Marina Mandarin Singapore

vallhs

Hi S,
If i am not wrong they'll bring us to view the bridal suite.

Penguin,
Time flies! It's your wedding on Sun! Congrats! Remember to rest well and be prepared to be a beautiful bride on Sunday!

Hi Jovia|Ger,
Yup, i'll check if there's any reno to the bridal suite and update all of u again.

phy_o

Hi LHT,

I'm also going for the MM roadshow too. Sorry can't go into the SB website for some time. Think it was down for a while.

went to the MM show today, but didn't quite catch the perks cos was busy talking...

penguin, mind sharing your pix? Did you book luncheon at Les Oiseux? Today saw them setting it up

Just wondering, isn't it too bright at the reception area outside this ballroom since it's daytime? Besides other people can easily see your reception area cos of the hotel's architecture.

vallhs

helo ladies,

attended the MM wedding show yesterday. The food was good! The suite is ok, 2 rooms combined into 1. Wonder if it'll be better aft the renovation.

worry

I went to the show too. I personally feel the food so so only. heard from a fren who went last yr too, she say last yr the food is very yummy. this year one is not nice. as for the suite, looks ok only lor. the wedding favour pineapple tart is very nice. hope the reno can make the place more high class and nice.

cottoncandy7681

I also went to the show last sat.I dont really like the food as compare to last year.As for the bridal suite,sorrie to say find it abit old ,hope after reno,it will look better.
And yeap agree with S(worry) that the pineapple tart taste veri nice.

worry

I've signed up last yr. Heard that this year the perks also not bad. Maybe must also see how you bargain with the coordinators. When is your AD? Is MM one of your choice?

lux

Hi S...

AD still on the books... not sure when even. FH works overseas so we probably decide when he is back on leave.I thought your AD next year right??

Ya I like MM.. really grand huh! But the price too steep! i heard per table is 908 *faint*

If is really too dear we probably take Meritus or Merchant court.. But these 3 are in my list because I need abt 50 odd... *bummer*

jessp

Wondering if most of the gals here have already gone for food-tasting? I have settled most of the dishes, except not sure whether to go for boneless chicken with plum sauce, or the crispy roast chicken..

anyone any comments, or votes? How does the plum sauce chicken taste and look like for display??

worry

hi Ling,

My AD is Nov this year. That's why I had already booked MM last year. Otherwise now my date should be taken liao. Went to the wedding show cos i have not tried MM's food when i sign up for MM. Next year the price is too steep. If your AD is at the beginning of 2006, maybe you can try to bargain for 2005 price?

Hi Jovia,
i heard crispy roast chicken is their signature dish. last year wedding show was crispy roast chicken. my fren said it is very yummy.

penguin26

Tsukushi, ya mine is 3/4/05 lunch at level 5
did u see me? hehe its like an open area concept for the recept, its bright but i like it , cos its not raining :p

i got balloons too outside, did u see?

Finally its over, those who wld like to see my studio pix can leave me ur email address. my AD pix will be out soon too

jessp

Hi Penguin,

Yup, I know cripsy chicken is signature dish.. so may try plum sauce chicken for food-tasting (see if my folks like it). If not, we just switch to crispy chicken, which also cant go wrong! ;p

can share your pic with me too?? Email is [email protected]

THanks!

phy_o

Had a look at MM (my first bridal show) .. won a lucky dip of $200 voucher with Whitelink so I decided might as well book with them. Didn't talk to anyone from MM. Food not bad. After a lengthy discussion with my FH, we decided to back out of MM for now. A little to steep on the pricing end.

For all 2006 brides with MM, have fun! To penguin, congratulations!

vallhs

Hi S,
I also went to the wedding food to taste the food. Hopefully the bridal suite will look better after the renovation.

Hi penguin,
Can i see your studio pics too? My email addy is [email protected]. Thanks!

Hi phy,
U r v lucky! When is ur actual day? In 2006?

worry

HI LHT,

I also hope the suite will look better. the ang mo that gave the talk during the wedding show say the reno is costing 30 million or 13 million? Which one did you hear?

phy_o

Hi LHT,

Yap,my wedding is held in June 06. I'm most probably having it on 24 June since it is a good date. That can also allow me the whole month of June to shift into my new house.

$908 is a little too steep for me, hence I would have to search again. Starting to worry that I can't find a good place. Haha ...

yen2

Hi Penguin,

Mind sharing how much costs you all have to folk out yourselves (after the bride's family keep all the ang baos)? Just wanna know how much i have to set aside.. hehehe...

yen2

hi penguin,

my mum is asking for 6 tables, out of 20 tables... so u think we have to cater how much for it?

wow, hamasaki.. u are so lucky to keep all the APs leh...

vallhs

Hi S,
can't recall whether it's 30 or 13 liao leh. :p
hopefully it'll b better whether it's 30 or 13 million. if not, wat's the renovation for? heehee...

Hi phy,
I c. If it's a gd date then you'd better act fast.

Hi penguin,
thnks for sharing the photos. I like the photos you took during the sunset. Unique chinese custom you wore. Normally pple will wear kua for photoshoot. Yours is the ancient china princess custom.

erowen

hi brides-to-be
i am asking for my behalf of my friend who is keen to have her wedding at MM, is this hotel currently undergoing renovation?

tks!!

krisjon

Hi Penguin,

Can you send your lovely photo to me? My email is [email protected].

By the way, Congrates!!! How is life being a MRS? Hope that I am still welcome in this thread even though I did not sign up with Marina Mandarin.

Phy 'o' > Have you book with MM? When is your actual day?

penguin26

hi all just back frm my cruise trip...

S worry my BS is Bridal Zone
LHT thanks, that is the Ge Ge style, heehee

Gingercat welcome to the line

Erm...being MRS a lot of house work and now life involves around 3 families...hubby n mi, my parents and parents-in law...but still fine with me

chocolat

pengiun, can I know who's ur MUA in Bridal Zone cos I'm lookin for one...is she good? by the way, send me ur pics again cos I didnt rec? Thanks!!

vallhs

helo penguin,
hope ur cruise was enjoyable.
u r right, it's the ge ge look. i couldn't think of the correct words to use. :p

heaven

hi MM couples,

how's every1 doing with their preparation? heard fr my co-ordinator that she will arrange a finalisation meeting before the hotel closes for reno...any1 know what the finalisation meeting involves?

Hi Penguin,

Can share your photo with me? heard abt the "sunset" photo which is what my hubby has in mind for our PS, can i see? may i also ask where did u take it?

penguin26

hi heaven take it at the sentosa beach , wats ur email?

hi LHT thanks, i been to cruise 3 rd time so its nothing special...Waiting for my Europe trip heehee but have to save up :p

Hi penguin,

Didn't notice the balloons. I went there on Sat afternoon and the tables were not even covered up yet. So very curious to see how it will look after it's properly set up and with proper lightings.

Can you pls share ur pix with me? [email protected]