Marie France

cream

hi pandora

The one I use is the white bottle one.Very effective leh.Didn't see any orange colour bottle one b4.

pan

thanks cream
i think i'll get it tonite!

just dat previous postings by KPO, mint and kiroro mentioned orange bottles called absolus contour, costing $60 plus so i thought i got the wrong YSL yesterday hehehe :p

maybe they replaced d orange bottles w d white ones....change name also wor....

arctic_hare

Hi cream, sent u a private message this morning... Anyway, will ask my question here, so just ignore that mail lah...

Which MFB outlet did you visit? Me quite interested in going for some slimming treatment. Look horrible now after giving birth. Been undecisive between Expressions and MFB...

cream

Hi pandora

Don't worry,you got the right one.

Hi cyn,so it's you lor.I thought then what do you mean by MFB.I visit Bishan Branch.I hv some friends who went to Expression before but didn't see any results.For MF,I managed to lose wt quite fast.Not sure on why but it's effective lor.Btw,I'm also on strict diet.I think this is why I managed to lose wt constantly & effectively.

bubblez

Hi.. just thought I'd drop a post.. I took the cambridge diet and it worked wonders for me. I bought 1 box which is about $100 and by the time I completed it, I lost 5kg which was maintained after I stopped the diet.But I stuck closely to it and went for a 1 hr weekly aerobics class in conjunction with it.. Just sharing..

soko

hi bubblez

u mean u replaced all 3 meals with the diet? what happens if u get hungry in between? how long did it take you to lose the weight?

arctic_hare

Hi Bubblez, I tried Cambridge Diet before... but I gave up after the first day. Coz I dun like to eat cereals and find it a real chore to drink their milk... Only like their soup but find it too saltish to my liking. End up soooooo... hungry and no energy at all.

bubblez

Caimbridge diet

I tried this diet last year so I can't remember the details. I bought 1 box and did the 3 meal replacement one..Can't remember exactly how long it took me to lose weight but it wasn't very long, it is as long as it takes if you buy the $100 package and replace all 3 meals.. I'm not trying to sell this product but I think it really works. My friends have tried it too and as long as you can be disciplined enough to stick with it, it will work.

I bought the drinks one, not the soup one.The 3 meal replacement one suggests that you use it to replace 3 meals daily, but I find that it is very thick if you mix 1 packet with a mug of water.So I divided 1 packet into 2 portions. Instead of using 3 packets replacing 3 meals a day, I used 3 packets and had 6 half "meals" instead of 3 "whole meals". So packet num 1 is divided into 2 portions, 1st portion at breakfast, 2nd portion at about 10am.. and so on. I didn't get hungry in between coz i had it as 6 meals instead of 3.Also this diet requires you to drink a lot of water. So if you have a glass of water between each meal, it's about right, and your stomach is always full.. but the bad thing is that I kept going to the loo :p

I found it quite yummy, they have strawberry, vanilla and banana which taste really good if you put it in a blender with cold water, then it tastes like a milk shake. then coffee, butterscotch and cappacino flavers taste better hot. I bought this small mixer which I carried around to mix. It doesn't work very well if you mex with a spoon, turns out lumpy and icky, but yummy with a blender. But I must say that I really stuck to it, ate absolutely nothing else and drank only water and tea without sugar during the diet. and it definitely works coz it's a low calorie diet. My skin also got better but that's coz I didn't eat anything else..

Oh, what I also did was that I didn't begin by replacing all 3 meals, I did that over 3 days, Day 1 replace 1 meal; day 2 replace 2 meals and from day3 onwards replace 3 meals..

northpolekit88

just wan to ask those who did went for the marie france slimming, did you all just slim down the specific areas like thighs and waist or arms? did they count like each specific area how much? 5k is how many session?

kokchien

Hi Jughead,
I did go for their slimming course, mine was about $1.8k cos I was budget constrainted...I can say that I did lose weight and slimmed down at specific areas like my tummy and arms....you can go and try out their package. They will create one specially for you for the parts you want to slim down...not too sure 5k is how many session, but I think it's a pretty good number considering mine was only $1.8k for about 15 sessions.

