Maple Clinic @ Tampines?

mooks

Hi Jasminetea,

As compared to the National Skin Centre, her fees are not expensive - just normal consultation charges. She will recommend suitable skin products for you to use.
Don't worry, you will see an improvement in your skin.

jasminetea

Do you have the address and contact no so that I can look for her?

Cheers~

gracious

Hi zoeanna,
i heard that prolonged usage of a doctor's prdts ain't good for your skin in the long run as yr skin will be sensitive due to excessive use of AHA prdts. am i rite to say tht? wht kind of skin do u have?
i've got really sensitive skin and prone to small breakouts esp nearing menses period.
i'm still contemplating to go to either Dr Ong from maple clinic or Dr S K Tan from Derma-rx clinic @ forum, but i'm consious of their prices too.

zoeanne27

Mine skin is dry and t-zone oily, plus i have eczema. Me too.. have small breakout nearing menses..Ok la. The product still ok. All I get from Doc Ong is moisuriser, body wash and face wash.. No AHA leh..

Price is still ok. But certains my eczema come, the price is higher.. Ha Ha

krius25

I heard of this clinic before in one of the thread and went to this forum with full of the end users!

** pls substitue xxx as "pod" - not sure why this forum does not allow this word...

http://www.flowerxxx.org/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=3825&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=60

abt 70 to 80 % of pple says is gd..but still ther are pple who doesnt see the effect.

The facial pdts are from a shop call NIKS at novena square where u can buy but at a higher price..cheaper if u get fr the clinic

wateraine

I think the products at NIKS shop is cheaper if u buy abv 100 bucks cos u get a VIP card. I always buy fm Niks cos of the discounts.

Their vit C cream (moisturiser) is good, value for money. Used to have pimples but after seeing Dr Ong, my pimples were reduced.

Friendly doc but there's always a long queue.......better go early in the morning.

wateraine

Hi Gracious

Niks is at level 3 in Novena square. It's more worth it to be a VIP member. Sometimes, there are sales where things are cheaper.

I m using the Kids Gentle Sun block, not tat oily. One dermablend white powder is recommended by Dr Ong is sold there, very natural. She also recommended me the biopolar mask.

I think it's better for u to consult Dr Ong b4 buying the products cos some of the pdts are suitable. I have 1 friend who use the product n has breakouts before she sees the doc.

krius25

Me too using dr ong's pdt for abt 2 wks..
having two red mark on cheek which doesnt seems to subside.

I was prescribed with

cleanser milk + clindgel + vit c + facesaver + stevia A + ance lotion = abt 150dollars!

seems quite okay..but the ance lotin seems real drying but doesnt help my mark to subside.

the worst part, i'm kinda fair and is so prominent. my next visit will be next week .. gota ask her why!!

u said u used to have pimples and is all cleared! congrats! guess u found the skin care that suit ur type.. for me ..still crossing my fingers..

seems like taking a gamble.!!!

wateraine

Hi Krystal

I tink u must make sure the steps are done properly. if they are not done correctly, will make not help. Very confusing, tat's y she indicates which steps is first. The acne lotion is drying but if yr pimples are already starting to dry, i tink need not apply.

Tat time when I had pimples, i applied but it seem to make my skin more dry. I tink jus applied once according to the instruction. Was told tat Stevia A is like exfoliating the dead cells, as my skin is drying, was told to use on alt. days at nite.

I m using a roll on antibiotics "Dalacin" b4 applying vit c and sun block. Once, I wanted the pimples to be gone fast, she prescibed me oral antibiotics. U got no antibiotics?

I'm using the following this way.
Morning
campor cleanser -->anti biotics -->vit c -->sunblock

Nite time
campor cleanser -->anti biotics --> vit c --> stieva A --> Gly something on t zone

krius25

I was only told how to use in the right sequence.. similiar to you.. well.. guess u r right abt the ance lotion..

Now the prominent red mark just wouldn't go off, is like i just got pinched terribly on my both cheeks!

Btw, do you encounter oiler face? coz Dr Ong told me during the initial stage is to bring oil back to my skin so to control the oil glands.. how abt u?

Im thinking why on earth all these little bumps will come out of our skin!

I never had such problems.. until i start working 2 yrs back.. Never had skin problems in poly when those times i eat all Rubbish and oily food.. now totally cut down on oily stuff and hot stuff yet have problems..

So how long have u been seeing Dr Ong?

Really dunno if dr ong's pdt will help.just cross my fingers man..

wateraine

I tink if not wrong, Dr Ong told me that the dirt will be pushed to the surface,something like tat, tat's y the pimples pop out.

My face is T-zone. Dr Ong also recommended me AHA but now i do not use. It's better to check the level of AHA u r suitable. Too high concentration can redden yr cheeks, cause a stinging effect on me.

My case is the same like u, my face was smooth during my teenage yrs and it only started breaking out when i was hitting 25. Dr Ong told me that some pp r like tat, cos of hormones. Guess i just started to grow up heehee. Was told to use her antibiotics as long as i grow old. Once I grow old, won't get pimples. But then, i tink i'll get wrinkles.

I've seen Dr Ong since 2001 when my face suddenly erupted with pimples. I feel that her medication helps, some guys even went to her clinic, i suspect, to seek help on pimples.

krius25

You mean you took oral antibiotics? for how long? coz im thinking if use oral pills.. then wht happen if we stop taking it?

hiyaz.. being a women with all such problems..is really a pain in the neck..the best part is money is rolling out like nobody business..

really hope this will end the chapter of all these awful blemish and pimples!!

wateraine

Hi krystal

Yes, i took the oral antibiotics but took halfway cos i was down with tonsilitis, then i stopped. I tink it's not good to be on oral antibiotics for long....so try not to. I was vain hehe, wanted pimples to disappear fast fast.

