Marina Mandarin Singapore

strawberry_love

hi everyone, just checked w my co-ordinator. He said candlelight theme is an old theme, the new theme is garden theme. Im using garden theme for my coming wedding in Jan 06.

springdance

hi my melody

My wedding is jan 06 in MM too...which day exactly is yours held? Which ballroom?

piyopiyo23

Hiz weddin..

I juz had my wedding in Nov'05 using the candle light theme. We also caught a glimpse of the new theme at another couple's wedding before our AD. I guess it's personal preference..cos we still like the romantic feel with all the candles.

worry

yeah.. candlelight theme is an old theme used in MM.

piyo piyo,

i had my wedding in Nov'05 too? when was ur AD?

strawberry_love

hi weddin,

i hv not seen it personal. only after my wedding day then i can feedback here. intially i wanted candlelight theme as well, but my co-ordintor said that was an old theme and i did mention abt garden theme "messiness" to him, he gurantee me it will not be and he said it's much nicer than candleight theme. Now b'cos the new renovated vanda ballroom has sufficient lightning so he didnt recommend candlelight theme to me. In the past, they had candlelight theme b'cos the old ballroom was nt as bright as now. I listened to him and choose the new garden theme. It's up to individual :D

camiberry

hi melody,

ya, those are the 3 wedding favours MM has currently...i heard there will be new ones by the time my wedding comes in June 06.

if i've to choose from the 3 current ones, i'll pick either candles or pineapple tarts. more likely to choose pineapple tarts coz it was really tasty. hehehe...

strawberry_love

camy,

yeah, pineapple tarts really v tasty. my co-ordinator let us try and we asked for more. hahaha. for candles, i think its nt so practial esp to oldies and guys. most guests will just chuck aside after the wedding. hmmm.. as for chocolates, i find it common and abit old fashion as a wedding favor. hahaha, my choice goes to the pineapple tarts. U hv new wedding favours to choose, so good!

camiberry

hi melody,

it's time MM do something about their wedding favours. Chocolat & candles r not so popular already, Pineapple tart is good (should keep it) and introduce other nicer & newer favours. I hope i won't be disappointed. But then, i'm v satisfied with the pineapple tarts so might still go for it hehehe....

2 more weeks to your AD, hope you've more or less settled everything. Relax & be a pretty pretty bride ok?!

pinksotong

Hi hi

I am new to this forum..also a MM bride in 2006. haven prepare much yet except to book the hotel... would need lotsa advice soon.. :p

Happy Boxing Day!!

springdance

hey My Melody

Mine is 3days b4 your...same ballroom - vanda..heheh

Chose pineapple tarts for my wedding favours since MM is famous for that...tried b4 and it tastes good.

So how are your wedding preps? Are you taking leave from work? Who's your coordinator at MM?

springdance

strawberry_love

Hi springdance,

less than 2 weeks to our AD. how are you feeling?
yea, im choosing pineapple tarts for my wedding favour too. what's ur ballroom theme? mine is garden theme. so far... many things still undone, table arrangement is a big headache! i hv many last min guests. need to do list:
1. change $ for AP
2. dye my hair black
3. final fitting of my gowns, and choose decor for wedding cars, hand bouquet
4. buy accessories to decorate my new room
5. mani and pedicure
6. yet to see my photo montage...
7. brief jiemeis on their responsibilites
(this is what i can think of at the moment)

Yes, im taking leave from work from 5th Jan. Took abt 10 days for my wedding, how abt you?

My co-ordintor is a guy, very nice and accomodating guy. he's a Director of events at MM. who's your co-ordinator?

springdance

yo my melody

Have got the same theme as yours coz we got the same coordinator...hahahah....think he market the same logic and same stuff to all couples under him...:D

I juz took up a new job so not eligible for marriage leave lor (lugi 5 days leh!)....have to advance my AL...so only took 4days.

Where you planning to go honeymoon? me gotta wait till after probation then can go liao..hiazzz....

So where's your new house? staying with husband only or with parents?

Well, I've got more or less the same tasks to follow up like you:

1. Highlight my hair (going for redish tone)
2. Choose decor for wedding cars, hand bouquet
3. mani and pedicure
4. pending my photo album to be ready from the photographer
5. Working with my fiance's friend on photo montage...(juz started only and really really unlucky...his laptop overheated..his standard template gone so have to start scratch)
6. Table arrangement..still got friends pending reply if they can come
7. call my makeup artist to confirm the time to come over my place
8. look for caterers to cater buffet lunch at my house for the relatives & friends attending the tea ceremony
9. Collect wedding & evening gown from bridal shop

seem like we both very busy hor...my friends keep telling me to relax and be a happy bride but dun think I can since still got so many things to follow up...hehehe

strawberry_love

springdance

so coincidence we are under the same coordnator, at first i thought a lady coordinator will be better to give advises for weddings but he proved me wrong and im v impressed.