Hi bow_wow,

They can do out a special pkge one? Hmm.. was pondering leh... but heart also pain if too x...

Which one did you go to?

yunn

I advise u all never go there 2 try lor... They're so so pushy & very very hard sell. They offer u 2 things, 1 is package, 1 is products. U must buy 1 of these! If u go there, then the day u must bring a lot of $$$, if not, like what i did, i didnt bring any $ 2 go & end up they keep asking u 2 go back home & bring $$$ 2 them within the day u visit. If u didnt, what i did was i lied 2 them said i'll bring $$$ 2 days later.

The next day they already call up 2 remind u bring $$$ 2 them, sounds like very scared u fly away fr their 5 fingers!!! I didnt go the next day, they called & called til ur hp explode!!! Cant call me 2day, nvmind, 2molo & 2molo, i didnt pick up the phone when saw the num, i thought they'll give up after 1 week but NO!!! 1 week later they called again, & sure i didnt pick up the phone as usual. The worst was after 1 month they called again!

Wau!!! So so terrible!!! I swear that i never go there again cuz i find that they also useless in slimming. Y? u only pay $$$$ 4 their meal plan. As i know if u dont follow the plan strictly u cant c any results in slimming. Stop eating this & that... especially carbo things, blah blah blah... unless u very discipline & swear that u never eat carbo food 4 ur whole life, if not u must be put on weight or inches once u start eating carbo food.

What i think is i also can DIY myself lah... no need go there just pay 4 useless slimming by cut down in ur food! Hope gals wontb cheated by them!

kokchien

<font color="ff0000">Hi Angela,</font>
I went to the Bishan branch, the ppl there are friendly..=)
Yea, they will build a package according to your needs lor. Say I want my arms, tummy and thigh to slim down, they will include in the package treatments for the 3 areas lor.
Anyway, as Yunn said, I don't agree with her.
True that they try to hardsell, most of these centres do that anyway to get as much business.
But comparing Marie France with others(i don't disclose), I feel that Marie France works for me.
It's true that you have to watch what you eat, there isn't any magic that will work if you keep gorging yourself with unhealthy food, right?
That's why their nutritionists are there, to guide you on what is healthy food and what is not.
Anyway, I told them i was budget constraint, so I tried 1/2 of a package 1st and even then, I find it quite effective. Their treatments enable you to slim down faster than just watching what you eat. Anyway they have 6 months 0% installment plans, so you don't have to bring down any $$$ with you as what Yunn said.
I'm not trying to praise Marie France to the sky but I feel that from my personal experience, they're pretty effective if compared to other slimming centres...=)

Yunn, maybe you're one of the unlucky few...when I went with my colleague to check out their promotion package, my colleague didn't sign up and nobody pestered her at all. As for me, I don't regret signing up for 1/2 the package as I did lose weight, up to 5kg and I'm much more aware of what food is healthy and what is not.

yunn

Hi bow_wow

Mayb i'm just the unlucky 1 lor... Mayb i went there myself so i got bad treat??? Anyway hope u can control ur figure well.

Hi bow_wow,

Oh yah, who's yr consultant? Mayb if she knows if recommended, she won't pester me as much...

Hi Yunn,

Yup, these ctrs r normally like that, so have to b very careful.

kokchien

Hi Angela,
Hmm, I can't remember who was my consultant...but if you are really interested, i can email you my client number and you can quote my client number, saying I recommend to you, then we both will get free sessions if you sign up a package with them!

Haha,

Drop me an email at [email protected] bah... But seriously though, i'm still looking ard...

Do u know that there's a current promo which has a foc slimming session? Suspects after that will pyscho u to buy...
Hmm...

crayon2512

I have a friend who went to Marie France and took their packages. Within 3 mths, she slimed down a lot from Size M/L to Size S. I am so impressed with the change in Size. I guess all these works down to determination, as she had to eat soupy stuff all the time.I only know she took the Vicki 's type of treatment. (Not sure how much) Really interested to sign up but its quite expensive. Hi bow_wow, can i know which package you took and how much did you pay for each instalement?

amoo

Desperated to lose weight, I signed up 40 fms wraps with Marie France Bodyline last sep.(was 55kg then, now 49kg). And i have sucessfully lose those flaps away within 3 mths. I am so satisfied with my new figure and i would want to sell away the rest of the 20 sessions wraps..

