Marina Mandarin Singapore

~sblbee~

Hi Libragal and Jasyln,
After much deliberation, I've met up with Wendy Lou last night and will be signing my contract with her this Sat for 17 Oct 2008 for the grand ballroom. I'm a MM bride afterall. :p Hehe...she's a very nice lady and I'm glad that she's my coordinator. I didn't expect her to be so easy-going and she is able to advise me on some issues, I'm glad that I'm able to tap on her expertise. I heard from her that more themes will be coming out, new wedding favors (e.g salt and pepper set, paper weight etc), they will be renovating the rest of the 5 bridal suites next month (should take about 1 month), they might be looking into new design of the guest book...yeh yeh...I'm a happy BTB now!

colt_26

Hi Meiling,

so happy for you.
Must feel a load off your mind now right. keke........

ya, Wendy is a very nice lady. And she will try her best to accomodate whatever we ask for if she can do it.

did she mention when the new theme, new favours etc will be ready?
cos when i sign with her beginning of this month, she did mention about the new stuff but never say when coming in. not sure if they will be in time for my wedding next year.

so now you gonna plan for other things lor.

~sblbee~

Hi Colt,
Thanks, indeed it's a load off my mind....no more quarrelling and I can sleep better at night. Haha....but start to worry about other things liao....she's very accomodating and provides good advice. MM's service is definitely excellent.
Now have to book my AD PG and VG, but I need to confirm my ROM venue and JP first, planning to ROM on 060708. Hehe....

colt_26

Hi Meiling,

Don't worry ya. you still have a lot of time. My AD in May 08 and now busy sourcing for AD PG and VG liao. Making arrangement to view works and if can find what we like, may have to confirm VG and PG these few months.

Also, busy working out guest list which is a big headache lor.

Ya, Wendy is real good. I can leave my wedding in her good hands. So glad to get her as coord.
can share the perks she offered to you?

I believe MM might have another wedding show next year and perhaps will introduce new themes that you can use.

any preference where to hold your ROM? Mine was at Acte D Amour (near to Central Fire Station). Solemnisation at the garden and lunch reception at the resturant next to it.Guests commented food is good. One option for you maybe?

yeah yeah... can share some of the perks that were offered to all the happy MMH BTB here? Hee Hee...

Coz I have to make my decision by this week to enjoy certain perks... so abit kan cheong spider here... and guess wat... I din even go and source for other hotels... hahahaha...

colt_26

hi strawberry,

i believe you will not regret your choice to choose MM as the venue.
very nice, cosy and elegant environment after the renov.

~sblbee~

Dear ladyluck,
I'm not too sure about the wedding themes....liek got new ones but not confirmed. I'm interested to create my own theme, but c how 1st....

~sblbee~

Hi Colt 26,
I'm going to confirm my AD VG and PG after I come back from my trip, I know which VG and PG to use but need to view their works first.
I book the min. table required and then work from there, my FH and I have already worked out the guest list, maybe will have some + and -, when we are sending out the invitation. By the way, when's your AD?
Well, would prefer to share the perks with you in private, not so good to publicise it though it may not be as fantastic deal as the rest, do want to discuss with you before I sign my contract. Do add me in MSN: [email protected].
Thanks for your recommendation. I'm considering to hold my ROM at Peony Jade @ Clarke Quay. My side prefers Chinese food...I'll let you know again...how early can I book a JP?

~sblbee~

Strawberry,
You mean there are perks offered for signing the contract this week? How come I don't know? I'm signing my contract with MM too, this Sat in fact...what is offered on top of the standard? When is your AD? For me, it's the items on the menu....

colt_26

hi Meiling,

you have multiply account? if so, can also chat them using PM. paiseh cos i seldom go MSN one. :p

i am not too sure about booking of JP part cos I took the entire package with Love That Binds and they settle solemniser, venue, food etc.......

my AD is on 15 May 08. any recomm on VG and PG? me still sourcing and have yet to link up with any.

Hi colt! Thanks! But urs is the grand ballroom or Vanda ballroom?

Meiling, yah yah, mine is also the items on the menu, can change some of the dishes to the saturday menu right? Hee...

Oh, the perks are the promotional items loh, it's the 1 wine per table which most hotels are offering wor, which is given only if u sign before 31st july i think. Who is ur co-ordinator?

~sblbee~

Hi Colt,
Thanks for adding me to your MSN! I do not have a multiply account, don't have pictures to load there. :p
I'm looking at Photo Language by Ray Ong (recommended by Jasyln, thanks!) for my PG and Hilo Production for my VG. It's value for $, I think...

Hi ladyluck,
I was thinking of a blue theme or crystal theme...if not, I stick to the red roses...don't know how it will look nice but I was told a few couples did that and June Florist may have some examples for us to refer. I'm now looking for wine supplier, I want the same brand of wine the hotel is supplying...

Hi strawberryicecream,
When is your AD? Is it weekdays or weekends? Which ballroom will you be using? Oic, I didn't know there's a deadline to the perks... never notice. My co-ordinator is Wendy Lou, I highly recommend her. Who's yours?

ladyluck

hi meiling,

the red rose theme is simple yet nice. i will try to work with june florist to c wat other flowers works well too....

Hi Meiling,

Mine is on a weekend, a friday. I'll be taking the Vanda Ballroom, how about you?

Hee hee... or did Wendy give you infinite deadline? =D Seems like alot of the gers here using Wendy hor?