Maybe can ask Dr Ong to give u roll on antibiotics "Dalacin", anyway i have to use the roll on antibiotics cos if i dun use, pimples will just start popping.....

What to do? want pretty, must pay n pay...

seawave1

i have been with Dr ong's products for 9 mths already... have to say that her products are GOOD. I used to have very dry skin and now it is much better.... She's a good doctor... a gf of mine has been using her products for a few years and her skin is great... So I will definitely be continuing to use her products....

One thing to note is that you gotto be really patient when using her products as it takes time to see the results... initally the complexion may appear worst cos the blackheads are pushed to the surface... takes about 4-5 mths before you start seeing visible results.... good luck!!

beautyseek

Moi newcomer. Getting married soon so hoping to look pretty. Was actually doing some simple research on IPL/Cooltouch. Spent so much $ on cosmetic pdts like Kose, Estee Lauder etc without any drama improvemts so thot if laser cld solve it all... may as well do it (and who knows, may actually even be more economical!). Read abt Dr Ong@Maple on this forum, called the clinic, found out they have laser and visited. Wow, Long Long queue!

Advised that actually laser is not as magical as many made it out to be! Prob need at least 10 times to see effect according to Dr. So was advised to consider subcision. Cheaper but got downtime of abt 1 week. As moi v v v difficult then can take leave so this is a major prob for me....Anybody tried subcision with Dr Ong and care to share experiences?

rac_lim76

Anybody know whether Dr Ong can treat on Hair Loss Problems??? I need feedbacks as i will like to visit her on this hair loss problem soon...

beautyseek

I heard that she does hair loss treatment too (also saw this item before on her price list in the clinic, I cannot remember how much) but i am not sure whether she is good and effective in this area, so cannot give you any comments. Sorry and good luck! Do keep us posted on your progress.

suelin

Hie...Me been there(Maple) twice now...She told me that now I can start the skin peeling...Anyone done it before?? Does it really clear up the scars and blemishes?? Still thinking abt it?? And wondering whether they also cater any whitening products??

Thanks so so much!!

tealeaf

Hi people,
my mum has many oil seeds on her forehead. I wonder does Maple Clinic treat such problem and how much does it cost?

Thanks !!

butterfly78

Hello everyone....
i have been to maple clinic a few times....intially have alot of little blackheads on my forehead....afew pimples on my face....after using 1week of her products....everything is cleared!....have been using her products for 1 year plus liao...so far so good....those who cant see results...pls be patient & follow her steps....you will see results very soon....

mama_mia28

is dr.ong really good? seems from this thread that she is..

im suffering from major clog pores (blackhead/whitehead) & tons of acne marks as i just receovered from my breakout in mar.. yes the marks are still there *sigh*

im getting desperate cos i see my skin becoming worse in a space of few mths. hv spent tons of $ on skincare products but all such a waste.

so depressed right now... why feeling this way is becos i used to hv clear skin from teens thru twenties, only recently my skin become very bad. not sure due to hormones..

anyway, pls let me know if dr.ong is a gd doc & recomendation is welcome..

mama_mia28

is dr.ong really good? seems from this thread that she is..

im suffering from major clog pores (blackhead/whitehead) & tons of acne marks as i just receovered from my breakout in mar.. yes the marks are still there *sigh*

im getting desperate cos i see my skin becoming worse in a space of few mths. hv spent tons of $ on skincare products but all such a waste.

so depressed right now... why feeling this way is becos i used to hv clear skin from teens thru twenties, only recently my skin become very bad. not sure due to hormones..

anyway, pls let me know if dr.ong is a gd doc & recomendation is welcome..

butterfly78

Hi Mama_mia28

maybe u try to see dr ong...use her products patiently...i am also like u when i have breakouts..very desperate....dun feel depress

dili_mummy

I've been using this sunblock for almost a year now. I love it! Don't know if it HELPS... but my skin has been good since I use NIKS products. The sunblock's not oily, and goes well under foundation.

I recommend Dr Ong! I had bad pimple problem and blocked pores 3mths before I got married... and she helped me get back my radiant skin for my wedding!

I've stopped going to her since Feb... but still using NIKS products (buy at Novena Sq) and my skin has been great since!

HTH...

dili_mummy

Does anyone know if we can get NIKS products online?

Anyone tried their cream/gel masks? I was at the shop the other day and the salesgirl said "all can use, good for your skin"... ARGHHHHH

dili_mummy

Serene,
Dr Ong will look at your skin condition first.If you're suitable, she still won't use AHA from the first consultation. For me, she gave a very mild one to me on the 2nd consultation... and a slightly stronger on the 3rd. I couldn't take the 2nd dosage. Now I'm not any AHA pdts and my skin's great still.

moment91

dear all

i started to have acnes and pimples last year and tried alot of products until i found dr ong. although my skin is not flawless but as compared to 3months ago, it is definitely better. I only have some marks left and abit of open pores. but i dunt intend to do the AHA peeling which dr ong recommended as i am afraid that my skin cant take it.
now i am trying to lighten up my marks and minimize my pores. so, overall still consider satisfy with her service and products.
now i visit the outlet at novena sq coz i can get 10% discount much more cheaper too....

suelin

Anyone tried facial with NIKS before as dr ong told me if I wanna go for facials can go to NIKS @ Novena Square? Hows it like??

jox2

I have a bottle of skin repair cream to let go. Just used couple of times and it is still in good condition. The reason for discontinuing is becoz' my hormone changes a lot lately due to pregnancy and skin tends to be very very oily. I have to stop using stieva-a as well. My beautifcian advised me not to use the rich moisturer at this stage as it will clog my skin even more.

I am willing to let it go ard $35. If u r interested, pls email me @ [email protected].