Maple Clinic @ Tampines?

cloud0829

Hi jass,

Dun think Dr Ong prescribe me with stieva A.. i was given the following, clinda gel, retacynl, med concelaer, aroma acne clear gel, skin recovery cream.. now i do see tiny pimples..but dr ong did tell me this is norm as this is to get rid of the impurities..

Wat is stieva A used for? or is it during 2nd appt then she will perscribe?

really looking forward to see a clear face soon. My HTB also wondering if Dr Ong product really work so well. haha

beetlejuice

Cloudie, Stieva A is use for oily skin like mine, if ur skin is not too oily, mayb she wont prescribe u. aroma acne gel is good to remove black & white heads.. Ya, need to force all the dirts out..haha, normal la. keep posted ok wen skin gets better.

pig_den

oh.. she gave you retacynl.. its supposedly stronger than stieva A, but its works pretty much the same...

Cindagel is an antibotics... can only get thru prescription...

ya, like wat Jass said, the tiny pimples are a norm.. cos the products you use cost the skin to exfoliate.. to force the impurities under the many layers to come out... so its like clearing the roots...

and most imptly, SUNBLOCK!!!! the sun is the cost of all facial problems... so you must use that...

All the best!! hope to hear news of improvement from you soon!!!

cloud0829

hi jass and Denise, thanks for the advise. Use one week liao, think my face must be very dirty as pimples still comes out, haha. Need a long time to clear up the impurities. However, I realised no night moisturer was given? Sunblock Dr also didn't prescribe to me, as she asked me to continue use 2in1 ( day moisturer + SPF)

pig_den

cloudie,

actually sunblock serves as a moisturer too... so as long as yours has SPF its fine... but if you would like to you can ask her to prescribe one...

i didn't have night moisturer as well... she only gave me one type and I used for both day and night... also good lah.. save money... muahahaha

but anyway I have been very naughty.. cos I feel that my face is way too oily.. so I actually dun use the moisturer.. cos my facial wash is actually the milk based kind so its very moisturing already and I just used the sunblock...

cloud0829

After using for 3 weeks, i still getting pimples leh. is it norm? how long it takes for u gals to see improvements? ppl starts to question me wat happen to my face

I hope this is just a breakout stage and after this it will turn better. kinda worry now.

tomolo gg for 2nd consulation.

pig_den

I can't really remember how long mine took.. but don't worry... since you going for your 2nd consultation... then you can ask Dr Ong why is it so...?

I remembered there were pple who commented before that Dr Ong's treatment takes a longer time than other's doc's treatment...

joannee

saw this thread n drop a msg... I went to Dr Ong for the 2nd consultation already... 2gether with my FH, both of our skin condition improved! My face initially didnt hv much problems, oni got white heads at the chin n freckles... Naw freckles lighten and no more pimples that was caused by my whiteheads! My FH tat time got outbreak b4 he c Dr Ong... Naw better n oni got small pop ups if he didnt slp enough...

Best of all, no nid 2 go facial n take up facial package. Last time i sign up facial package, expensive n pimples will always come back agn! Veri saddening..

The waiting time is worth it! Thumbs Up for maple! =)

cloud0829

sigh, still not seeing much improvements after applying the products for 2 mths. Still have pimples poping out as and when...scars still very obvious..

Starting to lost faith already

beetlejuice

cloudie,
Did u flw closely on the step? cleanse,aroma gel,antiboitc roll on, moisturizer den sunblock? shld not be a pro if all goes well.. mayb u wanna go back & check wif the doc?
For me, it reli help, yes.. i still on scars on my face, due to those previous breakout. the scars takes time to heal. dun lose faith

anw, its oni 2mths, gv urself some time or rather gv maple another chance too...

cloud0829

hi jass,

ya followed the steps.. i've went for 3 consulation already, the next one will be in 3 weeks time. Previous two times Dr Ong told me is ok...but 2 mths still not much improvements..kinda disappointed leh.

cvg

i also went to Dr Ong for treament on my clogged pores. i used to hv not too bad complextion. but few months ago i started to hv clogged pores all over my cheeks.there are ard 100 clogged pores on each side of my cheek.i suffered for half a yr. went to facial n been applying all sorts of skincare but no effect at all.it keep gettin worse. until i went to Dr Ong, all my clogged pores disappear in ard 2 months.
all thanks to the products.

sweetypie

Can anyone advise if Dr ong can make facial pores smaller. What kind of treatment will it be. I have large pores on my face.

Any info greatly appreciated.

jolemz

Hi Jass and Denise or other ladies,

Have you been suffering from acne/ pimples problem for years or just sudden outbreak and hene can be treated easily? I have seen many doctors (NSC, CGH and specialist clinics) over 10yrs since puberty. Antibiotics for 9 mths and relapsed much worse. Facial and dermalogical, AHA products also dont work. Thinking of taking Roaccutane.