Anyone interested your may leave a message here.. cheers..

brides_to_be

hi ladies.. have anyone tried Unisense before? Are they good? Went for the consultation, the consultant sounds very convincing however.. have some doubts..anyone kind enough to share some experience..

mail_lum

hi mystique,

i went to unisense. it worked for me for a while... lost about 3 kg... but when i went back to my normal diet and stopped going for the treatments, i put back again. you need to be quite disciplined to stick to the diet they recommend.

brides_to_be

thanks Mail Lum..thanks..hmm..any ladies out there got effective methods on slimming... gettin married in December and would like to look good.. very keen to sign on any slimming package that proven effective.

nicatan

heelo mystique,

wld like to recommend not eating any carbo such as noodles, rice, bread and hving dinner b4 7pm. for more effect apply slimming/cellulite cream twice a day. better yet exercise regularly at least 3 times a day.. confrm lose quite a substantial amt..
m trying very hard to stick to tat as my wedding in dec too bt not very discilplined... :p

hamasaki128

Syt,
not eating ani carbo? Do u 1 2 slim down 4 juz
L-T or onli 4 wedding? Mayb can recommend u 2 take fancl slimming products like slimming drink &amp; calorie limit....U can read under fancl slimming products thread....

hamasaki128

Hi all who's yet 2 go 2 slimming ctr 2 slim,
I find there's alot of thingz which we shd depend on ourselves like diet plan N exercise...shd not fully depend on slimming ctr...If u depend on them, u wd b finding yrslf spending a sum...Slimming ctr shd b a supplement to yr slimming process....

rambi

Hi, I have balance treatments from Marie France to sell away. I lost some weight &amp; am moving to Australia soon, so too busy to continue. My balance treatments consists of:
- 10 CPT (Vicky's treatments)
- 1 RPT (Message treatment which is really effective)
- 7 Toning
- 16 Wraps
I was able to see results as soon as the 1st 3 wraps. Pity that I can't finish &amp; need to $$ to go Aust. Please leave a msg &amp; email here if interested.
I need the $$ before I leave so willing to let go at discounted price.

just_a_ger

Hi, I am a regular customer of HAACH. Have signed up 30 full body slimming sessions and would like to let go 12 to 15 session, negotiable. Can go to any HAACH outlets. 1 session include all the following :

(a) 1 hr padding machine (full body)- Can choose among slimming, toning, cellulite or detox treatment at your wish. Can oso opt for 2 treatment of 30 mins each. The therapist will advise u on e treatment but u can ought for any combination each time u r there.

(b) 30 mins full body G5 cellulite massage - hot slimming cream n detox oil provided.

(c) 20 min full body wrap n sauna - hot slimming cream n detox oil provided.

No product purchased unless u want to add on ampoule which cost $380 for 10 tube.

Letting go 10 session at $780. Able to offer this rate as I signed up in bulk.

rambi

Hi Mngo, I agree lots of treatments left. The more u sign up for the better the discount. Was too greedy at the beginning lor! Sigh...now cannot finish. But better to sell to someone at discounted price then let them charge me a cancellation fee ya?

rambi

Hi kn, the treatments are transferable to any outlets. Infact u can also swap treatments. They are quite flexible and are willing to swap as long as they work within the cost u have paid. Like for instance u perfer concentration on your thighs &amp; not upper body, they can arrange accordingly.

Are u currently Marie France's client? if not I can explain more on the treatments.

mngo

rambi, what is yr email? i would like to know the price. i am currently marie france's client and i will finish my treatment very soon

charlize

hi gals... i have 5 treatments at sensualite to transfer since i have no time to go for the treatments....

5 treatments, per treatment consists of a scrub, machine to break down fats(45min), wrap, plus a Thermal wrap to clear toxins and further prevent water retention(30 min)

i lost 11 cm overall after each treatment...

Do leave me your email if u are keen on sensualite treatments... =) They cost $160 each and i dun know how much to transfer if u are interested but u can name ur price. If reasonable, dun mind letting go instead of letting go to waste. =)