Marina Mandarin Singapore

sereneczb

Hi Kel and Muddpie,

Mine is in 23 Jan 08 ;)

Kel?? Which day of Jan.

I finally signed the contract with Wendy yesterday! Have u both signed?

muddpie

hi Serene, I've signed mine in Jan...Wendy is a nice lady rite...did u have gd experience with her? =)
So urs is dinner or lunch?
Have u decided on BS?

sereneczb

Hi Muddpie,

Yup, definitely. She is always looking very tired. But someone interested who will share funny stories whenever I met up with her. Mine is a dinner, yours?? My BS is Milan. I love their gowns! Yours??

muddpie

Oh really? guess...u are alwas her last customer for the day.. :p
Mine is dinner too...Hope Wendy will stay on with mm...cos i heard hotels usually change their coordinator quite often....But tat time Wendy assure tat she will definately stay on... =)
My BS is Yvonne Creative...
Do u have multiply to share photos?

sereneczb

Hi Muddpie,

Agree, some of my friend's coodinator keep changing till they are so fed-up. Keep our fingers cross!! I dont know how to create a account there. I only have my ROM photos to show. Hee, have not choose my Wedding gowns, too early. u?

fioten1121

Monster6,
u think u like tat say Fiona is good meh?
U maybe u abit angry with her becoz she can talk more to your husband issit

sereneczb

HI muddpie,

Should be locally, unless strike lottery.
kekeke! On the day we sign contract, we did ask wendy whether we can take marina mandarin as one of the outdoor shoot venue, we are glad that she say no problem and that we just have to inform her early so she can make arrangement. She even suggest the piano area. u know the lounge overlooking the decks of rooms..? I take able to take our outdoor shoot is just awesome! Am glad that they are flexible! The other 2 venue..no clue yet. How bout u? Any place in mind?

sereneczb

Hi Muddpie,

I have created a account, hee..but lazy to upload my photos..once upload will inform u so u can take a look at my ROM photo / milan s gown (later stage) =)

doveyc

i'm also interested in MM. Does anyone have a pic of the Vanda ballroom? Think I will have around 25 tables, so ballroom might b too big for me... Is it high ceiling? Thanks!

snowiee

MM's ballrooms dont have that high a ceiling

someone posted the picture of the vanda ballrm on previous threads maybe u can have a look.

or if u wan u can drop by MM if you are shopping at marina sq / suntec area etc.

the vanda ballrm is on level 5. i love the feel of it

poppop

I love the feeling of Vanda ballroom too but as you said, they have low ceiling. Their ballroom at the first floor is much bigger and with higher ceiling. However, personally I like the feeling of Vanda ballroom. Cozy but I think I will end up their big ballroom as it is more ti mian.

snowiee

their level 1 ballroom needs minimum 40 tables i think..

for me i dont have so many tables.. whao.. 40 tables is a lot...

if u got 40 tables, why dont go other hotels?

hmm.... nothing unique about their level 1 ballrm.

if you are looking for 'ti mian,

comparatively, i think swissotel merchant court's ballroom is more ti mian leh... higher ceilings..

colt_26

can i check if there are 2 wendy in MM?
cos i received email for MM package by Wendy Lou using Wendy Ng's email.

So which Wendy (the one who is nice, accomodating) are you all referring to?

sereneczb

Hi Colt,

You should be looking for Wendy Loh if you are talking about banquet. Wendy Ng, I think she is from the marketing or something. I use to call the main hotel no for Wendy and reception will always transfer my call to Wendy Ng.. and Ms Ng will then transfer my call again, think she is too used to it. =)

colt_26

Hi anqi,

thanks. but i am unable to find her. so was assisted by Fiona instead.

will be meeting up with fiona tml evening to discuss about the package. hopefully she is ok. hmm....... kind of worried.

keep you posted ya!

serene, thanks too.

muddpie

Summeritz
icic...congrats
its gd to book early cos nov & dec dates are very popular...if u book late might not get the date u want... :p

muddpie

hi kel,

congrats too....u sign with MM oredi?

ours dates are quite near...initially my AD oso 19 Jan, but cos my aussie aunt's summer holiday over liao so i have to bring forward my AD date...:p

U sign up with any BS?

sereneczb

Hee..am back. Muddpie, I just uploaded my ROM photo to show my ROM forum buddies. Wana take alook??
Was shock to see someone start another thread ' marina mandarin sucks'. I wonder who the coordinator is. Abit worried about the bad 'service'...

muddpie

hi serene,

yes yes....pls share ur photos...u have multiply?
my multiply id: mudppie
if not u can send to my email [email protected]

i oso happen to read tat thread...well...i just every hotel will have this...just relaxed, njoy ur day...perhaps like 1 of the gals suggested, get a gd buddy to b ut coordinator so to oversee all these minor things happening...we all pray hard on our AD, things will turn out well... =)

sereneczb

Hi Muddpie,

You ve got mail!
I gona assign a coordinator, but i guess it will not help much if the hotel service is really bad.