im new to my job too, less than a year so im not entitled to marriage leave. Lugi too! Gotta take unpaid leave as the co. doesnt practice advance AL.

hubby and i plan to go either korea or tokyo for our honeymoon. after wedding then we dicuss which place suits us more. any suggestions?

staying with my in laws at the time being, still searching for our lovenest. hw abt u?

yeah, we got almost the same tasks, think it applies to all brides.

really busy as our wedding is just round the corner. cant really relax. will only get to relax on the night after our banquet. hehehe.

this sun im having my GDL...have to deliver cakes all over sin. going to be real tire.

babyjoyce78

Since the vanda ballroom aisle is short. What march-in song and gown( long tail gown or just normal)fit into that ?

YOurs,
kang_kong

springdance

my melody

Both Korea and Japan are great places to visit...have been to both already...anyway if you should choose Japan, I would recommend you to go Hokkaido..romantic and scenic...weather is so cooling.

We have juz got our house at Bukit Merah..but not renovated yet so tentative will stay with his parents after marriage.

heheh...my GDL over liao..phew...lucky my relatives not so much..went around 6 families houses. Yours alot?

So which is your bridal studio & photographer? Scarly we went the same one too. :p

strawberry_love

springdance,

thanks for your suggestion, will consider Hokkaido.

so good for you, as least u already got your own home, hubby and me still looking for 1 which is convenient to both of us, we are looking at Tampines but Tampines dont hv new flats. so hv to reconsider abt getting resale flat as we r quite particular abt resale flats.

what a phew for u, one load off. my families not really big either.

im with Yvonne Creative, my friend is a freelance photographer so he's helping me on my wedding day. i signed with Forest Productions for their videography and montage svcs.

pinksotong

Hello my melody

haha...mine is later in 2006, on 20 Oct. WOw ...yours is coming soon.. Are you nervous?? :p

such a coincidence...my coordinator is Beng Khoon too.... :D

springdance

my melody
I'm with Kai Bridal & Andrew Choi photography.

Lynn
So you taken your PS for wedding? which is your bridal & Photoshoot studio? :D

My melody & Lynn:
Think during the MM renovations, quite a number of the Events Executive left...hence BK have to take up quite a number of wedding couples since not enough manpower...think currently from what I know, seemed that there's only ONE other Events Exec beside BK. Just a quick survey, may I know how much you all pay per table? WHat "freebies" did you gals get?

strawberry_love

springdance,

i paid $888 nett per tables, my AD is on a public holiday. freebies wise, its quite standard as per their package i think.

how much u paid per table?

alsie

Does anyone have Sen as your coordinator.. mine is Sen and so far have not seen anyone posted her as the coordinator for MM

pinksotong

Hello my melody & springdance,

haven take the photshoot yet cos AD in Oct. maybe in Jun. my BS is whitelink. so far haven try their gowns yet, just looked thru the photos and found them quite nice. :p

heh, think MM package is pretty standard. mine is 888nett cos it's on fri.eh, no freebies lei. wat shd i be asking? me quite sotong one..hee hee

oh no,...are there a lot to prepare...? me know nothing....

strawberry_love

hi springdance,

4 more days to ur AD and 1 more week to my AD.
how r u feeling? busy? excited? many things undone?

hi lynn,

think my package is same as urs. 888nett weekend package. yep, tons and tons of things to prepare esp. when it's near to your AD.

springdance

oh so there's also Sen & wendy... I only talked to Fiona b4..so tot only got her besides BK...hehe

Lynn & My Melody

Yup definitely getting excited for my wedding...so near oledi...also abit worried over the things not done like my photo montage..

My table also weekend rate like you gals...did you gals ask for freebies like food-tasting, hotel stay, beer etc etc? So which dessert did you choose? mine is the mango sago ice-cream.

Lynn
Have you gotten your house? at which area?
As you get along, you will know the things to prepare...you still have got quite some time to go b4 your wedding lar..no worries

xynn

hello! i'm having my wedding at Marina Mandarin in Sep 06. Any idea if the coordinator will call you or you need to call them to follow up on the preparations before the wedding dinner?

pinksotong

Yo Springdance!
your BIG day is really near now.. :p

hotel stay is only on that nite rite..with a room for coordinators. beer free 30l.heh, the coordinator recommended the mango sago icecream, so i m taking that.

me haven got a flat..still searching. wan to be near parents..so shd be either hougang/sengkang

xynn

hi my melody, i have settled my BS, AD photograpger and videographer. I think i'm fast.... because i have nothing much to prepare for now except to lose a few kg!

strawberry_love

xynn..
wow, that's fast..its good oso lah. more load off, less work. 2006 is a gd year for marriage, many ppl are getting marry this year including myself