What about body acne can she help?

Many thanks

joy_june

Read so much about Maple and I decide to go tomorrow morning. Hope I can get in first.. heehee

I used to have outbreak but two months ago, it got worst. And now I have lots of marks and new acne on my face. Beside the medicine I used has start to dry out my skin.. so sad.. so making my condition probably worst. Another sad thing is I am heading to Taiwan for holiday.. I am really worry that the medicine prescribe will make my face turn out red and worst than now.. sigh.. hope for the best

bellrin8880

Hi Joy

Usually skin doc's prescription of skincare is dry and thus you must ensure that you do apply a layer of moisturizer before or after that (personal experience)

There is another alternative which you can consider seriously. The Japan made acne prone spot touch and facial pack mask which is suitable for acne prone skin. Besides that you need take Dunaliella Soft capsules for the skin (contains all the vitamins).

Check out the link www.dewdroplets.com.

They do have a special promo for new users.

Sincerely hope this helps.

joy_june

Thanks Ling! Have you tried the product before?

Anyone heard of K W Chan Aesthetic Medical Clinic at East Coast? My friend called me yesterday after hearing what has happened to my skin and advice me to try this clinic. But since i have hear so much of Maple, I am reluntant to try. Like to hear from someone who may have try Dr KW Chan before.

joy_june

Thanks Ling! Have you tried the product before?

Anyone heard of K W Chan Aesthetic Medical Clinic at East Coast? My friend called me yesterday after hearing what has happened to my skin and advice me to try this clinic. But since i have hear so much of Maple, I am reluntant to try. Like to hear from someone who may have try Dr KW Chan before.

heartybear

Anyone is the Distributor of NIKS product?Pls click my username as I hope to get a cheaper price than the saloon advertise in the website.Thanks

pet_als11

do you know if we can buy facial products off the counter at Maple Clinic? I'm interested to try their products but am afraid of the long wait.

If really hv to see doc, wat is the best time of the day to go? I understand that there are 2 docs there but seems like Dr Ong is the well known one. Does the other doc do consultation for skin problems as well? Is he as good? Sorry for the many questions. Thanks.

beetlejuice

Hi Joz, sorry for late reply.. Hope you are still reading this. For me no body acne, so I dunno if she consult. But fm my experience with Dr.Ong, It's reli too gd to be true. I hv oso been running ard for years to get my acnes face treated. But since I've been with Maple, I hv no more breakout, no more oily skin. I'm now just using NIKS product & gg to my regular facial once a mth

tanoshi_angel

Anyone tried their facial services at NIKS shop salon located at Midpoint Orchard? Need some comments before trying out. Thank you.

hugbearf

Anyone is the Distributor of NIKS product?Pls click my username as I hope to get a cheaper price than the saloon advertise in the website or anyone purchase them at KL.Thanks

budian_83

Hi all, I've bought extra products from Maple clinic and intend to let go.

- NIKS skin repair cream(Bought: $52)
Selling: $48

- Clinda gel (Bought: $38)
Selling: $35

Both items're just bought, haven't open for using.So anyone interested, please PM me or email:

twinklebride

I'm new to Maple Clinic. Does anyone knows if Dr Ong's treatment work for back acnes. I have back acnes and scars from a long time ago. Never sought treatment till today.

As my wedding is approaching soon, I really hope to wear a nice backless gown )):

Lala,
I'm visiting Maple Clinic for my face's acne these 2 months. I didn't consult her for my back's acne. After I started using a shower gel with tea tree oil (Natural without chemical substance) last month, my back's acne has subsided a lot. Maybe you can try to use any tea tree oil shower gel first before visiting Maple Clinic.

need some advice..recently in April I had bad outbreak at the hiarline and jaw area and my beautician is treating me with ppx. but pimples still keep poping out and the blemish left from past pimples are still very obvious..read many gd comments abt Maple-may I ask if we can visit maple and at the same time still go for facial at my beautician?have been a regular cm there so wld like to continue the facial and at the same time treat my pimples with some facial medication..thanks for your advice in advance

jmin

Can I know the products used @ Maple CLinic is their in-house brand? Coz I've been searching for a Dr to treat my senstitive skin and whenver pimples break out its the Big & Black pimples. When trying to squeeze out (although not advisable)its so toxic and there are more and 2 whiteheads kinda squeeze out.. Is ther any oral in take coz I dun like taking medicine.
Can any1 advise?

jmin

Hi Chewiegranolabar.Thanks for the advise.
As I previously from Pungol clinic, but the DR no longer works there. So was trying to find another Dr. As my fren recommended me for Dr Ong as well.
My current situation is whenever I wash my face with the cleanser my skins feel so dry and the Dr used to tell me dilute the cleanser, which I found it useful. My now still ok. But as when my face will start to itch and keep on strecking until my face is so red and pain until blood came out. which is very sad for me.

