Marble top table, coffee shop style - where to buy?

miu66

Hi, does anyone know where to get this type of table, marble top with wooden pedestal leg like in those old coffee shops, around 1 metre wide. Any suggestions are appreciated, thanks!

diva_diva

hi there, i spotted one in brighton showroom. u might want to call up and ask before you go there.

good luck!

faith24

Hi, saw it days ago at Comfort Interior Design. Not sure if they display it in their branch at beach road. They have another one at Eunos.

teddy_teddybear

Saw it at Turf-Club city 2nd floor, but not sure the shop name. Coz my ex-colleague looking for those marble top dining table too. So when there with him to view before. But is about a year already, not sure if they still selling marble table or not.

underdogs

anyone has any idea where to get black marble or granite top table? has to come with metal legs i suppose to support the weight...

underdogs

Thanks Blur Blur.

Anyway i found out there is a marble supplier (Tien Seng marble: www.tsm.com.sg) at Sungei Kadut and they can cut marble/granite in any size u want. So now I am considering custom making the stainless steel legs then ask TSM for the marble top.

Cheaper then if i get the table from places like OM or Evov Living...

jj_autumn

Saw a marble top - 2 sizes in 120 and 140 cm dia at Harvey Norman Millenia Walk. I think the price tag is about $3K+ onwards.

babyleen

you can try going to this furniture shop.

Sincere Furniture Centre
160 Paya Lebar Rd #01-08 Singapore 409022

t: 68481095
f: 68481025

they hv reasonable prices on their furnitures and they hv marble table at affordable prices, ranging from S%599 onwards for a small one.

you pay a small deposit, den they will issue you a invoice, give you telephone and address at sungei kadut for you to go there to choose your marble.

great deal and customisation.

pinpong

We got a marble table from CeJa which used to located @ Turf-City(last yr)
Like those kopi-tham round marble top table.

But they have shifted from Turf-City
Still hav CeJa's telephone # though.
Anyone interested can give them a call.

CeJa : 64693482

pinpong

Oh
there is one shop along Changi road too.
forgot d name of d shop.
Will try to check with my gal frenz first.

mjlsale

Hi there, anyone interested in buying a preloved marble table ? Selling at $1200 only(Bought at 3K++) Excellent condition. Diameter 4 1/2 feet natural marble table for sale.Have a glass protective layer put on top of the marble table, hence condition like new.(The four pcs of blue squares on the table are anti slip mat) The lazy susan is not used at all, took out to take pics only. Lazy susan also comes with a glass protective layer.Self collect at Punggol on weekends.Selling the table with 4 teak chairs.The table frame & legs is made of teak.

Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

557518.jpg

557519.jpg

pinpong

Hi Pringirl

Visited them a few mth ago. here is their address:
756 Upper Serangoon Rd
Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre
Basement Open Hall
Tel: 62893106

suggest u give them a call b4 going down, just in case they shift again.

edwin_jing

I have hand-down marble table, just like the old kopithiam style. But the top needs major polishing and i also need chairs. Anyone knows where i can get cheap service to polish it? Thanks!

lelong

hi sunnyday, y not u e-mail me n i send u the pictures via e-mail as is too big to load here. thanks

mnut

Moving house sale.

Selling a preowned marble table top. Similar to kopitiam style with solid wood base. Able to sit up to 8 pax.

Price: S$600 (Nego)

If interested, email [email protected]

1031831.jpg
1031832.jpg
1031833.jpg

sangay

Marble table is a great piece at home.
What is even great about it is that you can use it for lifetime, when properly taken care of.

I came across this unique multi-function coffee table that's also a dining table and a desk - you never have to leave the sofa! And it looks cool, too. I found it at www.sofabuddy.com - it's worth taking a look at...

dixie08

Marble indeed is a very royal looking stone and so does the marble coffee table.

May I know is there any bad impact on fengshui to place a White marble top with cylinder shiny stainless steel metal base dinning table in the HDB living room? (See picture below)

If there is impact, how to overcome the bad impact?

Riggindale

Hi, does anyone know where to get this type of table, marble top with wooden pedestal leg like in those old coffee shops, around 1 metre wide. Any suggestions are appreciated, thanks!
I would guess that I am a bit late to meet your need for a genuine coffee shop table?
I have the genuine article that I purchased in Singapore in 1984. The table is now in the UK but I am seeking to sell it to a good home.IMGP1098.JPGIMGP1096.JPGIMGP1096.JPG

Brajesh

Hi, Is above table in Singapore? If yes, whats the diameter of table top and how much you expecting for one table? I gotta buy as ended up breaking my table top in rented HDB whilst moving it to another room! :(

Nurarissa

Saw it in Malaysia furniture shops as well.. price is almost 50% lower than SG! (5000Ringgit i think) but you have to pay around SGD $350 delivery charges to Singapore. =) We were shopping for furniture and saw it at Pelanggi Mall Level 4

Riggindale

Hi, Is above table in Singapore? If yes, whats the diameter of table top and how much you expecting for one table? I gotta buy as ended up breaking my table top in rented HDB whilst moving it to another room! :(
Sorry on two counts. The table is in the UK and is no longer in my possession (sold). You can source a replacement marble top from a quarry business in Singapore (Google quarry/marble/table top). I do not know how much they charge.