Keep our fingers cross!! =)

puffykel

Hi Muddpie

Your AD is 060108... wow... we are juz a week apart. We have like 8 mths to go...
I signed up with Santiago during their bridal exhibitions...

muddpie

hi kel,

yeah...8mths more to go...hehehe...hvn done much prep...oso dun noe wat to do...any idea...hehehe
u hv multiply? msn?

celinetan

I'm a newbie & MM BTB. Can I just check which coordinator is better? Fiona or Wendy? And, the grandballroom, is the ceiling that low? How high is it in meteres? Is the food okay? From the menu, it seems very normal.

For those who have already signed up with MM, may I take a look at your package details? Pls e-mail it to [email protected]. Thanks!

snowiee

silin, u can contact MM's wedding coordinators for the lastest package details

how high in metres.. <-- this qn dun think any BTB here can answer u ... dun think anyone brings a measuring tape along to measure it...

haha...

u should go have a look at the ballroom to have a feel to see if u like it.

foodwise is subjective also. if u are more concerned about food, think some reveiws from forums mentioned that certain chinese restaurants serve much better food....

surf around the forum first and do some research b4 deciding on ur dream ideal venue

lara

hi all, does anyone know how much is MM's wedding lunch for 2008? need to know this urgently.. thanks a lot

Thinking of signing up with MM for my AD next year. But then the offer they give did not have 2 nights stay. I will prefer that.

So which coordinator is more flexible in giving extra perks? Thinking of meeting up with them to discuss more in details.

muddpie

wah...this thread quite slow recently ah...any brides had their wedd at marina lately? or any food tasting done so far?

colt_26

I am a potential MM bride. In the midst of discussing with my co-ord. will be attending the show in june and finalising things after that.
Anyone has any feedback about MM svc, food, bridal suite etc to share?

muddpie, can add me to your multiply?
my id is applet11.

muddpie

colt_26

i've added u...
u need to authorise wor...btw, i oso posted some pic in my multiply for vanda...cos i dun hv tat many tables to hold at main ballroom
u can take a look...

i get some feedbacks from some brides in multiply...1 bride has more than 50 tables...so she said come complains tat it was abit cold...but generally i think it shld be quite alrite...some attend mm said their fd is gd...service not bad...think most impt is u get a gd coordinator on ur AD to liase with the coordiator to prevent hiccups if u have more than 30 tables...

just my 2 cents....

colt_26

muddpie,

authorise liao. you are free to invade now. keke.....

when is your AD? mine is May 08 and i should be looking at the main ballroom as my min table about 35. still have plenty of time.
think there will definitely be +ve and -ve feedback one. impt thing is we like the place and what you mentioned the coordinator is very impt. i am with wendy lou and find her very nice.

Hi Colt_26,

Mine also in May 08, also considering MM.
Just went to view Main Ballroom a few days ago.
How many coordinators are there in MM? Heard got Wendy, Fiona and ??

colt_26

hi 1192001,

How did you find the ballroom? Find it quite nice except ceiling a bit low. but my hubby likes it the moment he steps into the hotel. very grand hotel reception outlook and huge cocktail area.

so far i only know there are 2 coordinators, Wendy &amp; Fiona. Did you speak to anyone? Which date you looking at? Also, any other hotels you are considering?

muddpie

hi colt,
my AD Jan 08, coordinator oso wendy...i oso find her very nice...she will try her best to help u de...

tot main ballroom ceiling is quite high? cos i attended wedd there b4 leh...but mine vanda ceiling is real low...but after the setup look diff...&amp; i oso like the vanda cocktail area where looks very privacy....

colt_26

Hi yingshan,

the wedding show is on 24 June 07 (Sun) @ 12pm.

hi muddpie,

as compared to hotels like Swissotel the stamford or merchant court, MM ceiling considered low. and the walk is kinda short also. hopefully when the ballroom is dolled up will give a diff feel. yup. think both ballrooms' cocktail area have privacy.
that is impt. you will feel that you own the whole place and the function is yours.

ya. wendy is quite accommodating.
able to share your perks with me? if not convenient, can PM me at multiply. like to know which theme and favour you choose also.