faith4ever2

Hi Pibelle,

I guess your face is very dry hence the itch. Do not scratch yr face because there will be scarring thereafter. If it is itchy, apply some moisturer or cream and it will go away (at least for a while). If interested, you may contact my beautican and I am sure she can help as she uses treatment products. Her email address is [email protected]

jmin

Hi,does Dr Ong prescribe any oral medication for acene? As I dun really want any oral medication coz after stopping on it. Pimples will keeps on pop out. Which I found it not effective.
pls advise.

joyous97

Anyone got any ideas the clinic helps in lines around the eyes....not wanting to use botox to solve the problem thanks

Heard another way to solve is using chinse acupunture, anyone got any idea.thanks

oxidise

I noticed Maple Clinic uses Stevia A cream, but I have tried that from another GP and it caused my skin to flare up in bright red patches.. I am guessing it's too strong for me.. What type of medicines does she offer that's so different from other GPs?

I have clogged pores on both my cheeks and my forehead have white heads..Now and then pimples pop up! almost losing it! so Not in control of my skin anymore, I am 28 and during my teenage years I didn't suffer from acne at ALL..

I am deciding between Maple Clinic and Dr Wong Su Ni from Paragon (read alot of good reviews about her as well)

Anybody can help me?!?!

twinkie

Hi evian,
Dr Ong prescribe lightest most suitable for ur skin condition type during the first consultation and she will only UP the dosage of the creams if ur skin is adaptable and no peeling too much.

So u will have to be abit more patient and turn up for the first few consultations. So she can assess ur skin condition and reaction to her prescription.

Mb the cream is too strong for u. stevia A is 0.1% quite strong. I started out with 0.05% then 0.1%. me previously also hate to use it cuz my whole face is flare up,patchy and red and peeling.

Do abit of ur own assessment of skin..i figure out my routine-to alternate it with another lower % cream or skip 1 or 2 days or even 3 sometimes to let it cool down.. seems to work. now my face no longer so red.

yue

Hi twinkie,

Dr Ong prescribed stevia A is 0.01% for my skin but actually I am not too sure what is e purpose of stevia A.

Can share what does it serve? Dr Ong told me after few wks of application, u ll feel e skin ver smooth.

oxidise

Maybe twinkie is right, have to alternate and stop a few days, for me, i got worried when my skin became red and stopped totally. I have started seeing a new doctor AGAIN, hopefully this one will be able to help me!! fingers crossed!!

twinkie

hi LuNa, do u mean 0.1%?
the cream with % she prescribe is like an exfoliating cream. thats why u get peeling sometimes.

when peeling happens or too dry, she told me i should alternate to lighter cream or skip 1 or 2 days..

me got very oily skin so this cream is very good. at least now i dun get very big acne.sometimes afew pimple only. but blackheads still have some. gota rely on facials to remove those..

evian,
ya me first time use also very red but i still use it. reducing the usage to minimal until not much improvement seen. hee.. so lately see here again to look better for my wedding and she ask me to use 0.1% for whole face and alternate. only then i started to really learn my skin tolerance level.as soon i start peeling the next day, i stop for 1 or 2days.

which doc u seeing now hopefully no need to queue long too?wat product they using?

twinkie

Ohh that means ur cream is very light dosage mb ur skin not so oily or jialat like me so no need so high %.

considered anti pimple cream cuz it exfoliates to prevent more blackheads and acne from forming.
must use regularly.

twinkie

heehee no prob at all. Just to share wat i noe.

i only know the product cannot be used if u are pregnant.cuz not tested.

i tink u just need to ensure u put sunblock cuz else ur skin will sensitive.and some peeling cuz of exfoliation. just apply some moisturiser can liao. other then this no other effects for me.

uglyface

hi..i hav some quries abt the product maple clinic gif.. im quite new to her..been seeing her for abt 1.5 month..i realise tat aft using her product, my face has soooooooooooooo many uncountable breakout and the whole face look so red and it can b quite painful to look at..i dun really lik to go out anymore..jus head straight hme aft work..sian.. can i noe is it normal and shld i stop any of the product?? im currently applying 1: gylco12 2: Aroma gel 3: Clindergel 4: skin repair 5: Sunblock(morn) Retanyl.05%(night) 6: blemish conceler..pls help me as im really despreate and really wanna gif up on dr ong already..

twinkie

hi mei shiuan,
i think ur face not used to all or some of the products yet.
u should be returning to visit dr Ong for followup soon? maybe she can advise u better which product u need to downgrade dosage.

meanwhile, i think u can skip the drying products for a few days until u dun feel so red and flustered on ur face.

YOu should be able to use clindergel(this is antibiotic solution right? can prevent more acne so dun stop if u have outbreak), sunblock and pimple cream.