

ebearz

hi S & H,

personally, i prefer disneyland to disneysea.. the rides are better and they sell more merchandises compare to disneysea.. but the landscaping of disneysea is really beautiful.. much better than disneyland.. and also not to forget about the show @ the sea.. very nice..

i didn't go for the seminar.. so don't know about the prices for the package..

s__h

hehe,

i prefer to sea as i find the rides there nicer.

each has their own taste or preference ...

s__h

Hi Jen Ng,

a friend of mine knows the person who started this singapore marriot vacation time share thing...

his advice to me, not worth buying

yingyingjojo

I joined.. its time-share.. but then theres alot of attraction behind, therefore they are no pushy. We can convert the time-shared points to marriotte reward point and stay in any of their hotel world wide, or else if u dun like marriote hotel, like farmstay or those self-contained apartment, you can actually change your points to interval point.... then etc etc.. hehe.. can go listen listen... but then if u really go listen, at least go thu those ppl who joined already, cos if we intro u to listen, u can get $200 taka vouchers. we can get some extra points also.. so its a win win situation...

sugarbun14

I am a member for Marriot vacation club. This is basically a timesharing program, but i would say they do not have such bad name as those time sharing company in the market.

Why did I say so?
First, they are marriot, they have their own reputation and it is worlwide recognised. Sure the management team will not want to ruin their brand by using the same time sharing technique.

2nd, they hav the whole chain of hotels including Marriots, Renaissance, Ritz, courtyard and etc...
So the club members do know have to worry they coudlnt get a htl stay when they need to travel. Furthermore, the booking can be done 1 yr in advance, I dun think there is a problem for the member booking then. I would say that this is the best htl membership that I have seen in the market and in Asia Pac.

3rd, there is no harm if you attend this 90min preview wth ur partner. In rtn, u can get $200 taka voucher if u r refer by the members. (walk-in at the booth, only get $100 voucher), if u do not want the voucher, U can also ask for a nite of Ritz carlton stay as well

Which timesharing can give u such a good rtn by attending their seminar? I hav ever attended one which only give me $40 Tangs voucher and it took me a few hours to complete the preview.

For those who r interested can PM/email me at [email protected] ur contact and name, I will pass it to the person in charge. U will get the $200 taka voucher at the end of the preview and for me, as a member i will earn some rwd pts. Basically there is nothing to lose, what u need is just abt 90mins of ur time, and they r not so hard sell.

sue1

Hi! Ribenagr8s

Me too also a marriott club member.

I have drop me an email and pls advise the dates you intend to travel.

tinkylover

Hi Ying Ying, Sugarbun and sue,

I am also a MVC member. Have you gone for any short trips using this membership? Please kindly recommend any places that you have been to.

sue1

hi! tinktink

so far, i have travelled to KL (Renaissance HoteL-twice) and my boss used it for his HK trip.

very happy on the level of services they provided esp when making the reservation.

tinkylover

Hi Sue,

Thanks for sharing. You booked the HK apartment or Renaissance? I went to the HK apartment during National Day period. Very impressive leh. For Hong Kong, room is considered big.

I'm actually thinking of going to the Las V one but very inconvenient unless you drive. International airport in LA or San Fran. Then have to take domestic flight. Troublesome.

KL Renaissance good or not? Is the location convenient? How about hotel services? Haven't been to KL for such a long time.

Which destination are you planning next? Do share with me your experiences.

sue1

Hi! Tinktink

I booked and stayed at Renaissance KL (twice) while my boss stayed in HK. Accordingly to him, HK apt was nice.

Stay at Renasisance KL was very good. Location is very good and convenient. Opp the hotel there is a monorail station called Bt Nanas (something like that) From there go Bt Bintang also very near. If you like clubbing, at nite u can walk to Jln Ampang, around 5 to 10 mins walk. KLCC is nearby as well.

Breakfast was good as well. If u drive to KL, u can opt to park yr car in the hotel for RM8 (multiple access). I like Renaissance KL. Recent trip we got a free upgrade....

Heehee! Next trip I am planning to go Phuket. How about you?

tinkylover

Hi Sue,

When I joined, they gave us a 3 day free and easy BKK accomodation, so think I will be heading there soon. Any they will only offer Mayfair till 2009 or so. One of the staff mentioned that it was worth going to.

Your boss also stayed at the HK apartment ah... nice place. The sofa can be unfolded into a queen bed. Good enough for 4 people.

How much did you pay for KL Renaissance? Did you use your points? Must try out next year. You mentioned that the multiple access for cars is $8. Is it per day? Must go during off-peak, then may get free upgrade like you... ;p

I heard from the sales manager that the Phuket resort is very beautiful. But hubby and I can't swim so lesser things for us to do there. Anyway, when are you going?

sugarbun14

tinkylover and Sue,
Hav not yet visit the short distance resort/htl yet.

Heard that the one in bkg quite nice, maybe planning to go Bkg.

tinkylover,
can share wth me how is the hkg one? Is it as small as those usual htl in hkg? can sleep how many pax?

tinkylover

Hi sugarbun,

The apartment we stayed at is in Hongkong Island. There is an open-concept kitchen, a small dining area (good for 4), a living hall and a bedroom. The kitchen, dining and living hall are nor separated with doors or anything else, so it is big enough to place all your luggage.

The sofa in the living hall can be unfolded into a queen size bed. The bed in the room is queen size, if I remembered correctly. However, the room is small, with space for the bed and walking.

TV sets are provided for both the bedroom and the living hall. The view is not too bad. I could see IFC from the bay windows.

What I have told you is the 1 bedroom apartment. They have a 2 bedroom apartment as well. I think for the 2 bedroom apartment, the bed in the 2nd room is only super-single.

So, which country have you been to using this membership?

gettinmarried

i also bought a timeshare & find it hard to resell or terminate then mine FH Dad brought me to this Company at Parkmall to terminate it and i actually get refund with about a good % of intrest back,glad that mine FH Dad knew this company from relative.i think there a lawyer at present soo everything itz done accordingly.
ops of cos mine dun have 90min presentation or what present.everithing is clear cut ,well explained.soo lucki me.phew

staney

I been to the Phuket Beach club Resort recently at $298 for 3 days 2 nitez, Omg so good!! CheCk it out

Staney

snow04

Hi any existing membership would like to seek your help in booking the express break for Mai Khao Phuket Beach resort. Willing to pay a booking fee for your trouble. Pls note that express break does not utilise any of your points. It's a privilage for members to book short trips (3Night stay at a discount rate).

xanderpokefan

hi folks,

i just bought my package from marriott vacation club...
they absolutely don't do hardselling! my wife and i are really into vacations so we were really interested from the start...

of course as you know I can refer you and you (and me) get some benefits... no commitment or anything, you just need to go to their presentation and you will automatically get a $150 robinson's voucher (or a discounted resort package as an alternative...)

if interested, send me a pm or e-mail me at [email protected]

thanks!!!

baobei1401

Hi all, i'm currently under this program as well. Interested parties can email me your name and contacts and i'll forward it to marriott for them to contact you. After attending the talk, you will get robinson cash vouchers or free resort stay.

eeyore88

Just went for the talk and got my $140 Robinson vouchers.. the lady who spoke to us also not pushy.. package really very tempting but really quite ex..