Mine is Fiona... wat time u gng to sign the contract this saT?

colt_26

hi strawberry,

mine is grand ballroom as got lots of relatives and friends. Fion should be ok cos i deal with her once when wendy not free. she is friendly.

hi meiling,

i try to find some posts about the PG and VG you mentioned and may keep them in mind. Hopefully we get to chat at MSN soon ya!

~sblbee~

Hi ladyluck,
I like the red rose theme too but I see if I can come up with something different... don't know I'm creative enough or not?

Hi strawberryicecream,
Mine is on a weekend, Friday too. When's your AD? I'll be taking the Grand Ballroom as Vanda Ballroom is a bit small for me. The min. table required is 35 so still can make it.
She didn't, actually she's quite fast regarding this matter, she emailed me most of the stuff and I'll be meeting up with her tomorrow evening at 7 pm. She's a real busy lady and yet professional. What about you? When will you be going down?

Hi Colt_26,
Hope to chat with you over MSN too!

Hi Jaslyn,
Thanks for all the help and advice that you've given me...

colt_26

hi Meiling,

yup yup. chat soon. must find out what wendy offers us and see if we can bargain for those she shortchange us. keke...........

you are right. she is real busy and phone always ringing and appointment fully booked. but she is indeed very professional. hope she stays in MM till all our wedding over ya!

~sblbee~

hi colt_26,
i wonder if we can still bargain if we have already sign for the contract? i hope she stays till our wedding is over...cannot imagine leaving my wedding to others...i'll break out in cold sweat :p

oOoO! Dat's nice... i believe the grand ballroom looks much nicer than the Vanda ballroom...

Meiling: I'll be going down tml (saturday) to sign the contract le... and also to view the Vanda Ballroom again, coz got wedding function on. Last weekend i went down, no weddings, only buffet function i think, so din exactly see the themes.

Ya lor, may we still bargain for anything once contract is signed?

2008bride

hi does anyone has pictures of the diff themes by MM? im thinking of signing oso but not really sure if should commit myself b4 31/07 cos have not look at all the other hotels yet. hmm.. scare i regret...

winniethepooh07

doris,i have the same thinking of u too,but i have finalised within a week. i remember this date i wanted, is available yesterday. But the next day the hotel called me to say its just taken up. i was like..wow, pple really act fast..

Next year weekend hotels are super difficult to book,especially after the 2nd half of the year. You need to act fast already..

winniethepooh07

personally my advice is that you chose the top 2 choice of your hotel. Then you ask them whether they have the dates you want. If they have the dates, you have to make appt with them to see the ballroom already.

After u see the ballroom, u must tentatively book it. or if really like it, straight away pay deposit liao. If u wait further, u will definitely regret..

bridetobe08

Hi All in this link.... i am keen to sign up with MM. I went to take a look at the vAnda ballroom , it has vvv low ceiling... which i have reservations about. : (

~sblbee~

hi strawberryicecream,
i also signed the contract on sat already, hehe....finally a load off my mind...i also don't know if i can bargain anymore after signing the contract cos i think i already got quite a good deal frm wendy. :p

hi doris,
don't wait anymore, i've called up many hotels before i signed up (just to double confirm my choice) and they already have tentative bookings so if you wait further, you may end up not getting a hotel or a date of your choice...people act very fast...usually it's a no if you're on the waiting list...for me the couple who managed to get 18 Oct 2008 frm MM Grand Ballroom was lucky cos I gave up dat date and took 17 Oct 2008...:p

hi winniethepooh,
i agree with you....i met up with wendy of MM after i went for a site visit at panpac straightaway, and decided to sign up with wendy within 3 days....so ks...luckily i did so cos the tongshu is out, else it'll be more difficult to get my dates.

hi colt_26,
yeah.......finally im a confirmed BTB at MM, the meetup was great and i've signed my contract but my newphews nearly create a havoc at MM....phew!

ladyluck

hi www,

initially i had reservations abt vanda ballroom's low ceiling too but still went ahead with the booking. all in all, i think its a really cosy room. im looking forward to my wedding next yr

bridetobe08

Hi thanks lady luck, can't they partition their grand ballroom into a slightly smaller room for the no of tables we are looking at? just wondering.... you have any idea also there seems to be 2 wendys in MM, one is wendy lou the other is wendy ng or something which wendy did you ladies talk to? which wendy is better?

ladyluck

mine is wendy lou too.....very nice lady i must say

hi www(bridetobe08),

think not many couples like the idea of a shared ballroom....initially i was looking at orchard hotel but cos of the shared ballroom, i took up MM instead.

sharemoments

Anyone has any idea what is the first dish presentation song by MM during the wedding show on 24 June? Please help!!!

~sblbee~

Hi Mrs Ng,
Sorry, couldn't help you as I was late for the wedding show....but do share with me when you have the answer ok? Maybe you can check with your MM coordinator?

~sblbee~

hi bridetobe08,
personally i do not like the idea of the shared ballroom and not using the grand ballroom, it's every bride's wish to be the star of the night...thus i choose MM's grand ballroom over PP's ocean ballroom...:p

momoe000

mine will be held at Vanda ballroom cos we r looking at min ard 20~25 tables after comparing swissotel stamford n pan pac we prefer MM so we sign up wif them within 1 wk

~sblbee~

my AD's on 17 oct 2008...abt a mth aft urs...i'll be using the grand ballroom as i'm looking at 35 tables...have compared wif panpac and signed with MM immediately after i viewed panpac's ocean ballroom...

colt_26

looks like we are all happy BTB of MM.

seriously have nothing to complain about the service and ballroom.
but i guess their bridal suite is not among the best.

~sblbee~

yah i know their bridal suite is not the best but for me, the service is more important....so thumbs up for their service...